ytdl
16 months agorelease 2020.05.03 2020.05.03
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 May 2020 17:05:05 +0000 (00:05 +0700)]
release 2020.05.03

16 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 May 2020 16:59:25 +0000 (23:59 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

16 months ago[crunchyroll] Fix and improve extraction (closes #25096, closes #25060)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 May 2020 16:42:51 +0000 (23:42 +0700)]
[crunchyroll] Fix and improve extraction (closes #25096, closes #25060)

16 months ago[extractor/common] Extract multiple JSON-LD entries
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 May 2020 16:40:30 +0000 (23:40 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Extract multiple JSON-LD entries

16 months ago[youtube] Improve player id extraction and add tests
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 May 2020 00:18:08 +0000 (07:18 +0700)]
[youtube] Improve player id extraction and add tests

16 months ago[youtube] Use redirected video id if any (closes #25063)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 17:40:38 +0000 (00:40 +0700)]
[youtube] Use redirected video id if any (closes #25063)

17 months ago[yahoo] fix GYAO Player extraction and relax title URL regex(closes #24178)(closes...
Remita Amine [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 13:56:32 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
[yahoo] fix GYAO Player extraction and relax title URL regex(closes #24178)(closes #24778)

17 months ago[tvplay] fix Viafree extraction(closes #15189)(closes #24473)(closes #24789)
Remita Amine [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 12:38:58 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
[tvplay] fix Viafree extraction(closes #15189)(closes #24473)(closes #24789)

17 months ago[tenplay] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #25001)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 05:41:33 +0000 (12:41 +0700)]
[tenplay] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #25001)

17 months ago[prosiebensat1] Extract series metadata
Sergey M․ [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 19:56:10 +0000 (02:56 +0700)]
[prosiebensat1] Extract series metadata

17 months ago[prosiebensat1] Improve extraction and remove 7tv.de support (#24948)
Philipp Stehle [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 19:44:13 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
[prosiebensat1] Improve extraction and remove 7tv.de support (#24948)

17 months ago[options] Clarify doc on --exec command (closes #19087) (#24883)
willbeaufoy [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 19:31:38 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
[options] Clarify doc on --exec command (closes #19087) (#24883)

17 months ago[youtube] Fix DRM videos detection (refs #24736)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 16:05:08 +0000 (23:05 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix DRM videos detection (refs #24736)

17 months ago[thisoldhouse] Improve video id extraction (closes #24549)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 13:07:12 +0000 (20:07 +0700)]
[thisoldhouse] Improve video id extraction (closes #24549)

17 months ago[thisoldhouse] Fix video id extraction (closes #24548)
AndrewMBL [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 04:25:04 +0000 (15:25 +1100)]
[thisoldhouse] Fix video id extraction (closes #24548)

Added support for:
with of without "www."
and either  ".chorus.build" or ".com"

It now validated correctly on older URL's
```
<iframe src="https://thisoldhouse.chorus.build/videos/zype/5e33baec27d2e50001d5f52f
```
and newer ones
```
<iframe src="https://www.thisoldhouse.com/videos/zype/5e2b70e95216cc0001615120
```

17 months ago[soundcloud] Improve AAC format extraction (closes #19173, closes #24708)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 10:24:21 +0000 (17:24 +0700)]
[soundcloud] Improve AAC format extraction (closes #19173, closes #24708)

17 months ago[soundcloud] Extract AAC format
tom [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 11:50:45 +0000 (21:50 +1000)]
[soundcloud] Extract AAC format

17 months ago[youtube] Skip broken multifeed videos (closes #24711)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 15:42:43 +0000 (22:42 +0700)]
[youtube] Skip broken multifeed videos (closes #24711)

17 months ago[nova:embed] Fix extraction (closes #24700)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 20:52:29 +0000 (03:52 +0700)]
[nova:embed] Fix extraction (closes #24700)

17 months ago[motherless] Fix extraction (closes #24699)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 8 Apr 2020 19:11:19 +0000 (02:11 +0700)]
[motherless] Fix extraction (closes #24699)

17 months ago[twitch:clips] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #24290) (#24642)
Felix Stupp [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 16:21:25 +0000 (16:21 +0000)]
[twitch:clips] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #24290) (#24642)

17 months ago[tv4] Fix ISM formats extraction (closes #24667)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 15:55:36 +0000 (22:55 +0700)]
[tv4] Fix ISM formats extraction (closes #24667)

17 months ago[extractor/common] Skip malformed ISM manifest XMLs while extracting ISM formats...
Sergey M․ [Tue, 7 Apr 2020 15:54:34 +0000 (22:54 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Skip malformed ISM manifest XMLs while extracting ISM formats (#24667)

17 months ago[tele5] Fix extraction (closes #24553)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 19:05:06 +0000 (02:05 +0700)]
[tele5] Fix extraction (closes #24553)

17 months ago[mofosex] Add support for generic embeds (closes #24633)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 14:27:36 +0000 (21:27 +0700)]
[mofosex] Add support for generic embeds (closes #24633)

17 months ago[youporn] Add support form generic embeds
Sergey M․ [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 13:56:14 +0000 (20:56 +0700)]
[youporn] Add support form generic embeds

17 months ago[spankwire] Add support for generic embeds (refs #24633)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 13:42:10 +0000 (20:42 +0700)]
[spankwire] Add support for generic embeds (refs #24633)

17 months ago[spankwire] Fix extraction (closes #18924, closes #20648)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 13:34:57 +0000 (20:34 +0700)]
[spankwire] Fix extraction (closes #18924, closes #20648)

18 months agorelease 2020.03.24 2020.03.24
Sergey M․ [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 20:14:30 +0000 (03:14 +0700)]
release 2020.03.24

18 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 20:12:15 +0000 (03:12 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

18 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 20:07:34 +0000 (03:07 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

18 months ago[teachable] Update test
Sergey M․ [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 19:55:52 +0000 (02:55 +0700)]
[teachable] Update test

18 months ago[teachable] Update gns3 domain
Sergey M․ [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 19:55:17 +0000 (02:55 +0700)]
[teachable] Update gns3 domain

18 months ago[teachable] Update upskillcourses domain
Sergey M․ [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 19:46:55 +0000 (02:46 +0700)]
[teachable] Update upskillcourses domain

New version does not use teachable platform any longer

18 months ago[generic] Look for teachable embeds before wistia
Sergey M․ [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 19:46:37 +0000 (02:46 +0700)]
[generic] Look for teachable embeds before wistia

18 months ago[teachable] Extract chapter metadata (closes #24421)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 19:43:24 +0000 (02:43 +0700)]
[teachable] Extract chapter metadata (closes #24421)

18 months ago[bilibili] Add support for player.bilibili.com (closes #24402)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 17:24:39 +0000 (00:24 +0700)]
[bilibili] Add support for player.bilibili.com (closes #24402)

18 months ago[bilibili] Add support for new URL schema with BV ids (closes #24439, closes #24442)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 17:11:39 +0000 (00:11 +0700)]
[bilibili] Add support for new URL schema with BV ids (closes #24439, closes #24442)

18 months ago[limelight] remove disabled API requests(closes #24255)
Remita Amine [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 11:57:10 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
[limelight] remove disabled API requests(closes #24255)

18 months ago[soundcloud] fix download url extraction(closes #24394)
Remita Amine [Sun, 22 Mar 2020 08:24:07 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
[soundcloud] fix download url extraction(closes #24394)

18 months ago[cbc:watch] Fix authenticated device token caching (closes #19160)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 18:41:54 +0000 (01:41 +0700)]
[cbc:watch] Fix authenticated device token caching (closes #19160)

18 months ago[cbc:watch] Add support for authentication
Devon Meunier [Sun, 19 May 2019 11:32:46 +0000 (07:32 -0400)]
[cbc:watch] Add support for authentication

18 months ago[hellporno] Fix extraction (closes #24399)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 17:59:48 +0000 (00:59 +0700)]
[hellporno] Fix extraction (closes #24399)

18 months ago[xtube] Fix typo
Sergey M․ [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 15:58:10 +0000 (22:58 +0700)]
[xtube] Fix typo

18 months ago[xtube] Fix formats extraction (closes #24348)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 15:57:10 +0000 (22:57 +0700)]
[xtube] Fix formats extraction (closes #24348)

18 months ago[ndr] Fix extraction (closes #24326)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 21:58:24 +0000 (04:58 +0700)]
[ndr] Fix extraction (closes #24326)

18 months ago[nhk] Update m3u8 URL and use native hls (#24329)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 21:42:40 +0000 (04:42 +0700)]
[nhk] Update m3u8 URL and use native hls (#24329)

18 months ago[nhk] Remove obsolete rtmp formats (closes #24329)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 21:40:11 +0000 (04:40 +0700)]
[nhk] Remove obsolete rtmp formats (closes #24329)

18 months ago[nhk] Relax _VALID_URL (#24329)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 21:39:21 +0000 (04:39 +0700)]
[nhk] Relax _VALID_URL (#24329)

18 months agoRevert "[vimeo] fix showcase password protected video extraction(closes #24224)"
Remita Amine [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 07:59:10 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
Revert "[vimeo] fix showcase password protected video extraction(closes #24224)"

This reverts commit 12ee431676bb655f04c7dd416a73c1f142ed368d.

18 months ago[utils] Add reference to cookie file format
Sergey M․ [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 21:59:02 +0000 (04:59 +0700)]
[utils] Add reference to cookie file format

18 months agoRevert "[utils] Add support for cookies with spaces used instead of tabs"
Sergey M․ [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 21:51:20 +0000 (04:51 +0700)]
Revert "[utils] Add support for cookies with spaces used instead of tabs"

According to [1] TABs must be used as separators between fields.
Files produces by some tools with spaces as separators are considered
malformed.

1. https://curl.haxx.se/docs/http-cookies.html

This reverts commit cff99c91d150df2a4e21962a3ca8d4ae94533b8c.

18 months agorelease 2020.03.08 2020.03.08
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 11:27:20 +0000 (18:27 +0700)]
release 2020.03.08

18 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 11:16:17 +0000 (18:16 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

18 months ago[utils] Add support for cookies with spaces used instead of tabs
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 10:52:19 +0000 (17:52 +0700)]
[utils] Add support for cookies with spaces used instead of tabs

18 months ago[pornhub] Add support for pornhubpremium.com (#24288)
Tristan Waddington [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 11:00:25 +0000 (04:00 -0700)]
[pornhub] Add support for pornhubpremium.com (#24288)

18 months ago[README.md] Clarify 429 error
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 02:17:17 +0000 (09:17 +0700)]
[README.md] Clarify 429 error

18 months ago[youtube] Remove outdated code
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 01:34:17 +0000 (08:34 +0700)]
[youtube] Remove outdated code

Additional get_video_info requests don't seem to provide any extra itags any longer

18 months ago[youtube] Improve age-gated videos extraction in 429 error conditions (refs #24283)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 7 Mar 2020 22:37:47 +0000 (05:37 +0700)]
[youtube] Improve age-gated videos extraction in 429 error conditions (refs #24283)

18 months ago[youtube] Improve extraction in 429 error conditions (closes #24283)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 7 Mar 2020 22:09:02 +0000 (05:09 +0700)]
[youtube] Improve extraction in 429 error conditions (closes #24283)

18 months ago[nhk] update API version(closes #24270)
Remita Amine [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 19:12:35 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
[nhk] update API version(closes #24270)

18 months agorelease 2020.03.06 2020.03.06
Sergey M․ [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 17:25:43 +0000 (00:25 +0700)]
release 2020.03.06

18 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 17:23:14 +0000 (00:23 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

18 months ago[youtube] Fix tests
Sergey M․ [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 17:05:50 +0000 (00:05 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix tests

18 months ago[youtube] Fix age-gated videos support without login (closes #24248)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 16:48:25 +0000 (23:48 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix age-gated videos support without login (closes #24248)

18 months ago[vimeo] fix showcase password protected video extraction(closes #24224)
Remita Amine [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 11:33:38 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
[vimeo] fix showcase password protected video extraction(closes #24224)

18 months ago[pornhub] Improve title extraction (closes #24184)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 23:23:39 +0000 (06:23 +0700)]
[pornhub] Improve title extraction (closes #24184)

18 months ago[peertube] Fix issues and improve extraction (closes #23657)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 20:01:23 +0000 (03:01 +0700)]
[peertube] Fix issues and improve extraction (closes #23657)

18 months ago[peertube] Improve extraction
3risian [Tue, 7 Jan 2020 07:34:51 +0000 (18:34 +1100)]
[peertube] Improve extraction

18 months ago[youtube:playlist] Fix tests (closes #23872) (#23885)
jxu [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 18:46:00 +0000 (13:46 -0500)]
[youtube:playlist] Fix tests (closes #23872) (#23885)

18 months ago[servus] Add support for new URL schema (closes #23475, closes #23583, closes #24142)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 18:40:48 +0000 (01:40 +0700)]
[servus] Add support for new URL schema (closes #23475, closes #23583, closes #24142)

18 months ago[vimeo] Fix subtitles URLs (#24209)
tsia [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 18:27:40 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
[vimeo] Fix subtitles URLs (#24209)

18 months agorelease 2020.03.01 2020.03.01
Sergey M․ [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 13:11:32 +0000 (20:11 +0700)]
release 2020.03.01

18 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 13:09:05 +0000 (20:09 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

18 months ago[xhamster] Fix extraction (closes #24205)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 13:04:48 +0000 (20:04 +0700)]
[xhamster] Fix extraction (closes #24205)

18 months ago[franceculture] Fix extraction (closes #24204)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 12:22:09 +0000 (19:22 +0700)]
[franceculture] Fix extraction (closes #24204)

18 months ago[telecinco] Add support for article opening videos
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 20:09:19 +0000 (03:09 +0700)]
[telecinco] Add support for article opening videos

18 months ago[telecinco] Fix extraction (refs #24195)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 18:04:51 +0000 (01:04 +0700)]
[telecinco] Fix extraction (refs #24195)

18 months ago[xtube:user] Fix test
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 16:51:56 +0000 (23:51 +0700)]
[xtube:user] Fix test

18 months ago[xtube] Fix metadata extraction (closes #21073, closes #22455)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 16:51:34 +0000 (23:51 +0700)]
[xtube] Fix metadata extraction (closes #21073, closes #22455)

18 months ago[zapiks] Fix test
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 16:09:13 +0000 (23:09 +0700)]
[zapiks] Fix test

18 months ago[zdf:channel] Fix tests
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 16:06:36 +0000 (23:06 +0700)]
[zdf:channel] Fix tests

18 months ago[test_subtitles] Remove obsolete test
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 15:08:43 +0000 (22:08 +0700)]
[test_subtitles] Remove obsolete test

18 months ago[youjizz] Fix extraction (closes #24181)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 14:58:22 +0000 (21:58 +0700)]
[youjizz] Fix extraction (closes #24181)

18 months agoRemove no longer needed compat_str around geturl
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 12:17:27 +0000 (19:17 +0700)]
Remove no longer needed compat_str around geturl

18 months ago[YoutubeDL] Force redirect URL to unicode on python 2
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 12:08:44 +0000 (19:08 +0700)]
[YoutubeDL] Force redirect URL to unicode on python 2

18 months ago[extractor/common] Convert ISM manifest to unicode before processing on python 2...
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 10:29:30 +0000 (17:29 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Convert ISM manifest to unicode before processing on python 2 (#24152)

18 months ago[options] Remove duplicate short option -v for --version (#24162)
The Hatsune Daishi [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 09:33:09 +0000 (18:33 +0900)]
[options] Remove duplicate short option -v for --version (#24162)

19 months ago[pornhd] Fix extraction (closes #24128)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 23 Feb 2020 21:47:56 +0000 (04:47 +0700)]
[pornhd] Fix extraction (closes #24128)

19 months ago[teachable] Add support for multiple videos per lecture (closes #24101)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 22 Feb 2020 23:49:45 +0000 (06:49 +0700)]
[teachable] Add support for multiple videos per lecture (closes #24101)

19 months ago[wistia] Add support for multiple generic embeds (closes #8347, closes #11385)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 22 Feb 2020 23:47:11 +0000 (06:47 +0700)]
[wistia] Add support for multiple generic embeds (closes #8347, closes #11385)

19 months ago[imdb] Fix extraction (closes #23443)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 22 Feb 2020 21:33:29 +0000 (04:33 +0700)]
[imdb] Fix extraction (closes #23443)

19 months ago[tv2dk:bornholm:play] Fix extraction (#24076)
Martin Ström [Tue, 18 Feb 2020 18:02:05 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
[tv2dk:bornholm:play] Fix extraction (#24076)

19 months agorelease 2020.02.16 2020.02.16
Sergey M․ [Sun, 16 Feb 2020 15:43:42 +0000 (22:43 +0700)]
release 2020.02.16

19 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 16 Feb 2020 15:40:44 +0000 (22:40 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

19 months ago[npr] Add support for streams (closes #24042)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 22:35:55 +0000 (05:35 +0700)]
[npr] Add support for streams (closes #24042)

19 months ago[24video] Add support for porn.24video.net (closes #23779, closes #23784)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 20:49:29 +0000 (03:49 +0700)]
[24video] Add support for porn.24video.net (closes #23779, closes #23784)

19 months ago[test_YoutubeDL] Add tests for #10591 (closes #23873)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 20:31:31 +0000 (03:31 +0700)]
[test_YoutubeDL] Add tests for #10591 (closes #23873)

19 months ago[test_YoutubeDL] Fix get_ids
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 20:30:06 +0000 (03:30 +0700)]
[test_YoutubeDL] Fix get_ids

19 months ago[YoutubeDL] Fix playlist entry indexing with --playlist-items (closes #10591, closes...
jxu [Tue, 28 Jan 2020 10:20:19 +0000 (05:20 -0500)]
[YoutubeDL] Fix playlist entry indexing with --playlist-items (closes #10591, closes #10622)