ytdl
2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Fri, 10 May 2019 23:04:53 +0000 (06:04 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[extractor/common] Fix typo
Sergey M․ [Fri, 10 May 2019 21:53:48 +0000 (04:53 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Fix typo

2 years agoFix W504 and disable W503 (closes #20863)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 10 May 2019 20:56:22 +0000 (03:56 +0700)]
Fix W504 and disable W503 (closes #20863)

2 years ago[tvnow] Fix W605
Sergey M․ [Fri, 10 May 2019 20:14:31 +0000 (03:14 +0700)]
[tvnow] Fix W605

2 years ago[commonmistakes] Fix E117
Sergey M․ [Fri, 10 May 2019 20:11:53 +0000 (03:11 +0700)]
[commonmistakes] Fix E117

2 years ago[cloudflarestream] Add support for videodelivery.net (#21049)
davex25 [Fri, 10 May 2019 20:09:00 +0000 (15:09 -0500)]
[cloudflarestream] Add support for videodelivery.net (#21049)

2 years ago[byutv] Improve extraction and update DVR test (closes #20676)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 10 May 2019 20:05:34 +0000 (03:05 +0700)]
[byutv] Improve extraction and update DVR test (closes #20676)

2 years ago[byutv] Add support for DVR videos (closes #20574)
Michael Tilbury [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 22:30:46 +0000 (18:30 -0400)]
[byutv] Add support for DVR videos (closes #20574)

Fix code style on brackets (flake8)

Add more information to test info_dict

2 years ago[gfycat] Add support for URLs with tags (closes #20696) (#20731)
biwubo [Fri, 10 May 2019 19:12:45 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
[gfycat] Add support for URLs with tags (closes #20696) (#20731)

2 years ago[utils] Transliterate "þ" as "th" (#20897)
Jakub Wilk [Fri, 10 May 2019 18:42:32 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
[utils] Transliterate "þ" as "th" (#20897)

Despite visual similarity "þ" is unrelated to "p".
It is normally transliterated as "th":

    $ echo þ-Þ | iconv -t ASCII//TRANSLIT
    th-TH

2 years ago[openload] Add support for verystream.com (closes #20701) (#20967)
ealgase [Fri, 10 May 2019 18:35:57 +0000 (14:35 -0400)]
[openload] Add support for verystream.com (closes #20701) (#20967)

2 years ago[youtube] Use sp field value for signature field name (closes #18841, closes #18927...
Sergey M․ [Fri, 10 May 2019 01:36:10 +0000 (08:36 +0700)]
[youtube] Use sp field value for signature field name (closes #18841, closes #18927, closes #21028)

2 years ago[yahoo:gyao] extend _VALID_URL(closes #21008)
Remita Amine [Thu, 9 May 2019 03:13:31 +0000 (04:13 +0100)]
[yahoo:gyao] extend _VALID_URL(closes #21008)

2 years ago[youtube] Fix channel id extraction (closes #20982) (#21003)
pypy [Wed, 8 May 2019 17:58:47 +0000 (02:58 +0900)]
[youtube] Fix channel id extraction (closes #20982) (#21003)

2 years ago[sky] add support for news.sky.com (closes #13055)
Remita Amine [Tue, 7 May 2019 09:16:51 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
[sky] add support for news.sky.com (closes #13055)

2 years ago[youtube:entrylistbase] Retry on 5xx HTTP errors (#20965)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 5 May 2019 18:12:32 +0000 (01:12 +0700)]
[youtube:entrylistbase] Retry on 5xx HTTP errors (#20965)

2 years ago[francetvinfo] Extend video id extraction (closes #20619) (#20740)
mtilbury [Sat, 4 May 2019 23:26:30 +0000 (16:26 -0700)]
[francetvinfo] Extend video id extraction (closes #20619) (#20740)

2 years ago[4tube] Update token hosts (closes #20918)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 3 May 2019 20:26:40 +0000 (03:26 +0700)]
[4tube] Update token hosts (closes #20918)

2 years ago[hotstar] Move to API v2 (closes #20931)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 3 May 2019 20:11:25 +0000 (03:11 +0700)]
[hotstar] Move to API v2 (closes #20931)

2 years ago[fox] fix Uplynk PrePlay error handling under python 2(#20925)
Remita Amine [Thu, 2 May 2019 09:46:29 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
[fox] fix Uplynk PrePlay error handling under python 2(#20925)

2 years ago[fox] Fix API error handling under python 2 (closes #20925)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 1 May 2019 17:36:52 +0000 (00:36 +0700)]
[fox] Fix API error handling under python 2 (closes #20925)

2 years ago[redbulltv] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #20922)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 1 May 2019 14:36:19 +0000 (21:36 +0700)]
[redbulltv] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #20922)

2 years agorelease 2019.04.30 2019.04.30
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 23:11:50 +0000 (06:11 +0700)]
release 2019.04.30

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 23:08:12 +0000 (06:08 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[openload] Use real Chrome versions (closes #20902)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 22:59:12 +0000 (05:59 +0700)]
[openload] Use real Chrome versions (closes #20902)

2 years ago[youtube] Remove info el for get_video_info request
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 21:49:12 +0000 (04:49 +0700)]
[youtube] Remove info el for get_video_info request
Since it does not work for quite a long time

2 years ago[youtube] Improve extraction robustness
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 21:32:55 +0000 (04:32 +0700)]
[youtube] Improve extraction robustness
Fail on missing token only when no formats found

2 years ago[dramafever] Remove extractor(closes #20868)
Remita Amine [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 17:02:41 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
[dramafever] Remove extractor(closes #20868)

2 years ago[adn] fix subtitle extraction(#12724)
Remita Amine [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 16:50:47 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
[adn] fix subtitle extraction(#12724)

2 years ago[youtube] extract album from Music in this video section(#20301)
Remita Amine [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 16:37:46 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
[youtube] extract album from Music in this video section(#20301)

2 years ago[ccc] Improve extraction (closes #14601, closes #20355)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 16:05:36 +0000 (23:05 +0700)]
[ccc] Improve extraction (closes #14601, closes #20355)

2 years ago[ccc] Extract creator
Tobias Gruetzmacher [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 20:30:01 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
[ccc] Extract creator

2 years ago[ccc:playlist] Add extractor
Tobias Kunze [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 11:22:13 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
[ccc:playlist] Add extractor

2 years ago[sverigesradio] improve extraction(closes #18635)
Remita Amine [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 11:03:39 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
[sverigesradio] improve extraction(closes #18635)

2 years ago[sverigesradio] Add extractor
Mattias Wadman [Tue, 25 Dec 2018 13:29:48 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
[sverigesradio] Add extractor

2 years ago[cinemax] Add new extractor
Remita Amine [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 23:42:55 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
[cinemax] Add new extractor

2 years ago[sixplay] add missing parenthesis
Remita Amine [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 09:32:53 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
[sixplay] add missing parenthesis

2 years ago[sixplay] try to extract non drm protected manifests(closes #20849)
Remita Amine [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 09:17:26 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
[sixplay] try to extract non drm protected manifests(closes #20849)

2 years ago[youtube] improve Youtube Music Auto-generated description parsing(closes #20742)
Remita Amine [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 08:16:17 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
[youtube] improve Youtube Music Auto-generated description parsing(closes #20742)

2 years ago[youtube] Extract additional meta data from video description on youtube music videos
quinlander [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 04:26:48 +0000 (00:26 -0400)]
[youtube] Extract additional meta data from video description on youtube music videos

YouTube music videos often have auto-generated video descriptions that can be
utilized to extract additional information about the video. This is desirable
in order to provide the user with as much meta data as possible. This commit
adds extraction methods for the following fields for youtube music videos:
- artist (fallback extraction methods added)
- track (fallback extraction methods added)
- album (new in this commit)
- release_date (new in this commit)
- release_year (new in this commit)

4 tests have been added to test this new functionality:
- YoutubeIE tests 27, 28, 29, and 30

Resolves: #20599

2 years ago[wrzuta] Remove extractor (closes #20684) (#20801)
Jakub Wilk [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 22:12:15 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
[wrzuta] Remove extractor (closes #20684) (#20801)

Wrzuta.pl was shut down in 2017.

2 years ago[twitch] Prefer source format (closes #20850)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 22:08:27 +0000 (05:08 +0700)]
[twitch] Prefer source format (closes #20850)

2 years agoMove issue template templates into separate folder
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 21:55:30 +0000 (04:55 +0700)]
Move issue template templates into separate folder

2 years agoIssue template overhaul
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 21:22:35 +0000 (04:22 +0700)]
Issue template overhaul

2 years ago[twitcasting] Add support for private videos (#20843)
Mao Zedong [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 16:17:40 +0000 (01:17 +0900)]
[twitcasting] Add support for private videos (#20843)

2 years ago[twitcasting] Fix test: video title (#20840)
Mao Zedong [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 09:34:23 +0000 (18:34 +0900)]
[twitcasting] Fix test: video title (#20840)

2 years ago[reddit] check thumbnail URL(closes #20030)
Remita Amine [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 09:26:51 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
[reddit] check thumbnail URL(closes #20030)

2 years ago[ISSUE_TEMPLATE.md] Add entry on argument escaping in make-sure checklist
Sergey M․ [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 17:46:41 +0000 (00:46 +0700)]
[ISSUE_TEMPLATE.md] Add entry on argument escaping in make-sure checklist
[ci skip]

2 years ago[yandexmusic] fix track url extraction(closes #20820)
Remita Amine [Thu, 25 Apr 2019 10:36:44 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
[yandexmusic] fix track url extraction(closes #20820)

2 years agorelease 2019.04.24 2019.04.24
Sergey M․ [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 03:05:54 +0000 (10:05 +0700)]
release 2019.04.24

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 03:05:08 +0000 (10:05 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[youtube] Fix extraction (closes #20758, closes #20759, closes #20761, closes #20762...
Sergey M․ [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 02:58:00 +0000 (09:58 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix extraction (closes #20758, closes #20759, closes #20761, closes #20762, closes #20764, closes #20766, closes #20767, closes #20769, closes #20771, closes #20768, closes #20770)

2 years ago[toutv] fix extraction and extract series info(closes #20757)
Remita Amine [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 23:28:00 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
[toutv] fix extraction and extract series info(closes #20757)

2 years ago[vrv] add support for movie listings(closes #19229)
Remita Amine [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 22:50:37 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
[vrv] add support for movie listings(closes #19229)

2 years ago[youtube] raise ExtractorError when no data available(#20737)
Remita Amine [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 19:31:09 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
[youtube] raise ExtractorError when no data available(#20737)

2 years ago[soundcloud] Add support for new rendition and improve extraction (closes #20699)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 17:39:16 +0000 (00:39 +0700)]
[soundcloud] Add support for new rendition and improve extraction (closes #20699)

2 years ago[ooyala] add support for geo verification proxy
Remita Amine [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 09:04:56 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
[ooyala] add support for geo verification proxy

2 years ago[nrl] Add new extractor(closes #15991)
Remita Amine [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 09:04:00 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
[nrl] Add new extractor(closes #15991)

2 years ago[vimeo] extract live archive source format(#19144)
Remita Amine [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 20:05:58 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
[vimeo] extract live archive source format(#19144)

2 years ago[vimeo] add support live streams and improve info extraction(closes #19144)
Remita Amine [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 16:20:28 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
[vimeo] add support live streams and improve info extraction(closes #19144)

2 years ago[ntvcojp] Add new extractor
Remita Amine [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 13:51:26 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
[ntvcojp] Add new extractor

2 years ago[nhk] extract rtmpt format
Remita Amine [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 12:25:04 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
[nhk] extract rtmpt format

2 years ago[nhk] add support for audio URLs
Remita Amine [Sun, 21 Apr 2019 12:17:22 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
[nhk] add support for audio URLs

2 years ago[udemy] add another course id extraction pattern(closes #20491)
Remita Amine [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 19:44:31 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
[udemy] add another course id extraction pattern(closes #20491)

2 years ago[openload] Add support for oload.services (closes #20691)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 16:56:20 +0000 (23:56 +0700)]
[openload] Add support for oload.services (closes #20691)

2 years ago[openload] Add support for openloed.co (closes #20691)
ealgase [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 22:33:50 +0000 (18:33 -0400)]
[openload] Add support for openloed.co (closes #20691)

While the .co could be captured directly, I anticipate that there will be more TLD's for openloed in the future.

2 years ago[bravotv] fix extraction(closes #19213)
Remita Amine [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 18:06:18 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
[bravotv] fix extraction(closes #19213)

2 years agorelease 2019.04.17
Sergey M․ [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 17:20:09 +0000 (00:20 +0700)]
release 2019.04.17

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 17:15:48 +0000 (00:15 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[openload] Randomize User-Agent (closes #20688)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 17:08:50 +0000 (00:08 +0700)]
[openload] Randomize User-Agent (closes #20688)

2 years ago[openload] Add support for oladblock domains (#20471)
Sergey M [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 16:50:04 +0000 (23:50 +0700)]
[openload] Add support for oladblock domains (#20471)

2 years ago[adn] fix subtitle extraction(#12724)
Remita Amine [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 12:04:13 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
[adn] fix subtitle extraction(#12724)

2 years ago[openload] add test for oladblock.me
ealgase [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 03:09:05 +0000 (23:09 -0400)]
[openload] add test for oladblock.me

2 years ago[openload] add oladblock.me domain
ealgase [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 03:08:28 +0000 (23:08 -0400)]
[openload] add oladblock.me domain

2 years ago[aol] add support for localized websites
Remita Amine [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 22:18:36 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
[aol] add support for localized websites

2 years ago[yahoo] add support GYAO episode URLs
Remita Amine [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 14:01:01 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
[yahoo] add support GYAO episode URLs

2 years ago[yahoo] add support for streaming.yahoo.co.jp(closes #5811)(closes #7098)
Remita Amine [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 13:39:20 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
[yahoo] add support for streaming.yahoo.co.jp(closes #5811)(closes #7098)

2 years ago[yahoo] add support for gyao.yahoo.co.jp
Remita Amine [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 13:29:04 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
[yahoo] add support for gyao.yahoo.co.jp

2 years ago[aenetworks] add encoding declaration
Remita Amine [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 12:18:16 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
[aenetworks] add encoding declaration

2 years ago[aenetworks] fix history topic extraction and extract more formats
Remita Amine [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 10:46:33 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
[aenetworks] fix history topic extraction and extract more formats

2 years ago[cbs] extract smpte and vtt subtitles
Remita Amine [Sat, 13 Apr 2019 16:00:24 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
[cbs] extract smpte and vtt subtitles

2 years ago[streamango] add support for streamcherry.com (#20592)
Sergey M [Sat, 13 Apr 2019 08:05:24 +0000 (15:05 +0700)]
[streamango] add support for streamcherry.com (#20592)

2 years ago[README.md] Rephrase usage example comment (#20614)
DaMightyZombie [Sat, 13 Apr 2019 08:03:42 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
[README.md] Rephrase usage example comment (#20614)

2 years ago[yourporn] Add support for sxyprn.com (#20646)
JChris246 [Sat, 13 Apr 2019 08:02:09 +0000 (04:02 -0400)]
[yourporn] Add support for sxyprn.com (#20646)

2 years ago[mgtv] fix extraction(closes #20650)
Remita Amine [Fri, 12 Apr 2019 08:19:09 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
[mgtv] fix extraction(closes #20650)

2 years ago[linkedin:learning] use urljoin for form action url(closes #20431)
Remita Amine [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 07:44:58 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
[linkedin:learning] use urljoin for form action url(closes #20431)

2 years ago[gdc] add support for kaltura embeds and update tests(closes #20575)
Remita Amine [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 10:23:47 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
[gdc] add support for kaltura embeds and update tests(closes #20575)

2 years ago[dispeak] improve mp4 bitrate extraction
Remita Amine [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 10:21:46 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
[dispeak] improve mp4 bitrate extraction

2 years ago[kaltura] sanitize embed URLs
Remita Amine [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 10:20:26 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
[kaltura] sanitize embed URLs

2 years ago[jwplatfom] do not match manifest URLs(#20596)
Remita Amine [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 15:34:03 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
[jwplatfom] do not match manifest URLs(#20596)

2 years ago[aol] restrict url regex and improve format extraction
Remita Amine [Sun, 7 Apr 2019 20:31:01 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
[aol] restrict url regex and improve format extraction

2 years ago[tiktok] Add support for new URL schema (closes #20573)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 7 Apr 2019 14:05:50 +0000 (21:05 +0700)]
[tiktok] Add support for new URL schema (closes #20573)

2 years ago[stv:player] Add new extractor(closes #20586)
Remita Amine [Sun, 7 Apr 2019 11:39:48 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
[stv:player] Add new extractor(closes #20586)

2 years ago[streamango] add support for streamcherry.com
ealgase [Sun, 7 Apr 2019 03:59:41 +0000 (23:59 -0400)]
[streamango] add support for streamcherry.com

2 years ago[openload] add tests
ealgase [Sun, 7 Apr 2019 03:38:40 +0000 (23:38 -0400)]
[openload] add tests

2 years agorelease 2019.04.07 2019.04.07
Sergey M․ [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 21:19:46 +0000 (04:19 +0700)]
release 2019.04.07

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 21:16:45 +0000 (04:16 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[ruutu] Add support for audio podcasts (closes #20473, closes #20545)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 20:18:10 +0000 (03:18 +0700)]
[ruutu] Add support for audio podcasts (closes #20473, closes #20545)

2 years ago[xvideos] Extract all thumbnails (closes #20432)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 19:58:40 +0000 (02:58 +0700)]
[xvideos] Extract all thumbnails (closes #20432)

2 years ago[README.md] Fix lists formatting (closes #20558)
Martin Michlmayr [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 19:28:31 +0000 (02:28 +0700)]
[README.md] Fix lists formatting (closes #20558)

Lists have to be separated from the previous paragraph by a blank line
in certain variants of Markdown, otherwise they are not interpreted as
lists.

This change ensures that that the youtube-dl.1 man page, which is
generated from README.md with the help of pandoc, is formatted
correctly.