ytdl
10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'joelverhagen/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 15:41:16 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'joelverhagen/master'

10 years agoFix output format doc
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 15:28:21 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Fix output format doc

10 years agoExtended documentation for output format in README (Closes #268)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 15:27:35 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Extended documentation for output format in README (Closes #268)

10 years agoWindows build for 2012.11.28 2012.11.28
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 15:15:15 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Windows build for 2012.11.28

10 years agoBump version number to a numeric-only one to appease py2exe
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 15:12:08 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Bump version number to a numeric-only one to appease py2exe

10 years agoBump version number
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 15:08:39 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Bump version number

10 years agoAdd test for asian characters (#551)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 15:07:52 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Add test for asian characters (#551)

10 years agoMinor filename encoding improvement in a common case
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 14:07:10 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Minor filename encoding improvement in a common case

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'chrisjrn/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 13:55:18 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'chrisjrn/master'

10 years agoFixes the InfoExtractor for the Colbert Report.
Christopher Neugebauer [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 12:54:43 +0000 (23:54 +1100)]
Fixes the InfoExtractor for the Colbert Report.

10 years agoFix spacing in comedycentral IE
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 12:24:10 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Fix spacing in comedycentral IE

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'chrisjrn/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 12:19:18 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'chrisjrn/master'

10 years agowarn if %(stitle)s is being used
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 12:11:06 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
warn if %(stitle)s is being used

10 years agoEncode the entire filename
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 12:01:32 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Encode the entire filename

10 years agoClean up test
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 11:46:27 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Clean up test

10 years agoSwitch back to underline for invalid characters, and make restricted ASCII-only
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 11:46:09 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Switch back to underline for invalid characters, and make restricted ASCII-only

10 years agoFixed indentation error
Christopher Neugebauer [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 11:32:24 +0000 (22:32 +1100)]
Fixed indentation error

10 years agoRemoves extranous debugging info :)
Christopher Neugebauer [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 11:30:07 +0000 (22:30 +1100)]
Removes extranous debugging info :)

10 years agoAdds format listing/selection support to the Comedy Central extractor.
Christopher Neugebauer [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 11:28:16 +0000 (22:28 +1100)]
Adds format listing/selection support to the Comedy Central extractor.

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'chrisjrn/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 11:25:51 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'chrisjrn/master'

10 years agoRemoves extraneous debug message.
Christopher Neugebauer [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 10:51:30 +0000 (21:51 +1100)]
Removes extraneous debug message.

10 years agoPoints the ComedyCentral extractor at a CDN which works with more RTMPDump versions.
Christopher Neugebauer [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 10:49:27 +0000 (21:49 +1100)]
Points the ComedyCentral extractor at a CDN which works with more RTMPDump versions.

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'gcmalloc/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 23:42:47 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'gcmalloc/master'

10 years agorelease 2012.11.27 2012.11.27
Filippo Valsorda [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 23:22:39 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
release 2012.11.27

10 years agoremove accidental remnants
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 23:14:12 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
remove accidental remnants

10 years agoNew optoin --restrict-filenames
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 22:58:46 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
New optoin --restrict-filenames

10 years agoRemove redundancy in instructions
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 22:40:51 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
Remove redundancy in instructions

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 22:25:04 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

10 years agoDocument configuration
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 22:24:55 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Document configuration

10 years agofix FAQ on how to compile (also, starnge fix in the Makefile)
Filippo Valsorda [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 21:35:12 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
fix FAQ on how to compile (also, starnge fix in the Makefile)

10 years agoUse character instead of byte strings
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 03:23:20 +0000 (04:23 +0100)]
Use character instead of byte strings

10 years agoRemove longs (int does the right thing since Python 2.2, see PEP 237)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 03:13:43 +0000 (04:13 +0100)]
Remove longs (int does the right thing since Python 2.2, see PEP 237)

10 years agoAdd some parentheses around print for #180
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 03:05:54 +0000 (04:05 +0100)]
Add some parentheses around print for #180

10 years agoMerge pull request #538 from zejn/patch-1
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 02:04:11 +0000 (18:04 -0800)]
Merge pull request #538 from zejn/patch-1

Also enable album URLs on Vimeo.

10 years agoMerge pull request #545 from FiloSottile/alias
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 25 Nov 2012 23:57:57 +0000 (15:57 -0800)]
Merge pull request #545 from FiloSottile/alias

Kill (alias) --literal and %(title)

10 years agoalias %(title)s to %(stitle)s
Filippo Valsorda [Sun, 25 Nov 2012 19:39:42 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
alias %(title)s to %(stitle)s

10 years agoaliased --literal to --title
Filippo Valsorda [Sun, 25 Nov 2012 19:28:49 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
aliased --literal to --title

10 years agoAlso enable album URLs on Vimeo.
zejn [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 12:24:14 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Also enable album URLs on Vimeo.

10 years agorelease 2012.11.17 2012.11.17
Filippo Valsorda [Sat, 17 Nov 2012 13:02:31 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
release 2012.11.17

10 years agoReworked Vimeo file selection logic (quality, codec) - closes #530
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 13 Nov 2012 20:53:18 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
Reworked Vimeo file selection logic (quality, codec) - closes #530

10 years agoMerge pull request #522 from art-zhitnik/master
Filippo Valsorda [Sun, 11 Nov 2012 14:22:10 +0000 (06:22 -0800)]
Merge pull request #522 from art-zhitnik/master

--(match|reject)-title utf8 fix

10 years agoSolve the bug of parsing titles with unicode (cyrillic)
Art Zhitnik [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 13:06:46 +0000 (23:06 +1000)]
Solve the bug of parsing titles with unicode (cyrillic)

10 years agoquiet the HTMLParser debug info - closes #517
Filippo Valsorda [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 11:32:07 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
quiet the HTMLParser debug info - closes #517

10 years agofix DailyMotion official users videos - closes #281 - by @yvestan
Filippo Valsorda [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 13:44:10 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
fix DailyMotion official users videos - closes #281 - by @yvestan

10 years agofixed MetacafeIE (uploader nickname regex) - closes #515
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 22:08:10 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
fixed MetacafeIE (uploader nickname regex) - closes #515

10 years ago-x for --extract-audio, one of the most popular options
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 16:41:38 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
-x for --extract-audio, one of the most popular options

10 years agoNew --id option for the old default filename pattern
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 30 Oct 2012 16:37:44 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
New --id option for the old default filename pattern

10 years agoAdditional tests in file name sanitation
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 07:19:54 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
Additional tests in file name sanitation

10 years agoMerge pull request #502 from FiloSottile/new_sanitize_filename
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 22:33:59 +0000 (15:33 -0700)]
Merge pull request #502 from FiloSottile/new_sanitize_filename

My sanitize_filename proposal

10 years agomodified filename escaping to a "smarter" one
Filippo Valsorda [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 21:47:02 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
modified filename escaping to a "smarter" one

10 years agoslight change to Dailymotion uploader regex (fix)
Filippo Valsorda [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 20:43:43 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
slight change to Dailymotion uploader regex (fix)

10 years agoMerge pull request #491 from tyll/master
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 26 Oct 2012 08:10:25 +0000 (01:10 -0700)]
Merge pull request #491 from tyll/master

Update install target

10 years agoUpdate install target
Till Maas [Thu, 25 Oct 2012 19:19:13 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
Update install target

- Allow to configure destination directories to fulfill the needs of
  different distributions
- Support DESTDIR variable for staging installation when packaging
- Do not set user/group to root. It requires 'make install' to run as
  root, but then this is the default behaviour anyways.

10 years agoMerge pull request #488 from Tailszefox/local
Filippo Valsorda [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 18:42:31 +0000 (11:42 -0700)]
Merge pull request #488 from Tailszefox/local

Fix audio bitrate quality for ffmpeg/avconv (closes #487)

10 years agoadding second vimeo url
gcmalloc [Wed, 24 Oct 2012 13:57:19 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
adding second vimeo url

10 years agoskipping vimeo for the moment
gcmalloc [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 22:32:23 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
skipping vimeo for the moment

10 years agoadding xnxx test
gcmalloc [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 22:13:16 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
adding xnxx test

10 years agoadding collegehumor test
gcmalloc [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 22:05:45 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
adding collegehumor test

10 years agoadding stanford open class courses
gcmalloc [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 21:59:12 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
adding stanford open class courses

10 years agoadding test for vimeo, xvideo and soundcloud
gcmalloc [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 21:48:44 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
adding test for vimeo, xvideo and soundcloud

10 years agoFix audio bitrate quality for ffmpeg/avconv
Tailszefox [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 14:37:12 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Fix audio bitrate quality for ffmpeg/avconv

10 years agoMerge pull request #486 from Tailszefox/local
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 23 Oct 2012 12:53:28 +0000 (05:53 -0700)]
Merge pull request #486 from Tailszefox/local

Added duration for YouTube videos

10 years agoAdded duration for YouTube videos
Tailszefox [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 16:32:42 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Added duration for YouTube videos

10 years agoSupport raw playlist parameters (Closes #482)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 11:01:36 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
Support raw playlist parameters (Closes #482)

10 years agoRestore 2.5 compat by activating with_statement future
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 10:50:47 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
Restore 2.5 compat by activating with_statement future

10 years agohandle YT urls with #/ redirects (closes #484)
Filippo Valsorda [Mon, 22 Oct 2012 07:15:27 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
handle YT urls with #/ redirects (closes #484)

10 years agoDon't use 2.7+ check_output
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 21:28:37 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Don't use 2.7+ check_output

10 years agoMerge pull request #472 from gcmalloc/master
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 19 Oct 2012 12:48:12 +0000 (05:48 -0700)]
Merge pull request #472 from gcmalloc/master

Test proposal

10 years agocorrecting travis
gcmalloc [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 16:28:38 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
correcting travis

10 years agochanging test from md5 to filesize, the file changed between download
gcmalloc [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 16:27:26 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
changing test from md5 to filesize, the file changed between download

10 years agocleaning the test that doesn't work with the api for the moment
gcmalloc [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 15:51:27 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
cleaning the test that doesn't work with the api for the moment

10 years agosome assertion on the file downloaded
gcmalloc [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 15:40:16 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
some assertion on the file downloaded

10 years agoremoving testing video
gcmalloc [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 14:47:36 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
removing testing video

10 years agocorrecting test to be compatible with python2.6
gcmalloc [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 12:34:54 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
correcting test to be compatible with python2.6

10 years agoStringIO used by nosetests do not merge with the way youtube-dl handle sys.stdout...
gcmalloc [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 11:03:20 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
StringIO used by nosetests do not merge with the way youtube-dl handle sys.stdout and sys.stderr

10 years agocorrection on the test
gcmalloc [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 11:01:36 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
correction on the test

10 years agoadding travis support
gcmalloc [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 08:37:33 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
adding travis support

10 years agoNew IE: YouTube channels (closes #396)
Filippo Valsorda [Sun, 14 Oct 2012 11:48:18 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
New IE: YouTube channels (closes #396)

10 years agocorrecting the makefile according to the new one
gcmalloc [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 18:30:01 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
correcting the makefile according to the new one

10 years agoremoving extended globbing for the find utility
gcmalloc [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 13:52:40 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
removing extended globbing for the find utility

10 years agoadding xvideo
gcmalloc [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 19:10:13 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
adding xvideo

10 years agoadding facebook test
gcmalloc [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 13:13:37 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
adding facebook test

10 years agoadding photobucket test
gcmalloc [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 12:52:06 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
adding photobucket test

10 years agoadding metacafe test
gcmalloc [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 12:47:12 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
adding metacafe test

10 years agoadding dailymotion test
gcmalloc [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 12:42:05 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
adding dailymotion test

10 years agosome changes to keep the same standard
gcmalloc [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 12:25:54 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
some changes to keep the same standard

10 years agoremoving unused global modifier
gcmalloc [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 12:20:04 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
removing unused global modifier

10 years agocorrecting the makefile
gcmalloc [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 12:07:19 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
correcting the makefile

10 years agochanging test video
gcmalloc [Tue, 2 Oct 2012 17:37:48 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
changing test video

10 years agocorrection on the test for the utils.py
gcmalloc [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 16:00:20 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
correction on the test for the utils.py

10 years agoadding clean rule in the makefile
gcmalloc [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 15:57:21 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
adding clean rule in the makefile

10 years agoadding download test with md5 check
gcmalloc [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 13:34:56 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
adding download test with md5 check

10 years agoadding TestCase class and corresponding test
gcmalloc [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 12:47:01 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
adding TestCase class and corresponding test

10 years agocorrection on the sanitize title method, change in title resulting
gcmalloc [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 12:06:37 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
correction on the sanitize title method, change in title resulting

10 years agoadding test rule in the Makefile
gcmalloc [Fri, 28 Sep 2012 11:29:39 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
adding test rule in the Makefile

10 years agosupport EDU YouTube playlists (closes #407)
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 06:27:19 +0000 (08:27 +0200)]
support EDU YouTube playlists (closes #407)

10 years agorelease 2012.10.09 2012.10.09
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 13:53:20 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
release 2012.10.09

10 years agoAdded missing dependencies to Makefile
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 13:49:24 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
Added missing dependencies to Makefile

10 years agoRe-engineered Dailymotion qualities selection (thanks @knagano, sort of merges #176)
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 10:28:44 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
Re-engineered Dailymotion qualities selection (thanks @knagano, sort of merges #176)

10 years agoMerge PR #422 from 'kevinamadeus/master'
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 08:48:49 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Merge PR #422 from 'kevinamadeus/master'
Add InfoExtractor for Google Plus video
(with fixes)