ytdl
2 years ago[telecinco] Add support for article opening videos
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 20:09:19 +0000 (03:09 +0700)]
[telecinco] Add support for article opening videos

2 years ago[telecinco] Fix extraction (refs #24195)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 18:04:51 +0000 (01:04 +0700)]
[telecinco] Fix extraction (refs #24195)

2 years ago[xtube:user] Fix test
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 16:51:56 +0000 (23:51 +0700)]
[xtube:user] Fix test

2 years ago[xtube] Fix metadata extraction (closes #21073, closes #22455)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 16:51:34 +0000 (23:51 +0700)]
[xtube] Fix metadata extraction (closes #21073, closes #22455)

2 years ago[zapiks] Fix test
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 16:09:13 +0000 (23:09 +0700)]
[zapiks] Fix test

2 years ago[zdf:channel] Fix tests
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 16:06:36 +0000 (23:06 +0700)]
[zdf:channel] Fix tests

2 years ago[test_subtitles] Remove obsolete test
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 15:08:43 +0000 (22:08 +0700)]
[test_subtitles] Remove obsolete test

2 years ago[youjizz] Fix extraction (closes #24181)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 14:58:22 +0000 (21:58 +0700)]
[youjizz] Fix extraction (closes #24181)

2 years agoRemove no longer needed compat_str around geturl
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 12:17:27 +0000 (19:17 +0700)]
Remove no longer needed compat_str around geturl

2 years ago[YoutubeDL] Force redirect URL to unicode on python 2
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 12:08:44 +0000 (19:08 +0700)]
[YoutubeDL] Force redirect URL to unicode on python 2

2 years ago[extractor/common] Convert ISM manifest to unicode before processing on python 2...
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 10:29:30 +0000 (17:29 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Convert ISM manifest to unicode before processing on python 2 (#24152)

2 years ago[options] Remove duplicate short option -v for --version (#24162)
The Hatsune Daishi [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 09:33:09 +0000 (18:33 +0900)]
[options] Remove duplicate short option -v for --version (#24162)

2 years ago[pornhd] Fix extraction (closes #24128)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 23 Feb 2020 21:47:56 +0000 (04:47 +0700)]
[pornhd] Fix extraction (closes #24128)

2 years ago[teachable] Add support for multiple videos per lecture (closes #24101)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 22 Feb 2020 23:49:45 +0000 (06:49 +0700)]
[teachable] Add support for multiple videos per lecture (closes #24101)

2 years ago[wistia] Add support for multiple generic embeds (closes #8347, closes #11385)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 22 Feb 2020 23:47:11 +0000 (06:47 +0700)]
[wistia] Add support for multiple generic embeds (closes #8347, closes #11385)

2 years ago[imdb] Fix extraction (closes #23443)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 22 Feb 2020 21:33:29 +0000 (04:33 +0700)]
[imdb] Fix extraction (closes #23443)

2 years ago[tv2dk:bornholm:play] Fix extraction (#24076)
Martin Ström [Tue, 18 Feb 2020 18:02:05 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
[tv2dk:bornholm:play] Fix extraction (#24076)

2 years agorelease 2020.02.16 2020.02.16
Sergey M․ [Sun, 16 Feb 2020 15:43:42 +0000 (22:43 +0700)]
release 2020.02.16

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 16 Feb 2020 15:40:44 +0000 (22:40 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[npr] Add support for streams (closes #24042)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 22:35:55 +0000 (05:35 +0700)]
[npr] Add support for streams (closes #24042)

2 years ago[24video] Add support for porn.24video.net (closes #23779, closes #23784)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 20:49:29 +0000 (03:49 +0700)]
[24video] Add support for porn.24video.net (closes #23779, closes #23784)

2 years ago[test_YoutubeDL] Add tests for #10591 (closes #23873)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 20:31:31 +0000 (03:31 +0700)]
[test_YoutubeDL] Add tests for #10591 (closes #23873)

2 years ago[test_YoutubeDL] Fix get_ids
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 20:30:06 +0000 (03:30 +0700)]
[test_YoutubeDL] Fix get_ids

2 years ago[YoutubeDL] Fix playlist entry indexing with --playlist-items (closes #10591, closes...
jxu [Tue, 28 Jan 2020 10:20:19 +0000 (05:20 -0500)]
[YoutubeDL] Fix playlist entry indexing with --playlist-items (closes #10591, closes #10622)

2 years ago[jpopsuki] Remove extractor (closes #23858)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 19:23:29 +0000 (02:23 +0700)]
[jpopsuki] Remove extractor (closes #23858)

2 years ago[nova] Improve extraction (refs #23690)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 19:16:26 +0000 (02:16 +0700)]
[nova] Improve extraction (refs #23690)

2 years ago[nova:embed] Improve (closes #23690)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 19:00:26 +0000 (02:00 +0700)]
[nova:embed] Improve (closes #23690)

2 years ago[nova:embed] Fix extraction (closes #23672)
Jan 'Yenda' Trmal [Fri, 10 Jan 2020 09:14:18 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
[nova:embed] Fix extraction (closes #23672)

2 years ago[abc:iview] Support 720p (#22907) (#22921)
d2au [Thu, 13 Feb 2020 13:52:00 +0000 (00:22 +1030)]
[abc:iview] Support 720p (#22907) (#22921)

2 years ago[nytimes] improve format sorting(closes #24010)
Remita Amine [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 08:42:50 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
[nytimes] improve format sorting(closes #24010)

2 years ago[update] Fix updating via symlinks (closes #23991)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 12:38:36 +0000 (19:38 +0700)]
[update] Fix updating via symlinks (closes #23991)

2 years ago[compat] Introduce compat_realpath (refs #23991)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 12:36:55 +0000 (19:36 +0700)]
[compat] Introduce compat_realpath (refs #23991)

2 years ago[toggle] Add support for mewatch.sg (closes #23895) (#23930)
Xaver Hellauer [Wed, 5 Feb 2020 15:41:56 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
[toggle] Add support for mewatch.sg (closes #23895) (#23930)

2 years ago[thisoldhouse] fix extraction(closes #23951)
Remita Amine [Mon, 3 Feb 2020 12:20:20 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
[thisoldhouse] fix extraction(closes #23951)

2 years ago[popcorntimes] Add extractor (closes #23949)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 2 Feb 2020 23:05:56 +0000 (06:05 +0700)]
[popcorntimes] Add extractor (closes #23949)

2 years ago[sportdeutschland] Update to new sportdeutschland API
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 1 Feb 2020 22:35:55 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
[sportdeutschland] Update to new sportdeutschland API

They switched to SSL, but under a different host AND path...
Remove the old test cases because these videos have become unavailable.

2 years ago[twitch:stream] Lowercase channel id for stream request (closes #23917)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 17:32:25 +0000 (00:32 +0700)]
[twitch:stream] Lowercase channel id for stream request (closes #23917)

2 years ago[tv5mondeplus] Fix extraction (closes #23907, closes #23911)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 21:58:36 +0000 (04:58 +0700)]
[tv5mondeplus] Fix extraction (closes #23907, closes #23911)

2 years ago[tva] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #23903)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 20:49:16 +0000 (03:49 +0700)]
[tva] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #23903)

2 years ago[vimeo] fix album extraction(closes #23864)
Remita Amine [Mon, 27 Jan 2020 22:37:29 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
[vimeo] fix album extraction(closes #23864)

2 years ago[viewlift] improve extraction
Remita Amine [Mon, 27 Jan 2020 14:12:08 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
[viewlift] improve extraction

- fix extraction(closes #23851)
- add add support for authentication
- add support for more domains

2 years ago[svt] fix series extraction(closes #22297)
Remita Amine [Sun, 26 Jan 2020 15:17:51 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
[svt] fix series extraction(closes #22297)

2 years ago[svt] fix article extraction(closes #22897)(closes #22919)
Remita Amine [Sun, 26 Jan 2020 13:15:49 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
[svt] fix article extraction(closes #22897)(closes #22919)

2 years ago[soundcloud] imporve private playlist/set tracks extraction
Remita Amine [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 22:20:48 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
[soundcloud] imporve private playlist/set tracks extraction

https://github.com/ytdl-org/youtube-dl/issues/3707#issuecomment-577873539

2 years agorelease 2020.01.24 2020.01.24
Sergey M․ [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 21:16:05 +0000 (04:16 +0700)]
release 2020.01.24

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 21:14:08 +0000 (04:14 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[youtube] Fix sigfunc name extraction (closes #23819)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 21:09:10 +0000 (04:09 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix sigfunc name extraction (closes #23819)

2 years ago[stretchinternet] fix extraction(closes #4319)
Remita Amine [Sun, 19 Jan 2020 20:20:56 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
[stretchinternet] fix extraction(closes #4319)

2 years ago[voicerepublic] fix extraction
Remita Amine [Sun, 19 Jan 2020 19:15:02 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
[voicerepublic] fix extraction

2 years ago[azmedien] fix extraction(closes #23783)
Remita Amine [Sun, 19 Jan 2020 18:30:48 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
[azmedien] fix extraction(closes #23783)

2 years ago[ard] add a missing condition
Remita Amine [Sun, 19 Jan 2020 17:24:00 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
[ard] add a missing condition

2 years ago[businessinsider] Fix jwplatform id extraction (closes #22929) (#22954)
PB [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 15:47:50 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
[businessinsider] Fix jwplatform id extraction (closes #22929) (#22954)

2 years ago[24video] Add support for 24video.vip (closes #23753)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 08:05:45 +0000 (15:05 +0700)]
[24video] Add support for 24video.vip (closes #23753)

2 years ago[ivi:compilation] Fix entries extraction (closes #23770)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 07:46:38 +0000 (14:46 +0700)]
[ivi:compilation] Fix entries extraction (closes #23770)

2 years ago[ard] improve extraction(closes #23761)
Remita Amine [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 13:23:24 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
[ard] improve extraction(closes #23761)

- simplify extraction
- extract age limit and series
- bypass geo-restriction

2 years ago[nbc] add support for nbc multi network URLs(closes #23049)
Remita Amine [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 14:37:16 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
[nbc] add support for nbc multi network URLs(closes #23049)

2 years ago[americastestkitchen] fix extraction
Remita Amine [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 13:16:58 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
[americastestkitchen] fix extraction

2 years ago[zype] improve extraction
Remita Amine [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 13:02:57 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
[zype] improve extraction

- extract subtitles(closes #21258)
- support URLs with alternative keys/tokens(#21258)
- extract more metadata

2 years ago[orf:tvthek] Improve geo restricted videos detection (closes #23741)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 21:32:05 +0000 (04:32 +0700)]
[orf:tvthek] Improve geo restricted videos detection (closes #23741)

2 years ago[soundcloud] Restore previews extraction (closes #23739)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 21:13:10 +0000 (04:13 +0700)]
[soundcloud] Restore previews extraction (closes #23739)

2 years agorelease 2020.01.15 2020.01.15
Sergey M․ [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 18:37:29 +0000 (01:37 +0700)]
release 2020.01.15

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 18:34:01 +0000 (01:34 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[yourporn] Fix extraction (closes #21645, closes #22255, closes #23459)
Moritz Patelscheck [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 23:02:39 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
[yourporn] Fix extraction (closes #21645, closes #22255, closes #23459)

2 years ago[travis] Add flake8 job (#23720)
jnozsc [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 18:09:08 +0000 (10:09 -0800)]
[travis] Add flake8 job (#23720)

2 years ago[canvas] Add support for new API endpoint and update tests (closes #17680, closes...
Sergey M․ [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 16:48:36 +0000 (23:48 +0700)]
[canvas] Add support for new API endpoint and update tests (closes #17680, closes #18629)

2 years ago[ndr:base:embed] Improve thumbnails extraction (closes #23731)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 14:46:56 +0000 (21:46 +0700)]
[ndr:base:embed] Improve thumbnails extraction (closes #23731)

2 years ago[vodplatform] add support for embed.kwikmotion.com domain
Remita Amine [Sun, 12 Jan 2020 16:34:21 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
[vodplatform] add support for embed.kwikmotion.com domain

2 years ago[twitter] add support for promo_video_website cards(closes #23711)
Remita Amine [Sun, 12 Jan 2020 10:55:11 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
[twitter] add support for promo_video_website cards(closes #23711)

2 years ago[orf:radio] Clean description and improve extraction
Sergey M․ [Fri, 10 Jan 2020 19:18:36 +0000 (02:18 +0700)]
[orf:radio] Clean description and improve extraction

2 years ago[orf:fm4] Fix extraction (#23599)
Johannes N [Fri, 10 Jan 2020 18:51:15 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
[orf:fm4] Fix extraction (#23599)

2 years ago[safari] Fix kaltura session extraction (closes #23679) (#23670)
cdarlint [Fri, 10 Jan 2020 18:34:26 +0000 (02:34 +0800)]
[safari] Fix kaltura session extraction (closes #23679) (#23670)

2 years ago[lego] fix extraction and extract subtitle(closes #23687)
Remita Amine [Fri, 10 Jan 2020 04:06:45 +0000 (05:06 +0100)]
[lego] fix extraction and extract subtitle(closes #23687)

2 years ago[cloudflarestream] import embed URL extraction
Remita Amine [Wed, 8 Jan 2020 22:07:41 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
[cloudflarestream] import embed URL extraction

2 years ago[cloudflarestream] improve extraction
Remita Amine [Wed, 8 Jan 2020 21:42:53 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
[cloudflarestream] improve extraction

- add support for bytehighway.net domain
- add support for signed URLs
- extract thumbnail

2 years ago[naver] improve metadata extraction
Remita Amine [Wed, 8 Jan 2020 11:55:33 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
[naver] improve metadata extraction

2 years ago[naver] improve extraction
Remita Amine [Wed, 8 Jan 2020 09:54:05 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
[naver] improve extraction

- improve geo-restriction handling
- extract automatic captions
- extract uploader metadata
- extract VLive HLS formats

2 years ago[pandatv] Remove extractor (#23630)
Singwai Chan [Tue, 7 Jan 2020 14:11:03 +0000 (07:11 -0700)]
[pandatv] Remove extractor (#23630)

2 years ago[dctp] fix format extraction(closes #23656)
Remita Amine [Tue, 7 Jan 2020 12:03:32 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
[dctp] fix format extraction(closes #23656)

2 years ago[scrippsnetworks] correct test case URL
Remita Amine [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 13:30:02 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
[scrippsnetworks] correct test case URL

2 years ago[scrippsnetworks] add support for www.discovery.com videos
Remita Amine [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 13:25:23 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
[scrippsnetworks] add support for discovery.com videos

2 years ago[discovery] fix anonymous token extraction(closes #23650)
Remita Amine [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 13:24:13 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
[discovery] fix anonymous token extraction(closes #23650)

2 years ago[nrktv:seriebase] Fix extraction (closes #23625) (#23537)
Roxedus [Sun, 5 Jan 2020 23:34:36 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
[nrktv:seriebase] Fix extraction (closes #23625) (#23537)

2 years ago[wistia] improve format extraction and extract subtitles(closes #22590)
Remita Amine [Sun, 5 Jan 2020 20:08:50 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
[wistia] improve format extraction and extract subtitles(closes #22590)

2 years ago[devscripts/create-github-release] Remove unused import
nmeum [Sun, 5 Jan 2020 18:26:22 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
[devscripts/create-github-release] Remove unused import

2 years ago[vice] improve extraction(closes #23631)
Remita Amine [Sun, 5 Jan 2020 15:32:43 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
[vice] improve extraction(closes #23631)

2 years ago[redtube] Detect private videos (#23518)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 2 Jan 2020 15:45:42 +0000 (22:45 +0700)]
[redtube] Detect private videos (#23518)

2 years agorelease 2020.01.01 2020.01.01
Sergey M․ [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 22:24:58 +0000 (05:24 +0700)]
release 2020.01.01

2 years ago[devscripts/create-github-release] Switch to using PAT for authentication
Sergey M․ [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 22:20:48 +0000 (05:20 +0700)]
[devscripts/create-github-release] Switch to using PAT for authentication

Basic authentication will be deprecated soon

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 21:13:32 +0000 (04:13 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[soundcloud] fix client id extraction for non fatal requests
Remita Amine [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 20:31:22 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
[soundcloud] fix client id extraction for non fatal requests

2 years ago[brightcove] invalidate policy key cache on failing requests
Remita Amine [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 18:48:40 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
[brightcove] invalidate policy key cache on failing requests

2 years ago[pornhub] Improve locked videos detection (closes #22449, closes #22780)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 16:43:43 +0000 (23:43 +0700)]
[pornhub] Improve locked videos detection (closes #22449, closes #22780)

2 years ago[pornhub] Fix extraction and add support for m3u8 formats (closes #22749, closes...
Sergey M․ [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 16:29:06 +0000 (23:29 +0700)]
[pornhub] Fix extraction and add support for m3u8 formats (closes #22749, closes #23082)

2 years ago[brightcove] update policy key on failing requests
Remita Amine [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 15:42:56 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
[brightcove] update policy key on failing requests

2 years ago[spankbang] Improve removed video detection (#23423)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 15:18:01 +0000 (22:18 +0700)]
[spankbang] Improve removed video detection (#23423)

2 years ago[spankbang] Fix extraction (closes #23307, closes #23423, closes #23444)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 15:16:39 +0000 (22:16 +0700)]
[spankbang] Fix extraction (closes #23307, closes #23423, closes #23444)

2 years ago[soundcloud] automatically update client id on failing requests
Remita Amine [Tue, 31 Dec 2019 08:49:29 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
[soundcloud] automatically update client id on failing requests

2 years ago[prosiebensat1] improve geo restriction handling(closes #23571)
Remita Amine [Mon, 30 Dec 2019 21:31:11 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
[prosiebensat1] improve geo restriction handling(closes #23571)

2 years ago[brightcove] cache brightcove player policy keys
Remita Amine [Sun, 29 Dec 2019 18:30:50 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
[brightcove] cache brightcove player policy keys

2 years ago[extractors] add missing import for ScrippsNetworksIE
Remita Amine [Sun, 29 Dec 2019 18:25:21 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
[extractors] add missing import for ScrippsNetworksIE