ytdl
3 years agoMerge branch 'weibo' of https://github.com/sprhawk/youtube-dl into sprhawk-weibo
Yen Chi Hsuan [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 09:31:52 +0000 (17:31 +0800)]
Merge branch 'weibo' of https://github.com/sprhawk/youtube-dl into sprhawk-weibo

3 years ago[ok] Add support for live streams
Sergey M․ [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 14:53:03 +0000 (21:53 +0700)]
[ok] Add support for live streams

3 years ago[canalplus] fix extraction(closes #15072)
Remita Amine [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 21:15:44 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
[canalplus] fix extraction(closes #15072)

3 years ago[ChangeLog] update after #15188
Chih-Hsuan Yen [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 17:32:13 +0000 (01:32 +0800)]
[ChangeLog] update after #15188

[ci skip]

3 years agofix bilibili extraction (closes #15171)
Luca Steeb [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 19:27:26 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
fix bilibili extraction (closes #15171)

3 years agorelease 2018.01.07 2018.01.07
Sergey M․ [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 16:52:16 +0000 (23:52 +0700)]
release 2018.01.07

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 16:48:56 +0000 (23:48 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize

3 years ago[jwplatform] Add support for multiple embeds (closes #15192)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 14:49:23 +0000 (21:49 +0700)]
[jwplatform] Add support for multiple embeds (closes #15192)

3 years ago[motherless:group] Relax entry extraction and add a fallback scenario
Sergey M․ [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 17:31:53 +0000 (00:31 +0700)]
[motherless:group] Relax entry extraction and add a fallback scenario

3 years ago[motherless:group] Capture leading slash of video path
Sergey M․ [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 17:02:41 +0000 (00:02 +0700)]
[motherless:group] Capture leading slash of video path

3 years ago[mitele] Fix extraction (closes #15186)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 16:58:00 +0000 (23:58 +0700)]
[mitele] Fix extraction (closes #15186)

3 years ago[motherless] Add support for groups
Martin Weinelt [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 16:33:40 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
[motherless] Add support for groups

3 years ago[lynda] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #15185)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 16:12:30 +0000 (23:12 +0700)]
[lynda] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #15185)

3 years ago[soundcloud] Fallback to avatar picture for thumbnail (closes #12878)
Parmjit Virk [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 01:25:42 +0000 (19:25 -0600)]
[soundcloud] Fallback to avatar picture for thumbnail (closes #12878)

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Update after #15137
Chih-Hsuan Yen [Thu, 4 Jan 2018 14:28:00 +0000 (22:28 +0800)]
[ChangeLog] Update after #15137

[skip ci]

3 years ago[youku] Fix list extraction.(close #15135) (#15137)
JianxinLi [Thu, 4 Jan 2018 14:25:28 +0000 (22:25 +0800)]
[youku] Fix list extraction.(close #15135) (#15137)

* [youku] Fix list extraction.(close #15135)

Change-Id: I2e9c920143f4f16012252625943a8f18b8ff40eb

* [youku] Remove KeyError try-except

Change-Id: Ic46327905cbef1356b7b12d5eb3db5d9746ca338

3 years ago[openload] Fix extraction (closes #15166)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 4 Jan 2018 05:26:08 +0000 (13:26 +0800)]
[openload] Fix extraction (closes #15166)

3 years ago[lynda] Skip invalid subtitles (closes #15159)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 09:41:28 +0000 (16:41 +0700)]
[lynda] Skip invalid subtitles (closes #15159)

3 years ago[twitch] Pass video id to url_result when extracting playlist
Luc Ritchie [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 09:22:55 +0000 (04:22 -0500)]
[twitch] Pass video id to url_result when extracting playlist

3 years ago[rtve.es:alacarta] Fix extraction of some new URLs
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 20:12:39 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
[rtve.es:alacarta] Fix extraction of some new URLs

3 years ago[acast] Fix extraction
Mattias Wadman [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 16:32:17 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
[acast] Fix extraction

3 years ago[travis] Add Jython build
Sergey M․ [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 16:21:39 +0000 (23:21 +0700)]
[travis] Add Jython build

3 years ago[utils] Fix youtube-dl under PyPy3 on Windows
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 03:01:08 +0000 (04:01 +0100)]
[utils] Fix youtube-dl under PyPy3 on Windows

3 years ago[travis] Add PyPy builds
Sergey M․ [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 14:54:28 +0000 (21:54 +0700)]
[travis] Add PyPy builds

3 years ago[YoutubeDL] Output python implementation in debug header
Sergey M․ [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 14:52:24 +0000 (21:52 +0700)]
[YoutubeDL] Output python implementation in debug header

3 years agochanged to use .get to get field from json object
sprhawk [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 10:33:14 +0000 (18:33 +0800)]
changed to use .get to get field from json object

3 years agorelease 2017.12.31 2017.12.31
Sergey M․ [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 21:30:49 +0000 (04:30 +0700)]
release 2017.12.31

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 21:28:01 +0000 (04:28 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize

3 years ago[extractor/common] Add container meta field for formats extracted in _parse_mpd_formats
Ondřej Caletka [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 21:02:46 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
[extractor/common] Add container meta field for formats extracted in _parse_mpd_formats

3 years ago[slutload] Add support for mobile URLs
Windom [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 18:41:07 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
[slutload] Add support for mobile URLs

3 years ago[abc:iview] Improve extraction and bypass geo restriction (closes #14782)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 18:22:15 +0000 (01:22 +0700)]
[abc:iview] Improve extraction and bypass geo restriction (closes #14782)

3 years ago[abc:iview] Fix extraction (closes #14711)
d2au [Fri, 17 Nov 2017 18:58:58 +0000 (05:28 +1030)]
[abc:iview] Fix extraction (closes #14711)

ABC dropped unmetering, so change to metered hls urls which
require auth.

3 years ago[downloader/hls] Use HTTP headers for key request
Sergey M․ [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 18:15:35 +0000 (01:15 +0700)]
[downloader/hls] Use HTTP headers for key request

3 years ago[openload] Fix extraction (closes #15118)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 07:03:13 +0000 (15:03 +0800)]
[openload] Fix extraction (closes #15118)

3 years ago[mediasite] Improve extraction and code style, add support for DASH (closes #11185...
Sergey M․ [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 00:28:18 +0000 (07:28 +0700)]
[mediasite] Improve extraction and code style, add support for DASH (closes #11185, closes #14343, refs #5428)

3 years ago[mediasite] Add extractor, subsume sandia and collegerama extractors
felix [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 20:52:02 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
[mediasite] Add extractor, subsume sandia and collegerama extractors

3 years ago[common] use AACL as the default fourcc when AudioTag is 255
felix [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 21:15:51 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
[common] use AACL as the default fourcc when AudioTag is 255

3 years ago[ufctv] Add new extractor(closes #14520)
Remita Amine [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 23:30:15 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
[ufctv] Add new extractor(closes #14520)

3 years ago[pluralsight] Fix missing first line of subtitles (closes #11118)
50csent [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 20:59:49 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
[pluralsight] Fix missing first line of subtitles (closes #11118)

3 years ago[openload] Fallback on f-page extraction (closes #14665, closes #14879)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 22:52:35 +0000 (05:52 +0700)]
[openload] Fallback on f-page extraction (closes #14665, closes #14879)

3 years ago[vimeo] Improve password protected videos extraction (closes #15114)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 20:54:14 +0000 (03:54 +0700)]
[vimeo] Improve password protected videos extraction (closes #15114)

3 years agoreplace unused _download_webpage_handle with _download_webpage
sprhawk [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 17:14:21 +0000 (01:14 +0800)]
replace unused _download_webpage_handle with _download_webpage

3 years agoreplace split with strip_jsonp
sprhawk [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 17:11:30 +0000 (01:11 +0800)]
replace split with strip_jsonp

3 years agoreplace urlencode.encode with urlencode_postdata
sprhawk [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 17:08:56 +0000 (01:08 +0800)]
replace urlencode.encode with urlencode_postdata

3 years ago[extractor/common] Fix extraction of DASH formats with the same representation id...
Sergey M․ [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 16:14:15 +0000 (23:14 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Fix extraction of DASH formats with the same representation id (closes #15111)

3 years ago[aws] fix canonical/signed headers generation in python 2(closes #15102)
Remita Amine [Thu, 28 Dec 2017 23:13:23 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
[aws] fix canonical/signed headers generation in python 2(closes #15102)

3 years agorelease 2017.12.28 2017.12.28
Sergey M․ [Thu, 28 Dec 2017 16:12:56 +0000 (23:12 +0700)]
release 2017.12.28

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Thu, 28 Dec 2017 16:10:42 +0000 (23:10 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize

3 years ago[internazionale] Improve extraction (closes #14973)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 16:26:48 +0000 (23:26 +0700)]
[internazionale] Improve extraction (closes #14973)

3 years ago[internazionale] Add extractor
Leonardo Taccari [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 11:24:07 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
[internazionale] Add extractor

3 years ago[playtvak] Relax video regex and make description optional
Ondřej Caletka [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 15:57:26 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
[playtvak] Relax video regex and make description optional

3 years ago[filmweb] improve extraction
Remita Amine [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 18:41:08 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
[filmweb] improve extraction

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl into weibo
sprhawk [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 14:27:26 +0000 (22:27 +0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl into weibo

3 years agofix according to "https://github.com/rg3/youtube-dl/pull/15079#discussion_r158688607"
sprhawk [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 14:20:43 +0000 (22:20 +0800)]
fix according to "https://github.com/rg3/youtube-dl/pull/15079#discussion_r158688607"

3 years ago[Filmweb] Add extractor
Déstin Reed [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 14:02:59 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
[Filmweb] Add extractor

3 years ago[espn] Add new extractor for http://fivethirtyeight.com(closes #6864)
Remita Amine [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 13:20:21 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
[espn] Add new extractor for fivethirtyeight.com(closes #6864)

3 years ago[umg:de] Add new extractor(closes #11582)(closes #11584)
Remita Amine [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 11:32:04 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
[umg:de] Add new extractor(closes #11582)(closes #11584)

3 years agofix compat_urllib_request for python2.7
sprhawk [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 08:46:01 +0000 (16:46 +0800)]
fix compat_urllib_request for python2.7

3 years agore-format code to pass flake8
sprhawk [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 08:38:51 +0000 (16:38 +0800)]
re-format code to pass flake8

3 years agochange to use compat urllib
sprhawk [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 08:28:47 +0000 (16:28 +0800)]
change to use compat urllib

3 years agoadded weibo mobile site support
sprhawk [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 08:18:35 +0000 (16:18 +0800)]
added weibo mobile site support

3 years ago[espn] add support for espnfc and extract more formats(closes #8053)
Remita Amine [Mon, 25 Dec 2017 22:28:51 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
[espn] add support for espnfc and extract more formats(closes #8053)

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Update after #15065
Yen Chi Hsuan [Mon, 25 Dec 2017 14:06:18 +0000 (22:06 +0800)]
[ChangeLog] Update after #15065

3 years ago[youku] Add test case.
JianxinLi [Mon, 25 Dec 2017 13:39:10 +0000 (21:39 +0800)]
[youku] Add test case.

Some playlist has no data-id value.

Change-Id: I97455f2907f08bda03b538cdc13ec827e2f8ce26

3 years ago[youku] Fix list extraction.(close #15065)
JianxinLi [Sat, 23 Dec 2017 16:30:27 +0000 (00:30 +0800)]
[youku] Fix list extraction.(close #15065)

Change-Id: I578fdc5b69509bdcd8d3191e3917afe47c234ff6

3 years ago[openload] Remove a confusing exception
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sun, 24 Dec 2017 12:47:42 +0000 (20:47 +0800)]
[openload] Remove a confusing exception

If phantomjs is not installed, there's an error besides the missing
phantomjs exception:

Exception ignored in: <bound method PhantomJSwrapper.__del__ of <youtube_dl.extractor.openload.PhantomJSwrapper object at 0x7f8ad5e78278>>
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/yen/Projects/youtube-dl/youtube_dl/extractor/openload.py", line 142, in __del__
    os.remove(self._TMP_FILES[name].name)
AttributeError: 'PhantomJSwrapper' object has no attribute '_TMP_FILES'

3 years ago[openload] Add support for oload.stream (closes #15070)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 24 Dec 2017 06:53:27 +0000 (13:53 +0700)]
[openload] Add support for oload.stream (closes #15070)

3 years ago[ChangeLog] typo
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 23 Dec 2017 15:42:02 +0000 (23:42 +0800)]
[ChangeLog] typo

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Update after #14903
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 23 Dec 2017 15:41:24 +0000 (23:41 +0800)]
[ChangeLog] Update after #14903

3 years ago[youku] Update ccode
JianxinLi [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 02:33:56 +0000 (10:33 +0800)]
[youku] Update ccode

Change-Id: Id397e814e81ff560506d68563b7409eebbe5943d

3 years agorelease 2017.12.23 2017.12.23
Sergey M․ [Sat, 23 Dec 2017 14:24:18 +0000 (21:24 +0700)]
release 2017.12.23

3 years ago[kaltura] Fix typo
Sergey M․ [Sat, 23 Dec 2017 14:22:41 +0000 (21:22 +0700)]
[kaltura] Fix typo

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sat, 23 Dec 2017 14:17:28 +0000 (21:17 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize

3 years ago[kaltura] Add another embed pattern for entry_id
Sergey M․ [Sat, 23 Dec 2017 14:16:32 +0000 (21:16 +0700)]
[kaltura] Add another embed pattern for entry_id
For cases when player configuration map is setup via indexing operator, e.g. kalturaPlayerConfiguration_1_lre6rg3i_10[entry_id] = 1_lre6rg3i (see https://www.heise.de/video/artikel/odcast-c-t-uplink-20-1-Apple-CarPlay-vs-Android-Auto-Galileo-3D-Sound-erklaert-3919694.html)

3 years ago[voot] Fix video identification
Sergey M․ [Sat, 23 Dec 2017 13:59:14 +0000 (20:59 +0700)]
[voot] Fix video identification

3 years ago[extractor/common] Move X-Forwarded-For setup code into _request_webpage
Sergey M․ [Sat, 23 Dec 2017 13:57:35 +0000 (20:57 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Move X-Forwarded-For setup code into _request_webpage

3 years ago[7plus] Add new extractor(closes #15043)
Remita Amine [Sat, 23 Dec 2017 12:21:33 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
[7plus] Add new extractor(closes #15043)

3 years ago[MANIFEST.in] Include all test data in PyPI package
Sergey M․ [Fri, 22 Dec 2017 16:53:27 +0000 (23:53 +0700)]
[MANIFEST.in] Include all test data in PyPI package

3 years ago[Makefile] Add AUTHORS to youtube-dl.tar.gz
Sergey M․ [Fri, 22 Dec 2017 16:46:08 +0000 (23:46 +0700)]
[Makefile] Add AUTHORS to youtube-dl.tar.gz

3 years agoAdd LICENSE, AUTHORS and ChangeLog to PyPI package (closes #15054)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 22 Dec 2017 16:38:16 +0000 (23:38 +0700)]
Add LICENSE, AUTHORS and ChangeLog to PyPI package (closes #15054)

3 years ago[animeondemand] Fix typo
Sergey M․ [Wed, 20 Dec 2017 16:17:36 +0000 (23:17 +0700)]
[animeondemand] Fix typo

3 years ago[animeondemand] Relax login error regex
Sergey M․ [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 15:53:04 +0000 (22:53 +0700)]
[animeondemand] Relax login error regex

3 years ago[shahid] add support for show pages(closes #7401)
Remita Amine [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 01:00:13 +0000 (02:00 +0100)]
[shahid] add support for show pages(closes #7401)

3 years ago[YoutubeDL] Add support for playlist_uploader and playlist_uploader_id in output...
Sergey M․ [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 20:53:44 +0000 (03:53 +0700)]
[YoutubeDL] Add support for playlist_uploader and playlist_uploader_id in output template (closes #11427, #15018)

3 years ago[youtube] Extract uploader, uploader_id and uploader_url for playlists (#11427, ...
Sergey M․ [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 20:51:28 +0000 (03:51 +0700)]
[youtube] Extract uploader, uploader_id and uploader_url for playlists (#11427, #15018)

3 years ago[extractor/common] Introduce uploader, uploader_id and uploader_url meta fields for...
Sergey M․ [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 20:51:03 +0000 (03:51 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Introduce uploader, uploader_id and uploader_url meta fields for playlists (#11427, #15018)

3 years ago[afreecatv] Improve format extraction (closes #15019)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 17:38:39 +0000 (00:38 +0700)]
[afreecatv] Improve format extraction (closes #15019)

3 years ago[downloader/fragment] Encode filename of fragment being removed (closes #15020)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 17 Dec 2017 20:31:53 +0000 (03:31 +0700)]
[downloader/fragment] Encode filename of fragment being removed (closes #15020)

3 years ago[cspan] add support for audio only pages and catch page errors(closes #14995)
Remita Amine [Sun, 17 Dec 2017 18:13:25 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
[cspan] add support for audio only pages and catch page errors(closes #14995)

3 years ago[mailru] Fix issues and improve (closes #14904)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 17 Dec 2017 11:36:19 +0000 (18:36 +0700)]
[mailru] Fix issues and improve (closes #14904)

3 years ago[mailru] Add support for embed URLs
Hongjie Dong [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 08:26:09 +0000 (00:26 -0800)]
[mailru] Add support for embed URLs

3 years ago[crunchyroll] Future-proof XML element checks(closes #15013)
Remita Amine [Sun, 17 Dec 2017 08:14:52 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
[crunchyroll] Future-proof XML element checks(closes #15013)

3 years ago[cbslocal] Fix timestamp extraction (closes #14999, closes #15000)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 14:57:30 +0000 (21:57 +0700)]
[cbslocal] Fix timestamp extraction (closes #14999, closes #15000)

3 years ago[utils] Add another date format pattern (#14999)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 14:56:16 +0000 (21:56 +0700)]
[utils] Add another date format pattern (#14999)

3 years ago[discoverygo] correct ttml subtitle extension
Remita Amine [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 11:55:20 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
[discoverygo] correct ttml subtitle extension

3 years ago[vk] Make view count optional (closes #14979)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 15 Dec 2017 15:53:56 +0000 (22:53 +0700)]
[vk] Make view count optional (closes #14979)

3 years ago[disney] skip Apple FairPlay formats(#14982)
Remita Amine [Fri, 15 Dec 2017 08:27:56 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
[disney] skip Apple FairPlay formats(#14982)

3 years ago[voot] sort formats
Remita Amine [Fri, 15 Dec 2017 08:05:59 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
[voot] sort formats

3 years ago[voot] fix format extraction(closes #14758)
Remita Amine [Thu, 14 Dec 2017 22:05:07 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
[voot] fix format extraction(closes #14758)

3 years agorelease 2017.12.14 2017.12.14
Sergey M․ [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 22:19:21 +0000 (05:19 +0700)]
release 2017.12.14