ytdl
8 years agoBuild and upload universal wheels to pypi
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 09:22:41 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Build and upload universal wheels to pypi

8 years ago[udemy] Make sure test case is not inherited
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 06:09:10 +0000 (07:09 +0100)]
[udemy] Make sure test case is not inherited

8 years ago[vevo] Mark all test timestamps as approximate
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 06:05:48 +0000 (07:05 +0100)]
[vevo] Mark all test timestamps as approximate

8 years ago[generic] More generic support for embedded vimeo player (#1602)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 17:47:04 +0000 (00:47 +0700)]
[generic] More generic support for embedded vimeo player (#1602)

8 years ago[iprima] Skip test
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 18:39:42 +0000 (01:39 +0700)]
[iprima] Skip test

8 years ago[iprima] Add access permission check
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 18:38:44 +0000 (01:38 +0700)]
[iprima] Add access permission check

8 years agoAdd bestvideo and worstvideo to special format names (#2163)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 16:01:47 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Add bestvideo and worstvideo to special format names (#2163)

8 years ago[vevo] Adapt test to constantly changing timestamp
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 17:44:55 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
[vevo] Adapt test to constantly changing timestamp

8 years agoRename upload_timestamp to timestamp
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 17:21:55 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Rename upload_timestamp to timestamp

8 years ago[udemy] Initial support for free courses (#1617)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 17:36:14 +0000 (00:36 +0700)]
[udemy] Initial support for free courses (#1617)

8 years ago[test_download] Move assertions before debugging output
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 16:05:51 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
[test_download] Move assertions before debugging output

8 years ago[videobam] Fix empty title handling
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 16:03:29 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
[videobam] Fix empty title handling

8 years ago[wdr] Add description to tests
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 16:01:58 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
[wdr] Add description to tests

8 years ago[googlesearch] Fix next page indicator check
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 15:52:13 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
[googlesearch] Fix next page indicator check

8 years ago[ninegag] Fix extraction
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 15:40:53 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
[ninegag] Fix extraction

8 years ago[vevo] Centralize timestamp handling
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 14:30:25 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
[vevo] Centralize timestamp handling

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'soult/br'
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 13:35:34 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'soult/br'

8 years ago[br] Allow '/' in URL, allow empty author + broadcastDate fields
David Triendl [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 13:01:20 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
[br] Allow '/' in URL, allow empty author + broadcastDate fields

* Allow URLs that have a 'subdirectory' before the actual program name, e.g.
  'xyz/xyz-episode-1'.
* The author and broadcastDate fields in the XML file may be empty.
* Add test case for the two problems above.

8 years ago[funnyordie] Correct JSON interpretation
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 23:52:57 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
[funnyordie] Correct JSON interpretation

8 years ago[collegehumor] Fix one more test
Sergey M․ [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 23:25:12 +0000 (06:25 +0700)]
[collegehumor] Fix one more test

8 years ago[collegehumor] Extract like count
Sergey M․ [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 23:12:39 +0000 (06:12 +0700)]
[collegehumor] Extract like count

8 years ago[collegehumor] Fix test
Sergey M․ [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 23:09:21 +0000 (06:09 +0700)]
[collegehumor] Fix test

8 years agorelease 2014.03.12 2014.03.12
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:50:14 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
release 2014.03.12

8 years ago[vimeo] Now VimeoIE doesn't match urls of channels with a numeric id (fixes #2552)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:20:51 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
[vimeo] Now VimeoIE doesn't match urls of channels with a numeric id (fixes #2552)

8 years ago[wdr] Add support for WDR sites (Closes #1367)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 21:20:47 +0000 (04:20 +0700)]
[wdr] Add support for WDR sites (Closes #1367)

8 years agoAdd format to unified_strdate
Sergey M․ [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 21:18:43 +0000 (04:18 +0700)]
Add format to unified_strdate

8 years agorelease 2014.03.11 2014.03.11
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 15:51:50 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
release 2014.03.11

8 years ago[generic/funnyordie] Add support for funnyordie embeds (Fixes #2546)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 15:51:36 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
[generic/funnyordie] Add support for funnyordie embeds (Fixes #2546)

8 years ago[playvid] Simplify (#2539)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 19:55:47 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
[playvid] Simplify (#2539)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'MikeCol/playvid_extract'
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 19:45:45 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'MikeCol/playvid_extract'

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'jaimeMF/remove_global_opener'
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 19:42:54 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'jaimeMF/remove_global_opener'

8 years agoPlayvid extractor
MikeCol [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 13:41:19 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Playvid extractor

8 years agoDon't install the global url opener
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 18:04:30 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Don't install the global url opener

All the code uses now the urlopen method of YoutubeDL

8 years agoDon't set the global socket timeout
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 18:01:29 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Don't set the global socket timeout

Use the timeout argument of the `OpenerDirector.open` method instead

8 years ago[vgtrk] Rename vesti extractor
Sergey M․ [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 17:58:05 +0000 (00:58 +0700)]
[vgtrk] Rename vesti extractor

8 years ago[vesti] Fix _VALID_URL regex
Sergey M․ [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 17:49:41 +0000 (00:49 +0700)]
[vesti] Fix _VALID_URL regex

8 years ago[vevo] Correct test value
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 16:56:52 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
[vevo] Correct test value

The date is now interpreted as UTC for consistency.

8 years ago[generic] Suppress warning about doctypes in RSS parser
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 16:31:32 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
[generic] Suppress warning about doctypes in RSS parser

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 15:42:22 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

8 years ago[depositfiles] Remove extractor
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 15:41:04 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
[depositfiles] Remove extractor

This site requires a CAPTCHA to download, supports arbitrary files and not only audio/video, and I can't find a single uncopyrighted video with a quick google search.
Closes #1255

8 years ago[vesti] Skip geo restricted test
Sergey M․ [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 15:31:22 +0000 (22:31 +0700)]
[vesti] Skip geo restricted test

8 years ago[youtube] Fix up invalid JSON
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 12:35:40 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
[youtube] Fix up invalid JSON

8 years ago[vevo] Interpret date as UTC instead of local time
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 12:12:57 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
[vevo] Interpret date as UTC instead of local time

8 years agoCorrect extractor documentation
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 12:09:55 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Correct extractor documentation

8 years agorelease 2014.03.10 2014.03.10
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 12:04:20 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
release 2014.03.10

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 12:03:52 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

8 years ago[generic] Use a different URL for the generic RSS test (Closes #2532)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 12:03:39 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
[generic] Use a different URL for the generic RSS test (Closes #2532)

8 years ago[photobucket] More unicode literals
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 19:24:19 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
[photobucket] More unicode literals

8 years ago[vesti] Add support for more sites (Closes #2534)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 11:52:00 +0000 (18:52 +0700)]
[vesti] Add support for more sites (Closes #2534)

8 years agoCredit @mharrys for aftonbladet
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 09:30:17 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Credit @mharrys for aftonbladet

8 years agoCorrect automatic resolution determination
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 09:29:25 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Correct automatic resolution determination

8 years ago[aftonbladet] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 09:27:40 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
[aftonbladet] Modernize

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'mharrys/aftonbladet'
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 09:23:45 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'mharrys/aftonbladet'

8 years ago[photobucket] Modernize and remove the old extraction code
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 18:36:46 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
[photobucket] Modernize and remove the old extraction code

8 years ago[pornhub] Use compat_urllib_parse.unquote_plus (#2531)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 18:16:25 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
[pornhub] Use compat_urllib_parse.unquote_plus (#2531)

8 years agoMerge branch 'pornhub_unquote_password' of github.com:MikeCol/youtube-dl
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 18:15:33 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'pornhub_unquote_password' of github.com:MikeCol/youtube-dl

8 years ago[myvideo] Modernize
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 17:58:34 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
[myvideo] Modernize

8 years ago[facebook] Modernize
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 17:42:44 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
[facebook] Modernize

8 years ago[jukebox] Modernize and add a test
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 17:13:17 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
[jukebox] Modernize and add a test

8 years ago[xnxx] Modernize
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 16:22:53 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
[xnxx] Modernize

8 years agoUnquote password
MikeCol [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 17:26:18 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Unquote password

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 17:08:16 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoAdd a basic test suite for the InfoExtractor class
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 14:15:46 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Add a basic test suite for the InfoExtractor class

8 years ago[aftonbladet] add extractor for aftonbladet.se
Mattias Harrysson [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 15:59:18 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
[aftonbladet] add extractor for aftonbladet.se

8 years agoYoutubeDL: If the logger is set call its `warning` method in `report_warning`
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 13:53:07 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
YoutubeDL: If the logger is set call its `warning` method in `report_warning`

8 years ago[videodetective] Modernize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 11:39:07 +0000 (18:39 +0700)]
[videodetective] Modernize

8 years ago[vube] Update the test's checksum
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 11:27:38 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
[vube]  Update the test's checksum

8 years ago[soundcloud] Add the description field to the second test
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 11:20:34 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
[soundcloud] Add the description field to the second test

8 years ago[ustream:channel] Update test's number of entries
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 11:03:49 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
[ustream:channel] Update test's number of entries

8 years ago[gamekings] Modernize and update the test's description field
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 10:57:30 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
[gamekings] Modernize and update the test's description field

8 years ago[mtv] Transform the urls from the mobile version to get the best quality
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 21:06:28 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
[mtv] Transform the urls from the mobile version to get the best quality

And don't report a warning, just log a message, it allows to pass the test from Europe.

8 years ago[collegehumor] Replace youtube test
Sergey M․ [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 20:21:26 +0000 (03:21 +0700)]
[collegehumor] Replace youtube test

8 years ago[spike] Add support for mobile urls
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 20:06:12 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
[spike] Add support for mobile urls

8 years ago[spike] Add support for downloading the mobile version if the normal version is geobl...
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 19:06:20 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
[spike] Add support for downloading the mobile version if the normal version is geoblocked

8 years ago[mtv] Improve detection of geoblocked videos
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 18:43:18 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
[mtv] Improve detection of geoblocked videos

8 years ago[arte] Raise a proper error when no video is found
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 15:04:03 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
[arte] Raise a proper error when no video is found

8 years ago[vimeo] Add a better error message for embed-only videos (#2527)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 8 Mar 2014 11:24:43 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
[vimeo] Add a better error message for embed-only videos (#2527)

8 years agoYoutubeDL: Use its `urlopen` method for downloading the thumbnail.
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 15:43:34 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
YoutubeDL: Use its `urlopen` method for downloading the thumbnail.

8 years ago[http] Use the `YoutubeDL.urlopen` method
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 15:41:42 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
[http] Use the `YoutubeDL.urlopen` method

8 years ago[lynda] Modernize
Sergey M․ [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 15:11:01 +0000 (22:11 +0700)]
[lynda] Modernize

8 years agorelease 2014.03.07.1 2014.03.07.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 14:59:10 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
release 2014.03.07.1

8 years ago[facebook] Fix login process
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 14:25:33 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
[facebook] Fix login process

It was broken and didn't work in python 3.
And use `_download_webpage` instead of `compat_urllib_request.urlopen`.

8 years agorelease 2014.03.07 2014.03.07
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 05:41:48 +0000 (06:41 +0100)]
release 2014.03.07

8 years ago[lynda] Fix successful login regex and fix formats extraction (Closes #2520)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 23:56:48 +0000 (06:56 +0700)]
[lynda] Fix successful login regex and fix formats extraction (Closes #2520)

8 years agorelease 2014.03.06 2014.03.06
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 22:57:00 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
release 2014.03.06

8 years ago[vesti] Fix extraction and support more link formats (Closes #2517)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 19:27:39 +0000 (02:27 +0700)]
[vesti] Fix extraction and support more link formats (Closes #2517)

8 years agoDo not resume live streams
Sergey M․ [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 15:46:20 +0000 (22:46 +0700)]
Do not resume live streams

No resuming or seeking in live streams is possible (c) man rtmpdump

8 years agoUse unicode literals
Sergey M․ [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 15:24:07 +0000 (22:24 +0700)]
Use unicode literals

8 years agoReport no connect as error
Sergey M․ [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 15:21:19 +0000 (22:21 +0700)]
Report no connect as error

8 years agoHandle rtmpdump's no connection return value
Sergey M․ [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 15:19:27 +0000 (22:19 +0700)]
Handle rtmpdump's no connection return value

8 years agoRemove superfluous whitespace
Sergey M․ [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 15:16:50 +0000 (22:16 +0700)]
Remove superfluous whitespace

8 years agoUse meaningful return value constants for rtmpdump
Sergey M․ [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 15:12:02 +0000 (22:12 +0700)]
Use meaningful return value constants for rtmpdump

8 years ago[ted] Remove unused import and modernize test
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 13:27:45 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
[ted] Remove unused import and modernize test

8 years ago[generic] Add all test attributes for embedly (#2447)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 13:05:44 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
[generic] Add all test attributes for embedly (#2447)

In the future, we may want to not only print something, but throw an error for untested properties.

8 years ago[generic] Get a better ID
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 13:02:14 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
[generic] Get a better ID

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'rzhxeo/embedly'
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 13:01:53 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'rzhxeo/embedly'

Conflicts:
youtube_dl/extractor/generic.py

8 years ago[ted] Style fixes
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 12:27:26 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
[ted] Style fixes

8 years ago[ted] Fix playlist extraction and add a test
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 12:22:10 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
[ted] Fix playlist extraction and add a test

8 years ago[prosiebensat1] Replace test
Sergey M․ [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 08:10:49 +0000 (15:10 +0700)]
[prosiebensat1] Replace test

8 years ago[dailymotion] Convert width and height fields from strings to integers
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 21:24:38 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
[dailymotion] Convert width and height fields from strings to integers