ytdl
7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'rupertbaxter2/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 11:05:01 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'rupertbaxter2/master'

Conflicts:
youtube_dl/__init__.py
youtube_dl/downloader/common.py

7 years ago[generic] Add support for Cinerama player (Fixes #4752)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 11:00:25 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
[generic] Add support for Cinerama player (Fixes #4752)

7 years agorelease 2015.01.23.2 2015.01.23.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 10:20:24 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
release 2015.01.23.2

7 years ago[utils] Simplify HTTPS socket creation
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 10:15:18 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
[utils] Simplify HTTPS socket creation

We were duplicating (bad) code and doing crazy things with SSL.
Just use TLSv1 across the board, and do with one implementation of HTTPSConnection.connect.
Fixes #4696.

7 years ago[gamestar] Modernize slightly
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 00:34:24 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
[gamestar] Modernize slightly

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'derrotebaron/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 00:32:52 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'derrotebaron/master'

7 years agoMerge pull request #4745 from BitLooter/master
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 00:22:19 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
Merge pull request #4745 from BitLooter/master

Embed description and URL as MP4 tags

7 years ago[generic] Add support for BOMs (Fixes #4753)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 00:21:30 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
[generic] Add support for BOMs (Fixes #4753)

7 years agorelease 2015.01.23.1 2015.01.23.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 23:33:14 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
release 2015.01.23.1

7 years ago[testtube] Add new extractor (Fixes #4759)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 23:32:35 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
[testtube] Add new extractor (Fixes #4759)

7 years agorelease 2015.01.23 2015.01.23
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 23:06:11 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
release 2015.01.23

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 23:06:02 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Allow filtering by properties (Fixes #4584)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 23:04:05 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Allow filtering by properties (Fixes #4584)

7 years ago[pornhub] Detect private videos and emit an error message (Closes #4764)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 22:48:58 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
[pornhub] Detect private videos and emit an error message (Closes #4764)

7 years ago[twitch] PEP8
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 22:06:03 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
[twitch] PEP8

7 years ago[twitch:stream] Randomize query
Sergey M․ [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:34:40 +0000 (23:34 +0600)]
[twitch:stream] Randomize query

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:21:27 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

7 years ago[README] Add an FAQ entry about destination folder
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:21:17 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
[README] Add an FAQ entry about destination folder

7 years ago[twitch] Move URL matching tests into extractor
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:18:21 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
[twitch] Move URL matching tests into extractor

7 years ago[comedycentral:shows] Remove references to colbert report
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:15:58 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
[comedycentral:shows] Remove references to colbert report

7 years ago[hearthisat] Correct error message
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:15:04 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
[hearthisat] Correct error message

7 years ago[twitch] Add support for streams (Closes #893, closes #3693, closes #1884)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:11:22 +0000 (23:11 +0600)]
[twitch] Add support for streams (Closes #893, closes #3693, closes #1884)

7 years ago[videomega] Fix extraction (Closes #4763)
Naglis Jonaitis [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 16:35:53 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
[videomega] Fix extraction (Closes #4763)

7 years agorelease 2015.01.22 2015.01.22
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 11:04:26 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
release 2015.01.22

7 years ago[hearthisat] Add support for more high-quality download links
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 11:04:07 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
[hearthisat] Add support for more high-quality download links

7 years ago[hearthisat] Add new extractor (Closes #4743)
Naglis Jonaitis [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 19:47:55 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
[hearthisat] Add new extractor (Closes #4743)

7 years ago[twitch:past_broadcasts] Fix IE_NAME
Sergey M․ [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 17:06:16 +0000 (23:06 +0600)]
[twitch:past_broadcasts] Fix IE_NAME

7 years agoCredit @yan12125 for streetvoice (#4758)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 16:56:28 +0000 (22:56 +0600)]
Credit @yan12125 for streetvoice (#4758)

7 years ago[streetvoice] Improve
Sergey M․ [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 16:53:51 +0000 (22:53 +0600)]
[streetvoice] Improve

7 years agoMerge pull request #4758 from yan12125/IE_streetvoice
Sergey M. [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 16:36:50 +0000 (22:36 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4758 from yan12125/IE_streetvoice

[StreetVoice] Add new extractor

7 years ago[twitch] Refactor and add support for past broadcasts
Sergey M․ [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 16:27:21 +0000 (22:27 +0600)]
[twitch] Refactor and add support for past broadcasts

7 years ago[StreetVoice] Add new extractor
Yen Chi Hsuan [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 15:05:47 +0000 (23:05 +0800)]
[StreetVoice] Add new extractor

7 years ago[nbc] Fix pep8 issue
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 09:36:15 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
[nbc] Fix pep8 issue

7 years ago[cnn] Use edition.cnn.com for getting the information (fixes #4757)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 09:31:57 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
[cnn] Use edition.cnn.com for getting the information (fixes #4757)

Some videos (like http://edition.cnn.com/videos/us/2015/01/20/orig-yellowstone-oil-spill.cnn) will fail if we use cnn.com.

7 years ago[CNNArticle] Update test
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 09:27:18 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
[CNNArticle] Update test

7 years ago[tinypic] Tweak VALID_URL regex (Closes #4754)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 20:15:28 +0000 (02:15 +0600)]
[tinypic] Tweak VALID_URL regex (Closes #4754)

7 years ago[nbcnews] Ignore HTTP errors while coping with playlists (Closes #4749)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 15:23:51 +0000 (21:23 +0600)]
[nbcnews] Ignore HTTP errors while coping with playlists (Closes #4749)

7 years ago[tvp] Fix extraction
Sergey M․ [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 17:00:22 +0000 (23:00 +0600)]
[tvp] Fix extraction

7 years ago[ndtv] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 09:10:05 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
[ndtv] Modernize

7 years agoEmbed description and URL as MP4 tags
David Powell [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 23:01:05 +0000 (15:01 -0800)]
Embed description and URL as MP4 tags

7 years ago[abc7news] Add extractor (Closes #4734)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 02:09:18 +0000 (08:09 +0600)]
[abc7news] Add extractor (Closes #4734)

7 years ago[options] Clarify that --password can be left out (#4723)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 17 Jan 2015 22:56:34 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
[options] Clarify that --password can be left out (#4723)

7 years agorelease 2015.01.16 2015.01.16
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 13:20:38 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
release 2015.01.16

7 years ago[bandcamp:album] Fix title extraction (Fixes #4721)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 13:20:25 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
[bandcamp:album] Fix title extraction (Fixes #4721)

7 years ago[fourtube] Fix extraction
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 12:44:44 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
[fourtube] Fix extraction

7 years ago[npo] Remove unused import
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 12:44:36 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
[npo] Remove unused import

7 years agoFFmpegEmbedSubtitlePP: simplify command
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 12:37:37 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
FFmpegEmbedSubtitlePP: simplify command

7 years agoFFmpegEmbedSubtitlePP: don't fail if the video doesn't have an audio stream (fixes...
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 12:29:01 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
FFmpegEmbedSubtitlePP: don't fail if the video doesn't have an audio stream (fixes #4718)

Instead of specifying which streams ffmpeg must copy, we tell it to copy all.

7 years agorelease 2015.01.15.1 2015.01.15.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 21:38:11 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
release 2015.01.15.1

7 years ago[youtube] Add test for #4706
Sergey M․ [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 19:25:03 +0000 (01:25 +0600)]
[youtube] Add test for #4706

7 years agoMerge pull request #4706 from pkulak/master
Sergey M. [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 19:12:50 +0000 (01:12 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4706 from pkulak/master

Fix Youtube encrypted sigs.

7 years agoLooks like Google switched to a new JS compiler that includes dollar signs in functio...
Phil Kulak [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 18:23:05 +0000 (10:23 -0800)]
Looks like Google switched to a new JS compiler that includes dollar signs in function names.

7 years ago[videomega] Fix extraction (Closes #4703)
Naglis Jonaitis [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 17:57:36 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
[videomega] Fix extraction (Closes #4703)

7 years ago[atresplayer] Add authentication support (Closes #4700)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 15:43:35 +0000 (21:43 +0600)]
[atresplayer] Add authentication support (Closes #4700)

7 years agorelease 2015.01.15 2015.01.15
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 11:42:11 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
release 2015.01.15

7 years ago[ssl] Correct connect creation
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 01:06:48 +0000 (02:06 +0100)]
[ssl] Correct connect creation

We want to authenticate the server, see https://docs.python.org/dev/library/ssl.html#ssl.Purpose.SERVER_AUTH .

7 years ago[smotri] Improve extraction (Closes #4698)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 15:50:36 +0000 (21:50 +0600)]
[smotri] Improve extraction (Closes #4698)

7 years ago[spiegel] Test format video URLs for 404 (Closes #4579)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 14:27:14 +0000 (20:27 +0600)]
[spiegel] Test format video URLs for 404 (Closes #4579)

7 years ago[lnkgo] Make more robust
Naglis Jonaitis [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 22:51:48 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
[lnkgo] Make more robust

7 years ago[utils] Add additional format to unified_strdate
Naglis Jonaitis [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 22:16:34 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
[utils] Add additional format to unified_strdate

7 years ago[lnkgo] Add new extractor
Naglis Jonaitis [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 22:14:59 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
[lnkgo] Add new extractor

7 years ago[npo:live] Add extractor (Closes #4691)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 14:54:03 +0000 (20:54 +0600)]
[npo:live] Add extractor (Closes #4691)

7 years ago[README] Add FAQ for playing from another machine (Fixes #4693)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 07:10:08 +0000 (08:10 +0100)]
[README] Add FAQ for playing from another machine (Fixes #4693)

7 years ago[utils] Prevent override of custom headers.
Johannes Knoedtel [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 21:26:20 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
[utils] Prevent override of custom headers.

The dict of headers of request objects in urllib has its keys always
capitalized.

This causes the lookup to fail and overwrite the header. If for example
a Extractor tries to add a "User-Agent" header the internal
representation in the request object is "User-agent". The header is
therefore clobbered by the "User-Agent" in std_headers, because the
strings are not equal.

7 years ago[test_utils] Add more tests for parse_duration
Sergey M․ [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 15:39:58 +0000 (21:39 +0600)]
[test_utils] Add more tests for parse_duration

7 years ago[utils] Disallow non string types in parse_duration (Closes #4679)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 15:06:26 +0000 (21:06 +0600)]
[utils] Disallow non string types in parse_duration (Closes #4679)

7 years ago[npo] Remove unused import
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 22:43:09 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
[npo] Remove unused import

7 years agoCredit @Josso for drbonanza (#4581)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 22:42:24 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Credit @Josso for drbonanza (#4581)

7 years ago[drbonanza] Simplify and fix duration (#4687)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 22:40:27 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
[drbonanza] Simplify and fix duration (#4687)

7 years ago[DRBonanza] Add new extractor (fixing #4581)
Johan K. Jensen [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 22:23:10 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
[DRBonanza] Add new extractor (fixing #4581)

7 years ago[npo] Make extension check less strict and add test (#4680)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 17:45:52 +0000 (23:45 +0600)]
[npo] Make extension check less strict and add test (#4680)

7 years ago[npo] Fix non asf streams (Closes #4680)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 17:18:45 +0000 (23:18 +0600)]
[npo] Fix non asf streams (Closes #4680)

7 years agorelease 2015.01.11 2015.01.11
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 16:47:04 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
release 2015.01.11

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 16:46:22 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

7 years agoMerge pull request #4684 from Josso/patch-1
Sergey M. [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 16:41:15 +0000 (22:41 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4684 from Josso/patch-1

[drtv] Updated with support for https

7 years ago[utils] Improve colon handling (Fixes #4683)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 16:40:45 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
[utils] Improve colon handling (Fixes #4683)

7 years ago[drtv] Updated with support for https
Johan [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 16:39:16 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
[drtv] Updated with support for https

7 years agocheck for overwriting files in the downloader (fixes #3916, closes #3829)
Pierre [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 16:37:20 +0000 (19:37 +0300)]
check for overwriting files in the downloader (fixes #3916, closes #3829)

7 years agoYoutubeDL: Make the decision about removing the original file after each postprocesso...
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 10:29:42 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
YoutubeDL: Make the decision about removing the original file after each postprocessor is run (fixes #2261)

If one of the processors said the file should be kept, it wouldn't pay
attention to the response from the following processors. This was wrong if the
'keep_video' option was False, if the first extractor modifies the original file
and then we extract its audio we don't want to keep the original video file.

7 years ago[veehd] Update test
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 10:20:39 +0000 (16:20 +0600)]
[veehd] Update test

7 years ago[veehd] Improve extraction
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 10:20:16 +0000 (16:20 +0600)]
[veehd] Improve extraction

7 years ago[karaoketv] Remove unused import
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 09:48:20 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
[karaoketv] Remove unused import

7 years ago[compat] Correct socket error class reference
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 09:47:39 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
[compat] Correct socket error class reference

7 years ago[veehd] Capture removed video message
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 09:42:53 +0000 (15:42 +0600)]
[veehd] Capture removed video message

7 years ago[xboxclips] Fix extraction
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 09:25:29 +0000 (15:25 +0600)]
[xboxclips] Fix extraction

7 years ago[test_compat] Fix alphabetic order to make test_all_present pass
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 09:13:03 +0000 (15:13 +0600)]
[test_compat] Fix alphabetic order to make test_all_present pass

7 years ago[options] Add --no-call-home
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 20:09:15 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
[options] Add --no-call-home

While we're at it, also drop "experimental" moniker for --call-home - should work fine.

7 years ago[README] Highlight that bug reports should include the -v output
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 20:07:44 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
[README] Highlight that bug reports should include the -v output

7 years agorelease 2015.01.10.2 2015.01.10.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 20:03:00 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
release 2015.01.10.2

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Add new --call-home option for debugging
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 20:02:27 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Add new --call-home option for debugging

7 years agorelease 2015.01.10.1 2015.01.10.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 19:06:13 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
release 2015.01.10.1

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 19:06:01 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years ago[utils] Fix call to _create_http_connection
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 19:05:28 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
[utils] Fix call to _create_http_connection

Avoid confusion over args/kwargs.

7 years ago[options] Add -4 and -6 options
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 19:02:02 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
[options] Add -4 and -6 options

Fixes #520, fixes #3626.

7 years agoAdd new option --source-address
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 18:55:36 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Add new option --source-address

Closes #3618, fixes #721, fixes #2481, fixes #4551, closes #1020.

7 years ago[collegerama] Add extractor (#4540)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 18:40:46 +0000 (00:40 +0600)]
[collegerama] Add extractor (#4540)

7 years agoCredit @dinesh for rte.ie (#4015)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 17:58:03 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Credit @dinesh for rte.ie (#4015)

7 years ago[karaoketv] Simplify (#3853)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 17:03:36 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
[karaoketv] Simplify (#3853)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'lenaten/karaoketv'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 16:59:35 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'lenaten/karaoketv'

7 years ago[rte] PEP8
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 16:59:07 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
[rte] PEP8