ytdl
20 months ago[hellporno] Fix extraction (closes #24399)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 17:59:48 +0000 (00:59 +0700)]
[hellporno] Fix extraction (closes #24399)

20 months ago[xtube] Fix typo
Sergey M․ [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 15:58:10 +0000 (22:58 +0700)]
[xtube] Fix typo

20 months ago[xtube] Fix formats extraction (closes #24348)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 15:57:10 +0000 (22:57 +0700)]
[xtube] Fix formats extraction (closes #24348)

20 months ago[ndr] Fix extraction (closes #24326)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 21:58:24 +0000 (04:58 +0700)]
[ndr] Fix extraction (closes #24326)

20 months ago[nhk] Update m3u8 URL and use native hls (#24329)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 21:42:40 +0000 (04:42 +0700)]
[nhk] Update m3u8 URL and use native hls (#24329)

20 months ago[nhk] Remove obsolete rtmp formats (closes #24329)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 21:40:11 +0000 (04:40 +0700)]
[nhk] Remove obsolete rtmp formats (closes #24329)

20 months ago[nhk] Relax _VALID_URL (#24329)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 21:39:21 +0000 (04:39 +0700)]
[nhk] Relax _VALID_URL (#24329)

20 months agoRevert "[vimeo] fix showcase password protected video extraction(closes #24224)"
Remita Amine [Fri, 13 Mar 2020 07:59:10 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
Revert "[vimeo] fix showcase password protected video extraction(closes #24224)"

This reverts commit 12ee431676bb655f04c7dd416a73c1f142ed368d.

20 months ago[utils] Add reference to cookie file format
Sergey M․ [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 21:59:02 +0000 (04:59 +0700)]
[utils] Add reference to cookie file format

20 months agoRevert "[utils] Add support for cookies with spaces used instead of tabs"
Sergey M․ [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 21:51:20 +0000 (04:51 +0700)]
Revert "[utils] Add support for cookies with spaces used instead of tabs"

According to [1] TABs must be used as separators between fields.
Files produces by some tools with spaces as separators are considered
malformed.

1. https://curl.haxx.se/docs/http-cookies.html

This reverts commit cff99c91d150df2a4e21962a3ca8d4ae94533b8c.

20 months agorelease 2020.03.08 2020.03.08
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 11:27:20 +0000 (18:27 +0700)]
release 2020.03.08

20 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 11:16:17 +0000 (18:16 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

20 months ago[utils] Add support for cookies with spaces used instead of tabs
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 10:52:19 +0000 (17:52 +0700)]
[utils] Add support for cookies with spaces used instead of tabs

20 months ago[pornhub] Add support for pornhubpremium.com (#24288)
Tristan Waddington [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 11:00:25 +0000 (04:00 -0700)]
[pornhub] Add support for pornhubpremium.com (#24288)

20 months ago[README.md] Clarify 429 error
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 02:17:17 +0000 (09:17 +0700)]
[README.md] Clarify 429 error

20 months ago[youtube] Remove outdated code
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 01:34:17 +0000 (08:34 +0700)]
[youtube] Remove outdated code

Additional get_video_info requests don't seem to provide any extra itags any longer

20 months ago[youtube] Improve age-gated videos extraction in 429 error conditions (refs #24283)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 7 Mar 2020 22:37:47 +0000 (05:37 +0700)]
[youtube] Improve age-gated videos extraction in 429 error conditions (refs #24283)

20 months ago[youtube] Improve extraction in 429 error conditions (closes #24283)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 7 Mar 2020 22:09:02 +0000 (05:09 +0700)]
[youtube] Improve extraction in 429 error conditions (closes #24283)

20 months ago[nhk] update API version(closes #24270)
Remita Amine [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 19:12:35 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
[nhk] update API version(closes #24270)

20 months agorelease 2020.03.06 2020.03.06
Sergey M․ [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 17:25:43 +0000 (00:25 +0700)]
release 2020.03.06

20 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 17:23:14 +0000 (00:23 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

20 months ago[youtube] Fix tests
Sergey M․ [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 17:05:50 +0000 (00:05 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix tests

20 months ago[youtube] Fix age-gated videos support without login (closes #24248)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 16:48:25 +0000 (23:48 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix age-gated videos support without login (closes #24248)

21 months ago[vimeo] fix showcase password protected video extraction(closes #24224)
Remita Amine [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 11:33:38 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
[vimeo] fix showcase password protected video extraction(closes #24224)

21 months ago[pornhub] Improve title extraction (closes #24184)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 23:23:39 +0000 (06:23 +0700)]
[pornhub] Improve title extraction (closes #24184)

21 months ago[peertube] Fix issues and improve extraction (closes #23657)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 20:01:23 +0000 (03:01 +0700)]
[peertube] Fix issues and improve extraction (closes #23657)

21 months ago[peertube] Improve extraction
3risian [Tue, 7 Jan 2020 07:34:51 +0000 (18:34 +1100)]
[peertube] Improve extraction

21 months ago[youtube:playlist] Fix tests (closes #23872) (#23885)
jxu [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 18:46:00 +0000 (13:46 -0500)]
[youtube:playlist] Fix tests (closes #23872) (#23885)

21 months ago[servus] Add support for new URL schema (closes #23475, closes #23583, closes #24142)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 18:40:48 +0000 (01:40 +0700)]
[servus] Add support for new URL schema (closes #23475, closes #23583, closes #24142)

21 months ago[vimeo] Fix subtitles URLs (#24209)
tsia [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 18:27:40 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
[vimeo] Fix subtitles URLs (#24209)

21 months agorelease 2020.03.01 2020.03.01
Sergey M․ [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 13:11:32 +0000 (20:11 +0700)]
release 2020.03.01

21 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 13:09:05 +0000 (20:09 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

21 months ago[xhamster] Fix extraction (closes #24205)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 13:04:48 +0000 (20:04 +0700)]
[xhamster] Fix extraction (closes #24205)

21 months ago[franceculture] Fix extraction (closes #24204)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 12:22:09 +0000 (19:22 +0700)]
[franceculture] Fix extraction (closes #24204)

21 months ago[telecinco] Add support for article opening videos
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 20:09:19 +0000 (03:09 +0700)]
[telecinco] Add support for article opening videos

21 months ago[telecinco] Fix extraction (refs #24195)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 18:04:51 +0000 (01:04 +0700)]
[telecinco] Fix extraction (refs #24195)

21 months ago[xtube:user] Fix test
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 16:51:56 +0000 (23:51 +0700)]
[xtube:user] Fix test

21 months ago[xtube] Fix metadata extraction (closes #21073, closes #22455)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 16:51:34 +0000 (23:51 +0700)]
[xtube] Fix metadata extraction (closes #21073, closes #22455)

21 months ago[zapiks] Fix test
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 16:09:13 +0000 (23:09 +0700)]
[zapiks] Fix test

21 months ago[zdf:channel] Fix tests
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 16:06:36 +0000 (23:06 +0700)]
[zdf:channel] Fix tests

21 months ago[test_subtitles] Remove obsolete test
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 15:08:43 +0000 (22:08 +0700)]
[test_subtitles] Remove obsolete test

21 months ago[youjizz] Fix extraction (closes #24181)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 14:58:22 +0000 (21:58 +0700)]
[youjizz] Fix extraction (closes #24181)

21 months agoRemove no longer needed compat_str around geturl
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 12:17:27 +0000 (19:17 +0700)]
Remove no longer needed compat_str around geturl

21 months ago[YoutubeDL] Force redirect URL to unicode on python 2
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 12:08:44 +0000 (19:08 +0700)]
[YoutubeDL] Force redirect URL to unicode on python 2

21 months ago[extractor/common] Convert ISM manifest to unicode before processing on python 2...
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 10:29:30 +0000 (17:29 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Convert ISM manifest to unicode before processing on python 2 (#24152)

21 months ago[options] Remove duplicate short option -v for --version (#24162)
The Hatsune Daishi [Sat, 29 Feb 2020 09:33:09 +0000 (18:33 +0900)]
[options] Remove duplicate short option -v for --version (#24162)

21 months ago[pornhd] Fix extraction (closes #24128)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 23 Feb 2020 21:47:56 +0000 (04:47 +0700)]
[pornhd] Fix extraction (closes #24128)

21 months ago[teachable] Add support for multiple videos per lecture (closes #24101)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 22 Feb 2020 23:49:45 +0000 (06:49 +0700)]
[teachable] Add support for multiple videos per lecture (closes #24101)

21 months ago[wistia] Add support for multiple generic embeds (closes #8347, closes #11385)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 22 Feb 2020 23:47:11 +0000 (06:47 +0700)]
[wistia] Add support for multiple generic embeds (closes #8347, closes #11385)

21 months ago[imdb] Fix extraction (closes #23443)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 22 Feb 2020 21:33:29 +0000 (04:33 +0700)]
[imdb] Fix extraction (closes #23443)

21 months ago[tv2dk:bornholm:play] Fix extraction (#24076)
Martin Ström [Tue, 18 Feb 2020 18:02:05 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
[tv2dk:bornholm:play] Fix extraction (#24076)

21 months agorelease 2020.02.16 2020.02.16
Sergey M․ [Sun, 16 Feb 2020 15:43:42 +0000 (22:43 +0700)]
release 2020.02.16

21 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 16 Feb 2020 15:40:44 +0000 (22:40 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

21 months ago[npr] Add support for streams (closes #24042)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 22:35:55 +0000 (05:35 +0700)]
[npr] Add support for streams (closes #24042)

21 months ago[24video] Add support for porn.24video.net (closes #23779, closes #23784)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 20:49:29 +0000 (03:49 +0700)]
[24video] Add support for porn.24video.net (closes #23779, closes #23784)

21 months ago[test_YoutubeDL] Add tests for #10591 (closes #23873)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 20:31:31 +0000 (03:31 +0700)]
[test_YoutubeDL] Add tests for #10591 (closes #23873)

21 months ago[test_YoutubeDL] Fix get_ids
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 20:30:06 +0000 (03:30 +0700)]
[test_YoutubeDL] Fix get_ids

21 months ago[YoutubeDL] Fix playlist entry indexing with --playlist-items (closes #10591, closes...
jxu [Tue, 28 Jan 2020 10:20:19 +0000 (05:20 -0500)]
[YoutubeDL] Fix playlist entry indexing with --playlist-items (closes #10591, closes #10622)

21 months ago[jpopsuki] Remove extractor (closes #23858)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 19:23:29 +0000 (02:23 +0700)]
[jpopsuki] Remove extractor (closes #23858)

21 months ago[nova] Improve extraction (refs #23690)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 19:16:26 +0000 (02:16 +0700)]
[nova] Improve extraction (refs #23690)

21 months ago[nova:embed] Improve (closes #23690)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 19:00:26 +0000 (02:00 +0700)]
[nova:embed] Improve (closes #23690)

21 months ago[nova:embed] Fix extraction (closes #23672)
Jan 'Yenda' Trmal [Fri, 10 Jan 2020 09:14:18 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
[nova:embed] Fix extraction (closes #23672)

21 months ago[abc:iview] Support 720p (#22907) (#22921)
d2au [Thu, 13 Feb 2020 13:52:00 +0000 (00:22 +1030)]
[abc:iview] Support 720p (#22907) (#22921)

21 months ago[nytimes] improve format sorting(closes #24010)
Remita Amine [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 08:42:50 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
[nytimes] improve format sorting(closes #24010)

21 months ago[update] Fix updating via symlinks (closes #23991)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 12:38:36 +0000 (19:38 +0700)]
[update] Fix updating via symlinks (closes #23991)

21 months ago[compat] Introduce compat_realpath (refs #23991)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 12:36:55 +0000 (19:36 +0700)]
[compat] Introduce compat_realpath (refs #23991)

21 months ago[toggle] Add support for mewatch.sg (closes #23895) (#23930)
Xaver Hellauer [Wed, 5 Feb 2020 15:41:56 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
[toggle] Add support for mewatch.sg (closes #23895) (#23930)

21 months ago[thisoldhouse] fix extraction(closes #23951)
Remita Amine [Mon, 3 Feb 2020 12:20:20 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
[thisoldhouse] fix extraction(closes #23951)

22 months ago[popcorntimes] Add extractor (closes #23949)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 2 Feb 2020 23:05:56 +0000 (06:05 +0700)]
[popcorntimes] Add extractor (closes #23949)

22 months ago[sportdeutschland] Update to new sportdeutschland API
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 1 Feb 2020 22:35:55 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
[sportdeutschland] Update to new sportdeutschland API

They switched to SSL, but under a different host AND path...
Remove the old test cases because these videos have become unavailable.

22 months ago[twitch:stream] Lowercase channel id for stream request (closes #23917)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 17:32:25 +0000 (00:32 +0700)]
[twitch:stream] Lowercase channel id for stream request (closes #23917)

22 months ago[tv5mondeplus] Fix extraction (closes #23907, closes #23911)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 21:58:36 +0000 (04:58 +0700)]
[tv5mondeplus] Fix extraction (closes #23907, closes #23911)

22 months ago[tva] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #23903)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 20:49:16 +0000 (03:49 +0700)]
[tva] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #23903)

22 months ago[vimeo] fix album extraction(closes #23864)
Remita Amine [Mon, 27 Jan 2020 22:37:29 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
[vimeo] fix album extraction(closes #23864)

22 months ago[viewlift] improve extraction
Remita Amine [Mon, 27 Jan 2020 14:12:08 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
[viewlift] improve extraction

- fix extraction(closes #23851)
- add add support for authentication
- add support for more domains

22 months ago[svt] fix series extraction(closes #22297)
Remita Amine [Sun, 26 Jan 2020 15:17:51 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
[svt] fix series extraction(closes #22297)

22 months ago[svt] fix article extraction(closes #22897)(closes #22919)
Remita Amine [Sun, 26 Jan 2020 13:15:49 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
[svt] fix article extraction(closes #22897)(closes #22919)

22 months ago[soundcloud] imporve private playlist/set tracks extraction
Remita Amine [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 22:20:48 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
[soundcloud] imporve private playlist/set tracks extraction

https://github.com/ytdl-org/youtube-dl/issues/3707#issuecomment-577873539

22 months agorelease 2020.01.24 2020.01.24
Sergey M․ [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 21:16:05 +0000 (04:16 +0700)]
release 2020.01.24

22 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 21:14:08 +0000 (04:14 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

22 months ago[youtube] Fix sigfunc name extraction (closes #23819)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 23 Jan 2020 21:09:10 +0000 (04:09 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix sigfunc name extraction (closes #23819)

22 months ago[stretchinternet] fix extraction(closes #4319)
Remita Amine [Sun, 19 Jan 2020 20:20:56 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
[stretchinternet] fix extraction(closes #4319)

22 months ago[voicerepublic] fix extraction
Remita Amine [Sun, 19 Jan 2020 19:15:02 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
[voicerepublic] fix extraction

22 months ago[azmedien] fix extraction(closes #23783)
Remita Amine [Sun, 19 Jan 2020 18:30:48 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
[azmedien] fix extraction(closes #23783)

22 months ago[ard] add a missing condition
Remita Amine [Sun, 19 Jan 2020 17:24:00 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
[ard] add a missing condition

22 months ago[businessinsider] Fix jwplatform id extraction (closes #22929) (#22954)
PB [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 15:47:50 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
[businessinsider] Fix jwplatform id extraction (closes #22929) (#22954)

22 months ago[24video] Add support for 24video.vip (closes #23753)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 08:05:45 +0000 (15:05 +0700)]
[24video] Add support for 24video.vip (closes #23753)

22 months ago[ivi:compilation] Fix entries extraction (closes #23770)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 18 Jan 2020 07:46:38 +0000 (14:46 +0700)]
[ivi:compilation] Fix entries extraction (closes #23770)

22 months ago[ard] improve extraction(closes #23761)
Remita Amine [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 13:23:24 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
[ard] improve extraction(closes #23761)

- simplify extraction
- extract age limit and series
- bypass geo-restriction

22 months ago[nbc] add support for nbc multi network URLs(closes #23049)
Remita Amine [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 14:37:16 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
[nbc] add support for nbc multi network URLs(closes #23049)

22 months ago[americastestkitchen] fix extraction
Remita Amine [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 13:16:58 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
[americastestkitchen] fix extraction

22 months ago[zype] improve extraction
Remita Amine [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 13:02:57 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
[zype] improve extraction

- extract subtitles(closes #21258)
- support URLs with alternative keys/tokens(#21258)
- extract more metadata

22 months ago[orf:tvthek] Improve geo restricted videos detection (closes #23741)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 21:32:05 +0000 (04:32 +0700)]
[orf:tvthek] Improve geo restricted videos detection (closes #23741)

22 months ago[soundcloud] Restore previews extraction (closes #23739)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 21:13:10 +0000 (04:13 +0700)]
[soundcloud] Restore previews extraction (closes #23739)

22 months agorelease 2020.01.15 2020.01.15
Sergey M․ [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 18:37:29 +0000 (01:37 +0700)]
release 2020.01.15

22 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 18:34:01 +0000 (01:34 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

22 months ago[yourporn] Fix extraction (closes #21645, closes #22255, closes #23459)
Moritz Patelscheck [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 23:02:39 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
[yourporn] Fix extraction (closes #21645, closes #22255, closes #23459)

22 months ago[travis] Add flake8 job (#23720)
jnozsc [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 18:09:08 +0000 (10:09 -0800)]
[travis] Add flake8 job (#23720)

22 months ago[canvas] Add support for new API endpoint and update tests (closes #17680, closes...
Sergey M․ [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 16:48:36 +0000 (23:48 +0700)]
[canvas] Add support for new API endpoint and update tests (closes #17680, closes #18629)

22 months ago[ndr:base:embed] Improve thumbnails extraction (closes #23731)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 14:46:56 +0000 (21:46 +0700)]
[ndr:base:embed] Improve thumbnails extraction (closes #23731)