ytdl
7 years ago[wdr] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:52:49 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
[wdr] Modernize

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Copy over format metadata when merging (Fixes #4671)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:50:23 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Copy over format metadata when merging (Fixes #4671)

7 years ago[youtube] Add acodec information
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:44:20 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
[youtube] Add acodec information

The codec seems to be consistently aac, so state that in our metadata.

7 years agorelease 2015.01.09 2015.01.09
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:20:55 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
release 2015.01.09

7 years ago[update] Use utils HTTPS handler (Fixes #4666)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:16:55 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
[update] Use utils HTTPS handler (Fixes #4666)

On FreeBSD, the default HTTPS handler is missing certificates, so use our own.

7 years ago[vk] Remove debug assert statement (fixes #4672, fixes #4514)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:13:53 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
[vk] Remove debug assert statement (fixes #4672, fixes #4514)

7 years ago[README] Add an FAQ entry for how to install on Windows
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 18:17:15 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
[README] Add an FAQ entry for how to install on Windows

7 years ago[ffmpeg] Correctly encode paths on Windows
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 18:02:06 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
[ffmpeg] Correctly encode paths on Windows

On Python 2.x on Windows, if there are any unicode arguments in the command argument list, the whole list is converted to unicode internally.
Therefore, we need to call encodeArgument on every argument.

Fixes #4337 and #4668.

7 years agoAdd --print-json (Closes #2845)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 17:01:41 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Add --print-json (Closes #2845)

7 years ago[tudou] Fix extraction
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 16:50:46 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
[tudou] Fix extraction

7 years ago[discovery] Fix extractor
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 16:36:56 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
[discovery] Fix extractor

7 years ago[gdcvault] Skip test that is now restricted
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 16:11:17 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
[gdcvault] Skip test that is now restricted

7 years ago[test_age_restriction] remove misbehaving test
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 16:09:28 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
[test_age_restriction] remove misbehaving test

We now test for the age_limit being set right in test_download, so we don't need more than two tests for the actual age limit handling.

7 years ago[buzzfeed] Fix test
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 16:05:46 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
[buzzfeed] Fix test

7 years ago[bet] Correct test IDs
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 16:02:37 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
[bet] Correct test IDs

7 years agoMerge pull request #4647 from aajanki/hds_metadata
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 15:37:49 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Merge pull request #4647 from aajanki/hds_metadata

[downloader/f4m] Improved metadata handling

7 years agorelease 2015.01.08 2015.01.08
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 15:15:08 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
release 2015.01.08

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Allow selection by more extensions
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 15:14:16 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Allow selection by more extensions

7 years ago[fktv] Fix download URL
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 15:03:13 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
[fktv] Fix download URL

7 years ago[zdf] Fix test case
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 13:29:12 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
[zdf] Fix test case

7 years ago[youtube] Fix test case
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 13:27:01 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
[youtube] Fix test case

7 years ago[tunein] Ignore reliability if it's >90% (#4097)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 13:09:43 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
[tunein] Ignore reliability if it's >90% (#4097)

7 years ago[sexykarma] Add age_limit designation
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 10:47:03 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
[sexykarma] Add age_limit designation

7 years ago[mit] Amend test definitions
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 10:45:19 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
[mit] Amend test definitions

7 years ago[InfoExtractor/common] Correct and test meta tag matching
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 10:43:36 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
[InfoExtractor/common] Correct and test meta tag matching

7 years ago[teachertube] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 10:43:20 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
[teachertube] Modernize

7 years ago[imdb] Remove test md5
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 10:34:27 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
[imdb] Remove test md5

They seem to reencode quite frequently, so simply remove the md5 sum.

7 years ago[washingtonpost] Modernize and correct test case
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 10:21:40 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
[washingtonpost] Modernize and correct test case

7 years agoMerge pull request #4665 from Li4ick/patch-1
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 13:53:20 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Merge pull request #4665 from Li4ick/patch-1

Change path name to MSDN standard.

7 years agoMerge pull request #4664 from kieranoreilly/patch-1
Sergey M. [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 13:09:46 +0000 (19:09 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4664 from kieranoreilly/patch-1

Spelling

7 years ago[huffpost] Make extraction more robust (Closes #4663)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 13:07:28 +0000 (19:07 +0600)]
[huffpost] Make extraction more robust (Closes #4663)

7 years agoChange path name to MSDN standard.
Li4ick [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 12:17:26 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Change path name to MSDN standard.

<Yourname> changed to <user name>, which is more general.

7 years agoSpelling
Kieran O'Reilly [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 04:23:36 +0000 (20:23 -0800)]
Spelling

Corrected the spelling of incapacitated

7 years ago[bilibili] Fix extraction (Closes #4660)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 19:33:22 +0000 (01:33 +0600)]
[bilibili] Fix extraction (Closes #4660)

7 years agoFix build with python 2.6
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 15:09:43 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Fix build with python 2.6

* Packages cannot be executed
* '.format' needs the index of the argument

(Reported in https://github.com/Homebrew/homebrew/issues/35616)

7 years ago[extractor/__init__] Remove unused import
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 10:59:15 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
[extractor/__init__] Remove unused import

7 years ago[nrktv] Remove 'proxy' parameter from tests
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 10:56:22 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
[nrktv] Remove 'proxy' parameter from tests

7 years agorelease 2015.01.07.2 2015.01.07.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 06:41:48 +0000 (07:41 +0100)]
release 2015.01.07.2

7 years ago[/__init__] Define public API
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 06:41:05 +0000 (07:41 +0100)]
[/__init__] Define public API

7 years ago[gameone] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 06:37:21 +0000 (07:37 +0100)]
[gameone] Modernize

7 years agorelease 2015.01.07.1 2015.01.07.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 06:31:38 +0000 (07:31 +0100)]
release 2015.01.07.1

7 years agoMerge commit '8ee3415'
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 06:30:57 +0000 (07:30 +0100)]
Merge commit '8ee3415'

7 years agorelease 2015.01.07 2015.01.07
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 06:22:28 +0000 (07:22 +0100)]
release 2015.01.07

7 years ago[viki] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 06:21:24 +0000 (07:21 +0100)]
[viki] Modernize

7 years agoRespect age_limit when listing extractors (Fixes #4653)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 06:20:20 +0000 (07:20 +0100)]
Respect age_limit when listing extractors (Fixes #4653)

7 years ago[nrktv] Add support for playlists (Closes #4656)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 00:46:56 +0000 (06:46 +0600)]
[nrktv] Add support for playlists (Closes #4656)

7 years agoMerge branch 'oskar456-ceskatelevizesrt'
Sergey M․ [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 23:05:30 +0000 (05:05 +0600)]
Merge branch 'oskar456-ceskatelevizesrt'

7 years agoCredit @oskar456 for ceskatelevize subtitles support (#4622)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 23:05:18 +0000 (05:05 +0600)]
Credit @oskar456 for ceskatelevize subtitles support (#4622)

7 years ago[ceskatelevize] Add subtitles tests
Sergey M․ [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 23:04:15 +0000 (05:04 +0600)]
[ceskatelevize] Add subtitles tests

7 years ago[ceskatelevize] Fix python 2.6 format issue
Sergey M․ [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 23:03:34 +0000 (05:03 +0600)]
[ceskatelevize] Fix python 2.6 format issue

7 years ago[ceskatelevize] Simplify
Sergey M․ [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 23:03:14 +0000 (05:03 +0600)]
[ceskatelevize] Simplify

7 years agoMerge branch 'ceskatelevizesrt' of https://github.com/oskar456/youtube-dl into oskar4...
Sergey M․ [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 23:02:27 +0000 (05:02 +0600)]
Merge branch 'ceskatelevizesrt' of https://github.com/oskar456/youtube-dl into oskar456-ceskatelevizesrt

7 years ago[youtube] Add formats 308 and 315 (closes #4650)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 10:59:41 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
[youtube] Add formats 308 and 315 (closes #4650)

7 years ago[giga] Add extractor (Closes #4090)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 00:54:31 +0000 (06:54 +0600)]
[giga] Add extractor (Closes #4090)

7 years agorelease 2015.01.05.1 2015.01.05.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 21:42:38 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
release 2015.01.05.1

7 years ago[youtube] Handle cases where format comes without a preference (Fixes #4648)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 21:42:17 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
[youtube] Handle cases where format comes without a preference (Fixes #4648)

7 years ago[downloader/f4m] Minor cleanup
Antti Ajanki [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 18:30:40 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
[downloader/f4m] Minor cleanup

7 years ago[downloader/f4m] The last value in a tag is the tag length
Antti Ajanki [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 18:22:17 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
[downloader/f4m] The last value in a tag is the tag length

7 years ago[downloader/f4m] <metadata> is optional according to the F4M specs
Antti Ajanki [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 18:12:29 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
[downloader/f4m] <metadata> is optional according to the F4M specs

7 years ago[motorsport] Fix extraction and make trailing '/' optional
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 18:14:50 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
[motorsport] Fix extraction and make trailing '/' optional

They directly embed a youtube video now.

7 years agorelease 2015.01.05 2015.01.05
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:44:29 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
release 2015.01.05

7 years ago[auengine] Simplify (#4643)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:21:32 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
[auengine] Simplify (#4643)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'Oteng/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:18:15 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'Oteng/master'

7 years ago[radiobremen] Make code more readable and more resilient to failures
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:17:03 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
[radiobremen] Make code more readable and more resilient to failures

7 years ago[generic] PEP8
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:16:47 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
[generic] PEP8

7 years agoCredit @ckrooss for radiobremen (#4632)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:14:39 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Credit @ckrooss for radiobremen (#4632)

7 years ago[radiobremen] Add test for thumbnail
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:14:09 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
[radiobremen] Add test for thumbnail

7 years ago[radiobremen] Fix under Python 2.6 and fix duration
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:13:19 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
[radiobremen] Fix under Python 2.6 and fix duration

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ckrooss/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:07:16 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ckrooss/master'

7 years ago[Auengine] corrected extractions logic
oteng [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 16:28:24 +0000 (16:28 +0000)]
[Auengine] corrected extractions logic

The way the video download url was been extracted was
not working well so i change it for it to extract the
correct url

7 years ago[normalboots] Skip download in test, it uses rtmp
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 12:59:49 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
[normalboots] Skip download in test, it uses rtmp

7 years ago[ted] Add support for embed-ssl.ted.com embedded videos
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 12:11:13 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
[ted] Add support for embed-ssl.ted.com embedded videos

7 years ago[generic] Update some tests
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 12:07:24 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
[generic] Update some tests

7 years agoMerge pull request #4639 from bartkappenburg/patch-1
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 11:31:07 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Merge pull request #4639 from bartkappenburg/patch-1

Update rtlnl.py

7 years ago.travis.yml: Remove my email from the list
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 11:29:32 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
.travis.yml: Remove my email from the list

7 years ago[khanacademy] Update test
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 11:28:35 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
[khanacademy] Update test

7 years ago[vimple] Replace tests
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 10:46:40 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
[vimple] Replace tests

The first one seems to be no longer available and the second was an episode from a tv show.

7 years agoUpdate rtlnl.py
Bart Kappenburg [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 10:51:24 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Update rtlnl.py

Added support for the non-www version of rtlxl.nl by making "www." optional.

7 years ago[lrt] Fix missing provider key
Naglis Jonaitis [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 00:55:12 +0000 (02:55 +0200)]
[lrt] Fix missing provider key

Also, modernize a bit.

7 years ago[webofstories] Add new extractor (Closes #4585)
Naglis Jonaitis [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 00:22:01 +0000 (02:22 +0200)]
[webofstories] Add new extractor (Closes #4585)

7 years ago[youtube:toplist] Remove extractor
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 23:18:43 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
[youtube:toplist] Remove extractor

They use now normal playlists (their id is PL*).

7 years agoRemove extractors which infringe copyright (#4554)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 18:19:15 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Remove extractors which infringe copyright (#4554)

7 years agoutils: Remove blank line at the end of file
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 13:07:06 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
utils: Remove blank line at the end of file

7 years ago[tf1] Remove unused import
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 13:06:23 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
[tf1] Remove unused import

7 years agoDon't use '-shortest' option for merging formats (closes #4220, closes #4580)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 13:02:17 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Don't use '-shortest' option for merging formats (closes #4220, closes #4580)

With avconv and older versions of ffmpeg the video is partially copied.
The duration difference between the audio and the video seem to be really small, so it's probably not noticeable.

7 years agoDon't check for height as it's not provided
Christopher Krooss [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 13:02:07 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Don't check for height as it's not provided

7 years ago[downloader/hls] Respect the 'prefer_ffmpeg' option
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 12:40:30 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
[downloader/hls] Respect the 'prefer_ffmpeg' option

7 years agoAdd support for Radio Bremen
Christopher Krooss [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 12:33:26 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
Add support for Radio Bremen

7 years agorelease 2015.01.04 2015.01.04
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 02:15:48 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
release 2015.01.04

7 years ago[vk] Add support for rutube embeds (Fixes #4514)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 02:15:27 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
[vk] Add support for rutube embeds (Fixes #4514)

7 years ago[soulanime] Fix under Python 3
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 01:20:45 +0000 (02:20 +0100)]
[soulanime] Fix under Python 3

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 01:08:38 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

7 years ago[Makefile] Make offline tests actually work offline
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 01:08:18 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
[Makefile] Make offline tests actually work offline

7 years ago[tests] Remove format 138 from tests (#4559)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 01:06:53 +0000 (02:06 +0100)]
[tests] Remove format 138 from tests (#4559)

7 years agoRemove unused import
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 01:05:35 +0000 (02:05 +0100)]
Remove unused import

7 years agoAdd various anime sites (Closes #4554)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 01:05:26 +0000 (02:05 +0100)]
Add various anime sites (Closes #4554)

7 years agoMerge pull request #4629 from t0mm0/tf1-tfou
Sergey M. [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 00:51:28 +0000 (06:51 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4629 from t0mm0/tf1-tfou

[tf1] add support for TFOU

7 years ago[tf1] simplify regex
t0mm0 [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 00:45:23 +0000 (00:45 +0000)]
[tf1] simplify regex

7 years ago[tf1] fix test
t0mm0 [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 00:43:55 +0000 (00:43 +0000)]
[tf1] fix test

7 years ago[tf1] add support for TFOU
t0mm0 [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 00:05:31 +0000 (00:05 +0000)]
[tf1] add support for TFOU