ytdl
7 years ago[generic] Generalize BBC iPlayer playlist extraction
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 14:55:09 +0000 (20:55 +0600)]
[generic] Generalize BBC iPlayer playlist extraction

7 years ago[generic] Make getter None by default
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 14:54:30 +0000 (20:54 +0600)]
[generic] Make getter None by default

7 years ago[generic] Add support for BBC iPlayer embeds (Closes #4619)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 14:46:17 +0000 (20:46 +0600)]
[generic] Add support for BBC iPlayer embeds (Closes #4619)

7 years ago[bbccouk] Improve _VALID_URL
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 14:37:54 +0000 (20:37 +0600)]
[bbccouk] Improve _VALID_URL

7 years ago[vier:videos] Tune _VALID_URL
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 14:21:41 +0000 (20:21 +0600)]
[vier:videos] Tune _VALID_URL

7 years agoCredit @lovebug356 for vier (#4617)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 14:16:43 +0000 (20:16 +0600)]
Credit @lovebug356 for vier (#4617)

7 years agoMerge branch 'lovebug356-vier'
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 14:15:59 +0000 (20:15 +0600)]
Merge branch 'lovebug356-vier'

7 years ago[vier] Simplify, add support for more URL formats, extract all playlist pages when...
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 14:15:40 +0000 (20:15 +0600)]
[vier] Simplify, add support for more URL formats, extract all playlist pages when page is not specified

7 years ago[vier] Add new extractor
Thijs Vermeir [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 12:13:18 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
[vier] Add new extractor

7 years ago[youtube] Add a pseudo-extractor for truncated YouTube video IDs (#4610)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 22:44:39 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
[youtube] Add a pseudo-extractor for truncated YouTube video IDs (#4610)

7 years ago[/__init__] Add another cute search example
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 21:47:21 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
[/__init__] Add another cute search example

7 years agoAdd an extractor for common mistakes (#4610)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 21:34:58 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Add an extractor for common mistakes (#4610)

7 years ago[bbccouk] PEP8
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 21:15:46 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
[bbccouk] PEP8

7 years ago[options] Upper-case options and URL in --help output
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 21:01:26 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
[options] Upper-case options and URL in --help output

Hopefully, this reduces confusion as in #4610.

7 years agorelease 2015.01.01 2015.01.01
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 20:41:42 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
release 2015.01.01

7 years ago[ceskatelevize] Adapt to new API (Closes #4531)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 14:01:55 +0000 (20:01 +0600)]
[ceskatelevize] Adapt to new API (Closes #4531)

7 years ago[moevideo] Skip removed video test
Sergey M․ [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 18:46:03 +0000 (00:46 +0600)]
[moevideo] Skip removed video test

7 years ago[nrktv] Update tests' checksums
Sergey M․ [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 18:37:57 +0000 (00:37 +0600)]
[nrktv] Update tests' checksums

7 years ago[extractor/common] Allow multiline content tags
Sergey M․ [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 18:37:14 +0000 (00:37 +0600)]
[extractor/common] Allow multiline content tags

7 years ago[slideshare] Fix extraction
Sergey M․ [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 18:26:19 +0000 (00:26 +0600)]
[slideshare] Fix extraction

7 years ago[tnaflix] Make sure config URL has correct scheme
Sergey M․ [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 18:12:41 +0000 (00:12 +0600)]
[tnaflix] Make sure config URL has correct scheme

7 years ago[tnaflix] Fix title extraction
Sergey M․ [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 18:11:56 +0000 (00:11 +0600)]
[tnaflix] Fix title extraction

7 years ago[xboxclips] Fix extraction
Sergey M․ [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 17:59:16 +0000 (23:59 +0600)]
[xboxclips] Fix extraction

7 years ago[pbs] Catch geoblocking errors (closes #4516)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 16:24:14 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
[pbs] Catch geoblocking errors (closes #4516)

7 years ago[youtube] Use '_download_xml' for getting the available subtitles
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 14:44:15 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
[youtube] Use '_download_xml' for getting the available subtitles

7 years ago[openfilm] Add extractor (Closes #4538)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 13:40:35 +0000 (19:40 +0600)]
[openfilm] Add extractor (Closes #4538)

7 years ago[youtube] Add support for automatically translated subtitles (fixes #4555)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 13:15:16 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
[youtube] Add support for automatically translated subtitles (fixes #4555)

They have a manually uploaded subtitles track and YouTube can transtale it.

7 years ago[echomsk] Add extractor (Closes #4600)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 12:03:51 +0000 (18:03 +0600)]
[echomsk] Add extractor (Closes #4600)

7 years ago[README] Typo / clarify FAQ
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 22:41:29 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
[README] Typo / clarify FAQ

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 18:41:04 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoAdd documentation about supported sites (Fixes #4503)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 18:35:35 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Add documentation about supported sites (Fixes #4503)

7 years ago[atresplayer] Fix python3 bug
Sergey M․ [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 16:46:23 +0000 (22:46 +0600)]
[atresplayer] Fix python3 bug

7 years ago[atresplayer] Add extractor (Closes #2341)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 16:28:07 +0000 (22:28 +0600)]
[atresplayer] Add extractor (Closes #2341)

7 years ago[youtube] Add test for age-gate video with encrypted signature
Sergey M․ [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 11:26:21 +0000 (17:26 +0600)]
[youtube] Add test for age-gate video with encrypted signature

7 years agoCredit @0xced for #4598
Sergey M․ [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 11:12:12 +0000 (17:12 +0600)]
Credit @0xced for #4598

7 years agoMerge pull request #4598 from 0xced/encrypted-age-gate
Sergey M. [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 11:09:02 +0000 (17:09 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4598 from 0xced/encrypted-age-gate

[youtube] Fix videos with age gate and encrypted signatures

7 years ago[daum] Improve full_id regex
Sergey M․ [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 10:55:53 +0000 (16:55 +0600)]
[daum] Improve full_id regex

7 years agoMerge pull request #4599 from t0mm0/daum_fix
Sergey M. [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 10:52:02 +0000 (16:52 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4599 from t0mm0/daum_fix

[daum] update 'full id' regex

7 years ago[daum] update 'full id' regex
t0mm0 [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 23:06:56 +0000 (23:06 +0000)]
[daum] update 'full id' regex

fixes #4566

7 years ago[youtube] Fix videos with age gate and encrypted signatures
Cédric Luthi [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 21:58:14 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
[youtube] Fix videos with age gate and encrypted signatures

The `sts` value is available on the embed webpage, get it from there.

Fixes #4108.

7 years agoMerge branch 't0mm0-hitbox'
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 21:22:25 +0000 (03:22 +0600)]
Merge branch 't0mm0-hitbox'

7 years ago[hitbox] Minor changes
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 21:22:07 +0000 (03:22 +0600)]
[hitbox] Minor changes

7 years ago[hitbox] add support for live streams
t0mm0 [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 20:10:59 +0000 (20:10 +0000)]
[hitbox] add support for live streams

7 years ago[hitbox] add extractor for hitbox vods
t0mm0 [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 17:07:32 +0000 (17:07 +0000)]
[hitbox] add extractor for hitbox vods

7 years ago[cnn] Add support for hln URL format (Closes #4595)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 19:50:28 +0000 (01:50 +0600)]
[cnn] Add support for hln URL format (Closes #4595)

7 years agoMerge branch 'peugeot-hellporno'
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 15:33:57 +0000 (21:33 +0600)]
Merge branch 'peugeot-hellporno'

7 years ago[hellporno] Extract all formats and improve
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 15:33:41 +0000 (21:33 +0600)]
[hellporno] Extract all formats and improve

7 years agoMerge branch 'hellporno' of https://github.com/peugeot/youtube-dl into peugeot-hellporno
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 15:13:09 +0000 (21:13 +0600)]
Merge branch 'hellporno' of https://github.com/peugeot/youtube-dl into peugeot-hellporno

7 years agoMerge branch 'peugeot-xxxymovies'
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 15:05:41 +0000 (21:05 +0600)]
Merge branch 'peugeot-xxxymovies'

7 years ago[xxxymovies] Improve
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 15:05:21 +0000 (21:05 +0600)]
[xxxymovies] Improve

7 years agoMerge branch 'xxxymovies' of https://github.com/peugeot/youtube-dl into peugeot-xxxym...
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 14:38:28 +0000 (20:38 +0600)]
Merge branch 'xxxymovies' of https://github.com/peugeot/youtube-dl into peugeot-xxxymovies

7 years ago[cnn] Improve regexes and fix test
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 14:27:09 +0000 (20:27 +0600)]
[cnn] Improve regexes and fix test

7 years agoMerge pull request #4543 from akretz/cnn_fix
Sergey M. [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 14:21:39 +0000 (20:21 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4543 from akretz/cnn_fix

[cnn] Add support for articles with videos (fixes #4541)

7 years ago[xxxymovies] new ectractor
peugeot [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 10:31:22 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
[xxxymovies] new ectractor

7 years ago[hellporno] simplify
peugeot [Mon, 29 Dec 2014 09:38:07 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
[hellporno] simplify

7 years ago[bbccouk] Switch to new JSON playlist format (Closes #4588)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 21:00:24 +0000 (03:00 +0600)]
[bbccouk] Switch to new JSON playlist format (Closes #4588)

7 years ago[archiveorg] Add test, simplify and modernize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 20:08:46 +0000 (02:08 +0600)]
[archiveorg] Add test, simplify and modernize

7 years agoMerge pull request #4590 from derrotebaron/master
Sergey M. [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 19:53:59 +0000 (01:53 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4590 from derrotebaron/master

[archiveorg] most metadata fields are optional

7 years ago[archiveorg] most metadata fields are optional
Johannes Knoedtel [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 19:04:21 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
[archiveorg] most metadata fields are optional

Example: https://archive.org/details/Cops1922

7 years ago[arte.tv] Fix typo
Sergey M․ [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 09:42:29 +0000 (15:42 +0600)]
[arte.tv] Fix typo

7 years ago[arte.tv:+7] Make quality optional (Closes #4583)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 28 Dec 2014 09:41:52 +0000 (15:41 +0600)]
[arte.tv:+7] Make quality optional (Closes #4583)

7 years agoMerge branch 'peugeot-alphaporno'
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 18:08:25 +0000 (00:08 +0600)]
Merge branch 'peugeot-alphaporno'

7 years ago[alphaporno] Improve
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 18:08:04 +0000 (00:08 +0600)]
[alphaporno] Improve

7 years agoMerge branch 'alphaporno' of https://github.com/peugeot/youtube-dl into peugeot-alpha...
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 17:34:12 +0000 (23:34 +0600)]
Merge branch 'alphaporno' of https://github.com/peugeot/youtube-dl into peugeot-alphaporno

7 years agoMerge branch 'peugeot-eroprofile'
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 17:33:01 +0000 (23:33 +0600)]
Merge branch 'peugeot-eroprofile'

7 years ago[eroprofile] Simplify
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 17:32:41 +0000 (23:32 +0600)]
[eroprofile] Simplify

7 years agoMerge branch 'eroprofile' of https://github.com/peugeot/youtube-dl into peugeot-eropr...
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 17:16:25 +0000 (23:16 +0600)]
Merge branch 'eroprofile' of https://github.com/peugeot/youtube-dl into peugeot-eroprofile

7 years agoexpect_info_dict actual-expected argument consistency
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 17:07:24 +0000 (23:07 +0600)]
expect_info_dict actual-expected argument consistency

7 years ago[eroprofile] new extractor
peugeot [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 16:15:34 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
[eroprofile] new extractor

7 years ago[alphaporno] new extractor
peugeot [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 15:17:35 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
[alphaporno] new extractor

7 years ago[hellporno] new extractor
peugeot [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 14:49:12 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
[hellporno] new extractor

7 years ago[sunporno] Modernize
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 13:28:51 +0000 (19:28 +0600)]
[sunporno] Modernize

7 years agoMerge pull request #4568 from peugeot/sunporno
Sergey M. [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 13:25:05 +0000 (19:25 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4568 from peugeot/sunporno

[sunporno] fix duration

7 years ago[sunporno] fix duration
peugeot [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 11:49:13 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
[sunporno] fix duration

7 years agoCredit @MaxReimann for teletask (#4533)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 17:29:10 +0000 (23:29 +0600)]
Credit @MaxReimann for teletask (#4533)

7 years agoMerge branch 'MaxReimann-teletask'
Sergey M․ [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 17:27:23 +0000 (23:27 +0600)]
Merge branch 'MaxReimann-teletask'

7 years ago[teletask] Simplify
Sergey M․ [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 17:26:57 +0000 (23:26 +0600)]
[teletask] Simplify

7 years agoMerge branch 'teletask' of https://github.com/MaxReimann/youtube-dl into MaxReimann...
Sergey M․ [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 17:06:26 +0000 (23:06 +0600)]
Merge branch 'teletask' of https://github.com/MaxReimann/youtube-dl into MaxReimann-teletask

7 years ago[sohu] Modernize and extract all formats and more metadata (Closes #4409, closes...
Sergey M․ [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 16:25:05 +0000 (22:25 +0600)]
[sohu] Modernize and extract all formats and more metadata (Closes #4409, closes #2056, closes #3009)

7 years ago[gameone] Extract duration as float
Sergey M․ [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 13:18:59 +0000 (19:18 +0600)]
[gameone] Extract duration as float

7 years agoMerge pull request #4553 from tobidope/gameone
Sergey M. [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 13:05:05 +0000 (19:05 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4553 from tobidope/gameone

[gameone] This fix resolves issue #4552

7 years ago[gameone] This fix resolves issue #4552
Tobias Bell [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 21:09:21 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
[gameone] This fix resolves issue #4552

The duration metadata for certain episodes contained floating point
numbers instead of integers. Now only the integer part will be
interpreted. Also added a test for this

7 years ago[smotri] Skip broken tests
Sergey M․ [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 14:33:56 +0000 (20:33 +0600)]
[smotri] Skip broken tests

7 years ago[sportdeutschland] Fix extraction (fixes #4544)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 21:24:19 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
[sportdeutschland] Fix extraction (fixes #4544)

7 years ago[cnn] Add support for articles with videos (fixes #4541)
Adrian Kretz [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 17:40:36 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
[cnn] Add support for articles with videos (fixes #4541)

7 years ago[adobetv] Add extractor (Closes #4536)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 16:05:47 +0000 (22:05 +0600)]
[adobetv] Add extractor (Closes #4536)

7 years agoDon't write the description file if info_dict['description'] is None (#3166)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 19:49:14 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Don't write the description file if info_dict['description'] is None (#3166)

7 years ago[crunchyroll] Add .fr domain (#4537)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 18:58:15 +0000 (00:58 +0600)]
[crunchyroll] Add .fr domain (#4537)

7 years ago[extractor/common] Update docstring: replace FileDownloader with YoutubeDL
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 15:58:29 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
[extractor/common] Update docstring: replace FileDownloader with YoutubeDL

7 years ago[dbtv] Make sure the 'id' field is a string
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 15:57:07 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
[dbtv] Make sure the 'id' field is a string

7 years ago[telecinco] Rename 'episode' group to 'id' in the _VALID_URL regex
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 15:54:53 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
[telecinco] Rename 'episode' group to 'id' in the _VALID_URL regex

MiTeleIE now uses '_match_id'

7 years ago[internetvideoarchive] Update test's duration field
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 14:35:36 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
[internetvideoarchive] Update test's duration field

7 years ago[rtp] Fix test's id field
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 14:28:40 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
[rtp] Fix test's id field

7 years ago[tmz] Fix test's thumbnail field
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 14:26:00 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
[tmz] Fix test's thumbnail field

7 years ago[nerdcubed] Style fixes
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 14:22:30 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
[nerdcubed] Style fixes

7 years ago[yahoo] Update extraction process
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 13:47:44 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
[yahoo] Update extraction process

Their webpage uses now https://video.media.yql.yahoo.com/v1/video/sapi/streams/ for getting the video info.

7 years ago[yahoo] Replace two tests
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 13:47:12 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
[yahoo] Replace two tests

The first one returned an internal server error.
The other doesn't seem to contain a video anymore.

7 years ago[yahoo] Improve video id detection (fixes #4521)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 11:33:30 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
[yahoo] Improve video id detection (fixes #4521)

7 years ago[teletask] Add new extractor
MaxReimann [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 11:26:47 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
[teletask] Add new extractor

7 years agofix test and remove lengthy description
MaxReimann [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 10:13:59 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
fix test and remove lengthy description