ytdl
8 years ago[ntv] Simplify
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 08:55:03 +0000 (15:55 +0700)]
[ntv] Simplify

8 years ago[oe1] Simplify (#2646)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 22:22:43 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
[oe1] Simplify (#2646)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'phaer/add-oe1-support'
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 22:21:58 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'phaer/add-oe1-support'

8 years agorelease 2014.03.28 2014.03.28
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 22:14:54 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
release 2014.03.28

8 years agoMention where to find keys in --dump-json (Fixes #2648)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 22:13:03 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Mention where to find keys in --dump-json (Fixes #2648)

8 years ago[comedycentral] Duration can now be a float (Fixes #2647)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 22:06:34 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
[comedycentral] Duration can now be a float (Fixes #2647)

8 years ago[ntv] Move app guess outside formats loop
Sergey M․ [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 16:09:56 +0000 (23:09 +0700)]
[ntv] Move app guess outside formats loop

8 years ago[ntv] Add support for ntv.ru (Closes #2581)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 16:01:08 +0000 (23:01 +0700)]
[ntv] Add support for ntv.ru (Closes #2581)

8 years ago[oe1] Add support for oe1.orf.at.
phaer [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 15:57:25 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
[oe1] Add support for oe1.orf.at.

8 years ago[smotri] Modernize and add support for emdebbed videos (Closes #2585)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 12:58:49 +0000 (19:58 +0700)]
[smotri] Modernize and add support for emdebbed videos (Closes #2585)

8 years ago[canalplus] Fix video id extraction (Closes #2645)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 11:47:15 +0000 (18:47 +0700)]
[canalplus] Fix video id extraction (Closes #2645)

8 years ago[ehow] Modernize
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 20:23:02 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
[ehow] Modernize

8 years ago[appletrailers] Modernize
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 20:10:51 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
[appletrailers] Modernize

8 years ago[niconico] Modernize
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 20:01:09 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
[niconico] Modernize

8 years ago[mooshare] Add support for URLs starting with 'www'
Sergey M․ [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 12:08:02 +0000 (19:08 +0700)]
[mooshare] Add support for URLs starting with 'www'

8 years ago[urort] Add date
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 01:56:23 +0000 (02:56 +0100)]
[urort] Add date

8 years agorelease 2014.03.27.1 2014.03.27.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 01:52:06 +0000 (02:52 +0100)]
release 2014.03.27.1

8 years ago[urort] Add extractor (Fixes #2634)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 01:51:50 +0000 (02:51 +0100)]
[urort] Add extractor (Fixes #2634)

8 years ago[clipsyndicate] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 01:30:00 +0000 (02:30 +0100)]
[clipsyndicate] Modernize

8 years agorelease 2014.03.27 2014.03.27
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 01:22:57 +0000 (02:22 +0100)]
release 2014.03.27

8 years ago[ted] Add support for watch/ URLs (Fixes #2637)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 01:22:40 +0000 (02:22 +0100)]
[ted] Add support for watch/ URLs (Fixes #2637)

8 years ago[comedycentral] Add a testcase for extended-interviews URLs (#2636)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 01:02:48 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
[comedycentral] Add a testcase for extended-interviews URLs (#2636)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'malept/tds-extended-interviews'
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 01:02:18 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'malept/tds-extended-interviews'

8 years ago[comedycentral] fix TDS extended interviews
Mark Lee [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 05:06:49 +0000 (22:06 -0700)]
[comedycentral] fix TDS extended interviews

The new website broke the URL format.
Added "playlist" as a valid ID keyword.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'dstftw/download-referer-header' (closes #2628)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 14:20:11 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'dstftw/download-referer-header' (closes #2628)

8 years ago[slashdot] Remove extractor
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 14:09:14 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
[slashdot] Remove extractor

The generic ooyala detection works fine.

8 years ago[vice] Remove extractor
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 14:03:34 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
[vice] Remove extractor

The generic ooyala detection works fine.

8 years ago[cspan] Roll back unfinished rtmp support
Sergey M․ [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 12:51:54 +0000 (19:51 +0700)]
[cspan] Roll back unfinished rtmp support

8 years agoMakefile: include the docs in the tarball
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 26 Mar 2014 11:01:08 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
Makefile: include the docs in the tarball

8 years agoAdd --no-warnings option (Fixes #2630)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 23:43:46 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
Add --no-warnings option (Fixes #2630)

8 years ago[comedycentral] Better titles
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 22:46:51 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
[comedycentral] Better titles

8 years agoReplace 'referer' with 'http_referer'
Sergey M․ [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 14:53:26 +0000 (21:53 +0700)]
Replace 'referer' with 'http_referer'

8 years ago[auengine] Add referer
Sergey M․ [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 14:22:41 +0000 (21:22 +0700)]
[auengine] Add referer

8 years agoUse explicitly set Referer header for downloading
Sergey M․ [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 14:22:27 +0000 (21:22 +0700)]
Use explicitly set Referer header for downloading

8 years ago[auengine] Modernize
Sergey M․ [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 14:16:10 +0000 (21:16 +0700)]
[auengine] Modernize

8 years agorelease 2014.03.25.1 2014.03.25.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 13:27:40 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
release 2014.03.25.1

8 years ago[comedycentral] Correct uri (Fixes #2627)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 13:27:23 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
[comedycentral] Correct uri (Fixes #2627)

8 years agorelease 2014.03.25 2014.03.25
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 03:01:13 +0000 (04:01 +0100)]
release 2014.03.25

8 years ago[comedycentral] Fix thedailyshow / thecolbertreport (Fixes #2600, #2596)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 03:00:52 +0000 (04:00 +0100)]
[comedycentral] Fix thedailyshow / thecolbertreport (Fixes #2600, #2596)

8 years agorelease 2014.03.24.5 2014.03.24.5
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 22:23:38 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
release 2014.03.24.5

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into HEAD
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 22:23:17 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into HEAD

Conflicts:
youtube_dl/extractor/arte.py

8 years ago[washingtonpost] Add extractor (Fixes #2622)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 22:21:20 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
[washingtonpost] Add extractor (Fixes #2622)

8 years ago[arte] Fix videos.arte.tv extraction
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 21:38:51 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
[arte] Fix videos.arte.tv extraction

8 years ago[arte] Fix video.arte.tv extractor
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 21:34:03 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
[arte] Fix video.arte.tv extractor

8 years ago[rts] Add thumbnail support
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 21:32:04 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
[rts] Add thumbnail support

8 years ago[clipfish] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 21:30:32 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
[clipfish] Modernize

8 years agorelease 2014.03.24.4 2014.03.24.4
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 21:03:51 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
release 2014.03.24.4

8 years ago[arte] Add support for embedded videos (Fixes #2620)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 21:01:47 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
[arte] Add support for embedded videos (Fixes #2620)

8 years ago[arte] Add support for multiple formats
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 20:36:26 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
[arte] Add support for multiple formats

8 years ago[arte] Remove liveweb support
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 20:30:50 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
[arte] Remove liveweb support

liveweb.arte.tv is no longer functional, everything has moved to concert

8 years ago[downloader/hls] Encode filename (Fixes #2609)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 20:23:05 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
[downloader/hls] Encode filename (Fixes #2609)

8 years agorelease 2014.03.24.3 2014.03.24.3
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 16:12:42 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
release 2014.03.24.3

8 years ago[byutv] Add support (Fixes #2612)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 16:12:15 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
[byutv] Add support (Fixes #2612)

8 years ago[addanime] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 15:39:53 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
[addanime] Modernize

8 years agorelease 2014.03.24.2 2014.03.24.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 14:00:47 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
release 2014.03.24.2

8 years ago[veoh] Improve extraction, fix youtube extraction (Closes #2616)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 13:53:03 +0000 (20:53 +0700)]
[veoh] Improve extraction, fix youtube extraction (Closes #2616)

8 years ago[cinemassacre] Fix #2815
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 12:42:20 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
[cinemassacre] Fix #2815

8 years agoMerge pull request #2553 from anisse/master
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 09:42:58 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Merge pull request #2553 from anisse/master

Add an option to specify custom HTTP headers

8 years agorelease 2014.03.24.1 2014.03.24.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 09:25:58 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
release 2014.03.24.1

8 years ago[devscripts/release] Check version number
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 09:25:49 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
[devscripts/release] Check version number

8 years agorelease 2014.03.24 2014.03.24
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 09:17:35 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
release 2014.03.24

8 years agorelease 2013.03.24.2 2013.03.24.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 01:24:31 +0000 (02:24 +0100)]
release 2013.03.24.2

8 years agorelease 2013.03.24.1 2013.03.24.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 01:22:12 +0000 (02:22 +0100)]
release 2013.03.24.1

8 years ago[soundcloud] Always add streaming formats
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 01:21:17 +0000 (02:21 +0100)]
[soundcloud] Always add streaming formats

8 years ago[soundcloud] Simplify string literals
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 01:15:31 +0000 (02:15 +0100)]
[soundcloud] Simplify string literals

8 years agorelease 2013.03.24 2013.03.24
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 00:42:14 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
release 2013.03.24

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 00:42:11 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years ago[RTS] Add extractor (Fixes #2608)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 00:41:14 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
[RTS] Add extractor (Fixes #2608)

8 years ago[instagram] Fix info_dict key name
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 00:40:09 +0000 (01:40 +0100)]
[instagram] Fix info_dict key name

8 years agoMerge pull request #2567 from jaimeMF/sphinx-docs
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 23:50:32 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
Merge pull request #2567 from jaimeMF/sphinx-docs

Add initial sphinx docs

8 years ago[radiofrance] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 16:43:33 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
[radiofrance] Modernize

8 years ago[extractor/common] Clarify preference key in formats
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 16:41:43 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
[extractor/common] Clarify preference key in formats

8 years agorelease 2014.03.23 2014.03.23
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 15:06:41 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
release 2014.03.23

8 years ago[instagram] Add support for user profiles (Fixes #2606)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 15:06:03 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
[instagram] Add support for user profiles (Fixes #2606)

8 years ago[test] Move expect_info_dict out of test_download
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 14:52:21 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
[test] Move expect_info_dict out of test_download

8 years ago[utils] Simplify setproctitle
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 13:28:22 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
[utils] Simplify setproctitle

8 years ago[xbef] (Add extractor)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 13:04:36 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
[xbef] (Add extractor)

8 years ago[worldstarhiphop] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 12:49:15 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
[worldstarhiphop] Modernize

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'fiocfun/xtube-user-extractor'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 12:36:14 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'fiocfun/xtube-user-extractor'

8 years ago[metacafe] Remove accidently inserted comment string
Sergey M․ [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 22:16:02 +0000 (05:16 +0700)]
[metacafe] Remove accidently inserted comment string

8 years ago[metacafe] More modernize
Sergey M․ [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 22:13:15 +0000 (05:13 +0700)]
[metacafe] More modernize

8 years ago[metacafe] Replace cbs test
Sergey M․ [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 22:08:11 +0000 (05:08 +0700)]
[metacafe] Replace cbs test

8 years ago[metacafe] Modernize
Sergey M․ [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 22:05:31 +0000 (05:05 +0700)]
[metacafe] Modernize

8 years ago[xtube] user playlist extractor
fiocfun [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 18:16:35 +0000 (00:16 +0600)]
[xtube] user playlist extractor

8 years ago[pornhub] Fix uploader extraction and extract counts
Sergey M․ [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 14:29:01 +0000 (21:29 +0700)]
[pornhub] Fix uploader extraction and extract counts

8 years agoRemove unused imports and clarify variable names
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 14:17:32 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Remove unused imports and clarify variable names

8 years ago[toypics] Separate user and video extraction (#2601)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 14:15:01 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
[toypics] Separate user and video extraction (#2601)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'fiocfun/toypics-support'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 13:24:44 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'fiocfun/toypics-support'

8 years ago[youtube] Remove useless resolution fields from format definitions
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 13:22:39 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
[youtube] Remove useless resolution fields from format definitions

These can be - and are - calculated automatically by the YoutubeDL core.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'hurda/patch-1'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 13:21:04 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'hurda/patch-1'

8 years agoMake missing test definition fields an error
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 13:20:05 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Make missing test definition fields an error

If the result is not testable (for example, because a description changes often), either pass in a type or a regular expression (a string starting with 're:')

8 years agoitag 160 is 144p, not 192p
hurda [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 11:15:45 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
itag 160 is 144p, not 192p

8 years ago[videolectures.net] Make description optional
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 16:35:11 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
[videolectures.net] Make description optional

8 years ago[generic] Run TED detection before JW Player detection
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 09:20:44 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
[generic] Run TED detection before JW Player detection

Otherwise it overwrittes the `mobj` variable.

8 years agotoypics.net support
fiocfun [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 18:31:41 +0000 (00:31 +0600)]
toypics.net support

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'dstftw/generic-webpage-unescape'
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 21:14:24 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'dstftw/generic-webpage-unescape'

Conflicts:
youtube_dl/extractor/generic.py

8 years ago[ooyala] Modernize
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 20:55:51 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
[ooyala] Modernize

8 years ago[generic] Recognize more Ooyala embedded videos (#2569)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 20:51:33 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
[generic] Recognize more Ooyala embedded videos (#2569)

8 years agoAdd an extractor for on.aol.com
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 18:54:44 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Add an extractor for on.aol.com

8 years agoAdd extractor for Engadget and 5min (closes #2465)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 18:13:46 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Add extractor for Engadget and 5min (closes #2465)

engadget.com uses the generic 5min.com service.