ytdl
3 years agorelease 2018.05.18 2018.05.18
Sergey M․ [Thu, 17 May 2018 17:32:51 +0000 (00:32 +0700)]
release 2018.05.18

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Thu, 17 May 2018 17:30:41 +0000 (00:30 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years ago[vimeo:likes] Relax _VALID_URL and fix single page likes extraction (closes #16475)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 17 May 2018 16:21:40 +0000 (23:21 +0700)]
[vimeo:likes] Relax _VALID_URL and fix single page likes extraction (closes #16475)

3 years ago[pluralsight] fix clip id extraction(fixes #16460)
Remita Amine [Thu, 17 May 2018 12:46:05 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
[pluralsight] fix clip id extraction(fixes #16460)

3 years ago[mychannels] add support for mychannels.com(closes #15334)
Remita Amine [Wed, 16 May 2018 18:11:48 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
[mychannels] add support for mychannels.com(closes #15334)

3 years ago[moniker] Remove extractor(closes #15336)
Remita Amine [Wed, 16 May 2018 17:44:33 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
[moniker] Remove extractor(closes #15336)

3 years ago[pbs] fix embed data extraction(fixes #16474)
Remita Amine [Wed, 16 May 2018 17:34:25 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
[pbs] fix embed data extraction(fixes #16474)

3 years agoadd support for paramountnetwork.com and bellator.com(fixes #15418)
Remita Amine [Wed, 16 May 2018 16:49:35 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
add support for paramountnetwork.com and bellator.com(fixes #15418)

3 years ago[youtube] fix hd720 format position
Remita Amine [Wed, 16 May 2018 15:24:44 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
[youtube] fix hd720 format position

3 years ago[dailymotion] remove fragment part from m3u8 urls(closes #8915)
Remita Amine [Wed, 16 May 2018 11:04:24 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
[dailymotion] remove fragment part from m3u8 urls(closes #8915)

3 years ago[dreisat] improve extraction(closes #15350)
Remita Amine [Wed, 16 May 2018 10:24:44 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
[dreisat] improve extraction(closes #15350)

- extract all formats
- extract more format metadata extraction
- improve format sorting
- use hls native downloader
- detect geo-restriction
- bypass geo-restriction

3 years ago[dtube] Add new extractor(closes #15201)
Remita Amine [Wed, 16 May 2018 07:08:44 +0000 (08:08 +0100)]
[dtube] Add new extractor(closes #15201)

3 years ago[options] Fix typo (closes #16450)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 14 May 2018 16:42:33 +0000 (23:42 +0700)]
[options] Fix typo (closes #16450)

3 years ago[youtube] Improve format filesize extraction (#16453)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 14 May 2018 16:27:56 +0000 (23:27 +0700)]
[youtube] Improve format filesize extraction (#16453)

3 years ago[youtube] Make uploader extraction non fatal (#16444)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 May 2018 15:49:01 +0000 (22:49 +0700)]
[youtube] Make uploader extraction non fatal (#16444)

3 years ago[youtube] fix extraction for embed restricted live streams(fixes #16433)
Remita Amine [Sun, 13 May 2018 12:20:16 +0000 (13:20 +0100)]
[youtube] fix extraction for embed restricted live streams(fixes #16433)

3 years ago[nbc] improve info extraction(fixes #16440)
Remita Amine [Sun, 13 May 2018 10:30:21 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
[nbc] improve info extraction(fixes #16440)

3 years ago[twitch:clips] Sort formats
Sergey M․ [Sat, 12 May 2018 05:08:54 +0000 (12:08 +0700)]
[twitch:clips] Sort formats

3 years ago[twitch:clips] Fix extraction (closes #16429)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 11 May 2018 16:20:12 +0000 (23:20 +0700)]
[twitch:clips] Fix extraction (closes #16429)

3 years ago[redditr] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #16426)
llyyr [Thu, 10 May 2018 16:17:23 +0000 (21:47 +0530)]
[redditr] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #16426)

3 years ago[mixcloud] Bypass throttling for HTTP formats (#12579, #16424)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 10 May 2018 15:22:26 +0000 (22:22 +0700)]
[mixcloud] Bypass throttling for HTTP formats (#12579, #16424)

3 years ago[nickbr] Relax _VALID_URL (#13230)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 10 May 2018 15:01:13 +0000 (22:01 +0700)]
[nickbr] Relax _VALID_URL (#13230)

3 years ago[teamcoco] fix extraction(closes #16374)
Remita Amine [Thu, 10 May 2018 07:19:32 +0000 (08:19 +0100)]
[teamcoco] fix extraction(closes #16374)

3 years agorelease 2018.05.09 2018.05.09
Sergey M․ [Tue, 8 May 2018 17:36:47 +0000 (00:36 +0700)]
release 2018.05.09

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Tue, 8 May 2018 17:34:39 +0000 (00:34 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years ago[YoutubeDL] Ensure ext exists for automatic captions
Sergey M․ [Tue, 8 May 2018 15:57:52 +0000 (22:57 +0700)]
[YoutubeDL] Ensure ext exists for automatic captions

3 years ago[udemy] Extract asset captions
Sergey M․ [Tue, 8 May 2018 15:57:01 +0000 (22:57 +0700)]
[udemy] Extract asset captions

3 years ago[udemy] Extract stream URLs (closes #16372)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 8 May 2018 15:33:35 +0000 (22:33 +0700)]
[udemy] Extract stream URLs (closes #16372)

3 years ago[businessinsider] Add extractor (closes #16387, closes #16388, closes #16389)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 May 2018 14:58:55 +0000 (21:58 +0700)]
[businessinsider] Add extractor (closes #16387, closes #16388, closes #16389)

3 years ago[cloudflarestream] Add support for cloudflare streams (closes #16375)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 4 May 2018 18:21:52 +0000 (01:21 +0700)]
[cloudflarestream] Add support for cloudflare streams (closes #16375)

3 years ago[watchbox] Fix extraction (closes #16356)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 2 May 2018 13:43:34 +0000 (20:43 +0700)]
[watchbox] Fix extraction (closes #16356)

3 years ago[discovery] extract Affiliate/Anonymous Auth Token from cookies(closes #14954)
Remita Amine [Wed, 2 May 2018 08:32:53 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
[discovery] extract Affiliate/Anonymous Auth Token from cookies(closes #14954)

3 years ago[itv:btcc] Add extractor (closes #16139)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 2 May 2018 00:21:24 +0000 (07:21 +0700)]
[itv:btcc] Add extractor (closes #16139)

3 years agoImprove geo bypass mechanism
Sergey M․ [Wed, 2 May 2018 00:18:01 +0000 (07:18 +0700)]
Improve geo bypass mechanism
* Introduce geo bypass context
* Add ability to bypass based on IP blocks in CIDR notation
* Introduce --geo-bypass-ip-block

3 years ago[tunein] Use live title for live streams (closes #16347)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 1 May 2018 18:29:44 +0000 (01:29 +0700)]
[tunein] Use live title for live streams (closes #16347)

3 years ago[itv] Improve extraction (closes #16253)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 1 May 2018 15:46:06 +0000 (22:46 +0700)]
[itv] Improve extraction (closes #16253)

3 years agorelease 2018.05.01 2018.05.01
Sergey M․ [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 20:38:57 +0000 (03:38 +0700)]
release 2018.05.01

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 20:30:23 +0000 (03:30 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years ago[kaltura] Improve iframe embeds detection (closes #16337)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 20:09:04 +0000 (03:09 +0700)]
[kaltura] Improve iframe embeds detection (closes #16337)

3 years ago[udemy] Extract outputs renditions (closes #16289, closes #16291, closes #16320,...
Sergey M․ [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 19:15:43 +0000 (02:15 +0700)]
[udemy] Extract outputs renditions (closes #16289, closes #16291, closes #16320, closes #16321, closes #16334, closes #16335)

3 years ago[zattoo] Improve and simplify (closes #14676)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 18:48:21 +0000 (01:48 +0700)]
[zattoo] Improve and simplify (closes #14676)

3 years ago[zattoo] Add extractor (closes #14668)
Alex Seiler [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 17:07:35 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
[zattoo] Add extractor (closes #14668)

3 years ago[yandexmusic] Convert release_year to int
Sergey M․ [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 15:56:07 +0000 (22:56 +0700)]
[yandexmusic] Convert release_year to int

3 years ago[udemy,xiami,yandexmusic] Override _download_webpage_handle instead of _download_webpage
Sergey M․ [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 15:49:47 +0000 (22:49 +0700)]
[udemy,xiami,yandexmusic] Override _download_webpage_handle instead of _download_webpage

3 years ago[youtube] Correctly disable polymer on all requests
Niklas Haas [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 09:23:23 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
[youtube] Correctly disable polymer on all requests

Rather than just the one that use the _download_webpage helper. The need
for this was made apparent by 0fe7783e, which refactored
_download_json in a way that completely avoids the use of
_download_webpage, thus breaking youtube.

Fixes #16323

3 years ago[generic] Prefer enclosures over links in RSS feeds
Bastian de Groot [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 15:14:37 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
[generic] Prefer enclosures over links in RSS feeds

3 years ago[redditr] Add support for old.reddit.com URLs
Meneth32 [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 14:59:40 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
[redditr] Add support for old.reddit.com URLs

3 years ago[nrktv] Update API host (closes #16324)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 12:04:40 +0000 (19:04 +0700)]
[nrktv] Update API host (closes #16324)

3 years ago[downloader/fragment] Restart download if .ytdl file is corrupt (closes #16312)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 28 Apr 2018 17:33:31 +0000 (00:33 +0700)]
[downloader/fragment] Restart download if .ytdl file is corrupt (closes #16312)

3 years ago[imdb] Extract all formats (closes #16249)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 21:51:39 +0000 (04:51 +0700)]
[imdb] Extract all formats (closes #16249)

3 years ago[vimeo] Extract JSON LD (closes #16295)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 19:48:20 +0000 (02:48 +0700)]
[vimeo] Extract JSON LD (closes #16295)

3 years ago[extractor/common] Extract interaction statistic
Sergey M․ [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 19:48:03 +0000 (02:48 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Extract interaction statistic

3 years ago[utils] Introduce merge_dicts
Sergey M․ [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 19:47:17 +0000 (02:47 +0700)]
[utils] Introduce merge_dicts

3 years ago[extractor/common] Add _download_json_handle
Sergey M․ [Fri, 27 Apr 2018 18:59:15 +0000 (01:59 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Add _download_json_handle

3 years ago[funk:channel] Improve extraction (closes #16285)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 20:45:52 +0000 (03:45 +0700)]
[funk:channel] Improve extraction (closes #16285)

3 years ago[devscripts/gh-pages/generate-download.py] Use program checksum from versions.json
Sergey M․ [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 19:14:27 +0000 (02:14 +0700)]
[devscripts/gh-pages/generate-download.py] Use program checksum from versions.json

3 years agorelease 2018.04.25 2018.04.25
Sergey M․ [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 18:12:40 +0000 (01:12 +0700)]
release 2018.04.25

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 18:03:42 +0000 (01:03 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years agoCredit @f2face for #16115
Sergey M․ [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 18:02:28 +0000 (01:02 +0700)]
Credit @f2face for #16115

3 years agoCredit @TingPing for picarto (#15551)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 18:01:06 +0000 (01:01 +0700)]
Credit @TingPing for picarto (#15551)

3 years agoCredit @Zopieux for #16250
Sergey M․ [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 17:56:16 +0000 (00:56 +0700)]
Credit @Zopieux for #16250

3 years ago[openload] Recognize IPv6 stream URLs (closes #16137)
Alexandre Macabies [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 17:49:30 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
[openload] Recognize IPv6 stream URLs (closes #16137)

3 years ago[twitch] Extract is_live according to status (closes #16259)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 16:53:01 +0000 (23:53 +0700)]
[twitch] Extract is_live according to status (closes #16259)

3 years ago[utils] Fix match_str for boolean meta fields
Sergey M․ [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 16:49:30 +0000 (23:49 +0700)]
[utils] Fix match_str for boolean meta fields

3 years ago[pornflip] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #16258)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 21:03:11 +0000 (04:03 +0700)]
[pornflip] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #16258)

3 years ago[etonline] Remove extractor (closes #16256)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 20:17:34 +0000 (03:17 +0700)]
[etonline] Remove extractor (closes #16256)
Covered by generic extractor

3 years ago[Makefile] Add support for pandoc 2 and disable smart extension (closes #16251)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 19:50:11 +0000 (02:50 +0700)]
[Makefile] Add support for pandoc 2 and disable smart extension (closes #16251)
smart extension rewrites straight quotes as curly quotes, -- as en-dashes and so on that is unwanted behavior.

3 years ago[breakcom] Fix extraction (closes #16254)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 17:16:52 +0000 (00:16 +0700)]
[breakcom] Fix extraction (closes #16254)

3 years ago[youtube] Add ability to authenticate with cookies
Sergey M․ [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 23:08:05 +0000 (06:08 +0700)]
[youtube] Add ability to authenticate with cookies

3 years ago[youtube:feed] Implement lazy playlist extraction (closes #10184)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 23:07:32 +0000 (06:07 +0700)]
[youtube:feed] Implement lazy playlist extraction (closes #10184)

3 years ago[svt] Improve (closes #15809)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 22:33:08 +0000 (05:33 +0700)]
[svt] Improve (closes #15809)

3 years ago[svt] Add support for TV channel live streams (Closes #15279)
0x9fff00 [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 15:14:20 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
[svt] Add support for TV channel live streams (Closes #15279)

3 years ago[cbssports] PEP 8
Sergey M․ [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 21:57:22 +0000 (04:57 +0700)]
[cbssports] PEP 8

3 years ago[ccma] Fix video extraction (closes #15931)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 21:55:35 +0000 (04:55 +0700)]
[ccma] Fix video extraction (closes #15931)

3 years ago[rentv] Improve extraction (closes #15227)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 16:22:10 +0000 (23:22 +0700)]
[rentv] Improve extraction (closes #15227)

3 years ago[rentv] Fix extraction
einstein95 [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 18:01:02 +0000 (07:01 +1300)]
[rentv] Fix extraction

3 years ago[nick] Add support for nickjr.nl (closes #16230)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 16:12:13 +0000 (23:12 +0700)]
[nick] Add support for nickjr.nl (closes #16230)

3 years ago[mofosex] Fix test
Sergey M․ [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:38:31 +0000 (22:38 +0700)]
[mofosex] Fix test

3 years ago[extremetube] Fix metadata extraction
Sergey M․ [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:36:33 +0000 (22:36 +0700)]
[extremetube] Fix metadata extraction

3 years ago[keezmovies] Add support for generic embeds (closes #16134)
Parmjit Virk [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:25:51 +0000 (10:25 -0500)]
[keezmovies] Add support for generic embeds (closes #16134)

3 years ago[YoutubeDL] Fix typo in media extension compatibility checker
Douglas Su [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:21:50 +0000 (23:21 +0800)]
[YoutubeDL] Fix typo in media extension compatibility checker

3 years ago[nexx] extract new azure urls(closes #16223)
Remita Amine [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 14:48:03 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
[nexx] extract new azure urls(closes #16223)

3 years ago[cbssports] fix extraction(fixes #16217)
Remita Amine [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 14:07:50 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
[cbssports] fix extraction(fixes #16217)

3 years ago[instagram:user] Fix extraction (closes #16119)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 03:12:24 +0000 (10:12 +0700)]
[instagram:user] Fix extraction (closes #16119)

3 years ago[kaltura] Improve embeds detection (closes #16201)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 18:24:02 +0000 (01:24 +0700)]
[kaltura] Improve embeds detection (closes #16201)

3 years agoFix some tests
Dan Salmon [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 17:10:02 +0000 (12:10 -0500)]
Fix some tests

3 years ago[instagram:user] Fix extraction (closes #16119)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 15:37:50 +0000 (22:37 +0700)]
[instagram:user] Fix extraction (closes #16119)

3 years ago[cbs] skip DRM asset types(fixes #16104)
Remita Amine [Mon, 16 Apr 2018 06:48:36 +0000 (07:48 +0100)]
[cbs] skip DRM asset types(fixes #16104)

3 years agorelease 2018.04.16 2018.04.16
Sergey M․ [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 18:09:18 +0000 (01:09 +0700)]
release 2018.04.16

3 years agoSet chmod 644 for all extractors
Sergey M․ [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 18:07:21 +0000 (01:07 +0700)]
Set chmod 644 for all extractors

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 17:56:05 +0000 (00:56 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years ago[smotri:broadcast] Fix extraction (closes #16180)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 17:54:21 +0000 (00:54 +0700)]
[smotri:broadcast] Fix extraction (closes #16180)

3 years ago[picarto] Improve extraction (closes #6205, closes #12514, closes #15276, closes...
Sergey M․ [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 17:31:25 +0000 (00:31 +0700)]
[picarto] Improve extraction (closes #6205, closes #12514, closes #15276, closes #15551)

3 years ago[picarto] Add extractor
Patrick Griffis [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 22:49:31 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
[picarto] Add extractor

3 years ago[vine:user] Improve extraction (closes #16190)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 15:43:25 +0000 (22:43 +0700)]
[vine:user] Improve extraction (closes #16190)

3 years ago[vine:user] Fix extraction (closes #15514)
Timmy [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 15:04:42 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
[vine:user] Fix extraction (closes #15514)

3 years ago[instagram:user] Remove User-Agent from signature (closes #16119)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 15:27:52 +0000 (22:27 +0700)]
[instagram:user] Remove User-Agent from signature (closes #16119)

3 years ago[pornhub] Relax _VALID_URLs (closes #16165)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 21:53:45 +0000 (04:53 +0700)]
[pornhub] Relax _VALID_URLs (closes #16165)

3 years ago[cbc:watch] Re-acquire device token when expired (closes #16160)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 16:28:55 +0000 (23:28 +0700)]
[cbc:watch] Re-acquire device token when expired (closes #16160)

3 years ago[fxnetworks] Add support for https theplatform URLs (closes #16125)
Ray Douglass [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 13:11:24 +0000 (09:11 -0400)]
[fxnetworks] Add support for https theplatform URLs (closes #16125)