ytdl
9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/rg3/youtube-dl
Jeff Crouse [Sat, 5 Jan 2013 20:03:54 +0000 (15:03 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/rg3/youtube-dl

Conflicts:
.gitignore
LATEST_VERSION
Makefile
youtube-dl
youtube-dl.exe
youtube_dl/InfoExtractors.py
youtube_dl/__init__.py

9 years agoMerge pull request #617 from jaimeMF/steamIE
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 23:16:27 +0000 (15:16 -0800)]
Merge pull request #617 from jaimeMF/steamIE

[steamIE]Allow downloading videos with other characters in their titles

9 years agosteamIE remove the HTMLparser object
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 22:56:02 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
steamIE remove the HTMLparser object

9 years agosteamIE follow @phihag suggestions
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 22:51:48 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
steamIE follow @phihag suggestions

9 years agoAllow downloading videos with other characters in their titles
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 20:05:04 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Allow downloading videos with other characters in their titles

Especially html entities

9 years agoSupport page URL in RTMP downloads
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 19:26:38 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
Support page URL in RTMP downloads

9 years agoAlso generate SHA2-256
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 18:49:06 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
Also generate SHA2-256

9 years agoAlso publish hashsums
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 18:18:55 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
Also publish hashsums

9 years agoMake ExtractorError usable for other causes
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 14:39:55 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Make ExtractorError usable for other causes

9 years agorelease.sh edits based on 2013.01.02 experience
Filippo Valsorda [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 22:40:24 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
release.sh edits based on 2013.01.02 experience

9 years agorelease 2013.01.02 2013.01.02
Filippo Valsorda [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 21:21:45 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
release 2013.01.02

9 years agore-worked release workflow, it is one-step and creates GPG signatures now
Filippo Valsorda [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 18:15:30 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
re-worked release workflow, it is one-step and creates GPG signatures now

9 years agoSupport youtube videos of google+ users
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 18:12:44 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Support youtube videos of google+ users

9 years agoSimplify DailyMotion IE
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 20:22:30 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Simplify DailyMotion IE

9 years agoRemove .part files before and after tests
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 20:15:52 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Remove .part files before and after tests

9 years agoBetter name for InfoQ IE
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 20:10:45 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Better name for InfoQ IE

9 years agoFix infoQ in Python3
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 20:07:37 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
Fix infoQ in Python3

9 years agoadd test for infoq
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 20:01:49 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
add test for infoq

9 years agoSimplify some IEs
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 19:52:59 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Simplify some IEs

9 years ago_download_webpage helper function
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 19:43:43 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
_download_webpage helper function

9 years agoExtractorError for errors during extraction
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 19:27:53 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
ExtractorError for errors during extraction

9 years agoRemove superfluous IE names
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 18:40:48 +0000 (19:40 +0100)]
Remove superfluous IE names

9 years agoMove gen_extractors to InfoExtractors
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 18:37:07 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Move gen_extractors to InfoExtractors

9 years agoSimplify test parameter initialization
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 18:34:54 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
Simplify test parameter initialization

9 years agoAdapt test_download to support playlists, and remove race conditions
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 18:30:29 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
Adapt test_download to support playlists, and remove race conditions

9 years agoRevert "In tests.json file and md5 join in a 'files' list to handle multiple-file...
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 18:07:06 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
Revert "In tests.json file and md5 join in a 'files' list to handle multiple-file IEs"

This made the JSON structure really unreadable and was a quick fix.

This reverts commit 6535e9511fc18eee2fc640c77fd42a4a39791915.

9 years agotypo
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 18:07:01 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
typo

9 years agocredit @jaimeMF
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 17:29:43 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
credit @jaimeMF

9 years agoustreamIE
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 16:52:46 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
ustreamIE

9 years agoIn tests.json file and md5 join in a 'files' list to handle multiple-file IEs
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 15:07:26 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
In tests.json file and md5 join in a 'files' list to handle multiple-file IEs

9 years agoMerge pull request #612 from jaimeMF/steamIE
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 14:49:30 +0000 (06:49 -0800)]
Merge pull request #612 from jaimeMF/steamIE

SteamIE

9 years agoTest for steam
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 13:39:45 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Test for steam

9 years agoSteamIE
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 13:12:14 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
SteamIE

9 years agoOk, the Escapist test was passing only in my Travis repo, do not ask me why; also...
Filippo Valsorda [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 18:21:28 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
Ok, the Escapist test was passing only in my Travis repo, do not ask me why; also, a small bugfix to the latest commit

9 years agothree small edits
Filippo Valsorda [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 18:09:37 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
three small edits

* ask for a --verbose log when reporting bugs in README.md
* re-enable Escapist test, seems stable now
* check that we are not downloading multiple videos when the template is fixed (NOT a complete fix: not detecting playlists)

9 years agoaddedd a serious Public Domain dedication, see http://unlicense.org/
Filippo Valsorda [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 14:32:26 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
addedd a serious Public Domain dedication, see unlicense.org/

9 years agomoved docs and updates generation scripts from gh-pages branch to devscripts
Filippo Valsorda [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 20:02:19 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
moved docs and updates generation scripts from gh-pages branch to devscripts

9 years agoRemoved a spurious increment_downloads, this time cleanly
Filippo Valsorda [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 18:53:07 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Removed a spurious increment_downloads, this time cleanly

9 years agomoved updating code to update.py
Filippo Valsorda [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 18:49:14 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
moved updating code to update.py

9 years agosome fixes, pulled the codename from the code
Filippo Valsorda [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 17:22:36 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
some fixes, pulled the codename from the code

9 years agoprint some version and environment info on --verbose (+ py3 fixes)
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 00:45:40 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
print some version and environment info on --verbose (+ py3 fixes)

9 years agoThe new updates system, relies on gh-pages, secured by RSA, uses external web servers
Filippo Valsorda [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 22:22:49 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
The new updates system, relies on gh-pages, secured by RSA, uses external web servers

9 years agoRevert "Removed a spurious increment_downloads"
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 15:56:52 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Revert "Removed a spurious increment_downloads"

This reverts commit 92e3e18a1d1fb35b6d73b609725c250123835969.

9 years agoRemoved a spurious increment_downloads
Filippo Valsorda [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 15:49:49 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Removed a spurious increment_downloads

9 years agoAllow ampersand right after ? in youtube URLs (Closes #602)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 04:31:36 +0000 (05:31 +0100)]
Allow ampersand right after ? in youtube URLs (Closes #602)

9 years agoTweetReel IE
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 00:38:41 +0000 (01:38 +0100)]
TweetReel IE

9 years agoadd --no-post-overwrites to README.md; + minor style fixes
Filippo Valsorda [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 19:39:33 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
add --no-post-overwrites to README.md; + minor style fixes

9 years agoMerge pull request #601 from paullik/no-post-overwrites
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Dec 2012 11:18:48 +0000 (03:18 -0800)]
Merge pull request #601 from paullik/no-post-overwrites

No post-processing overwrites

9 years agonot relying on ffmpeg to do the post-processed file checking, instead doing it direct...
Barbu Paul - Gheorghe [Mon, 24 Dec 2012 10:18:20 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
not relying on ffmpeg to do the post-processed file checking, instead doing it directly in youtube-dl

9 years agoapparently the -n option is available only in ffmpeg
Barbu Paul - Gheorghe [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 18:20:19 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
apparently the -n option is available only in ffmpeg

9 years agomodified FFmpegExtractAudioPP to accept whether it should overwrite post-processed...
Barbu Paul - Gheorghe [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 17:51:41 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
modified FFmpegExtractAudioPP to accept whether it should overwrite post-processed files or not

9 years agoadded the --no-post-overwrites argument
Barbu Paul - Gheorghe [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 17:36:48 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
added the --no-post-overwrites argument

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 20:28:32 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

9 years agoFunnyOrDie IE (Fixes #599)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 20:28:27 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
FunnyOrDie IE (Fixes #599)

9 years agoTemporary skip Escapist test as it fails only on Travis; we'll make a more specific...
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 16:21:46 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Temporary skip Escapist test as it fails only on Travis; we'll make a more specific workaround later if we can't fix it

9 years agobetter Vimeo tests; fixed a couple of VimeoIE fields
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 15:30:55 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
better Vimeo tests; fixed a couple of VimeoIE fields

9 years agonew info_dict field: uploader_id
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 15:28:16 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
new info_dict field: uploader_id

9 years agosome py3 fixes, both needed and recommended; we should pass 2to3 as cleanly as possib...
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 13:18:23 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
some py3 fixes, both needed and recommended; we should pass 2to3 as cleanly as possible now

9 years agoadd info_dict testing to test_download
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 13:14:43 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
add info_dict testing to test_download

9 years agorefactor YouTube subtitles code, it was ugly (my bad)
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:26:38 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
refactor YouTube subtitles code, it was ugly (my bad)

9 years agoEnable 3.3 in Travis (works; see https://travis-ci.org/phihag/youtube-dl/jobs/3757443 )
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:48:39 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Enable 3.3 in Travis (works; see https://travis-ci.org/phihag/youtube-dl/jobs/3757443 )

9 years agoUpdate Vimeo Info Extractor to get pull in the description properly
Nick Daniels [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 14:21:39 +0000 (14:21 +0000)]
Update Vimeo Info Extractor to get pull in the description properly

9 years agoRefactor IDParser to search for elements by any attribute not just ID
Nick Daniels [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 14:21:14 +0000 (14:21 +0000)]
Refactor IDParser to search for elements by any attribute not just ID

9 years agoDo not use deprecated method
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:26:37 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Do not use deprecated method

9 years agoExtend json info data / description file test
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:26:21 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Extend json info data / description file test

9 years agoClean up legacy code
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:25:54 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Clean up legacy code

9 years agoRemove legacy code
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:14:27 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Remove legacy code

9 years agoCorrect JSON writing (Closes #596)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:13:24 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Correct JSON writing (Closes #596)

9 years agotest write_info_json
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:11:52 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
test write_info_json

9 years agoSublime space formatting
Nick Daniels [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 14:19:08 +0000 (14:19 +0000)]
Sublime space formatting

9 years agoIgnore DS_Store files in Git
Nick Daniels [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 14:17:21 +0000 (14:17 +0000)]
Ignore DS_Store files in Git

9 years agoSwitch test to metacafe.com, whose DNS seems to be fine atm
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 19:32:05 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Switch test to metacafe.com, whose DNS seems to be fine atm

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 19:21:41 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoRemove some antipatterns and ensure that we always write the JSON file with UTF-8
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 18:48:10 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Remove some antipatterns and ensure that we always write the JSON file with UTF-8

9 years agoa number of new tests and fixes; all tests green on 3.3
Filippo Valsorda [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 17:33:11 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
a number of new tests and fixes; all tests green on 3.3

9 years agoGoogle Video has been shutdown as of 11/15/2012. All videos on Google Video will...
Filippo Valsorda [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 15:33:49 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Google Video has been shutdown as of 11/15/2012. All videos on Google Video will be migrated to YouTube by the end of 2012.

9 years agovarious py3 fixes; all tests green on 3.3
Filippo Valsorda [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 15:25:03 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
various py3 fixes; all tests green on 3.3

9 years agotest subtitles
Filippo Valsorda [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 15:23:55 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
test subtitles

9 years agoFix --extract-audio on Python 3
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 11:29:03 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Fix --extract-audio on Python 3

9 years agoTests for justin.tv
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 10:17:10 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Tests for justin.tv

9 years agoCredit vasi for justin.tv
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 10:16:57 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Credit vasi for justin.tv

9 years agoMisc justin.tv fixes
Dave Vasilevsky [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 09:45:46 +0000 (04:45 -0500)]
Misc justin.tv fixes

9 years agoSupport more than 100 videos for justin.tv
Dave Vasilevsky [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 09:05:39 +0000 (04:05 -0500)]
Support more than 100 videos for justin.tv

9 years agoPreliminary support for twitch.tv and justin.tv
Dave Vasilevsky [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 08:50:41 +0000 (03:50 -0500)]
Preliminary support for twitch.tv and justin.tv

9 years agoadded YouJizz extractor
Jeff Crouse [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 05:26:27 +0000 (00:26 -0500)]
added YouJizz extractor

9 years agoFixed a problem with the XNXXIE Regex
Jeff Crouse [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 04:22:07 +0000 (23:22 -0500)]
Fixed a problem with the XNXXIE Regex

9 years agoDo not decode None
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 22:54:44 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Do not decode None

9 years agoFix VimeoIE in Python 3
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 17:25:00 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Fix VimeoIE in Python 3

9 years agoFix Dailymotion in Python 3
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 17:23:17 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Fix Dailymotion in Python 3

9 years agoFix XNXX in Python 3
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 17:19:25 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Fix XNXX in Python 3

9 years agoMore Youku Python 3 fixing
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 16:59:09 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
More Youku Python 3 fixing

9 years agoFix YoukuIE in Python3 (and in general)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 16:57:13 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Fix YoukuIE in Python3  (and in general)

9 years agoFix xvideo IE in Python 3
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 16:50:45 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Fix xvideo IE in Python 3

9 years agorestrict sys.argv craziness to Python 2 (Fixes #591)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 16:44:48 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
restrict sys.argv craziness to Python 2 (Fixes #591)

9 years agoNBA IE (Closes #590)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 20:27:57 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
NBA IE (Closes #590)

9 years agoRevert "Don't be too clever"
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 14:14:58 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Revert "Don't be too clever"

This reverts commit a276e060806c6cabc76b9df964db67939b643e43.

9 years agoDon't be too clever
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 14:00:03 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Don't be too clever

9 years agostreamlined and simplified dynamic tests generation; readded a couple of test features
Filippo Valsorda [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 13:15:21 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
streamlined and simplified dynamic tests generation; readded a couple of test features

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'gcmalloc/master' into fork_master
Filippo Valsorda [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 13:11:40 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'gcmalloc/master' into fork_master

9 years agoAdd support for comedycentral clips (closes #233)
nto [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 03:38:16 +0000 (21:38 -0600)]
Add support for comedycentral clips (closes #233)

Support individual clips, not just full episodes.
break up now monstrous _VALID_URL regex over multiple lines to improve readability,
pass re.VERBOSE flag when using regex to ignore the whitespace