ytdl
7 years agoMerge branch 'peugeot-xxxymovies'
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 15:05:41 +0000 (21:05 +0600)]
Merge branch 'peugeot-xxxymovies'

7 years ago[xxxymovies] Improve
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 15:05:21 +0000 (21:05 +0600)]
[xxxymovies] Improve

7 years agoMerge branch 'xxxymovies' of https://github.com/peugeot/youtube-dl into peugeot-xxxym...
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 14:38:28 +0000 (20:38 +0600)]
Merge branch 'xxxymovies' of https://github.com/peugeot/youtube-dl into peugeot-xxxymovies

7 years ago[cnn] Improve regexes and fix test
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 14:27:09 +0000 (20:27 +0600)]
[cnn] Improve regexes and fix test

7 years agoMerge pull request #4543 from akretz/cnn_fix
Sergey M. [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 14:21:39 +0000 (20:21 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4543 from akretz/cnn_fix

[cnn] Add support for articles with videos (fixes #4541)

7 years ago[xxxymovies] new ectractor
peugeot [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 10:31:22 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
[xxxymovies] new ectractor

7 years ago[bbccouk] Switch to new JSON playlist format (Closes #4588)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 21:00:24 +0000 (03:00 +0600)]
[bbccouk] Switch to new JSON playlist format (Closes #4588)

7 years ago[archiveorg] Add test, simplify and modernize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 20:08:46 +0000 (02:08 +0600)]
[archiveorg] Add test, simplify and modernize

7 years agoMerge pull request #4590 from derrotebaron/master
Sergey M. [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 19:53:59 +0000 (01:53 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4590 from derrotebaron/master

[archiveorg] most metadata fields are optional

7 years ago[archiveorg] most metadata fields are optional
Johannes Knoedtel [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 19:04:21 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
[archiveorg] most metadata fields are optional

Example: https://archive.org/details/Cops1922

7 years ago[arte.tv] Fix typo
Sergey M․ [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 09:42:29 +0000 (15:42 +0600)]
[arte.tv] Fix typo

7 years ago[arte.tv:+7] Make quality optional (Closes #4583)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 09:41:52 +0000 (15:41 +0600)]
[arte.tv:+7] Make quality optional (Closes #4583)

7 years agoMerge branch 'peugeot-alphaporno'
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 18:08:25 +0000 (00:08 +0600)]
Merge branch 'peugeot-alphaporno'

7 years ago[alphaporno] Improve
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 18:08:04 +0000 (00:08 +0600)]
[alphaporno] Improve

7 years agoMerge branch 'alphaporno' of https://github.com/peugeot/youtube-dl into peugeot-alpha...
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 17:34:12 +0000 (23:34 +0600)]
Merge branch 'alphaporno' of https://github.com/peugeot/youtube-dl into peugeot-alphaporno

7 years agoMerge branch 'peugeot-eroprofile'
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 17:33:01 +0000 (23:33 +0600)]
Merge branch 'peugeot-eroprofile'

7 years ago[eroprofile] Simplify
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 17:32:41 +0000 (23:32 +0600)]
[eroprofile] Simplify

7 years agoMerge branch 'eroprofile' of https://github.com/peugeot/youtube-dl into peugeot-eropr...
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 17:16:25 +0000 (23:16 +0600)]
Merge branch 'eroprofile' of https://github.com/peugeot/youtube-dl into peugeot-eroprofile

7 years agoexpect_info_dict actual-expected argument consistency
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 17:07:24 +0000 (23:07 +0600)]
expect_info_dict actual-expected argument consistency

7 years ago[eroprofile] new extractor
peugeot [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 16:15:34 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
[eroprofile] new extractor

7 years ago[alphaporno] new extractor
peugeot [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 15:17:35 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
[alphaporno] new extractor

7 years ago[sunporno] Modernize
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 13:28:51 +0000 (19:28 +0600)]
[sunporno] Modernize

7 years agoMerge pull request #4568 from peugeot/sunporno
Sergey M. [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 13:25:05 +0000 (19:25 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4568 from peugeot/sunporno

[sunporno] fix duration

7 years ago[sunporno] fix duration
peugeot [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 11:49:13 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
[sunporno] fix duration

7 years agoCredit @MaxReimann for teletask (#4533)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 17:29:10 +0000 (23:29 +0600)]
Credit @MaxReimann for teletask (#4533)

7 years agoMerge branch 'MaxReimann-teletask'
Sergey M․ [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 17:27:23 +0000 (23:27 +0600)]
Merge branch 'MaxReimann-teletask'

7 years ago[teletask] Simplify
Sergey M․ [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 17:26:57 +0000 (23:26 +0600)]
[teletask] Simplify

7 years agoMerge branch 'teletask' of https://github.com/MaxReimann/youtube-dl into MaxReimann...
Sergey M․ [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 17:06:26 +0000 (23:06 +0600)]
Merge branch 'teletask' of https://github.com/MaxReimann/youtube-dl into MaxReimann-teletask

7 years ago[sohu] Modernize and extract all formats and more metadata (Closes #4409, closes...
Sergey M․ [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 16:25:05 +0000 (22:25 +0600)]
[sohu] Modernize and extract all formats and more metadata (Closes #4409, closes #2056, closes #3009)

7 years ago[gameone] Extract duration as float
Sergey M․ [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 13:18:59 +0000 (19:18 +0600)]
[gameone] Extract duration as float

7 years agoMerge pull request #4553 from tobidope/gameone
Sergey M. [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 13:05:05 +0000 (19:05 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4553 from tobidope/gameone

[gameone] This fix resolves issue #4552

7 years ago[gameone] This fix resolves issue #4552
Tobias Bell [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 21:09:21 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
[gameone] This fix resolves issue #4552

The duration metadata for certain episodes contained floating point
numbers instead of integers. Now only the integer part will be
interpreted. Also added a test for this

7 years ago[smotri] Skip broken tests
Sergey M․ [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 14:33:56 +0000 (20:33 +0600)]
[smotri] Skip broken tests

7 years ago[sportdeutschland] Fix extraction (fixes #4544)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 21:24:19 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
[sportdeutschland] Fix extraction (fixes #4544)

7 years ago[cnn] Add support for articles with videos (fixes #4541)
Adrian Kretz [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 17:40:36 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
[cnn] Add support for articles with videos (fixes #4541)

7 years ago[adobetv] Add extractor (Closes #4536)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 16:05:47 +0000 (22:05 +0600)]
[adobetv] Add extractor (Closes #4536)

7 years agoDon't write the description file if info_dict['description'] is None (#3166)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 19:49:14 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Don't write the description file if info_dict['description'] is None (#3166)

7 years ago[crunchyroll] Add .fr domain (#4537)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 18:58:15 +0000 (00:58 +0600)]
[crunchyroll] Add .fr domain (#4537)

7 years ago[extractor/common] Update docstring: replace FileDownloader with YoutubeDL
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 15:58:29 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
[extractor/common] Update docstring: replace FileDownloader with YoutubeDL

7 years ago[dbtv] Make sure the 'id' field is a string
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 15:57:07 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
[dbtv] Make sure the 'id' field is a string

7 years ago[telecinco] Rename 'episode' group to 'id' in the _VALID_URL regex
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 15:54:53 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
[telecinco] Rename 'episode' group to 'id' in the _VALID_URL regex

MiTeleIE now uses '_match_id'

7 years ago[internetvideoarchive] Update test's duration field
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 14:35:36 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
[internetvideoarchive] Update test's duration field

7 years ago[rtp] Fix test's id field
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 14:28:40 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
[rtp] Fix test's id field

7 years ago[tmz] Fix test's thumbnail field
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 14:26:00 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
[tmz] Fix test's thumbnail field

7 years ago[nerdcubed] Style fixes
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 14:22:30 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
[nerdcubed] Style fixes

7 years ago[yahoo] Update extraction process
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 13:47:44 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
[yahoo] Update extraction process

Their webpage uses now https://video.media.yql.yahoo.com/v1/video/sapi/streams/ for getting the video info.

7 years ago[yahoo] Replace two tests
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 13:47:12 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
[yahoo] Replace two tests

The first one returned an internal server error.
The other doesn't seem to contain a video anymore.

7 years ago[yahoo] Improve video id detection (fixes #4521)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 11:33:30 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
[yahoo] Improve video id detection (fixes #4521)

7 years ago[teletask] Add new extractor
MaxReimann [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 11:26:47 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
[teletask] Add new extractor

7 years agofix test and remove lengthy description
MaxReimann [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 10:13:59 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
fix test and remove lengthy description

7 years agoAdd extractor for teletask
MaxReimann [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 10:01:28 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
Add extractor for teletask

7 years ago[dvtv] Fix thumbnail scheme
Sergey M․ [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 01:38:55 +0000 (07:38 +0600)]
[dvtv] Fix thumbnail scheme

7 years agoMerge branch 'petrkutalek-dvtv'
Sergey M․ [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 01:34:27 +0000 (07:34 +0600)]
Merge branch 'petrkutalek-dvtv'

7 years ago[dvtv] Simplify
Sergey M․ [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 01:33:58 +0000 (07:33 +0600)]
[dvtv] Simplify

7 years ago[dvtv] Add support for playlists
Petr Kutalek [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 00:24:05 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
[dvtv] Add support for playlists

7 years ago[npo] Add support for streams (Closes #4276)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 12:30:56 +0000 (18:30 +0600)]
[npo] Add support for streams (Closes #4276)

7 years ago[xtube] Fix and modernize (Closes #4489)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 15:56:44 +0000 (21:56 +0600)]
[xtube] Fix and modernize (Closes #4489)

7 years agoCredit @willglynn for nerdcubed (#4515)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 09:32:20 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Credit @willglynn for nerdcubed (#4515)

7 years ago[nerdcubed] Add new extractor
Will Glynn [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 04:28:13 +0000 (22:28 -0600)]
[nerdcubed] Add new extractor

nerdcubed.co.uk describes videos in a single a feed.json file, providing
references to and metadata on >1300 YouTube videos spread across 3 main
channels as well as guest appareances on other channels via a single HTTP
request.

NerdCubedFeedIE transforms this feed into a youtube-dl playlist, preserving
information present in the upstream JSON (allowing zero-cost title/date
matches) and ultimately referencing the embedded YouTube videos.

7 years ago[twitch] Add support for vods (Closes #4512)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 15:25:42 +0000 (21:25 +0600)]
[twitch] Add support for vods (Closes #4512)

7 years agoCredit @petrkutalek for dvtv (#4502)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 22:37:57 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Credit @petrkutalek for dvtv (#4502)

7 years ago[dvtv] PEP8 and correct format sorting (#4502)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 22:18:06 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
[dvtv] PEP8 and correct format sorting (#4502)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'petrkutalek/dvtv'
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 22:12:38 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'petrkutalek/dvtv'

7 years ago[dvtv] Add new extractor
Petr Kutalek [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 14:52:54 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
[dvtv] Add new extractor

7 years ago[flake8] Ignore build/ directory
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 14:36:16 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
[flake8] Ignore build/ directory

That directory is temporarily generated when building for PyPi and may be present if something goes wrong with the upload.

7 years ago[theplatform] Extract captions (Closes #4495)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 14:20:40 +0000 (20:20 +0600)]
[theplatform] Extract captions (Closes #4495)

7 years ago[screencastomatic] Remove unused variable
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 13:56:30 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
[screencastomatic] Remove unused variable

7 years agoYoutubeDL: style fix
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 13:55:27 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
YoutubeDL: style fix

7 years agoMerge pull request #4501 from AndroKev/master
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 12:31:33 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Merge pull request #4501 from AndroKev/master

only add video-id to archive, when successful

7 years agoUpdate YoutubeDL.py
AndroKev [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 12:21:22 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Update YoutubeDL.py

7 years agoonly add video-id to archive, when successful
AndroKev [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 12:05:19 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
only add video-id to archive, when successful

Example:
no space left--> youtube-dl adds the id to archive, but the video isn't fully downloaded

7 years agorelease 2014.12.17.2 2014.12.17.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 10:39:25 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
release 2014.12.17.2

7 years ago[downloader] Handle a file ./- (Fixes #4498)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 10:38:59 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
[downloader] Handle a file ./- (Fixes #4498)

7 years agorelease 2014.12.17.1 2014.12.17.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 10:29:52 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
release 2014.12.17.1

7 years ago[comedycentral] Match URLs with a second ID (fixes #4499)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 10:29:35 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
[comedycentral] Match URLs with a second ID (fixes #4499)

7 years agorelease 2014.12.17 2014.12.17
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 09:53:17 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
release 2014.12.17

7 years ago[screencastomatic] Add new extractor (Fixes #4497)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 09:53:12 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
[screencastomatic] Add new extractor (Fixes #4497)

7 years ago[nhl] Allow upper-case video IDs (Fixes #4494)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 23:26:04 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
[nhl] Allow upper-case video IDs (Fixes #4494)

7 years ago[aljazeera] Add unicode_literals marker
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 23:08:04 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
[aljazeera] Add unicode_literals marker

7 years agoImprove code style
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 23:06:41 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Improve code style

7 years ago[mit] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 23:04:24 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
[mit] Modernize

7 years agoflake8: Add more ignored files
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 19:38:59 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
flake8: Add more ignored files

* setup.py: the '__version__' variable is not defined in the script, it is loadded from youtube_dl/version.py
* devscripts/buildserver.py: Produces a lot of messages

7 years agoMove flake8 configuration to setup.cfg
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 18:54:22 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Move flake8 configuration to setup.cfg

It will be used when calling flake8 from any directory in the project

7 years agoUse flake8 instead of pyflakes and pep8
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 18:38:56 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
Use flake8 instead of pyflakes and pep8

It combines both tools

7 years ago[test/test_unicode_literals] Remove duplicated imports
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 19:33:23 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
[test/test_unicode_literals] Remove duplicated imports

7 years agorelease 2014.12.16.2 2014.12.16.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:45:35 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
release 2014.12.16.2

7 years ago[orf:tvthek] Add support for topic URLs (Fixes #4474)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:45:28 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
[orf:tvthek] Add support for topic URLs (Fixes #4474)

7 years ago[brightcove] Add shorter URL scheme for other extractors
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:38:26 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
[brightcove] Add shorter URL scheme for other extractors

7 years ago[README] Add table of contents (Closes #4458)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:33:23 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
[README] Add table of contents (Closes #4458)

7 years agorelease 2014.12.16.1 2014.12.16.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:03:57 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
release 2014.12.16.1

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:03:46 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

7 years ago[allocine] Add test for new URL format
Sergey M․ [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:03:10 +0000 (21:03 +0600)]
[allocine] Add test for new URL format

7 years ago[youtube:feeds] (Fixes #4486)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 14:59:31 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
[youtube:feeds] (Fixes #4486)

7 years agoMerge pull request #4490 from Tailszefox/master
Sergey M. [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 14:59:07 +0000 (20:59 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4490 from Tailszefox/master

[Allocine] Support for more URLs

7 years ago[aljazeera] Add extractor (closes #4487)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 14:48:01 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
[aljazeera] Add extractor (closes #4487)

7 years ago[Allocine] Support for more URLs
Tailszefox [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 14:46:04 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
[Allocine] Support for more URLs

7 years agoDrop hash character in downloader output (#4484)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 23:37:42 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
Drop hash character in downloader output (#4484)

7 years agorelease 2014.12.16 2014.12.16
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 23:24:30 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
release 2014.12.16

7 years ago[devscripts/make_contributing] Switch to optparse (Fixes #4483)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 23:22:38 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
[devscripts/make_contributing] Switch to optparse (Fixes #4483)

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Document where details for format can be found
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 23:22:23 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Document where details for format can be found