ytdl
8 years agoadd tox configuration file for easy testing
Filippo Valsorda [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 20:08:48 +0000 (16:08 -0400)]
add tox configuration file for easy testing

8 years agoadd capability to suppress expected warnings in tests
Filippo Valsorda [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 19:55:58 +0000 (15:55 -0400)]
add capability to suppress expected warnings in tests

8 years ago[googleplus] Fix upload_date detection
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 14:38:33 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
[googleplus] Fix upload_date detection

8 years ago[bliptv] Make sure video ID is a string
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 14:12:21 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
[bliptv] Make sure video ID is a string

8 years ago[dailymotion] Fix playlist extraction
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 12:07:29 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
[dailymotion] Fix playlist extraction

The html code has changed, make the video ids extraction more solid.

8 years ago[brightcove] Fix up some broken HTML (#1553)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:53:49 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
[brightcove] Fix up some broken HTML (#1553)

8 years ago[yahoo] Switch ext of test
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:44:56 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
[yahoo] Switch ext of test

8 years ago[yahoo] Fix test title
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:44:02 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
[yahoo] Fix test title

8 years ago[redtube] pep8
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:41:57 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
[redtube] pep8

8 years ago[jeuxvideo] fix video file md5sum
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:38:56 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
[jeuxvideo] fix video file md5sum

8 years agoInclude length in player cache ID
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:36:04 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Include length in player cache ID

Some videos use the same player with IDs of multiple lengths.
See https://travis-ci.org/rg3/youtube-dl/jobs/12126506#L319 for an example.

8 years ago[yahoo] Do not try to run rtmpdump on travis
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:34:12 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
[yahoo] Do not try to run rtmpdump on travis

8 years ago[rtlnow] Skip test on travis
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:33:14 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
[rtlnow] Skip test on travis

8 years ago[francetv] Use common format for ID of generation-quoi subextractor
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:30:01 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
[francetv] Use common format for ID of generation-quoi subextractor

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:14:20 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years ago[comedycentral] Prepare for generic video extraction (#980)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:14:10 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
[comedycentral] Prepare for generic video extraction (#980)

8 years ago[mtv] Prepare for #980
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:10:04 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
[mtv] Prepare for #980

8 years agoClarify that url and ext are optional when formats is given (#980)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:09:43 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Clarify that url and ext are optional when formats is given (#980)

8 years agoDocument formats (for #980)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 08:40:42 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Document formats (for #980)

8 years ago[ted] Prepare #980 merge
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 08:32:34 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
[ted] Prepare #980 merge

8 years agoMerge pull request #1551 from rzhxeo/flickr
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 06:14:12 +0000 (23:14 -0700)]
Merge pull request #1551 from rzhxeo/flickr

[FlickrIE] Fix HTTPS url

8 years ago[FlickrIE] Fix HTTPS url
rzhxeo [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 05:47:40 +0000 (07:47 +0200)]
[FlickrIE] Fix HTTPS url

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'rzhxeo/rtl_ntv'
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 22:59:11 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'rzhxeo/rtl_ntv'

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'rzhxeo/rtl_upload_date'
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 22:58:35 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'rzhxeo/rtl_upload_date'

8 years ago[youtube] new static 82 signature
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 22:43:01 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
[youtube] new static 82 signature

8 years agorelease 2013.10.04 2013.10.04
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 22:38:19 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
release 2013.10.04

8 years ago[france2] Add support for URLs without video IDs (Fixes #1547)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 22:31:10 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
[france2] Add support for URLs without video IDs (Fixes #1547)

8 years ago[ign] Support more urls and detect multiple videos in articles (fixes #1543)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 18:59:34 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
[ign] Support more urls and detect multiple videos in articles (fixes #1543)

8 years agoFix help of --cachedir
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 12:37:19 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Fix help of --cachedir

8 years ago[youtube] Simplify cache_dir code (#1529)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 06:41:03 +0000 (08:41 +0200)]
[youtube] Simplify cache_dir code (#1529)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'holomorph/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 06:23:53 +0000 (08:23 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'holomorph/master'

8 years ago[youtube] Fix static 82 signature (Closes #1539)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 06:19:56 +0000 (08:19 +0200)]
[youtube] Fix static 82 signature (Closes #1539)

8 years ago[youtube] Support videos without a title (Fixes #1391, Closes #1542)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 05:25:35 +0000 (07:25 +0200)]
[youtube] Support videos without a title (Fixes #1391, Closes #1542)

8 years agoMerge pull request #1531 from rg3/no-playlist
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 17:08:20 +0000 (10:08 -0700)]
Merge pull request #1531 from rg3/no-playlist

[youtube] implement --no-playlist to only download current video

8 years ago[youtube] correct --no-playlist for python3
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 15:58:13 +0000 (11:58 -0400)]
[youtube] correct --no-playlist for python3

8 years ago[dailymotion] Detect vevo videos (fixes #1532)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 13:05:41 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
[dailymotion] Detect vevo videos (fixes #1532)

All videos from the Vevo user, just embed videos from vevo.com

8 years agorelease 2013.10.01.1 2013.10.01.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 12:44:26 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
release 2013.10.01.1

8 years agoProperly handle stream meap not being present
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 12:44:09 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Properly handle stream meap not being present

8 years agorelease 2013.10.01 2013.10.01
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 09:43:54 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
release 2013.10.01

8 years agoHandle videos without url_encoded_fmt_stream_map (Fixes #1535)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 09:39:11 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Handle videos without url_encoded_fmt_stream_map (Fixes #1535)

8 years ago[RTLnowIE] Allow video description without upload date
rzhxeo [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 05:22:49 +0000 (07:22 +0200)]
[RTLnowIE] Allow video description without upload date

Some videos (feature films) have no upload date.

8 years ago[RTLnowIE] Add support for http://n-tvnow.de
rzhxeo [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 04:55:30 +0000 (06:55 +0200)]
[RTLnowIE] Add support for http://n-tvnow.de

8 years agoMerge pull request #2 from rg3/master
rzhxeo [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 04:39:58 +0000 (21:39 -0700)]
Merge pull request #2 from rg3/master

Update

8 years agoSupport XDG base directory specification
Mark Oteiza [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 02:50:46 +0000 (22:50 -0400)]
Support XDG base directory specification

8 years agoadd test for --no-playlist
Filippo Valsorda [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 22:01:17 +0000 (18:01 -0400)]
add test for --no-playlist

8 years agoimplement --no-playlist to only download current video - closes #755
Filippo Valsorda [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 20:26:25 +0000 (16:26 -0400)]
implement --no-playlist to only download current video - closes #755

8 years ago[rtlnow] Replace one of the tests
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 21:07:26 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
[rtlnow] Replace one of the tests

The video is no longer available.

8 years ago[appletrailers] The request for the settings must have the trailer name in lower...
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 18:59:19 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
[appletrailers] The request for the settings must have the trailer name in lower case (fixes #1329)

8 years ago[appletrailers] Rework extraction (fixes #1387)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 18:49:58 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
[appletrailers] Rework extraction (fixes #1387)

The exraction was broken:
* The includes page contains img elements that need to be fixed.
* Use the 'itunes.inc' page, it contains a json dictionary for each trailer with information.
* Get the formats from 'includes/settings{trailer_name}.json'
* Use urljoin to allow urls with a fragment identifier to work

Removed the thumbnail urls from the tests, they are different now.

8 years agorelease 2013.09.29 2013.09.29
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 12:38:37 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
release 2013.09.29

8 years ago[update] Prevent cmd window popup on Windows (Fixes #1478)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 09:26:01 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
[update] Prevent cmd window popup on Windows (Fixes #1478)

8 years ago[update] Look for .exe extension on Windows (Fixes #745)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 09:17:38 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
[update] Look for .exe extension on Windows (Fixes #745)

8 years ago[dailymotion] Disable the family filter in the playlists (fixes #1524)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 10:44:02 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
[dailymotion] Disable the family filter in the playlists (fixes #1524)

8 years ago[yahoo] Fix video extraction (fixes #1521)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 19:19:52 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
[yahoo] Fix video extraction (fixes #1521)

There's no need to use two different methods.
Now we can also download videos over http if possible.
Also run the test for rtmp videos, but skip the download.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 13:43:38 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

8 years ago[zdf] Add support for hash URLs and simplify (#1518)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 13:43:34 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
[zdf] Add support for hash URLs and simplify (#1518)

8 years ago[youtube] Add hlsvp to the error message if it can't be found and remove the live...
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 13:06:27 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
[youtube] Add hlsvp to the error message if it can't be found and remove the live stream test

It's no longer available, other olympics streams have the same problem.

8 years ago[youtube] Set the thumbnail to None if it can't be extracted
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 12:22:36 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
[youtube] Set the thumbnail to None if it can't be extracted

8 years ago[youtube] update description of test
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 12:20:52 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
[youtube] update description of test

8 years agoDon't fail if the video thumbnail couldn't be downloaded (fixes #1516)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 12:19:19 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Don't fail if the video thumbnail couldn't be downloaded (fixes #1516)

Just report a warning

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 11:09:58 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

8 years agoRemove youtube_genalgo (#1515)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 11:08:45 +0000 (13:08 +0200)]
Remove youtube_genalgo (#1515)

With the automatic signature extraction, this script has become superfluous now

8 years agoDon't embed subtitles if the list is empty or the field is not set (fixes #1510)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 06:08:43 +0000 (08:08 +0200)]
Don't embed subtitles if the list is empty or the field is not set (fixes #1510)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'rzhxeo/RTL_T'
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 04:25:04 +0000 (06:25 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'rzhxeo/RTL_T'

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'rzhxeo/RTL'
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 04:23:10 +0000 (06:23 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'rzhxeo/RTL'

8 years ago[youtube] Fix 83 signature (Closes #1511)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 04:15:21 +0000 (06:15 +0200)]
[youtube] Fix 83 signature (Closes #1511)

8 years ago[RTLnowIE] Clean video title
rzhxeo [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 04:00:37 +0000 (06:00 +0200)]
[RTLnowIE] Clean video title

The title of some videos has the following format:
Series - Episode | Series online schauen bei ... NOW

8 years ago[RTLnowIE] Add support for http://rtlnitronow.de
rzhxeo [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 03:50:16 +0000 (05:50 +0200)]
[RTLnowIE] Add support for http://rtlnitronow.de

8 years ago[brightcove] Use direct url for the tests
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 16:59:56 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
[brightcove] Use direct url for the tests

The test_all_urls.py test failed because BrightcoveIE doesn't match them.

8 years ago[brightcove] Support videos that only provide flv versions (fixes #1504)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 11:53:57 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
[brightcove] Support videos that only provide flv versions (fixes #1504)

Moved the test from generic.py to brightcove.py

8 years agorelease 2013.09.24.2 2013.09.24.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 19:55:34 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
release 2013.09.24.2

8 years agoRemove debugging code
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 19:55:25 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
Remove debugging code

8 years agorelease 2013.09.24.1 2013.09.24.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 19:40:47 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
release 2013.09.24.1

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 19:40:30 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agoMerge branch 'automatic-signatures'
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 19:40:08 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
Merge branch 'automatic-signatures'

8 years agoRevert "[southparkstudios] Fix mgid extraction"
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 19:38:37 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
Revert "[southparkstudios] Fix mgid extraction"

This reverts commit 0fd49457f5257dbe317c69314ee57a6c485d41a3.

It seems that the redesign was temporary.

8 years agorelease 2013.09.24 2013.09.24
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 19:28:06 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
release 2013.09.24

8 years agoAdd option --no-cache-dir
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 19:26:10 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
Add option --no-cache-dir

8 years agoFix 86 signature (#1494)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 19:20:42 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
Fix 86 signature (#1494)

8 years agoFix output of --youtube-print-sig-code when counting down to 0
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 19:18:03 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
Fix output of --youtube-print-sig-code when counting down to 0

8 years agoAllow opts.cachedir == None to disable cache
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 19:04:43 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Allow opts.cachedir == None to disable cache

8 years ago[youtube] Update one of the test's description
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 19:04:13 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
[youtube] Update one of the test's description

8 years ago[youtube] update algos for length 86 and 84 (fixes #1494)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 19:02:00 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
[youtube] update algos for length 86 and 84 (fixes #1494)

8 years ago[francetv] Add an extractor for Generation Quoi (closes #1475)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 19:41:54 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
[francetv] Add an extractor for Generation Quoi (closes #1475)

8 years ago[francetv] Add an extractor for France2
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 19:28:33 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
[francetv] Add an extractor for France2

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 09:24:49 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years ago[facebook] Allow untitled videos (Fixes #1484)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 23 Sep 2013 09:24:10 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
[facebook] Allow untitled videos (Fixes #1484)

8 years agoIf the file is already downloaded include the size in the progress hook
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 21:39:30 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
If the file is already downloaded include the size in the progress hook

8 years agoInclude the eta and the speed in the progress hooks
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 21:31:39 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Include the eta and the speed in the progress hooks

Useful when listening to the progress hook, for example in a GUI.

8 years agoCorrect test strings
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 10:18:16 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Correct test strings

8 years agoDo not warn if fallback is without alternatives (because we did not get the flash...
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 10:18:10 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Do not warn if fallback is without alternatives (because we did not get the flash player URL)

8 years ago[youtube] Improve flash player URL handling
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 10:17:42 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
[youtube] Improve flash player URL handling

8 years agoWork around nosetests nosiness
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 09:45:29 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
Work around nosetests nosiness

8 years ago[youtube] Remove _decrypt_signature_age_gate
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 09:17:21 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
[youtube] Remove _decrypt_signature_age_gate

8 years agoMove cachedir doc
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 09:09:25 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Move cachedir doc

8 years ago[youtube] Actually pass in cachedir option
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 08:50:12 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
[youtube] Actually pass in cachedir option

8 years ago[youtube] Improve source code quality
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 08:37:23 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
[youtube] Improve source code quality

8 years agoUpdate static signatures
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 08:31:25 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
Update static signatures

8 years ago[youtube] Improve cache and add an option to print the extracted signatures
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 08:30:02 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
[youtube] Improve cache and add an option to print the extracted signatures

8 years ago[youtube] Add filesystem signature cache
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 21 Sep 2013 22:35:03 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
[youtube] Add filesystem signature cache