ytdl
3 years agorelease 2018.06.25 2018.06.25
Sergey M․ [Sun, 24 Jun 2018 19:26:02 +0000 (02:26 +0700)]
release 2018.06.25

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 24 Jun 2018 19:17:14 +0000 (02:17 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years ago[joj] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #16771)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 24 Jun 2018 16:57:22 +0000 (23:57 +0700)]
[joj] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #16771)

3 years ago[brightcove] workaround sonyliv DRM protected videos(closes #16807)
Remita Amine [Sun, 24 Jun 2018 11:02:16 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
[brightcove] workaround sonyliv DRM protected videos(closes #16807)

3 years ago[motherless:group] Fix _VALID_URL
Sergey M․ [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 16:39:13 +0000 (23:39 +0700)]
[motherless:group] Fix _VALID_URL

3 years ago[motherless] Fix extraction (closes #16786)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 16:38:32 +0000 (23:38 +0700)]
[motherless] Fix extraction (closes #16786)

3 years ago[itv] Sort imports
Sergey M․ [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 16:12:40 +0000 (23:12 +0700)]
[itv] Sort imports

3 years ago[itv] Make SOAP request non fatal and extract metadata from a webpage (closes #16780)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 16:06:58 +0000 (23:06 +0700)]
[itv] Make SOAP request non fatal and extract metadata from a webpage (closes #16780)

3 years ago[foxnews:insider] Remove extractor (#15810)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 16:59:37 +0000 (23:59 +0700)]
[foxnews:insider] Remove extractor (#15810)
Now covered by foxnews:article

3 years ago[foxnews] Add support for iframe embeds (closes #15810, closes #16711)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 16:51:14 +0000 (23:51 +0700)]
[foxnews] Add support for iframe embeds (closes #15810, closes #16711)

3 years agorelease 2018.06.19 2018.06.19
Sergey M․ [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 16:16:04 +0000 (23:16 +0700)]
release 2018.06.19

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 16:12:53 +0000 (23:12 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years ago[peertube] Improve generic support (closes #16733)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 16:00:36 +0000 (23:00 +0700)]
[peertube] Improve generic support (closes #16733)

3 years ago[6play] use geo verfication headers
Remita Amine [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 09:35:42 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
[6play] use geo verfication headers

3 years ago[rtbf] fix extraction for python 3.2 and older
Remita Amine [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 18:08:54 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
[rtbf] fix extraction for python 3.2 and older

3 years ago[vgtv] Improve HLS formats extraction
Sergey M․ [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 16:15:38 +0000 (23:15 +0700)]
[vgtv] Improve HLS formats extraction

3 years ago[vgtv] Add support for www.aftonbladet.se/tv/ URLs
Sergey M․ [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 16:08:35 +0000 (23:08 +0700)]
[vgtv] Add support for www.aftonbladet.se/tv/ URLs

3 years ago[bbccouk] Use expected_status
Sergey M․ [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 21:04:47 +0000 (04:04 +0700)]
[bbccouk] Use expected_status

3 years ago[markiza] Expect 500 status code
Sergey M․ [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 21:04:13 +0000 (04:04 +0700)]
[markiza] Expect 500 status code

3 years ago[extractor/common] Introduce expected_status for convenient accept of failed HTTP...
Sergey M․ [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 21:01:48 +0000 (04:01 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Introduce expected_status for convenient accept of failed HTTP requests
Useful when some non-success (2xx) HTTP status codes should be considered normal. Previously this required to manually catch corresponding exceptions and read the response.

3 years ago[compat] Introduce compat_integer_types
Sergey M․ [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 20:22:08 +0000 (03:22 +0700)]
[compat] Introduce compat_integer_types

3 years ago[tvnow] try all clear manifest urls(closes #15361)
Remita Amine [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 19:40:35 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
[tvnow] try all clear manifest urls(closes #15361)

3 years agorelease 2018.06.18 2018.06.18
Sergey M․ [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 18:34:36 +0000 (01:34 +0700)]
release 2018.06.18

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 18:31:49 +0000 (01:31 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years ago[markiza] Add extractors (closes #16750)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 17:49:50 +0000 (00:49 +0700)]
[markiza] Add extractors (closes #16750)

3 years ago[wat] try all supported adaptive urls
Remita Amine [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 14:56:52 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
[wat] try all supported adaptive urls

3 years ago[tf1] try all supported adaptive urls
Remita Amine [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 14:53:29 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
[tf1] try all supported adaptive urls

3 years ago[6play] add support for rtlplay.be and extract hd usp formats
Remita Amine [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 11:01:14 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
[6play] add support for rtlplay.be and extract hd usp formats

3 years ago[rtbf] improve extraction
Remita Amine [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 01:43:24 +0000 (02:43 +0100)]
[rtbf] improve extraction

- add support for audio and live streams(closes #11923)(closes #9638)
- extract HLS, DASH and all HTTP formats
- extract subtitles
- fixup specific http urls(fixes #16101)

3 years ago[expressen] Add extractor
Sergey M․ [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 14:14:36 +0000 (21:14 +0700)]
[expressen] Add extractor

3 years ago[vidzi] Fix extraction (closes #16678)
Urgau [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 22:08:44 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
[vidzi] Fix extraction (closes #16678)

3 years ago[pbs] Improve extraction (closes #16623, closes #16684)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 19:55:20 +0000 (02:55 +0700)]
[pbs] Improve extraction (closes #16623, closes #16684)

3 years ago[downloader/rtmp] Fix downloading in verbose mode (closes #16736)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 19:59:15 +0000 (02:59 +0700)]
[downloader/rtmp] Fix downloading in verbose mode (closes #16736)

3 years ago[bilibili] Restrict cid regex (closes #16638, closes #16734)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 15:40:30 +0000 (22:40 +0700)]
[bilibili] Restrict cid regex (closes #16638, closes #16734)

3 years agorelease 2018.06.14 2018.06.14
Sergey M․ [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 18:24:53 +0000 (01:24 +0700)]
release 2018.06.14

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 18:22:42 +0000 (01:22 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years ago[discoverynetworks] Add support for disco-api videos(closes #16724)
Remita Amine [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 15:46:59 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
[discoverynetworks] Add support for disco-api videos(closes #16724)

3 years ago[dailymotion] use compat_struct_pack
Remita Amine [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 14:12:42 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
[dailymotion] use compat_struct_pack

3 years ago[dailymotion] add support for password protected videos(closes #9789)
Remita Amine [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 13:46:00 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
[dailymotion] add support for password protected videos(closes #9789)

3 years ago[abc:iview] Extract more series metadata
Sergey M․ [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 13:25:50 +0000 (20:25 +0700)]
[abc:iview] Extract more series metadata

3 years ago[abc] fix ABC IView extraction and add support for livestreams(closes #16704)(closes...
Remita Amine [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 12:07:20 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
[abc] fix ABC IView extraction and add support for livestreams(closes #16704)(closes #12354)

3 years ago[downloader/http] Fix resume when writing ot stdout (closes #16699)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 20:12:29 +0000 (03:12 +0700)]
[downloader/http] Fix resume when writing ot stdout (closes #16699)

3 years ago[crackle] Add support for sonycrackle.com (closes #16698)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 19:06:30 +0000 (02:06 +0700)]
[crackle] Add support for sonycrackle.com (closes #16698)

3 years ago[tvnet] Fix _VALID_URL
Sergey M․ [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 19:05:58 +0000 (02:05 +0700)]
[tvnet] Fix _VALID_URL

3 years ago[tvnet] Improve video id extraction
Sergey M․ [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 18:50:43 +0000 (01:50 +0700)]
[tvnet] Improve video id extraction

3 years ago[inc] PEP 8
Sergey M․ [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 18:41:23 +0000 (01:41 +0700)]
[inc] PEP 8

3 years ago[tvnet] Improve and fix issues (closes #15462)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 18:35:23 +0000 (01:35 +0700)]
[tvnet] Improve and fix issues (closes #15462)

3 years ago[tvnet] Add extractor
Thomas van der Berg [Wed, 31 Jan 2018 22:00:30 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
[tvnet] Add extractor

3 years ago[nrk] Update API hosts and try all previously known ones (closes #16690)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 20:08:36 +0000 (03:08 +0700)]
[nrk] Update API hosts and try all previously known ones (closes #16690)

3 years ago[wimp] Fix Youtube embeds extraction
Sergey M․ [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 19:40:17 +0000 (02:40 +0700)]
[wimp] Fix Youtube embeds extraction

3 years agorelease 2018.06.11 2018.06.11
Sergey M․ [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 18:57:30 +0000 (01:57 +0700)]
release 2018.06.11

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 18:55:16 +0000 (01:55 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years ago[npo] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #16682)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 17:26:16 +0000 (00:26 +0700)]
[npo] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #16682)

3 years ago[inc] Add support for another embed schema (closes #16666)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 19:53:04 +0000 (02:53 +0700)]
[inc] Add support for another embed schema (closes #16666)

3 years ago[tv4] fix format extraction(closes #16650)
Remita Amine [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 23:41:08 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
[tv4] fix format extraction(closes #16650)

3 years ago[nexx] extract free cdn http formats
Remita Amine [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 00:02:46 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
[nexx] extract free cdn http formats

3 years ago[nexx] Update tests
Sergey M․ [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 19:59:25 +0000 (02:59 +0700)]
[nexx] Update tests

3 years ago[nexx] Add support for free cdn (closes #16538)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 19:55:54 +0000 (02:55 +0700)]
[nexx] Add support for free cdn (closes #16538)

3 years ago[pbs] Add another cove id pattern (closes #15373)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 17:17:26 +0000 (00:17 +0700)]
[pbs] Add another cove id pattern (closes #15373)

3 years ago[rbmaradio] Add support for 192k format (closes #16631)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 16:51:25 +0000 (23:51 +0700)]
[rbmaradio] Add support for 192k format (closes #16631)

3 years agorelease 2018.06.04 2018.06.04
Sergey M․ [Sun, 3 Jun 2018 19:41:53 +0000 (02:41 +0700)]
release 2018.06.04

3 years ago[devscripts/update-copyright] Update copyright year
Sergey M․ [Sun, 3 Jun 2018 19:33:54 +0000 (02:33 +0700)]
[devscripts/update-copyright] Update copyright year

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 3 Jun 2018 19:16:33 +0000 (02:16 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years ago[camtube] Add extractor
Sergey M․ [Sun, 3 Jun 2018 10:09:20 +0000 (17:09 +0700)]
[camtube] Add extractor

3 years ago[twitter:card] Generalize base API URL
Sergey M․ [Sun, 3 Jun 2018 08:58:12 +0000 (15:58 +0700)]
[twitter:card] Generalize base API URL

3 years ago[twitter:card] Extract guest token (closes #16609)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 3 Jun 2018 08:53:20 +0000 (15:53 +0700)]
[twitter:card] Extract guest token (closes #16609)

3 years ago[chaturbate] Use geo verification headers
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 21:30:33 +0000 (04:30 +0700)]
[chaturbate] Use geo verification headers

3 years ago[bbc] Add support for bbcthree (closes #16612)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 21:07:59 +0000 (04:07 +0700)]
[bbc] Add support for bbcthree (closes #16612)

3 years ago[youtube] Update tests
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 19:23:45 +0000 (02:23 +0700)]
[youtube] Update tests

3 years ago[youtube] Move metadata extraction after video availability check
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 19:08:38 +0000 (02:08 +0700)]
[youtube] Move metadata extraction after video availability check

3 years ago[youtube] Extract track and artist
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 19:05:14 +0000 (02:05 +0700)]
[youtube] Extract track and artist

3 years ago[safari] Add support for new URL schema (closes #16614)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 17:52:22 +0000 (00:52 +0700)]
[safari] Add support for new URL schema (closes #16614)

3 years ago[adn] fix extraction
Remita Amine [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 17:07:36 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
[adn] fix extraction

3 years agorelease 2018.06.02 2018.06.02
Sergey M․ [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 18:51:31 +0000 (01:51 +0700)]
release 2018.06.02

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 18:49:48 +0000 (01:49 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years ago[facebook] Improve extraction (closes #16554)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 18:32:18 +0000 (01:32 +0700)]
[facebook] Improve extraction (closes #16554)

3 years ago[facebook] Add support for tahoe player videos (closes #15441)
Nathan Rossi [Fri, 25 May 2018 16:34:22 +0000 (02:34 +1000)]
[facebook] Add support for tahoe player videos (closes #15441)

Specific videos appear to use a newer/different player, this requires a
second request for the video data as the initial request is missing the
specified data.

Additionally these videos have different page content for the uploader
value, which is stored in the `<meta property="og:title"...>` element of
the initial request.

3 years ago[cbc] Improve extraction (closes #16583, closes #16593)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 17:35:07 +0000 (00:35 +0700)]
[cbc] Improve extraction (closes #16583, closes #16593)

3 years agoIgnore venv directory
Logan Fleur [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 17:18:57 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
Ignore venv directory

3 years ago[openload] Improve ext extraction
Enes [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 17:16:22 +0000 (20:16 +0300)]
[openload] Improve ext extraction

3 years ago[9c9media] PEP 8
Sergey M․ [Thu, 31 May 2018 22:17:49 +0000 (05:17 +0700)]
[9c9media] PEP 8

3 years ago[twitter:card] Add support for another endpoint (closes #16586)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 31 May 2018 22:16:00 +0000 (05:16 +0700)]
[twitter:card] Add support for another endpoint (closes #16586)

3 years ago[openload] Add support for oload.win and oload.download
DroidFreak32 [Thu, 31 May 2018 15:01:44 +0000 (20:31 +0530)]
[openload] Add support for oload.win and oload.download

3 years ago[audimedia] fix extraction(closes #15309)
Remita Amine [Thu, 31 May 2018 11:39:45 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
[audimedia] fix extraction(closes  #15309)

3 years ago[francetv] add support for sport.francetvinfo.fr(closes #15645)
Remita Amine [Thu, 31 May 2018 10:40:37 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
[francetv] add support for sport.francetvinfo.fr(closes #15645)

3 years ago[mlb] improve extraction(closes #16587)
Remita Amine [Thu, 31 May 2018 01:50:14 +0000 (02:50 +0100)]
[mlb] improve extraction(closes #16587)

3 years ago[nhl] remove old extractors
Remita Amine [Thu, 31 May 2018 01:49:35 +0000 (02:49 +0100)]
[nhl] remove old extractors

3 years ago[rbmaradio] check formats availability(closes #16585)
Remita Amine [Wed, 30 May 2018 16:08:32 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
[rbmaradio] check formats availability(closes #16585)

3 years agorelease 2018.05.30 2018.05.30
Sergey M․ [Wed, 30 May 2018 14:54:30 +0000 (21:54 +0700)]
release 2018.05.30

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Wed, 30 May 2018 14:52:03 +0000 (21:52 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years ago[teamcoco] Fix extraction for full episodes(closes #16573)
Remita Amine [Wed, 30 May 2018 12:21:07 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
[teamcoco] Fix extraction for full episodes(closes #16573)

3 years ago[spiegel] fix info extraction(#16538)
Remita Amine [Sun, 27 May 2018 23:10:01 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
[spiegel] fix info extraction(#16538)

3 years ago[apa] Add extractor (closes #15041, closes #15672)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 27 May 2018 11:24:37 +0000 (18:24 +0700)]
[apa] Add extractor (closes #15041, closes #15672)

3 years ago[bellmedia] add support for bnnbloomberg.ca(#16560)
Remita Amine [Sun, 27 May 2018 11:11:53 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
[bellmedia] add support for bnnbloomberg.ca(#16560)

3 years ago[9c9media] extract mpd formats and subtitles
Remita Amine [Sun, 27 May 2018 11:10:12 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
[9c9media] extract mpd formats and subtitles

3 years ago[cammodels] Use geo verification headers
Sergey M․ [Sat, 26 May 2018 15:22:28 +0000 (22:22 +0700)]
[cammodels] Use geo verification headers

3 years ago[cammodels] Add another error pattern
Sergey M․ [Sat, 26 May 2018 15:21:55 +0000 (22:21 +0700)]
[cammodels] Add another error pattern

3 years ago[downloader/rtmp] Generalize download messages and report time elapsed on finish
Sergey M․ [Sat, 26 May 2018 15:14:09 +0000 (22:14 +0700)]
[downloader/rtmp] Generalize download messages and report time elapsed on finish

3 years ago[downloader/rtmp] Gracefully handle live streams interrupted by user
Sergey M․ [Sat, 26 May 2018 15:10:08 +0000 (22:10 +0700)]
[downloader/rtmp] Gracefully handle live streams interrupted by user

3 years agoremove unnecessary assignment parenthesis
Remita Amine [Sat, 26 May 2018 15:12:44 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
remove unnecessary assignment parenthesis