ytdl
6 years agoExclude make_issue_template.py from flake8
Sergey M․ [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 20:19:24 +0000 (02:19 +0600)]
Exclude make_issue_template.py from flake8

6 years ago[devscripts/release.sh] Make ISSUE_TEMPLATE.md and commit it
Sergey M․ [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 20:18:52 +0000 (02:18 +0600)]
[devscripts/release.sh] Make ISSUE_TEMPLATE.md and commit it

6 years ago[Makefile] Fix ISSUE_TEMPLATE.md target
Sergey M․ [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 20:17:57 +0000 (02:17 +0600)]
[Makefile] Fix ISSUE_TEMPLATE.md target

6 years ago[devscripts/make_issue_template] Rework to use ISSUE_TEMPLATE.tmpl (Closes #8785)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 20:16:38 +0000 (02:16 +0600)]
[devscripts/make_issue_template] Rework to use ISSUE_TEMPLATE.tmpl (Closes #8785)

6 years agoAdd ISSUE_TEMPLATE.tmpl as template for ISSUE_TEMPLATE.md
Sergey M․ [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 20:15:26 +0000 (02:15 +0600)]
Add ISSUE_TEMPLATE.tmpl as template for ISSUE_TEMPLATE.md

6 years agoAdd initial ISSUE_TEMPLATE
Sander van den Oever [Sun, 6 Mar 2016 22:16:13 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Add initial ISSUE_TEMPLATE

Add auto-updating of youtube-dl version in ISSUE_TEMPLATE

Move parts of template text and adopt makefile to new format

Moved the 'kind-of-issue' section and rephrased a bit

Rephrased and moved Example URL section upwards

Moved ISSUE_TEMPLATE inside .github folder.

Update makefile to match new folderstructure

6 years ago[README.md] Add format_id to the list of string meta fields available for use in...
Sergey M [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 22:08:34 +0000 (03:08 +0500)]
[README.md] Add format_id to the list of string meta fields available for use in format selection

6 years ago[YoutubeDL] Fix sanitizing subtitles' url
Sergey M․ [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 21:13:39 +0000 (03:13 +0600)]
[YoutubeDL] Fix sanitizing subtitles' url

6 years ago[pornhub] Fix typo (Closes #9008)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 19:21:44 +0000 (01:21 +0600)]
[pornhub] Fix typo (Closes #9008)

6 years ago[foxnews] Restore upload time fields in test
Sergey M․ [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 19:14:12 +0000 (01:14 +0600)]
[foxnews] Restore upload time fields in test

6 years ago[amp] Fix upload timestamp extraction (Closes #9007)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 19:13:47 +0000 (01:13 +0600)]
[amp] Fix upload timestamp extraction (Closes #9007)

6 years ago[pornhub:uservideos] Add support for multipage videos (Closes #9006)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 18:50:46 +0000 (00:50 +0600)]
[pornhub:uservideos] Add support for multipage videos (Closes #9006)

6 years ago[pornhub:playlistbase] Do not include videos not from playlist
Sergey M․ [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 18:32:57 +0000 (00:32 +0600)]
[pornhub:playlistbase] Do not include videos not from playlist

6 years ago[pornhub:playlistbase] Use orderedSet
Sergey M․ [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 18:21:08 +0000 (00:21 +0600)]
[pornhub:playlistbase] Use orderedSet

6 years ago[bbc] Extend vpid regex (Closes #9003)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 17:22:51 +0000 (23:22 +0600)]
[bbc] Extend vpid regex (Closes #9003)

6 years agorelease 2016.03.27 2016.03.27
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 14:56:33 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
release 2016.03.27

6 years ago[extractor/common] Filter out unsupported encrypted media for f4m formats (Closes...
Sergey M․ [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 01:42:38 +0000 (07:42 +0600)]
[extractor/common] Filter out unsupported encrypted media for f4m formats (Closes #8573)

6 years ago[downloader/f4m] Extract routine for removing unsupported encrypted media
Sergey M․ [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 01:41:19 +0000 (07:41 +0600)]
[downloader/f4m] Extract routine for removing unsupported encrypted media

6 years agoRemove _sort_formats from _extract_*_formats methods
Sergey M․ [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 01:03:08 +0000 (07:03 +0600)]
Remove _sort_formats from _extract_*_formats methods

Now _sort_formats should be called explicitly.
_sort_formats has been added to all the necessary places in code.

Closes #8051

6 years ago[twitter] Handle another form of embedded Vine
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 20:36:02 +0000 (04:36 +0800)]
[twitter] Handle another form of embedded Vine

Fixes #8996

6 years ago[pluralsight] Extract chapter metadata (Closes #8993)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 20:10:52 +0000 (02:10 +0600)]
[pluralsight] Extract chapter metadata (Closes #8993)

6 years ago[lynda] Extract chapter metadata (#8993)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 20:00:36 +0000 (02:00 +0600)]
[lynda] Extract chapter metadata (#8993)

6 years ago[vevo] Update videoservice API URL (Closes #8900)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 19:11:11 +0000 (01:11 +0600)]
[vevo] Update videoservice API URL (Closes #8900)

6 years ago[udemy] Improve paid course detection
Sergey M․ [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 18:09:12 +0000 (00:09 +0600)]
[udemy] Improve paid course detection

6 years ago[udemy] Improve format_id
Sergey M․ [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 18:02:52 +0000 (00:02 +0600)]
[udemy] Improve format_id

6 years ago[udemy] Drop outputs' formats
Sergey M․ [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 17:55:07 +0000 (23:55 +0600)]
[udemy] Drop outputs' formats

Always results in 403

6 years ago[udemy] Add outputs metadata to view_html formats
Sergey M․ [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 17:54:12 +0000 (23:54 +0600)]
[udemy] Add outputs metadata to view_html formats

6 years ago[udemy] Fix outputs' formats format_id
Sergey M․ [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 17:43:25 +0000 (23:43 +0600)]
[udemy] Fix outputs' formats format_id

6 years ago[udemy] Use custom sorting
Sergey M․ [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 17:42:46 +0000 (23:42 +0600)]
[udemy] Use custom sorting

6 years ago[udemy] Extract formats from view_html (Closes #8979)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 17:42:34 +0000 (23:42 +0600)]
[udemy] Extract formats from view_html (Closes #8979)

6 years ago[youtube:playlistsbase] Restrict playlist regex (Closes #8986)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 14:42:18 +0000 (20:42 +0600)]
[youtube:playlistsbase] Restrict playlist regex (Closes #8986)

6 years ago[YoutubeDL] Sort imports
Sergey M․ [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 13:40:33 +0000 (19:40 +0600)]
[YoutubeDL] Sort imports

6 years ago[YoutubeDL] Sanitize final URLs (Closes #8991)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 13:37:41 +0000 (19:37 +0600)]
[YoutubeDL] Sanitize final URLs (Closes #8991)

6 years ago[utils] Extract sanitize_url routine
Sergey M․ [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 13:33:57 +0000 (19:33 +0600)]
[utils] Extract sanitize_url routine

6 years ago[mailru] Extend _VALID_URL (Closes #8990)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 13:15:32 +0000 (19:15 +0600)]
[mailru] Extend _VALID_URL (Closes #8990)

6 years ago[twitter] Fix extraction (closes #8966)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 10:34:51 +0000 (18:34 +0800)]
[twitter] Fix extraction (closes #8966)

HLS and DASH formats are no longer appeared in test cases. I keep them
for fear of triggering new errors.

6 years ago[generic] Add a test case for brightcove embed
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 10:30:43 +0000 (18:30 +0800)]
[generic] Add a test case for brightcove embed

Closes #8862

6 years ago[brightcove] Extract more formats (#8862)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 10:21:07 +0000 (18:21 +0800)]
[brightcove] Extract more formats (#8862)

6 years ago[brightcove] Support alternative BrightcoveExperience layout
Yen Chi Hsuan [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 08:17:54 +0000 (16:17 +0800)]
[brightcove] Support alternative BrightcoveExperience layout

The full URL lays in the `data` attribute of <object> (#8862)

6 years agorelease 2016.03.26 2016.03.26
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 07:58:03 +0000 (08:58 +0100)]
release 2016.03.26

6 years ago[test_compat] Add tests for compat_urllib_parse_urlencode
Sergey M․ [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 20:38:33 +0000 (02:38 +0600)]
[test_compat] Add tests for compat_urllib_parse_urlencode

6 years agoUse urlencode_postdata across the codebase
Sergey M․ [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 20:19:24 +0000 (02:19 +0600)]
Use urlencode_postdata across the codebase

6 years ago[compat] Add compat_urllib_parse_urlencode and eliminate encode_dict
Sergey M․ [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 19:46:57 +0000 (01:46 +0600)]
[compat] Add compat_urllib_parse_urlencode and eliminate encode_dict

encode_dict functionality has been improved and moved directly into compat_urllib_parse_urlencode
All occurrences of compat_urllib_parse.urlencode throughout the codebase have been replaced by compat_urllib_parse_urlencode

Closes #8974

6 years ago[thescene] Fix extraction and improve style (Closes #8978)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 14:14:34 +0000 (20:14 +0600)]
[thescene] Fix extraction and improve style (Closes #8978)

6 years ago[once] Relax _VALID_URL (Closes #8976)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 13:51:28 +0000 (19:51 +0600)]
[once] Relax _VALID_URL (Closes #8976)

6 years agorelease 2016.03.25 2016.03.25
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 08:27:18 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
release 2016.03.25

6 years ago[iqiyi] Update enc_key
Yen Chi Hsuan [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 07:45:40 +0000 (15:45 +0800)]
[iqiyi] Update enc_key

6 years ago[douyutv] Extend _VALID_URL
Yen Chi Hsuan [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 07:43:29 +0000 (15:43 +0800)]
[douyutv] Extend _VALID_URL

6 years agoCredit @Kagami for mnet (#8958)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 21:56:27 +0000 (03:56 +0600)]
Credit @Kagami for mnet (#8958)

6 years ago[mnet] Improve (Closes #8958)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 21:26:29 +0000 (03:26 +0600)]
[mnet] Improve (Closes #8958)

6 years ago[mnet] Add new extractor
Kagami Hiiragi [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 10:55:02 +0000 (13:55 +0300)]
[mnet] Add new extractor

6 years ago[udemy] Add support for new URL schema
Sergey M․ [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 20:28:39 +0000 (02:28 +0600)]
[udemy] Add support for new URL schema

6 years ago[udemy] Extract formats from outputs
Sergey M․ [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 20:27:13 +0000 (02:27 +0600)]
[udemy] Extract formats from outputs

6 years ago[udemy] Improve course enrolling
Sergey M․ [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 20:26:46 +0000 (02:26 +0600)]
[udemy] Improve course enrolling

6 years ago[extractor/__init__] Add youtube:live and sort youtube extractors alphabetically
Sergey M․ [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 19:39:25 +0000 (01:39 +0600)]
[extractor/__init__] Add youtube:live and sort youtube extractors alphabetically

6 years ago[youtube:live] Add extractor (Closes #8959)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 19:18:14 +0000 (01:18 +0600)]
[youtube:live] Add extractor (Closes #8959)

6 years ago[nytimes] Tolerate missing metadata (Closes #8952)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 17:28:24 +0000 (23:28 +0600)]
[nytimes] Tolerate missing metadata (Closes #8952)

6 years ago[iprima] Fix extraction (Closes #8953)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 16:54:26 +0000 (22:54 +0600)]
[iprima] Fix extraction (Closes #8953)

6 years ago[mtv] Fix description extraction (Closes #8962)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 16:23:31 +0000 (22:23 +0600)]
[mtv] Fix description extraction (Closes #8962)

6 years ago[utils] Clarify Python versions affected by buggy struct module
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 10:06:15 +0000 (18:06 +0800)]
[utils] Clarify Python versions affected by buggy struct module

6 years ago[tumblr] Add a test with Instagram embed
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 08:32:53 +0000 (16:32 +0800)]
[tumblr] Add a test with Instagram embed

Closes #8817

6 years ago[generic] Extract Instagram embeds (#8817)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 08:32:27 +0000 (16:32 +0800)]
[generic] Extract Instagram embeds (#8817)

6 years ago[instagram] Unescape description (#8817)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 08:30:01 +0000 (16:30 +0800)]
[instagram] Unescape description (#8817)

6 years ago[instagram] Extract embed videos (#8817)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 08:29:33 +0000 (16:29 +0800)]
[instagram] Extract embed videos (#8817)

6 years ago[tumblr] Support Vine embeds (#8817)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 15:55:52 +0000 (23:55 +0800)]
[tumblr] Support Vine embeds (#8817)

6 years ago[generic] Support Vine embeds (#8817)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 15:55:08 +0000 (23:55 +0800)]
[generic] Support Vine embeds (#8817)

6 years ago[test/test_utils] Update for escape_url change (again)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 15:23:26 +0000 (23:23 +0800)]
[test/test_utils] Update for escape_url change (again)

6 years ago[test/test_utils] Update for escape_url change
Yen Chi Hsuan [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 15:20:28 +0000 (23:20 +0800)]
[test/test_utils] Update for escape_url change

6 years agoMerge pull request #8898 from dstftw/fragment-retries
Sergey M [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 15:12:32 +0000 (20:12 +0500)]
Merge pull request #8898 from dstftw/fragment-retries

Add --fragment-retries option (Fixes #8466)

6 years ago[tunein] Fix stream data extraction (Closes #8899, closes #8924)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 14:45:39 +0000 (20:45 +0600)]
[tunein] Fix stream data extraction (Closes #8899, closes #8924)

6 years ago[utils] Encode hostnames before passing to urllib
Yen Chi Hsuan [Wed, 23 Mar 2016 14:24:52 +0000 (22:24 +0800)]
[utils] Encode hostnames before passing to urllib

With IDN (Internationalized Domain Name) and a proxy, non-ascii URLs
are passed down to urllib/urllib2, causing UnicodeEncodeError

Fixes #8890

6 years agoAdd extractor for thescene.com (closes #8929)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 21:17:59 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Add extractor for thescene.com (closes #8929)

6 years ago[once] Prevent ads from embedding into m3u8 playlists (Closes #8893)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 17:48:05 +0000 (23:48 +0600)]
[once] Prevent ads from embedding into m3u8 playlists (Closes #8893)

6 years ago[laola1tv] Add support for livestreams (Closes #8934)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 16:32:59 +0000 (22:32 +0600)]
[laola1tv] Add support for livestreams (Closes #8934)

6 years ago[ceskatelevize] Make m3u8 formats extraction non fatal (Closes #8933)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 15:12:29 +0000 (21:12 +0600)]
[ceskatelevize] Make m3u8 formats extraction non fatal (Closes #8933)

6 years ago[animeondemand] Skip dash for now
Sergey M․ [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 17:37:39 +0000 (23:37 +0600)]
[animeondemand] Skip dash for now

6 years ago[animeondemand] Extract teaser when no full episode available (#8923)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 17:35:50 +0000 (23:35 +0600)]
[animeondemand] Extract teaser when no full episode available (#8923)

6 years ago[animeondemand] Respect startvideo (Closes #8923)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 17:31:40 +0000 (23:31 +0600)]
[animeondemand] Respect startvideo (Closes #8923)

6 years ago[motherless] Detect friends only videos
Sergey M․ [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 16:24:42 +0000 (22:24 +0600)]
[motherless] Detect friends only videos

6 years ago[xhamster:embed] Extract vars (Closes #8912)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 16:07:34 +0000 (22:07 +0600)]
[xhamster:embed] Extract vars (Closes #8912)

6 years ago[rutv] Improve flash version pattern (Closes #8911)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 15:46:49 +0000 (21:46 +0600)]
[rutv] Improve flash version pattern (Closes #8911)

6 years agoAdd support for https for all extractors as preventive and future-proof measure
Sergey M․ [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 15:36:32 +0000 (21:36 +0600)]
Add support for https for all extractors as preventive and future-proof measure

6 years agoAdd missing r prefix for _VALID_URLs
Sergey M․ [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 15:22:37 +0000 (21:22 +0600)]
Add missing r prefix for _VALID_URLs

6 years ago[mailru] Add support for https (Closes #8920)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 21 Mar 2016 15:17:29 +0000 (21:17 +0600)]
[mailru] Add support for https (Closes #8920)

6 years ago[YoutubeDL] Improve _format_note
Sergey M․ [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 16:01:45 +0000 (22:01 +0600)]
[YoutubeDL] Improve _format_note

6 years ago[animeondemand] Extract all formats (Closes #8906)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 15:51:22 +0000 (21:51 +0600)]
[animeondemand] Extract all formats (Closes #8906)

6 years ago[animeondemand] Detect geo restriction
Sergey M․ [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 14:39:00 +0000 (20:39 +0600)]
[animeondemand] Detect geo restriction

6 years ago[kwuo] Fix KuwoChartIE and KuwoSingerIE and accept new URL forms
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 12:17:56 +0000 (20:17 +0800)]
[kwuo] Fix KuwoChartIE and KuwoSingerIE and accept new URL forms

6 years agoCredit @vitstradal for the key algorithm in OpenloadIE (#8489)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 11:11:02 +0000 (19:11 +0800)]
Credit @vitstradal for the key algorithm in OpenloadIE (#8489)

[ci skip]

6 years ago[vlive] Fix creator extraction (closes #8814)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 10:14:02 +0000 (18:14 +0800)]
[vlive] Fix creator extraction (closes #8814)

6 years agoREADME: document that BSD make is also supported (#8902)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 09:55:14 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
README: document that BSD make is also supported (#8902)

6 years ago[openload] Misc improvements
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 08:49:44 +0000 (16:49 +0800)]
[openload] Misc improvements

* Add thumbnail
* Detect errors (#6469)
* Match more (#6469, #8489)

6 years ago[openload] Add new extractor (closes #8489)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 07:54:58 +0000 (15:54 +0800)]
[openload] Add new extractor (closes #8489)

6 years ago[tudou] Use InAdvancePagedList (closes #8884)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 07:45:31 +0000 (15:45 +0800)]
[tudou] Use InAdvancePagedList (closes #8884)

6 years ago[francetv] Improve formats extraction
Sergey M․ [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 07:00:46 +0000 (13:00 +0600)]
[francetv] Improve formats extraction

6 years ago[francetvinfo] Add support for france3-regions and strip title (Closes #7673)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 06:44:04 +0000 (12:44 +0600)]
[francetvinfo] Add support for france3-regions and strip title (Closes #7673)

6 years agoMerge pull request #8902 from jaimeMF/bmake
Sergey M [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 06:08:57 +0000 (11:08 +0500)]
Merge pull request #8902 from jaimeMF/bmake

Makefile: make it compatible with bmake

6 years ago[discovery] Relax _VALID_URL (Closes #8903)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 20 Mar 2016 04:26:58 +0000 (10:26 +0600)]
[discovery] Relax _VALID_URL (Closes #8903)

6 years ago[postprocessort/ffmpeg] Allow embedding webvtt into webm (Closes #8874)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 22:12:34 +0000 (04:12 +0600)]
[postprocessort/ffmpeg] Allow embedding webvtt into webm (Closes #8874)

6 years agoMakefile: make it compatible with bmake
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 19 Mar 2016 20:51:13 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
Makefile: make it compatible with bmake

It's the portable version of BSD make: http://crufty.net/help/sjg/bmake.html
The syntax for conditionals is different in GNU make and BSD make, so we use the shell