ytdl
7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'yan12125/IE_camdemy'
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 07:44:39 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'yan12125/IE_camdemy'

7 years ago[camdemy] Python2 compatibility
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 06:23:25 +0000 (14:23 +0800)]
[camdemy] Python2 compatibility

7 years ago[camdemy] Add support for folders
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 12 Feb 2015 06:13:19 +0000 (14:13 +0800)]
[camdemy] Add support for folders

7 years agorelease 2015.02.11 2015.02.11
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 18:02:39 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
release 2015.02.11

7 years ago[youtube] Extract average rating (closes #2362)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 17:39:31 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
[youtube] Extract average rating (closes #2362)

7 years agoflake8: Ignore some error added in pep8 1.6
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 17:08:42 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
flake8: Ignore some error added in pep8 1.6

* E402: we exectute code between imports, like modifying 'sys.path' in the tests
* E731: we assign to lambdas in a lot of places, we may want to consider defining functions in a single line instead (what pep8 recommends)

7 years ago[aes] style: Put __all__ variable at the end of the file
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 17:07:12 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
[aes] style: Put __all__ variable at the end of the file

7 years ago[dotsub] Fix extraction and modernize
Sergey M․ [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 16:33:03 +0000 (22:33 +0600)]
[dotsub] Fix extraction and modernize

7 years ago[test/parameters.json] Set 'fixup' to 'never'
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 16:25:04 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
[test/parameters.json] Set 'fixup' to 'never'

The fixed audio files for Youtube have a size lower that the minimum required.

7 years ago[camdemy] Detection of external sources
Yen Chi Hsuan [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 16:11:33 +0000 (00:11 +0800)]
[camdemy] Detection of external sources

7 years ago[dctptv] Skip rtmp download
Sergey M․ [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 16:10:33 +0000 (22:10 +0600)]
[dctptv] Skip rtmp download

7 years ago[canalplus] Add support for itele.fr URLs (Closes #4931)
Naglis Jonaitis [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 14:21:52 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
[canalplus] Add support for itele.fr URLs (Closes #4931)

7 years ago[teamcoco] Fix video id extraction
Naglis Jonaitis [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 13:47:19 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
[teamcoco] Fix video id extraction

7 years ago[camdemy] Add new extractor
Yen Chi Hsuan [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 08:39:15 +0000 (16:39 +0800)]
[camdemy] Add new extractor

Single file download done, while folder extaction in plan

7 years ago[ntvru] Adapt to new direct delivery and modernize (Closes #4918)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 15:35:34 +0000 (21:35 +0600)]
[ntvru] Adapt to new direct delivery and modernize (Closes #4918)

7 years agorelease 2015.02.10.5 2015.02.10.5
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 14:56:04 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
release 2015.02.10.5

7 years ago[escapist] Filter video differently (Fixes #4919)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 14:55:51 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
[escapist] Filter video differently (Fixes #4919)

7 years ago[escapist] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 14:45:36 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
[escapist] Modernize

7 years agorelease 2015.02.10.4 2015.02.10.4
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 10:28:34 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
release 2015.02.10.4

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Do not perform filter matching on partial results (Fixes #4921)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 10:28:28 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Do not perform filter matching on partial results (Fixes #4921)

7 years agorelease 2015.02.10.3 2015.02.10.3
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 04:42:47 +0000 (05:42 +0100)]
release 2015.02.10.3

7 years ago[ccc] Add new extractor (Fixes #4890)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 04:42:41 +0000 (05:42 +0100)]
[ccc] Add new extractor (Fixes #4890)

7 years ago[test/test_youtube_signature] Use fake YDL
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 04:28:59 +0000 (05:28 +0100)]
[test/test_youtube_signature] Use fake YDL

7 years ago[firstpost] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 04:28:48 +0000 (05:28 +0100)]
[firstpost] Modernize

7 years ago[vimeo:album] Add support for album passwords (Fixes #4917)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 03:53:21 +0000 (04:53 +0100)]
[vimeo:album] Add support for album passwords (Fixes #4917)

7 years ago[options] Add alias --dump-header for --print-traffic
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 03:52:33 +0000 (04:52 +0100)]
[options] Add alias --dump-header for --print-traffic

7 years ago[options] Add --no-color
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 03:22:10 +0000 (04:22 +0100)]
[options] Add --no-color

7 years ago[pornhd] Fix extraction (fixes #4915)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 02:41:31 +0000 (03:41 +0100)]
[pornhd] Fix extraction (fixes #4915)

7 years agorelease 2015.02.10.2 2015.02.10.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 02:32:55 +0000 (03:32 +0100)]
release 2015.02.10.2

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Add generic video filtering (Fixes #4916)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 02:32:21 +0000 (03:32 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Add generic video filtering (Fixes #4916)

This functionality is intended to eventually encompass the current format filtering.

7 years agorelease 2015.02.10.1 2015.02.10.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 00:46:09 +0000 (01:46 +0100)]
release 2015.02.10.1

7 years ago[commonmistakes] Detect BOMs at the beginning of URLs
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 00:39:43 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
[commonmistakes] Detect BOMs at the beginning of URLs

Reported at https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1093517 .

7 years ago[bandcamp] Correct variable name
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 00:37:14 +0000 (01:37 +0100)]
[bandcamp] Correct variable name

7 years agoUse snake_case instead of camelCase
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 00:36:38 +0000 (01:36 +0100)]
Use snake_case instead of camelCase

7 years ago[commonmistakes] Correct logic error
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 00:34:01 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
[commonmistakes] Correct logic error

7 years agorelease 2015.02.10 2015.02.10
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 00:19:52 +0000 (01:19 +0100)]
release 2015.02.10

7 years ago[extractor/common] Wrap extractor errors (Fixes #1194)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 10 Feb 2015 00:13:57 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
[extractor/common] Wrap extractor errors (Fixes #1194)

For now, we just wrap some common errors. More may follow. We do not want to catch actual programming errors in the extractors, such as 1 // 0.

7 years ago[bandcamp] Use our API to get more stable error messages (#1194)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 18:08:51 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
[bandcamp] Use our API to get more stable error messages (#1194)

7 years ago[svtplay] Correct test case
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 15:05:01 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
[svtplay] Correct test case

7 years agorelease 2015.02.09.3 2015.02.09.3
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 14:59:19 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
release 2015.02.09.3

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 14:59:14 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

7 years ago[trilulilu] Add support for videos without category in the URL (Closes #4067)
Naglis Jonaitis [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 14:55:31 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
[trilulilu] Add support for videos without category in the URL (Closes #4067)

Also, update the testcase, detect private/country restricted videos and modernize a bit.

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Do not show worst in --list-formats output
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 14:57:40 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Do not show worst in --list-formats output

Nobody wants to know what the worst possible format is. And if they do, they can still provide -f worst.

7 years ago[svtplay] Add new extractor (Fixes #4914)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 14:56:46 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
[svtplay] Add new extractor (Fixes #4914)

7 years ago[youtube] Don't override format info from the dash manifest (fixes #4911)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 14:04:22 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
[youtube] Don't override format info from the dash manifest (fixes #4911)

7 years agorelease 2015.02.09.2 2015.02.09.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 13:46:30 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
release 2015.02.09.2

7 years ago[generic] Improve SBS detection (Fixes #4899)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 13:46:10 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
[generic] Improve SBS detection (Fixes #4899)

7 years agorelease 2015.02.09.1 2015.02.09.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 09:49:10 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
release 2015.02.09.1

7 years ago[rtlnow] Add test for @mmue's extension (#4908)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 09:47:19 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
[rtlnow] Add test for @mmue's extension (#4908)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'mmue/fix-rtlnow'
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 09:44:55 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'mmue/fix-rtlnow'

7 years ago[generic] Add support for jwPlayer YouTube videos
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 09:42:25 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
[generic] Add support for jwPlayer YouTube videos

This makes nationalarchives.gov.uk work (Fixes #4907, fixes #4876)

7 years agorelease 2015.02.09 2015.02.09
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 09:28:16 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
release 2015.02.09

7 years agofix rtlnow for newer series like "Der Bachelor" season 5
Markus Müller [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 20:55:39 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
fix rtlnow for newer series like "Der Bachelor" season 5

7 years ago[options] Mention asr as possible filter
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 19:35:16 +0000 (01:35 +0600)]
[options] Mention asr as possible filter

7 years agorelease 2015.02.08 2015.02.08
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 19:28:38 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
release 2015.02.08

7 years ago[options] Update help on string comparisons
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 19:27:27 +0000 (01:27 +0600)]
[options] Update help on string comparisons

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Allow filtering by audio sampling rate
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 19:09:45 +0000 (01:09 +0600)]
[YoutubeDL] Allow filtering by audio sampling rate

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Allow filtering by string properties (#4906)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 19:07:43 +0000 (01:07 +0600)]
[YoutubeDL] Allow filtering by string properties (#4906)

7 years agoCredit @robin007bond for tweakers (#4881) and gamekings fixes (#4901)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 17:33:29 +0000 (23:33 +0600)]
Credit @robin007bond for tweakers (#4881) and gamekings fixes (#4901)

7 years ago[gamekings] Support videos from news pages
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 17:12:59 +0000 (23:12 +0600)]
[gamekings] Support videos from news pages

7 years agoMerge branch 'robin007bond-gamekings'
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 17:03:31 +0000 (23:03 +0600)]
Merge branch 'robin007bond-gamekings'

7 years ago[gamekings] Improve extraction
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 17:03:12 +0000 (23:03 +0600)]
[gamekings] Improve extraction

7 years agoMerge branch 'gamekings' of https://github.com/robin007bond/youtube-dl into robin007b...
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 16:46:43 +0000 (22:46 +0600)]
Merge branch 'gamekings' of https://github.com/robin007bond/youtube-dl into robin007bond-gamekings

7 years ago[Gamekings] Use thumbnail in return statement
robin [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 15:46:13 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
[Gamekings] Use thumbnail in return statement

7 years agoUse _family_friendly_search for determining age_limit
Naglis Jonaitis [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 15:45:38 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
Use _family_friendly_search for determining age_limit

7 years ago[Gamekings] Use xpath
robin [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 15:44:25 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
[Gamekings] Use xpath

XPath is used for extracting the video url and the thumbnail

7 years ago[extractor/common] Add new helper method _family_friendly_search
Naglis Jonaitis [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 15:39:00 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
[extractor/common] Add new helper method _family_friendly_search

7 years ago[soulanime] Remove extractor (#4554)
Naglis Jonaitis [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 14:57:07 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
[soulanime] Remove extractor (#4554)

Was supposed to be deleted by 67c2bcd

7 years ago[Gamekings] Download playlist
robin [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 14:34:37 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
[Gamekings] Download playlist

Todo: URL and Thumbnail should be extracted with XPath

7 years ago[Gamekings] Check string for vimeo, fix test
robin [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 13:41:14 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
[Gamekings] Check string for vimeo, fix test

The test now doesn't fail anymore. It just checks the string for having
"vimeo" in it, instead of using the method for URL-checking, since it's
returns an error.

The tests don't fail, and the extractor works fine now.

7 years ago[Gamekings] Added test and replaced video_url
robin [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 13:23:37 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
[Gamekings] Added test and replaced video_url

Quick and dirty fix for the Gamekings extractor. It gives an error about
the video_url, but it downloads it now instead of giving a 404 error on
newer Gamekings videos

7 years ago[Gamekings] Fix order of replacement string
robin [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 12:49:32 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
[Gamekings] Fix order of replacement string

Oops.

7 years ago[Gamekings] Fixed typo in URL replacement
robin [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 12:47:27 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
[Gamekings] Fixed typo in URL replacement

7 years ago[Gamekings] Fix 404 when large isn't available
robin [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 12:42:41 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
[Gamekings] Fix 404 when large isn't available

When trying to download some GameKings videos, not all worked. This was
because not all videos had a "/large"-URL available. The extractor
checks now if the /large URL is available, if it isn't, it tries to get
the normal URL.

7 years ago[aparat] Fix extraction (Closes #4897)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 11:30:29 +0000 (17:30 +0600)]
[aparat] Fix extraction (Closes #4897)

7 years ago[test/test_YoutubeDL] Remove debug print call
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 22:58:01 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
[test/test_YoutubeDL] Remove debug print call

7 years ago[test/YoutubeDL] Add a simple test for postprocesors
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 22:54:25 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
[test/YoutubeDL] Add a simple test for postprocesors

Just checks that the 'keepvideo' option works as intended.

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] _calc_cookies: add get_header method to _PseudoRequest (#4861)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 21:23:06 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] _calc_cookies: add get_header method to _PseudoRequest (#4861)

7 years ago[ffmpeg] --extrac-audio: Use the same options for avconv and ffmpeg
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 21:05:11 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
[ffmpeg] --extrac-audio: Use the same options for avconv and ffmpeg

They have been available in ffmpeg since version 0.9, and we require 1.0 or higher.

7 years ago[rtp] Construct regular HTTP download URLs (#4882)
Naglis Jonaitis [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 20:59:17 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
[rtp] Construct regular HTTP download URLs (#4882)

7 years ago[aftenposten] Add extractor (Closes #4863)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 19:46:54 +0000 (01:46 +0600)]
[aftenposten] Add extractor (Closes #4863)

7 years ago[tvigle] Add support for cloud URLs (Closes #4887)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 15:15:01 +0000 (21:15 +0600)]
[tvigle] Add support for cloud URLs (Closes #4887)

7 years ago[extractor/common] Correct sort order.
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 14:16:43 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
[extractor/common] Correct sort order.

We should look at height and width before ext_preference.

7 years agorelease 2015.02.06 2015.02.06
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 13:38:30 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
release 2015.02.06

7 years ago[rtp] Pass --realtime to rtmpdump (Fixes #4882)
Naglis Jonaitis [Fri, 6 Feb 2015 11:41:58 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
[rtp] Pass --realtime to rtmpdump (Fixes #4882)

A workaround for video jumping back in time.

7 years ago[extractor/common] Fix 2.0 manifest extraction (Closes #4830)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 22:29:29 +0000 (04:29 +0600)]
[extractor/common] Fix 2.0 manifest extraction (Closes #4830)

7 years agoMerge branch 'robin007bond-tweakers'
Sergey M․ [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 21:23:56 +0000 (03:23 +0600)]
Merge branch 'robin007bond-tweakers'

7 years ago[tweakers] Switch extraction to xspf playlist, extract all formats and meta (#4881)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 21:23:42 +0000 (03:23 +0600)]
[tweakers] Switch extraction to xspf playlist, extract all formats and meta (#4881)

7 years agoMerge branch 'tweakers' of https://github.com/robin007bond/youtube-dl into robin007bo...
Sergey M․ [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 20:59:33 +0000 (02:59 +0600)]
Merge branch 'tweakers' of https://github.com/robin007bond/youtube-dl into robin007bond-tweakers

7 years agoUse match_id method instead of splitted URL
robin [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 20:49:13 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
Use match_id method instead of splitted URL

7 years agoRemove unnecessary TODO-comments
robin [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 20:40:18 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
Remove unnecessary TODO-comments

7 years agoRemove player-url in tweakers.py
robin [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 20:38:35 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Remove player-url in tweakers.py

Player-url only needed for rmftp, not for regular URLs

7 years agoEdit Tweakers extractor
robin [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 18:59:36 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
Edit Tweakers extractor

Fixed code conventions (mainly adding two or more spaces before making
an inline comment)

7 years ago[tweakers] Add new extractor
robin [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 18:55:41 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
[tweakers] Add new extractor

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Fix video+audio format field (Closes #4880)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 18:51:16 +0000 (00:51 +0600)]
[YoutubeDL] Fix video+audio format field (Closes #4880)

7 years ago[rts] Fix f4m and m3u8 extraction (Closes #4873)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 16:17:50 +0000 (22:17 +0600)]
[rts] Fix f4m and m3u8 extraction (Closes #4873)

7 years ago[extractor/common] Prefix f4m/m3u8 entries with identifier
Sergey M․ [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 16:16:27 +0000 (22:16 +0600)]
[extractor/common] Prefix f4m/m3u8 entries with identifier

7 years agoMerge branch 'Frenzie-npo'
Sergey M․ [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 14:15:13 +0000 (20:15 +0600)]
Merge branch 'Frenzie-npo'

7 years agoCredit @Frenzie for npo subtitles (#4878)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 14:14:56 +0000 (20:14 +0600)]
Credit @Frenzie for npo subtitles (#4878)

7 years ago[npo] Fix subtitles (Closes #3638)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 14:13:28 +0000 (20:13 +0600)]
[npo] Fix subtitles (Closes #3638)