ytdl
8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'dstftw/generic-webpage-unescape'
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 21:14:24 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'dstftw/generic-webpage-unescape'

Conflicts:
youtube_dl/extractor/generic.py

8 years ago[ooyala] Modernize
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 20:55:51 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
[ooyala] Modernize

8 years ago[generic] Recognize more Ooyala embedded videos (#2569)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 20:51:33 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
[generic] Recognize more Ooyala embedded videos (#2569)

8 years agoAdd an extractor for on.aol.com
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 18:54:44 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Add an extractor for on.aol.com

8 years agoAdd extractor for Engadget and 5min (closes #2465)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 18:13:46 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Add extractor for Engadget and 5min (closes #2465)

engadget.com uses the generic 5min.com service.

8 years ago[xtube] Fix formats extraction
Sergey M․ [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 16:58:40 +0000 (23:58 +0700)]
[xtube] Fix formats extraction

8 years agorelease 2014.03.21.5 2014.03.21.5
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 13:52:57 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
release 2014.03.21.5

8 years agorelease 2014.03.21.4 2014.03.21.4
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 13:38:55 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
release 2014.03.21.4

8 years ago[videolectures] (New extractor)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 13:38:37 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
[videolectures] (New extractor)

8 years ago[daum] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 13:03:18 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
[daum] Modernize

8 years ago[cspan] Fix typo in a comment
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 07:01:20 +0000 (08:01 +0100)]
[cspan] Fix typo in a comment

8 years agorelease 2014.03.21.3 2014.03.21.3
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 01:10:35 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
release 2014.03.21.3

8 years ago[cspan] Add support for newer videos (Fixes #2577)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 01:10:24 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
[cspan] Add support for newer videos (Fixes #2577)

8 years agorelease 2014.03.21.2 2014.03.21.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 00:42:45 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
release 2014.03.21.2

8 years ago[parliamentliveuk] Add extractor
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 00:42:28 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
[parliamentliveuk] Add extractor

8 years agorelease 2014.03.21.1 2014.03.21.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 00:00:27 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
release 2014.03.21.1

8 years agoRemove legacy InfoExtractors file
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 00:00:06 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
Remove legacy InfoExtractors file

8 years ago[pbs] Add support for video ratings
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 23:59:51 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
[pbs] Add support for video ratings

8 years ago[viki] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 23:53:18 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
[viki] Modernize

8 years ago[pbs] Add support for widget URLs (Fixes #2594)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 23:46:32 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
[pbs] Add support for widget URLs (Fixes #2594)

8 years agorelease 2014.03.21 2014.03.21
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 23:37:23 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
release 2014.03.21

8 years agoAdd --prefer-insecure option (Fixes #2364)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 23:33:53 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
Add --prefer-insecure option (Fixes #2364)

8 years ago[ninegag] Modernize and remove unused import
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 23:25:04 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
[ninegag] Modernize and remove unused import

8 years ago[youporn] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 23:19:54 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
[youporn] Modernize

8 years ago[kontrtube] Modernize
Sergey M․ [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 16:05:57 +0000 (23:05 +0700)]
[kontrtube] Modernize

8 years agorelease 2014.03.20 2014.03.20
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 15:35:54 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
release 2014.03.20

8 years ago[YoutubeDL] Improve error message
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 15:33:42 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Improve error message

8 years ago[ted] Simplify embed code (#2587)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 15:33:23 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
[ted] Simplify embed code (#2587)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'anovicecodemonkey/TEDIEimprovements'
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 15:24:34 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'anovicecodemonkey/TEDIEimprovements'

8 years ago[arte] Modernize tests and fix _VALID_REGEX
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 08:14:43 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
[arte] Modernize tests and fix _VALID_REGEX

8 years ago[arte] Add extractor for concert.arte.tv (closes #2588)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 08:09:56 +0000 (09:09 +0100)]
[arte] Add extractor for concert.arte.tv (closes #2588)

8 years ago[TEDIE] Add support for embeded TED video URLs
anovicecodemonkey [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 14:34:21 +0000 (01:04 +1030)]
[TEDIE] Add support for embeded TED video URLs

8 years ago[generic] Add support for embeded TED videos
anovicecodemonkey [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 14:26:32 +0000 (00:56 +1030)]
[generic] Add support for embeded TED videos

8 years ago[arte.tv:+7] Fix _VALID_URL
Sergey M․ [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 14:23:55 +0000 (21:23 +0700)]
[arte.tv:+7] Fix _VALID_URL

8 years ago[desvscripts/release] Bump the number of password tries to accomodate stubby-fingered...
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 14:02:37 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
[desvscripts/release] Bump the number of password tries to accomodate stubby-fingered @phihag

8 years agorelease 2014.03.18.1 2014.03.18.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 13:42:59 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
release 2014.03.18.1

8 years agorelease 2014.03.18 2014.03.18
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 13:31:03 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
release 2014.03.18

8 years agoFix typo
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 13:28:53 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Fix typo

8 years agoFix getpass on Windows (Fixes #2547)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 13:27:42 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Fix getpass on Windows (Fixes #2547)

8 years ago[iprima] Fix permission check regex
Sergey M․ [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 12:33:28 +0000 (19:33 +0700)]
[iprima] Fix permission check regex

8 years agoMerge pull request #2580 from ericpardee/patch-1
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 07:14:39 +0000 (08:14 +0100)]
Merge pull request #2580 from ericpardee/patch-1

Update to comedycentral.py (cc.com)

8 years agoUpdate to comedycentral.py (cc.com)
ericpardee [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 01:01:26 +0000 (18:01 -0700)]
Update to comedycentral.py (cc.com)

Added cc.com as it's same as comedycentral.com and used, i.e. http://www.cc.com/video-clips/fmyq0m/broad-city-a-beautiful-railroad-style-apartment

8 years ago[generic] Fix access to removed function in python 3.4
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 20:59:21 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
[generic] Fix access to removed function in python 3.4

The `Request.get_origin_req_host` method was deprecated in 3.3, use the
 `origin_req_host` property if it's not available, see http://docs.python.org/3.3/library/urllib.request.html#urllib.request.Request.get_origin_req_host.

8 years agorelease 2014.03.17 2014.03.17
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 13:49:02 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
release 2014.03.17

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/wheels'
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 13:31:22 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/wheels'

8 years ago[test] Rename get_testcases to gettestcases
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 13:30:13 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
[test] Rename get_testcases to gettestcases

Apparently, newer versions of nosetests are somewhat over-eager in their test discovery.

8 years ago[vesti] Restore vesti extractor
Sergey M․ [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 19:01:01 +0000 (02:01 +0700)]
[vesti] Restore vesti extractor

8 years ago[generic] Add support for embedded rutv player
Sergey M․ [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 19:00:31 +0000 (02:00 +0700)]
[generic] Add support for embedded rutv player

8 years ago[rutv] Refactor vgtrk/rutv extractor
Sergey M․ [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 18:59:40 +0000 (01:59 +0700)]
[rutv] Refactor vgtrk/rutv extractor

8 years ago[ted] Add 'http://' to the thumbnail url if it's missing
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 10:24:11 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
[ted] Add '' to the thumbnail url if it's missing

8 years agoBuild and upload universal wheels to pypi
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 09:22:41 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Build and upload universal wheels to pypi

8 years ago[udemy] Make sure test case is not inherited
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 06:09:10 +0000 (07:09 +0100)]
[udemy] Make sure test case is not inherited

8 years ago[vevo] Mark all test timestamps as approximate
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 06:05:48 +0000 (07:05 +0100)]
[vevo] Mark all test timestamps as approximate

8 years ago[generic] More generic support for embedded vimeo player (#1602)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 17:47:04 +0000 (00:47 +0700)]
[generic] More generic support for embedded vimeo player (#1602)

8 years ago[generic] Add nowvideo test hidden behind percent encoding
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 21:39:53 +0000 (04:39 +0700)]
[generic] Add nowvideo test hidden behind percent encoding

8 years ago[generic] Add comment for unescaping webpage contents
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 21:38:49 +0000 (04:38 +0700)]
[generic] Add comment for unescaping webpage contents

8 years ago[generic] Unescape webpage contents
Sergey M [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 16:44:31 +0000 (23:44 +0700)]
[generic] Unescape webpage contents

8 years ago[iprima] Skip test
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 18:39:42 +0000 (01:39 +0700)]
[iprima] Skip test

8 years ago[iprima] Add access permission check
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 18:38:44 +0000 (01:38 +0700)]
[iprima] Add access permission check

8 years agoAdd bestvideo and worstvideo to special format names (#2163)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 16:01:47 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Add bestvideo and worstvideo to special format names (#2163)

8 years ago[vevo] Adapt test to constantly changing timestamp
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 17:44:55 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
[vevo] Adapt test to constantly changing timestamp

8 years agoRename upload_timestamp to timestamp
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 17:21:55 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Rename upload_timestamp to timestamp

8 years ago[udemy] Initial support for free courses (#1617)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 17:36:14 +0000 (00:36 +0700)]
[udemy] Initial support for free courses (#1617)

8 years ago[test_download] Move assertions before debugging output
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 16:05:51 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
[test_download] Move assertions before debugging output

8 years ago[videobam] Fix empty title handling
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 16:03:29 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
[videobam] Fix empty title handling

8 years ago[wdr] Add description to tests
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 16:01:58 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
[wdr] Add description to tests

8 years ago[googlesearch] Fix next page indicator check
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 15:52:13 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
[googlesearch] Fix next page indicator check

8 years ago[ninegag] Fix extraction
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 15:40:53 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
[ninegag] Fix extraction

8 years ago[vevo] Centralize timestamp handling
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 14:30:25 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
[vevo] Centralize timestamp handling

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'soult/br'
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 13:35:34 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'soult/br'

8 years ago[br] Allow '/' in URL, allow empty author + broadcastDate fields
David Triendl [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 13:01:20 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
[br] Allow '/' in URL, allow empty author + broadcastDate fields

* Allow URLs that have a 'subdirectory' before the actual program name, e.g.
  'xyz/xyz-episode-1'.
* The author and broadcastDate fields in the XML file may be empty.
* Add test case for the two problems above.

8 years ago[funnyordie] Correct JSON interpretation
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 23:52:57 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
[funnyordie] Correct JSON interpretation

8 years ago[collegehumor] Fix one more test
Sergey M․ [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 23:25:12 +0000 (06:25 +0700)]
[collegehumor] Fix one more test

8 years ago[collegehumor] Extract like count
Sergey M․ [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 23:12:39 +0000 (06:12 +0700)]
[collegehumor] Extract like count

8 years ago[collegehumor] Fix test
Sergey M․ [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 23:09:21 +0000 (06:09 +0700)]
[collegehumor] Fix test

8 years agorelease 2014.03.12 2014.03.12
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:50:14 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
release 2014.03.12

8 years ago[vimeo] Now VimeoIE doesn't match urls of channels with a numeric id (fixes #2552)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:20:51 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
[vimeo] Now VimeoIE doesn't match urls of channels with a numeric id (fixes #2552)

8 years ago[wdr] Add support for WDR sites (Closes #1367)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 21:20:47 +0000 (04:20 +0700)]
[wdr] Add support for WDR sites (Closes #1367)

8 years agoAdd format to unified_strdate
Sergey M․ [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 21:18:43 +0000 (04:18 +0700)]
Add format to unified_strdate

8 years agorelease 2014.03.11 2014.03.11
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 15:51:50 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
release 2014.03.11

8 years ago[generic/funnyordie] Add support for funnyordie embeds (Fixes #2546)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 15:51:36 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
[generic/funnyordie] Add support for funnyordie embeds (Fixes #2546)

8 years ago[playvid] Simplify (#2539)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 19:55:47 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
[playvid] Simplify (#2539)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'MikeCol/playvid_extract'
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 19:45:45 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'MikeCol/playvid_extract'

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'jaimeMF/remove_global_opener'
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 19:42:54 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'jaimeMF/remove_global_opener'

8 years agoPlayvid extractor
MikeCol [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 13:41:19 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Playvid extractor

8 years agoDon't install the global url opener
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 18:04:30 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Don't install the global url opener

All the code uses now the urlopen method of YoutubeDL

8 years agoDon't set the global socket timeout
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 18:01:29 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Don't set the global socket timeout

Use the timeout argument of the `OpenerDirector.open` method instead

8 years ago[vgtrk] Rename vesti extractor
Sergey M․ [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 17:58:05 +0000 (00:58 +0700)]
[vgtrk] Rename vesti extractor

8 years ago[vesti] Fix _VALID_URL regex
Sergey M․ [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 17:49:41 +0000 (00:49 +0700)]
[vesti] Fix _VALID_URL regex

8 years ago[vevo] Correct test value
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 16:56:52 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
[vevo] Correct test value

The date is now interpreted as UTC for consistency.

8 years ago[generic] Suppress warning about doctypes in RSS parser
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 16:31:32 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
[generic] Suppress warning about doctypes in RSS parser

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 15:42:22 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

8 years ago[depositfiles] Remove extractor
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 15:41:04 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
[depositfiles] Remove extractor

This site requires a CAPTCHA to download, supports arbitrary files and not only audio/video, and I can't find a single uncopyrighted video with a quick google search.
Closes #1255

8 years ago[vesti] Skip geo restricted test
Sergey M․ [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 15:31:22 +0000 (22:31 +0700)]
[vesti] Skip geo restricted test

8 years ago[youtube] Fix up invalid JSON
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 12:35:40 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
[youtube] Fix up invalid JSON

8 years ago[vevo] Interpret date as UTC instead of local time
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 12:12:57 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
[vevo] Interpret date as UTC instead of local time

8 years agoCorrect extractor documentation
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 12:09:55 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Correct extractor documentation

8 years agorelease 2014.03.10 2014.03.10
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 12:04:20 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
release 2014.03.10

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 12:03:52 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

8 years ago[generic] Use a different URL for the generic RSS test (Closes #2532)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 12:03:39 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
[generic] Use a different URL for the generic RSS test (Closes #2532)