ytdl
2 years agorelease 2019.06.08 2019.06.08
Sergey M․ [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 20:47:30 +0000 (03:47 +0700)]
release 2019.06.08

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 20:45:31 +0000 (03:45 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[ted] Improve playlist extraction (closes #21032)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 20:06:41 +0000 (03:06 +0700)]
[ted] Improve playlist extraction (closes #21032)

2 years ago[ted] Fix playlist extraction (closes #20844)
biwubo [Thu, 9 May 2019 18:11:27 +0000 (18:11 +0000)]
[ted] Fix playlist extraction (closes #20844)

2 years ago[vlive] Add comments to tests and quotes consistency
Sergey M․ [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 19:42:01 +0000 (02:42 +0700)]
[vlive] Add comments to tests and quotes consistency

2 years ago[vlive:playlist] Redirect to video extractor when no playlist is found (#20590)
biwubo [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 19:40:47 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
[vlive:playlist] Redirect to video extractor when no playlist is found (#20590)

2 years ago[vlive] Improve and style (closes #21209)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 19:19:07 +0000 (02:19 +0700)]
[vlive] Improve and style (closes #21209)

2 years ago[vlive] Add CH+ support (closes #16887)
biwubo [Fri, 24 May 2019 14:55:20 +0000 (14:55 +0000)]
[vlive] Add CH+ support (closes #16887)

2 years ago[openload] Add support for oload.website (#21329)
Miroslav Šedivý [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 19:03:58 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
[openload] Add support for oload.website (#21329)

2 years ago[tvnow] Extract HD formats (closes #21201)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 17:45:28 +0000 (00:45 +0700)]
[tvnow] Extract HD formats (closes #21201)

2 years ago[redbulltv:rrn:content] Add extractor (closes #21297)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 16:48:57 +0000 (23:48 +0700)]
[redbulltv:rrn:content] Add extractor (closes #21297)

2 years ago[youtube] Fix average rating extraction (closes #21304)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 16:13:33 +0000 (23:13 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix average rating extraction (closes #21304)

2 years ago[bitchute] Extract HTML5 formats (closes #21306)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 15:58:19 +0000 (22:58 +0700)]
[bitchute] Extract HTML5 formats (closes #21306)

2 years ago[cbsnews] fix extraction(closes #9659)(closes #15397)
Remita Amine [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 00:22:57 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
[cbsnews] fix extraction(closes #9659)(closes #15397)

2 years ago[downloader/common] Improve rate limit (#21301)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 20:06:35 +0000 (03:06 +0700)]
[downloader/common] Improve rate limit (#21301)

2 years ago[vvvvid] relax _VALID_URL(closes #21299)
Remita Amine [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 20:03:52 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
[vvvvid] relax _VALID_URL(closes #21299)

2 years agoRevert "[southpark] add support for videos with english audio track"
Remita Amine [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 23:37:58 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
Revert "[southpark] add support for videos with english audio track"

This reverts commit 0c84002650cf21f38685a7446cd4cdb0f963a412.

2 years ago[southpark] add support for videos with english audio track(closes #21271)
Remita Amine [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 11:43:39 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
[southpark] add support for videos with english audio track(closes #21271)

2 years ago[prosiebensat1] add support for new API(closes #21272)
Remita Amine [Sat, 1 Jun 2019 14:12:30 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
[prosiebensat1] add support for new API(closes #21272)

2 years ago[vrv] extract adaptive_hls formats(closes #21243)
Remita Amine [Sat, 1 Jun 2019 10:16:44 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
[vrv] extract adaptive_hls formats(closes #21243)

2 years ago[viki] Switch to HTTPS (closes #21001)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 28 May 2019 21:42:19 +0000 (04:42 +0700)]
[viki] Switch to HTTPS (closes #21001)

2 years ago[LiveLeak] Check if the original videos exist (closes #21206) (#21208)
bitraid [Tue, 28 May 2019 12:31:11 +0000 (15:31 +0300)]
[LiveLeak] Check if the original videos exist (closes #21206) (#21208)

2 years ago[rtp] fix extraction(closes #15099)
Remita Amine [Tue, 28 May 2019 03:58:12 +0000 (04:58 +0100)]
[rtp] fix extraction(closes #15099)

2 years ago[youtube] improve DRM protected videos detection(#1774)
Remita Amine [Sat, 25 May 2019 22:14:47 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
[youtube] improve DRM protected videos detection(#1774)

2 years ago[srgssrplay] Improve _VALID_URL (closes #21155)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 23 May 2019 17:43:22 +0000 (00:43 +0700)]
[srgssrplay] Improve _VALID_URL (closes #21155)

2 years ago[srgssrplay] Add support for popupvideoplayer URLs
Stefan Pöschel [Sun, 19 May 2019 16:11:17 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
[srgssrplay] Add support for popupvideoplayer URLs

2 years ago[24video] Add support for porno.24video.net (closes #21194)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 23 May 2019 17:38:06 +0000 (00:38 +0700)]
[24video] Add support for porno.24video.net (closes #21194)

2 years ago[24video] Add support for 24video.site (closes #21193)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 23 May 2019 17:35:46 +0000 (00:35 +0700)]
[24video] Add support for 24video.site (closes #21193)

2 years ago[utils] Improve strip_or_none
Sergey M․ [Thu, 23 May 2019 16:58:35 +0000 (23:58 +0700)]
[utils] Improve strip_or_none

2 years ago[extractor/common] Strip src attribute for HTML5 entries code (closes #18485, closes...
Sergey M․ [Thu, 23 May 2019 16:52:11 +0000 (23:52 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Strip src attribute for HTML5 entries code (closes #18485, closes #21169)

2 years ago[pornflip] Remove extractor
Sergey M․ [Thu, 23 May 2019 16:48:06 +0000 (23:48 +0700)]
[pornflip] Remove extractor

2 years ago[criterion] Remove extractor (closes #21195)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 23 May 2019 16:38:01 +0000 (23:38 +0700)]
[criterion] Remove extractor (closes #21195)

2 years ago[travis] Force dist to Ubuntu Trusty by default
Sergey M․ [Wed, 22 May 2019 23:06:49 +0000 (06:06 +0700)]
[travis] Force dist to Ubuntu Trusty by default
According to https://blog.travis-ci.com/2019-04-15-xenial-default-build-environment Ubuntu Xenial is now default, but it lacks python 2.6, 3.2 and 3.3 support needed by tests

2 years ago[pornhub] Use https (#21061)
NRTICN [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:56:54 +0000 (20:56 +0000)]
[pornhub] Use https (#21061)

2 years ago[bitchute] Fix uploader extraction (#21076)
Georgi Saev [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:51:50 +0000 (23:51 +0300)]
[bitchute] Fix uploader extraction (#21076)

2 years ago[streamcloud] Reduce waiting time to 6 seconds (#21092)
Malte Kiefer [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:46:20 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
[streamcloud] Reduce waiting time to 6 seconds (#21092)

2 years ago[novamov] Remove extractors (#21077)
ealgase [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:38:48 +0000 (16:38 -0400)]
[novamov] Remove extractors (#21077)

Sites no longer exist

2 years ago[openload] Add support for oload.press (#21135)
smed79 [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:30:17 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
[openload] Add support for oload.press (#21135)

2 years ago[vivo] Improve extraction (closes #19217)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 22 May 2019 20:04:58 +0000 (03:04 +0700)]
[vivo] Improve extraction (closes #19217)

2 years ago[vivo] Fix extraction (closes #18906)
Daniel Höpfl [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 15:29:43 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
[vivo] Fix extraction (closes #18906)

2 years agorelease 2019.05.20 2019.05.20
Sergey M․ [Mon, 20 May 2019 16:29:49 +0000 (23:29 +0700)]
release 2019.05.20

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 20 May 2019 16:24:27 +0000 (23:24 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[extractor/common] Add doc string for _apply_first_set_cookie_header
Sergey M․ [Mon, 20 May 2019 16:23:18 +0000 (23:23 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Add doc string for _apply_first_set_cookie_header

2 years ago[safari] Fix authentication (closes #21090)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 17 May 2019 20:23:40 +0000 (03:23 +0700)]
[safari] Fix authentication (closes #21090)

2 years ago[extractor/common] Move workaround for applying first Set-Cookie header into a separa...
Sergey M․ [Fri, 17 May 2019 20:17:15 +0000 (03:17 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Move workaround for applying first Set-Cookie header into a separate method

2 years ago[vrt] fix extraction(closes #20527)
Remita Amine [Wed, 15 May 2019 14:02:51 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
[vrt] fix extraction(closes #20527)

2 years ago[canvas] add support for vrtnieuws and sporza site ids and extract AES HLS formats
Remita Amine [Wed, 15 May 2019 13:58:57 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
[canvas] add support for vrtnieuws and sporza site ids and extract AES HLS formats

2 years ago[vrv] extract captions(closes #19238)
Remita Amine [Wed, 15 May 2019 09:38:33 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
[vrv] extract captions(closes #19238)

2 years ago[tele5] Improve video id extraction
Sergey M․ [Sun, 12 May 2019 17:13:00 +0000 (00:13 +0700)]
[tele5] Improve video id extraction

2 years ago[tele5] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #21020, closes #21063)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 12 May 2019 17:11:48 +0000 (00:11 +0700)]
[tele5] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #21020, closes #21063)

2 years ago[svtplay] Update API URL (closes #21075)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 12 May 2019 16:23:29 +0000 (23:23 +0700)]
[svtplay] Update API URL (closes #21075)

2 years ago[yahoo:gyao] add X-User-Agent header to dam proxy requests(closes #21071)
Remita Amine [Sun, 12 May 2019 09:23:36 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
[yahoo:gyao] add X-User-Agent header to dam proxy requests(closes #21071)

2 years agorelease 2019.05.11 2019.05.11
Sergey M․ [Fri, 10 May 2019 23:07:28 +0000 (06:07 +0700)]
release 2019.05.11

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Fri, 10 May 2019 23:04:53 +0000 (06:04 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[extractor/common] Fix typo
Sergey M․ [Fri, 10 May 2019 21:53:48 +0000 (04:53 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Fix typo

2 years agoFix W504 and disable W503 (closes #20863)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 10 May 2019 20:56:22 +0000 (03:56 +0700)]
Fix W504 and disable W503 (closes #20863)

2 years ago[tvnow] Fix W605
Sergey M․ [Fri, 10 May 2019 20:14:31 +0000 (03:14 +0700)]
[tvnow] Fix W605

2 years ago[commonmistakes] Fix E117
Sergey M․ [Fri, 10 May 2019 20:11:53 +0000 (03:11 +0700)]
[commonmistakes] Fix E117

2 years ago[cloudflarestream] Add support for videodelivery.net (#21049)
davex25 [Fri, 10 May 2019 20:09:00 +0000 (15:09 -0500)]
[cloudflarestream] Add support for videodelivery.net (#21049)

2 years ago[byutv] Improve extraction and update DVR test (closes #20676)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 10 May 2019 20:05:34 +0000 (03:05 +0700)]
[byutv] Improve extraction and update DVR test (closes #20676)

2 years ago[byutv] Add support for DVR videos (closes #20574)
Michael Tilbury [Sun, 14 Apr 2019 22:30:46 +0000 (18:30 -0400)]
[byutv] Add support for DVR videos (closes #20574)

Fix code style on brackets (flake8)

Add more information to test info_dict

2 years ago[gfycat] Add support for URLs with tags (closes #20696) (#20731)
biwubo [Fri, 10 May 2019 19:12:45 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
[gfycat] Add support for URLs with tags (closes #20696) (#20731)

2 years ago[utils] Transliterate "þ" as "th" (#20897)
Jakub Wilk [Fri, 10 May 2019 18:42:32 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
[utils] Transliterate "þ" as "th" (#20897)

Despite visual similarity "þ" is unrelated to "p".
It is normally transliterated as "th":

    $ echo þ-Þ | iconv -t ASCII//TRANSLIT
    th-TH

2 years ago[openload] Add support for verystream.com (closes #20701) (#20967)
ealgase [Fri, 10 May 2019 18:35:57 +0000 (14:35 -0400)]
[openload] Add support for verystream.com (closes #20701) (#20967)

2 years ago[youtube] Use sp field value for signature field name (closes #18841, closes #18927...
Sergey M․ [Fri, 10 May 2019 01:36:10 +0000 (08:36 +0700)]
[youtube] Use sp field value for signature field name (closes #18841, closes #18927, closes #21028)

2 years ago[yahoo:gyao] extend _VALID_URL(closes #21008)
Remita Amine [Thu, 9 May 2019 03:13:31 +0000 (04:13 +0100)]
[yahoo:gyao] extend _VALID_URL(closes #21008)

2 years ago[youtube] Fix channel id extraction (closes #20982) (#21003)
pypy [Wed, 8 May 2019 17:58:47 +0000 (02:58 +0900)]
[youtube] Fix channel id extraction (closes #20982) (#21003)

2 years ago[sky] add support for news.sky.com (closes #13055)
Remita Amine [Tue, 7 May 2019 09:16:51 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
[sky] add support for news.sky.com (closes #13055)

2 years ago[youtube:entrylistbase] Retry on 5xx HTTP errors (#20965)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 5 May 2019 18:12:32 +0000 (01:12 +0700)]
[youtube:entrylistbase] Retry on 5xx HTTP errors (#20965)

2 years ago[francetvinfo] Extend video id extraction (closes #20619) (#20740)
mtilbury [Sat, 4 May 2019 23:26:30 +0000 (16:26 -0700)]
[francetvinfo] Extend video id extraction (closes #20619) (#20740)

2 years ago[4tube] Update token hosts (closes #20918)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 3 May 2019 20:26:40 +0000 (03:26 +0700)]
[4tube] Update token hosts (closes #20918)

2 years ago[hotstar] Move to API v2 (closes #20931)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 3 May 2019 20:11:25 +0000 (03:11 +0700)]
[hotstar] Move to API v2 (closes #20931)

2 years ago[fox] fix Uplynk PrePlay error handling under python 2(#20925)
Remita Amine [Thu, 2 May 2019 09:46:29 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
[fox] fix Uplynk PrePlay error handling under python 2(#20925)

2 years ago[fox] Fix API error handling under python 2 (closes #20925)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 1 May 2019 17:36:52 +0000 (00:36 +0700)]
[fox] Fix API error handling under python 2 (closes #20925)

2 years ago[redbulltv] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #20922)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 1 May 2019 14:36:19 +0000 (21:36 +0700)]
[redbulltv] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #20922)

2 years agorelease 2019.04.30 2019.04.30
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 23:11:50 +0000 (06:11 +0700)]
release 2019.04.30

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 23:08:12 +0000 (06:08 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[openload] Use real Chrome versions (closes #20902)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 22:59:12 +0000 (05:59 +0700)]
[openload] Use real Chrome versions (closes #20902)

2 years ago[youtube] Remove info el for get_video_info request
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 21:49:12 +0000 (04:49 +0700)]
[youtube] Remove info el for get_video_info request
Since it does not work for quite a long time

2 years ago[youtube] Improve extraction robustness
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 21:32:55 +0000 (04:32 +0700)]
[youtube] Improve extraction robustness
Fail on missing token only when no formats found

2 years ago[dramafever] Remove extractor(closes #20868)
Remita Amine [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 17:02:41 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
[dramafever] Remove extractor(closes #20868)

2 years ago[adn] fix subtitle extraction(#12724)
Remita Amine [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 16:50:47 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
[adn] fix subtitle extraction(#12724)

2 years ago[youtube] extract album from Music in this video section(#20301)
Remita Amine [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 16:37:46 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
[youtube] extract album from Music in this video section(#20301)

2 years ago[ccc] Improve extraction (closes #14601, closes #20355)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 16:05:36 +0000 (23:05 +0700)]
[ccc] Improve extraction (closes #14601, closes #20355)

2 years ago[ccc] Extract creator
Tobias Gruetzmacher [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 20:30:01 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
[ccc] Extract creator

2 years ago[ccc:playlist] Add extractor
Tobias Kunze [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 11:22:13 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
[ccc:playlist] Add extractor

2 years ago[sverigesradio] improve extraction(closes #18635)
Remita Amine [Sun, 28 Apr 2019 11:03:39 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
[sverigesradio] improve extraction(closes #18635)

2 years ago[sverigesradio] Add extractor
Mattias Wadman [Tue, 25 Dec 2018 13:29:48 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
[sverigesradio] Add extractor

2 years ago[cinemax] Add new extractor
Remita Amine [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 23:42:55 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
[cinemax] Add new extractor

2 years ago[sixplay] add missing parenthesis
Remita Amine [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 09:32:53 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
[sixplay] add missing parenthesis

2 years ago[sixplay] try to extract non drm protected manifests(closes #20849)
Remita Amine [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 09:17:26 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
[sixplay] try to extract non drm protected manifests(closes #20849)

2 years ago[youtube] improve Youtube Music Auto-generated description parsing(closes #20742)
Remita Amine [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 08:16:17 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
[youtube] improve Youtube Music Auto-generated description parsing(closes #20742)

2 years ago[youtube] Extract additional meta data from video description on youtube music videos
quinlander [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 04:26:48 +0000 (00:26 -0400)]
[youtube] Extract additional meta data from video description on youtube music videos

YouTube music videos often have auto-generated video descriptions that can be
utilized to extract additional information about the video. This is desirable
in order to provide the user with as much meta data as possible. This commit
adds extraction methods for the following fields for youtube music videos:
- artist (fallback extraction methods added)
- track (fallback extraction methods added)
- album (new in this commit)
- release_date (new in this commit)
- release_year (new in this commit)

4 tests have been added to test this new functionality:
- YoutubeIE tests 27, 28, 29, and 30

Resolves: #20599

2 years ago[wrzuta] Remove extractor (closes #20684) (#20801)
Jakub Wilk [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 22:12:15 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
[wrzuta] Remove extractor (closes #20684) (#20801)

Wrzuta.pl was shut down in 2017.

2 years ago[twitch] Prefer source format (closes #20850)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 22:08:27 +0000 (05:08 +0700)]
[twitch] Prefer source format (closes #20850)

2 years agoMove issue template templates into separate folder
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 21:55:30 +0000 (04:55 +0700)]
Move issue template templates into separate folder

2 years agoIssue template overhaul
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 21:22:35 +0000 (04:22 +0700)]
Issue template overhaul

2 years ago[twitcasting] Add support for private videos (#20843)
Mao Zedong [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 16:17:40 +0000 (01:17 +0900)]
[twitcasting] Add support for private videos (#20843)

2 years ago[twitcasting] Fix test: video title (#20840)
Mao Zedong [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 09:34:23 +0000 (18:34 +0900)]
[twitcasting] Fix test: video title (#20840)

2 years ago[reddit] check thumbnail URL(closes #20030)
Remita Amine [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 09:26:51 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
[reddit] check thumbnail URL(closes #20030)