ytdl
2 years agorelease 2019.04.07 2019.04.07
Sergey M․ [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 21:19:46 +0000 (04:19 +0700)]
release 2019.04.07

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 21:16:45 +0000 (04:16 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[ruutu] Add support for audio podcasts (closes #20473, closes #20545)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 20:18:10 +0000 (03:18 +0700)]
[ruutu] Add support for audio podcasts (closes #20473, closes #20545)

2 years ago[xvideos] Extract all thumbnails (closes #20432)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 19:58:40 +0000 (02:58 +0700)]
[xvideos] Extract all thumbnails (closes #20432)

2 years ago[README.md] Fix lists formatting (closes #20558)
Martin Michlmayr [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 19:28:31 +0000 (02:28 +0700)]
[README.md] Fix lists formatting (closes #20558)

Lists have to be separated from the previous paragraph by a blank line
in certain variants of Markdown, otherwise they are not interpreted as
lists.

This change ensures that that the youtube-dl.1 man page, which is
generated from README.md with the help of pandoc, is formatted
correctly.

2 years ago[vk] Remove unused import
Sergey M․ [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 19:17:54 +0000 (02:17 +0700)]
[vk] Remove unused import

2 years ago[platzi] Add extractor (closes #20562)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 19:15:25 +0000 (02:15 +0700)]
[platzi] Add extractor (closes #20562)

2 years ago[dvtv] remove unnecessary comments and spaces
Remita Amine [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 15:29:30 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
[dvtv] remove unnecessary comments and spaces

2 years ago[dvtv] Fix extraction (closes #18514)
Jan Friesse [Sat, 9 Feb 2019 09:15:53 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
[dvtv] Fix extraction (closes #18514)

2 years ago[vrv] add basic support for individual movie links(#19229)
Remita Amine [Sat, 6 Apr 2019 08:22:25 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
[vrv] add basic support for individual movie links(#19229)

2 years ago[bfi:player] Add new extractor(#19235)
Remita Amine [Fri, 5 Apr 2019 18:35:35 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
[bfi:player] Add new extractor(#19235)

2 years ago[hbo] fix extraction and extract subtitles(closes #14629)(closes #13709)
Remita Amine [Fri, 5 Apr 2019 17:08:43 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
[hbo] fix extraction and extract subtitles(closes #14629)(closes #13709)

2 years ago[youtube] extract srv[1-3] subtitle formats(#20566)
Remita Amine [Fri, 5 Apr 2019 15:18:57 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
[youtube] extract srv[1-3] subtitle formats(#20566)

2 years ago[adultswim] fix extraction(closes #18025)
Remita Amine [Fri, 5 Apr 2019 10:45:49 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
[adultswim] fix extraction(closes #18025)

2 years ago[teamcoco] fix extraction and add suport for subdomains(closes #17099)(closes #20339)
Remita Amine [Fri, 5 Apr 2019 07:26:04 +0000 (08:26 +0100)]
[teamcoco] fix extraction and add suport for subdomains(closes #17099)(closes #20339)

2 years ago[adn] fix subtitle compatibility with ffmpeg
Remita Amine [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 16:59:20 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
[adn] fix subtitle compatibility with ffmpeg

2 years ago[adn] fix extraction and add support for positioning styles(closes #20549)
Remita Amine [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 13:50:16 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
[adn] fix extraction and add support for positioning styles(closes #20549)

2 years ago[vk] use a more unique video id(closes #17848)
Remita Amine [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 10:08:42 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
[vk] use a more unique video id(closes #17848)

2 years ago[rtl2] update player_url
Remita Amine [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 09:20:01 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
[rtl2] update player_url

2 years ago[newstube] fix extraction
Remita Amine [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 09:19:36 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
[newstube] fix extraction

2 years ago[rtl2] improve _VALID_URL regex
Remita Amine [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 00:00:02 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
[rtl2] improve _VALID_URL regex

2 years ago[download/external] pass rtmp_conn to ffmpeg
Remita Amine [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 21:41:23 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
[download/external] pass rtmp_conn to ffmpeg

2 years ago[adobeconnect] Add new extractor(closes #20283)
Remita Amine [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 21:40:39 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
[adobeconnect] Add new extractor(closes #20283)

2 years ago[gaia] add support for authentication(closes #14605)
Remita Amine [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 14:49:43 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
[gaia] add support for authentication(closes #14605)

2 years ago[YoutubeDL] Add ffmpeg_location to post processor options (closes #20532)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 1 Apr 2019 18:29:44 +0000 (01:29 +0700)]
[YoutubeDL] Add ffmpeg_location to post processor options (closes #20532)

2 years ago[mediasite] Add support for dashed ids and named catalogs (closes #20531)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 1 Apr 2019 18:13:52 +0000 (01:13 +0700)]
[mediasite] Add support for dashed ids and named catalogs (closes #20531)

2 years agorelease 2019.04.01 2019.04.01
Sergey M․ [Mon, 1 Apr 2019 16:55:17 +0000 (23:55 +0700)]
release 2019.04.01

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 1 Apr 2019 16:53:28 +0000 (23:53 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[weibo] Extend _VALID_URL (#20496)
RexYuan [Sat, 30 Mar 2019 18:31:33 +0000 (02:31 +0800)]
[weibo] Extend _VALID_URL (#20496)

2 years ago[xhamster] Add support for xhamster.one (closes #20508)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 30 Mar 2019 18:27:45 +0000 (01:27 +0700)]
[xhamster] Add support for xhamster.one (closes #20508)

2 years ago[mediasite:catalog] Add extractor (closes #20507)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 30 Mar 2019 18:17:30 +0000 (01:17 +0700)]
[mediasite:catalog] Add extractor (closes #20507)

2 years ago[teamtreehouse] Add new extractor(closes #9836)
Remita Amine [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 15:55:57 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
[teamtreehouse] Add new extractor(closes #9836)

2 years ago[ina] add support for audio URLs
Remita Amine [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 17:49:29 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
[ina] add support for audio URLs

2 years ago[ina] improve extraction
Remita Amine [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 17:29:24 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
[ina] improve extraction

2 years ago[cwtv] fix episode number extraction(closes #20461)
Remita Amine [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 17:01:51 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
[cwtv] fix episode number extraction(closes #20461)

2 years ago[npo] Improve DRM detection
Sergey M․ [Sat, 23 Mar 2019 14:43:50 +0000 (21:43 +0700)]
[npo] Improve DRM detection

2 years ago[pornhub] Add support for DASH formats (closes #20403)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 18:09:33 +0000 (01:09 +0700)]
[pornhub] Add support for DASH formats (closes #20403)

2 years ago[utils] Improve int_or_none and float_or_none (#20403)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 18:08:54 +0000 (01:08 +0700)]
[utils] Improve int_or_none and float_or_none (#20403)

2 years agoCheck for valid --min-sleep-interval when --max-sleep-interval is specified
Jesse de Zwart [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 15:55:03 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Check for valid --min-sleep-interval when --max-sleep-interval is specified

2 years ago[svtplay] Update API endpoint (closes #20430)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 15:39:35 +0000 (22:39 +0700)]
[svtplay] Update API endpoint (closes #20430)

2 years agorelease 2019.03.18 2019.03.18
Sergey M․ [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 18:36:41 +0000 (01:36 +0700)]
release 2019.03.18

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 18:33:37 +0000 (01:33 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[yandexvideo] Add extractor
Sergey M․ [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 10:33:07 +0000 (17:33 +0700)]
[yandexvideo] Add extractor

2 years ago[openload] Improve embed detection
Sergey M․ [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 08:34:21 +0000 (15:34 +0700)]
[openload] Improve embed detection

2 years ago[radiocanada:audiovideo] Fix typo
Sergey M․ [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 07:34:48 +0000 (14:34 +0700)]
[radiocanada:audiovideo] Fix typo

2 years ago[corus] Add support for bigbrothercanada.ca (#20357)
wolfy1339 [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 07:20:21 +0000 (03:20 -0400)]
[corus] Add support for bigbrothercanada.ca (#20357)

2 years ago[orf:radio] Extract series (#20012)
Lukas Anzinger [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 02:57:02 +0000 (03:57 +0100)]
[orf:radio] Extract series (#20012)

2 years ago[extractors] Remove superfluous whitespace
Sergey M․ [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 02:41:16 +0000 (09:41 +0700)]
[extractors] Remove superfluous whitespace

2 years ago[cbc:watch] Add support for gem.cbc.ca (closes #20251, #20359)
Tyler Szabo [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 02:37:29 +0000 (19:37 -0700)]
[cbc:watch] Add support for gem.cbc.ca (closes #20251, #20359)

2 years ago[anysex] Remove extractor (closes #19279)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 02:15:24 +0000 (09:15 +0700)]
[anysex] Remove extractor (closes #19279)

2 years ago[extractor/common] Improve HTML5 entries extraction and add some realworld tests
Sergey M․ [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 02:09:32 +0000 (09:09 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Improve HTML5 entries extraction and add some realworld tests

2 years ago[utils] Introduce parse_bitrate
Sergey M․ [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 02:07:47 +0000 (09:07 +0700)]
[utils] Introduce parse_bitrate

2 years ago[ciscolive] Add support for new URL schema (closes #20320, #20351)
Austin de Coup-Crank [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 00:18:54 +0000 (17:18 -0700)]
[ciscolive] Add support for new URL schema (closes #20320, #20351)

2 years ago[youtube] Add support for invidiou.sh (#20309)
utlasidyo [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 00:15:15 +0000 (07:15 +0700)]
[youtube] Add support for invidiou.sh (#20309)

2 years ago[update] Hide update URLs behind redirect
Sergey M․ [Sun, 17 Mar 2019 00:07:56 +0000 (07:07 +0700)]
[update] Hide update URLs behind redirect

2 years ago[test_InfoExtractor] Add test for #20346
Sergey M․ [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 18:20:24 +0000 (01:20 +0700)]
[test_InfoExtractor] Add test for #20346

2 years ago[extractor/common] Fix url meta field for unfragmented DASH formats (closes #20346)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 17:42:14 +0000 (00:42 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Fix url meta field for unfragmented DASH formats (closes #20346)

2 years ago[anitube] Remove extractor
charon2019 [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 09:47:55 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
[anitube] Remove extractor

site no longer exists

2 years ago[ruleporn] Remove extractor (closes #15344, closes #20324)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 15:55:32 +0000 (22:55 +0700)]
[ruleporn] Remove extractor (closes #15344, closes #20324)
Covered by generic extractor

2 years ago[npr] fix extraction(closes #10793)(closes #13440)
Remita Amine [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 15:52:28 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
[npr] fix extraction(closes #10793)(closes #13440)

2 years ago[biqle] fix extraction(closes #11471)(closes #15313)
Remita Amine [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 07:08:54 +0000 (08:08 +0100)]
[biqle] fix extraction(closes #11471)(closes #15313)

2 years ago[viddler] Modernize
Remita Amine [Mon, 11 Mar 2019 14:53:44 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
[viddler] Modernize

2 years ago[pandatv] fix condition syntax
Remita Amine [Mon, 11 Mar 2019 14:37:19 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
[pandatv] fix condition syntax

2 years ago[moevideo] fix extraction
Remita Amine [Mon, 11 Mar 2019 14:18:09 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
[moevideo] fix extraction

2 years ago[primesharetv] remove extractor
Remita Amine [Mon, 11 Mar 2019 08:51:26 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
[primesharetv] remove extractor

2 years ago[hypem] Modernize and extract more metadata(closes #15320)
Remita Amine [Mon, 11 Mar 2019 08:43:06 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
[hypem] Modernize and extract more metadata(closes #15320)

2 years ago[veoh] fix extraction
Remita Amine [Mon, 11 Mar 2019 08:04:06 +0000 (09:04 +0100)]
[veoh] fix extraction

2 years ago[escapist] Modernize
Remita Amine [Mon, 11 Mar 2019 07:18:57 +0000 (08:18 +0100)]
[escapist] Modernize

2 years ago[videomega] remove extractor(closes #10108)
Remita Amine [Mon, 11 Mar 2019 06:27:57 +0000 (07:27 +0100)]
[videomega] remove extractor(closes #10108)

2 years ago[beeg] Add support for beeg.porn (closes #20306)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 10 Mar 2019 21:33:27 +0000 (04:33 +0700)]
[beeg] Add support for beeg.porn (closes #20306)

2 years agoStart moving to ytdl-org
Sergey M․ [Sat, 9 Mar 2019 12:14:41 +0000 (19:14 +0700)]
Start moving to ytdl-org

2 years ago[vimeo:review] improve config url extraction and extract original format(closes ...
Remita Amine [Sun, 10 Mar 2019 14:03:32 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
[vimeo:review] improve config url extraction and extract original format(closes #20305)

2 years ago[fox] detect geo restriction and authentication errors(#20208)
Remita Amine [Sun, 10 Mar 2019 08:37:28 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
[fox] detect geo restriction and authentication errors(#20208)

2 years agorelease 2019.03.09 2019.03.09
Sergey M․ [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 19:53:18 +0000 (02:53 +0700)]
release 2019.03.09

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 19:52:08 +0000 (02:52 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[francetv:site] Relax video id regex and update test (closes #20268)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 16:26:59 +0000 (23:26 +0700)]
[francetv:site] Relax video id regex and update test (closes #20268)

2 years ago[toutv] detect invalid login error
Remita Amine [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 08:28:14 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
[toutv] detect invalid login error

2 years ago[toutv] fix authentication(closes #20261)
Remita Amine [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 08:20:27 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
[toutv] fix authentication(closes #20261)

2 years ago[test] Fix test_compat_etree_Element
Sergey M․ [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 19:45:33 +0000 (02:45 +0700)]
[test] Fix test_compat_etree_Element

2 years ago[urplay] Extract timestamp (#20235)
0x9fff00 [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 19:11:32 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
[urplay] Extract timestamp (#20235)

2 years ago[openload] Add support for oload.space
yonaikerlol [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 18:34:34 +0000 (14:34 -0400)]
[openload] Add support for oload.space

2 years ago[facebook] Improve uploader extraction (closes #20250)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 18:27:22 +0000 (01:27 +0700)]
[facebook] Improve uploader extraction (closes #20250)

2 years agoUse compat_etree_Element
Sergey M․ [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 18:21:57 +0000 (01:21 +0700)]
Use compat_etree_Element

2 years ago[compat] Introduce compat_etree_Element
Sergey M․ [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 18:18:52 +0000 (01:18 +0700)]
[compat] Introduce compat_etree_Element

2 years ago[extractor/common] Fallback url to base URL for DASH formats
Sergey M․ [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 17:33:08 +0000 (00:33 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Fallback url to base URL for DASH formats

2 years ago[npo] Improve ISM extraction
Sergey M․ [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 16:57:39 +0000 (23:57 +0700)]
[npo] Improve ISM extraction

2 years ago[rai] Improve extraction (closes #20253)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 16:54:25 +0000 (23:54 +0700)]
[rai] Improve extraction (closes #20253)

2 years ago[extractor/common] Do not fail on invalid data while parsing F4M manifest in non...
Sergey M․ [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 16:45:40 +0000 (23:45 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Do not fail on invalid data while parsing F4M manifest in non fatal mode

2 years ago[paramountnetwork] fix mgid extraction(closes #20241)
Remita Amine [Mon, 4 Mar 2019 21:26:32 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
[paramountnetwork] fix mgid extraction(closes #20241)

2 years ago[extractor/common] Clarify url and manifest_url meta fields
Sergey M․ [Mon, 4 Mar 2019 17:39:15 +0000 (00:39 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Clarify url and manifest_url meta fields

2 years ago[extractor/common] Return MPD manifest as format's url meta field (#20242)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 4 Mar 2019 17:37:39 +0000 (00:37 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Return MPD manifest as format's url meta field (#20242)
For symmetry with other segmented media

2 years ago[utils] strip #HttpOnly_ prefix from cookies files (#20219)
remitamine [Sun, 3 Mar 2019 12:23:59 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
[utils] strip #HttpOnly_ prefix from cookies files (#20219)

2 years ago[libsyn] improve extraction(closes #20229)
Remita Amine [Sun, 3 Mar 2019 05:18:15 +0000 (06:18 +0100)]
[libsyn] improve extraction(closes #20229)

2 years ago[youtube] Add more invidious instances
dimqua [Sun, 3 Mar 2019 01:19:36 +0000 (04:19 +0300)]
[youtube] Add more invidious instances

See [Invidious-Instances](https://github.com/omarroth/invidious/wiki/Invidious-Instances) for the reference.

2 years ago[travis] Remove sudo: false
cclauss [Sun, 3 Mar 2019 01:16:48 +0000 (02:16 +0100)]
[travis] Remove sudo: false

Travis now recommends removing `sudo: false` from configuration: https://blog.travis-ci.com/2018-11-19-required-linux-infrastructure-migration.

2 years ago[spankbang] Fix extraction (closes #20023)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 Mar 2019 23:25:45 +0000 (06:25 +0700)]
[spankbang] Fix extraction (closes #20023)

2 years ago[crunchyroll] fix is_logged check
Remita Amine [Sat, 2 Mar 2019 07:25:47 +0000 (08:25 +0100)]
[crunchyroll] fix is_logged check

2 years agoRevert "use older login method(closes #11572)"
Remita Amine [Sat, 2 Mar 2019 07:01:42 +0000 (08:01 +0100)]
Revert "use older login method(closes #11572)"

This reverts commit cc6a960e134614f8af2a42dcd8bf146d63638a3c.

2 years ago[espn] extend _VALID_URL regex(closes #20013)
Remita Amine [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 14:34:05 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
[espn] extend _VALID_URL regex(closes #20013)

2 years ago[sixplay] handle videos with empty assets(closes #20016)
Remita Amine [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 14:08:11 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
[sixplay] handle videos with empty assets(closes #20016)