ytdl
7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 08:13:23 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years ago[iconosquare] Simplify
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 08:12:28 +0000 (09:12 +0100)]
[iconosquare] Simplify

7 years ago[sphinx] Fix version import
Naglis Jonaitis [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 16:49:48 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
[sphinx] Fix version import

7 years agorelease 2014.10.27 2014.10.27
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 01:44:07 +0000 (02:44 +0100)]
release 2014.10.27

7 years ago[phoenix] Add new extractor (Fixes #4036)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 01:43:59 +0000 (02:43 +0100)]
[phoenix] Add new extractor (Fixes #4036)

7 years ago[ku6] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 01:32:44 +0000 (02:32 +0100)]
[ku6] Modernize

7 years ago[extractor/common] Improve m3u8 output
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 01:28:37 +0000 (02:28 +0100)]
[extractor/common] Improve m3u8 output

7 years ago[lrt] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 01:27:49 +0000 (02:27 +0100)]
[lrt] Modernize

7 years ago[fktv] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 01:26:05 +0000 (02:26 +0100)]
[fktv] Modernize

7 years ago[zdf] Simplify
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 01:14:07 +0000 (02:14 +0100)]
[zdf] Simplify

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'olebowle/ard'
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 00:36:50 +0000 (01:36 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'olebowle/ard'

7 years ago[heise] Fix extraction
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 00:33:49 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
[heise] Fix extraction

Now they use an XML format instead of JSON.

7 years ago[kickstarter] Simplify and fix test case
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 00:16:18 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
[kickstarter] Simplify and fix test case

7 years ago[nbc] Fix ThePlatform embedded videos
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 00:14:17 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
[nbc] Fix ThePlatform embedded videos

7 years ago[promptfile] Fix check for deleted videos
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:50:22 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
[promptfile] Fix check for deleted videos

7 years ago[francetv] Remove changing md5sum
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:46:34 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
[francetv] Remove changing md5sum

7 years ago[generic] Fix test title
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:45:15 +0000 (00:45 +0100)]
[generic] Fix test title

7 years ago[gorillavid] Fix test title
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:44:27 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
[gorillavid] Fix test title

7 years ago[Makefile] remove temporary files in clean target
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:40:07 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
[Makefile] remove temporary files in clean target

7 years ago[test_download] Improve error message
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:39:39 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
[test_download] Improve error message

7 years ago[pornhub] Modernize and fix test definition
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:33:35 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
[pornhub] Modernize and fix test definition

7 years ago[ruhd] Simplify
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:20:54 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
[ruhd] Simplify

7 years ago[syfy] Remove test checksum
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:19:10 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
[syfy] Remove test checksum

We have the minsize test now.

7 years ago[ustream:channel] Change test playlist size (Seems to have been limited that way...
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:18:10 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
[ustream:channel] Change test playlist size (Seems to have been limited that way on the website as well)

7 years ago[vgtv] Fix test title
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:15:42 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
[vgtv] Fix test title

7 years ago[vgtv] Simplify
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:14:52 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
[vgtv] Simplify

7 years ago[vimeo:review] Fix test title
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:13:40 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
[vimeo:review] Fix test title

7 years ago[vine:user] Adapt test to changed list size
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:11:34 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
[vine:user] Adapt test to changed list size

7 years ago[xtube] Fix test description
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:08:37 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
[xtube] Fix test description

7 years ago[youtube:playlist] Fix test title
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:06:47 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
[youtube:playlist] Fix test title

7 years ago[ynet] Remove test md5sums
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 23:05:34 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
[ynet] Remove test md5sums

These fluctuate regularly.

7 years ago[srmediathek] Correct IE_NAME/IE_DESC
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 22:23:53 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
[srmediathek] Correct IE_NAME/IE_DESC

7 years ago[srmediathek] New extractor
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 22:23:10 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
[srmediathek] New extractor

7 years agoRemove unused imports
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 22:13:42 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Remove unused imports

7 years ago[faz] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 22:11:15 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
[faz] Modernize

7 years agorelease 2014.10.26.2 2014.10.26.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 20:49:52 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
release 2014.10.26.2

7 years ago[youtube] Make confirm_age non-fatal (#4042)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 20:49:29 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
[youtube] Make confirm_age non-fatal (#4042)

7 years ago[livestream:original] Fix RTMP parameters (Fixes #4040)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 20:44:23 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
[livestream:original] Fix RTMP parameters (Fixes #4040)

7 years ago[ffmpeg] Fix typo
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 20:31:51 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
[ffmpeg] Fix typo

7 years agorelease 2014.10.26.1 2014.10.26.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 20:03:38 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
release 2014.10.26.1

7 years ago[ffmpeg] Fix call to ffprobe (Fixes #4041)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 20:03:16 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
[ffmpeg] Fix call to ffprobe (Fixes #4041)

7 years ago[ffmpeg] Make downloader optional (Fixes #4039)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 20:00:42 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
[ffmpeg] Make downloader optional (Fixes #4039)

7 years ago[generic] Correct call to _webpage_read_full_content
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 19:58:09 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
[generic] Correct call to _webpage_read_full_content

7 years ago[generic] Add a test case for direct links with broken HEAD (#4032)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 19:49:51 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
[generic] Add a test case for direct links with broken HEAD (#4032)

7 years ago[soundcloud] Set the 'webpage_url' field for each track
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 18:08:36 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
[soundcloud] Set the 'webpage_url' field for each track

For playlists, YoutubeDL would set it to the playlist url.

7 years ago[ffmpeg] Also look into stderr for extracting the version
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 17:11:31 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
[ffmpeg] Also look into stderr for extracting the version

At least with avconv 11, it will print 'avconv version 11, ..' to stderr, not stdout.

7 years agoMove AUTHORS to root (closes #2985)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 17:00:50 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Move AUTHORS to root (closes #2985)

7 years agorelease 2014.10.26 2014.10.26
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 16:29:27 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
release 2014.10.26

7 years agoCredit @gabeos for crunchyroll:playlist (#3988)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 16:28:50 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Credit @gabeos for crunchyroll:playlist (#3988)

7 years ago[crunchyroll:playlist] Simplify (#3988)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 16:28:09 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
[crunchyroll:playlist] Simplify (#3988)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'gabeos/crunchyroll-show-playlist'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 16:06:35 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'gabeos/crunchyroll-show-playlist'

7 years ago[generic] Handle audio streams that do not implement HEAD (Fixes #4032)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 16:05:44 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
[generic] Handle audio streams that do not implement HEAD (Fixes #4032)

7 years ago[ffmpeg] Warn if ffmpeg/avconv version is too old (Fixes #4026)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 15:46:34 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
[ffmpeg] Warn if ffmpeg/avconv version is too old (Fixes #4026)

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Output avconv/ffmpeg versions if -v is given
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 15:31:52 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Output avconv/ffmpeg versions if -v is given

7 years ago[generic] Allow new SWFObject()-style imports
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 13:15:48 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
[generic] Allow new SWFObject()-style imports

This embed style is used on http://www.bitburger-open.de/ , but that is not included as a test case since the format is likely to be temporary.

7 years agoMerge branch 'dstftw-compat-getenv-and-expanduser'
Sergey M․ [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 12:58:39 +0000 (19:58 +0700)]
Merge branch 'dstftw-compat-getenv-and-expanduser'

7 years agoMerge branch 'compat-getenv-and-expanduser' of https://github.com/dstftw/youtube...
Sergey M․ [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 12:56:52 +0000 (19:56 +0700)]
Merge branch 'compat-getenv-and-expanduser' of https://github.com/dstftw/youtube-dl into dstftw-compat-getenv-and-expanduser

Conflicts:
test/test_utils.py
youtube_dl/__init__.py

7 years agoSet '--simulate' if any of the printing options is given (fixes #3036)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 12:01:57 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Set '--simulate' if any of the printing options is given (fixes #3036)

That's what the help messages say.
Previously it would only set '--skip-download', which would write thumbnail,
descriptions or subtitles if they were requested (for example you may have set
'--write-thumbnail' in the config file).

7 years agoMerge branch 'Dineshs91-belgiannational-ie'
Sergey M․ [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 09:48:55 +0000 (16:48 +0700)]
Merge branch 'Dineshs91-belgiannational-ie'

7 years ago[vrt] Improve extractor
Sergey M․ [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 09:48:11 +0000 (16:48 +0700)]
[vrt] Improve extractor

7 years ago[BelgianNational] corrected indentation
dinesh [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 08:17:41 +0000 (13:47 +0530)]
[BelgianNational] corrected indentation

7 years ago[BelgianNational] New extractor added
dinesh [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 08:05:00 +0000 (13:35 +0530)]
[BelgianNational] New extractor added

7 years ago[sportbox] Remove view count
Sergey M․ [Sun, 26 Oct 2014 01:00:01 +0000 (08:00 +0700)]
[sportbox] Remove view count

7 years ago[tumblr] Fix extraction (fixes #4029)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 20:42:56 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
[tumblr] Fix extraction (fixes #4029)

7 years ago[soundcloud] Modernize and fix tests
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 20:32:01 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
[soundcloud] Modernize and fix tests

7 years ago[lrt] Updated test
Naglis Jonaitis [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 10:24:46 +0000 (13:24 +0300)]
[lrt] Updated test

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 07:55:05 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

7 years ago[audiomack] Simplify
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 06:58:03 +0000 (08:58 +0200)]
[audiomack] Simplify

7 years ago[nhl] Improve video URL extraction (Closes #4013)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 06:56:21 +0000 (13:56 +0700)]
[nhl] Improve video URL extraction (Closes #4013)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'xavierbeynon/audiomack'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 06:55:12 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'xavierbeynon/audiomack'

7 years agoCredit @winwon for vidzi (#3989)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 06:42:44 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
Credit @winwon for vidzi (#3989)

7 years agoNot directly calling soundcloud extractor anymore
xavier [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 02:11:46 +0000 (21:11 -0500)]
Not directly calling soundcloud extractor anymore

7 years agoMade changes per phihag
xavier [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 02:07:01 +0000 (21:07 -0500)]
Made changes per phihag

7 years agorelease 2014.10.25 2014.10.25
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 22:41:06 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
release 2014.10.25

7 years agoNew option --dump-single-json (#4003)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 22:30:57 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
New option --dump-single-json (#4003)

7 years ago[viddler] Use API
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 22:10:11 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
[viddler] Use API

7 years ago[hark] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 20:31:55 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
[hark] Modernize

7 years ago[motherless] Simplify
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 17:53:48 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
[motherless] Simplify

7 years agoAdd group videos support for motherless
Filip B [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 17:44:21 +0000 (21:44 +0400)]
Add group videos support for motherless

Modified motherless regular expression.
Previously it matched only URLs like this:
motherless.com/ID
Now it also matches this:
motherless.com/g/group_name/ID
All tests including the newly added one passed.

7 years agoAdd another motherless test
Filip B [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 17:09:55 +0000 (21:09 +0400)]
Add another motherless test

This test is for videos posted in groups.
URL looks like this:
motherless.com/g/group_name/ID
which is basically the same as
motherless.com/ID
So far this test fails because I haven't improved the extractor yet.

7 years agoFix motherless test 0
Filip B [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 17:26:32 +0000 (21:26 +0400)]
Fix motherless test 0

Apparently motherless no longer serves flv for that video (or maybe even
other videos). So I changed expected extension from flv to mp4 and
changed expected md5 accordingly.

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Do not apply playlist info to videos when extract_flat is set (#4003)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 14:13:45 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
[YoutubeDL] Do not apply playlist info to videos when extract_flat is set (#4003)

7 years ago[glide] Simplify
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 13:34:19 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
[glide] Simplify

7 years agoCredit @thornomad for glide (#3944)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 13:29:44 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Credit @thornomad for glide (#3944)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'thornomad/glide'
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 13:29:03 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'thornomad/glide'

7 years ago[vidzi] Use proper test case and simplify (#3989)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 13:27:02 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
[vidzi] Use proper test case and simplify (#3989)

7 years ago[vidzi] Simplify
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 13:17:17 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
[vidzi] Simplify

7 years ago[vidzi] Correct order in imports (#3989)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 13:15:54 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
[vidzi] Correct order in imports (#3989)

7 years agovidzi Add new extractor
winwon [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 16:38:16 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
vidzi Add new extractor

7 years agoCredit @capital-G for bild.de (#3983)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 13:12:29 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Credit @capital-G for bild.de (#3983)

7 years ago[bild] Simplify (#3983)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 13:09:43 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
[bild] Simplify (#3983)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'capital-G/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 13:02:50 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'capital-G/master'

7 years agorelease 2014.10.24 2014.10.24
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 12:48:19 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
release 2014.10.24

7 years agoAdd --flat-playlist option (Closes #4003)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 12:48:12 +0000 (14:48 +0200)]
Add --flat-playlist option (Closes #4003)

7 years agoFinished audiomack extractor
xavier [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 04:54:59 +0000 (23:54 -0500)]
Finished audiomack extractor

7 years agoAdded init.py initializer
xavier [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 21:58:11 +0000 (16:58 -0500)]
Added init.py initializer

7 years agoInitial version of audiomack.py
xavier [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 21:55:39 +0000 (16:55 -0500)]
Initial version of audiomack.py

7 years ago[crunchyroll] Correct parsing (Fixes #4014)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 21:25:02 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
[crunchyroll] Correct parsing (Fixes #4014)

7 years ago[mitele] Fix on python 2.x
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 19:26:48 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
[mitele] Fix on python 2.x

7 years ago[generic] Allow --default-search without colon
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 19:13:45 +0000 (21:13 +0200)]
[generic] Allow --default-search without colon