ytdl
3 years agorelease 2018.04.25 2018.04.25
Sergey M․ [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 18:12:40 +0000 (01:12 +0700)]
release 2018.04.25

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 18:03:42 +0000 (01:03 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years agoCredit @f2face for #16115
Sergey M․ [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 18:02:28 +0000 (01:02 +0700)]
Credit @f2face for #16115

3 years agoCredit @TingPing for picarto (#15551)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 18:01:06 +0000 (01:01 +0700)]
Credit @TingPing for picarto (#15551)

3 years agoCredit @Zopieux for #16250
Sergey M․ [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 17:56:16 +0000 (00:56 +0700)]
Credit @Zopieux for #16250

3 years ago[openload] Recognize IPv6 stream URLs (closes #16137)
Alexandre Macabies [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 17:49:30 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
[openload] Recognize IPv6 stream URLs (closes #16137)

3 years ago[twitch] Extract is_live according to status (closes #16259)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 16:53:01 +0000 (23:53 +0700)]
[twitch] Extract is_live according to status (closes #16259)

3 years ago[utils] Fix match_str for boolean meta fields
Sergey M․ [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 16:49:30 +0000 (23:49 +0700)]
[utils] Fix match_str for boolean meta fields

3 years ago[pornflip] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #16258)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 21:03:11 +0000 (04:03 +0700)]
[pornflip] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #16258)

3 years ago[etonline] Remove extractor (closes #16256)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 20:17:34 +0000 (03:17 +0700)]
[etonline] Remove extractor (closes #16256)
Covered by generic extractor

3 years ago[Makefile] Add support for pandoc 2 and disable smart extension (closes #16251)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 19:50:11 +0000 (02:50 +0700)]
[Makefile] Add support for pandoc 2 and disable smart extension (closes #16251)
smart extension rewrites straight quotes as curly quotes, -- as en-dashes and so on that is unwanted behavior.

3 years ago[breakcom] Fix extraction (closes #16254)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 22 Apr 2018 17:16:52 +0000 (00:16 +0700)]
[breakcom] Fix extraction (closes #16254)

3 years ago[youtube] Add ability to authenticate with cookies
Sergey M․ [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 23:08:05 +0000 (06:08 +0700)]
[youtube] Add ability to authenticate with cookies

3 years ago[youtube:feed] Implement lazy playlist extraction (closes #10184)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 23:07:32 +0000 (06:07 +0700)]
[youtube:feed] Implement lazy playlist extraction (closes #10184)

3 years ago[svt] Improve (closes #15809)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 22:33:08 +0000 (05:33 +0700)]
[svt] Improve (closes #15809)

3 years ago[svt] Add support for TV channel live streams (Closes #15279)
0x9fff00 [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 15:14:20 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
[svt] Add support for TV channel live streams (Closes #15279)

3 years ago[cbssports] PEP 8
Sergey M․ [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 21:57:22 +0000 (04:57 +0700)]
[cbssports] PEP 8

3 years ago[ccma] Fix video extraction (closes #15931)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 21:55:35 +0000 (04:55 +0700)]
[ccma] Fix video extraction (closes #15931)

3 years ago[rentv] Improve extraction (closes #15227)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 16:22:10 +0000 (23:22 +0700)]
[rentv] Improve extraction (closes #15227)

3 years ago[rentv] Fix extraction
einstein95 [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 18:01:02 +0000 (07:01 +1300)]
[rentv] Fix extraction

3 years ago[nick] Add support for nickjr.nl (closes #16230)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 16:12:13 +0000 (23:12 +0700)]
[nick] Add support for nickjr.nl (closes #16230)

3 years ago[mofosex] Fix test
Sergey M․ [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:38:31 +0000 (22:38 +0700)]
[mofosex] Fix test

3 years ago[extremetube] Fix metadata extraction
Sergey M․ [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:36:33 +0000 (22:36 +0700)]
[extremetube] Fix metadata extraction

3 years ago[keezmovies] Add support for generic embeds (closes #16134)
Parmjit Virk [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:25:51 +0000 (10:25 -0500)]
[keezmovies] Add support for generic embeds (closes #16134)

3 years ago[YoutubeDL] Fix typo in media extension compatibility checker
Douglas Su [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:21:50 +0000 (23:21 +0800)]
[YoutubeDL] Fix typo in media extension compatibility checker

3 years ago[nexx] extract new azure urls(closes #16223)
Remita Amine [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 14:48:03 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
[nexx] extract new azure urls(closes #16223)

3 years ago[cbssports] fix extraction(fixes #16217)
Remita Amine [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 14:07:50 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
[cbssports] fix extraction(fixes #16217)

3 years ago[instagram:user] Fix extraction (closes #16119)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 03:12:24 +0000 (10:12 +0700)]
[instagram:user] Fix extraction (closes #16119)

3 years ago[kaltura] Improve embeds detection (closes #16201)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 18:24:02 +0000 (01:24 +0700)]
[kaltura] Improve embeds detection (closes #16201)

3 years agoFix some tests
Dan Salmon [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 17:10:02 +0000 (12:10 -0500)]
Fix some tests

3 years ago[instagram:user] Fix extraction (closes #16119)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 15:37:50 +0000 (22:37 +0700)]
[instagram:user] Fix extraction (closes #16119)

3 years ago[cbs] skip DRM asset types(fixes #16104)
Remita Amine [Mon, 16 Apr 2018 06:48:36 +0000 (07:48 +0100)]
[cbs] skip DRM asset types(fixes #16104)

3 years agorelease 2018.04.16 2018.04.16
Sergey M․ [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 18:09:18 +0000 (01:09 +0700)]
release 2018.04.16

3 years agoSet chmod 644 for all extractors
Sergey M․ [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 18:07:21 +0000 (01:07 +0700)]
Set chmod 644 for all extractors

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 17:56:05 +0000 (00:56 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years ago[smotri:broadcast] Fix extraction (closes #16180)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 17:54:21 +0000 (00:54 +0700)]
[smotri:broadcast] Fix extraction (closes #16180)

3 years ago[picarto] Improve extraction (closes #6205, closes #12514, closes #15276, closes...
Sergey M․ [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 17:31:25 +0000 (00:31 +0700)]
[picarto] Improve extraction (closes #6205, closes #12514, closes #15276, closes #15551)

3 years ago[picarto] Add extractor
Patrick Griffis [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 22:49:31 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
[picarto] Add extractor

3 years ago[vine:user] Improve extraction (closes #16190)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 15 Apr 2018 15:43:25 +0000 (22:43 +0700)]
[vine:user] Improve extraction (closes #16190)

3 years ago[vine:user] Fix extraction (closes #15514)
Timmy [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 15:04:42 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
[vine:user] Fix extraction (closes #15514)

3 years ago[instagram:user] Remove User-Agent from signature (closes #16119)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 15:27:52 +0000 (22:27 +0700)]
[instagram:user] Remove User-Agent from signature (closes #16119)

3 years ago[pornhub] Relax _VALID_URLs (closes #16165)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 21:53:45 +0000 (04:53 +0700)]
[pornhub] Relax _VALID_URLs (closes #16165)

3 years ago[cbc:watch] Re-acquire device token when expired (closes #16160)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 16:28:55 +0000 (23:28 +0700)]
[cbc:watch] Re-acquire device token when expired (closes #16160)

3 years ago[fxnetworks] Add support for https theplatform URLs (closes #16125)
Ray Douglass [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 13:11:24 +0000 (09:11 -0400)]
[fxnetworks] Add support for https theplatform URLs (closes #16125)

3 years ago[instagram:user] Simplify signing (#16119)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 10 Apr 2018 18:51:57 +0000 (01:51 +0700)]
[instagram:user] Simplify signing (#16119)

3 years ago[instagram:user] Add request signing (closes #16119)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 10 Apr 2018 18:25:41 +0000 (01:25 +0700)]
[instagram:user] Add request signing (closes #16119)

3 years ago[twitch] Add support for mobile URLs (closes #16146)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 10 Apr 2018 16:07:37 +0000 (23:07 +0700)]
[twitch] Add support for mobile URLs (closes #16146)

3 years agorelease 2018.04.09 2018.04.09
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Apr 2018 18:19:27 +0000 (01:19 +0700)]
release 2018.04.09

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Apr 2018 18:14:47 +0000 (01:14 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years ago[YoutubeDL] Do not save/restore console title while simulate (closes #16103)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Apr 2018 18:03:55 +0000 (01:03 +0700)]
[YoutubeDL] Do not save/restore console title while simulate (closes #16103)

3 years ago[generic] Add support for tube8 embeds
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Apr 2018 17:37:15 +0000 (00:37 +0700)]
[generic] Add support for tube8 embeds

3 years ago[generic] Restrict share-videos.se embeds regex to filter bogus URLs (#16115)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Apr 2018 17:25:44 +0000 (00:25 +0700)]
[generic] Restrict share-videos.se embeds regex to filter bogus URLs (#16115)

3 years ago[generic] Add support for share-videos.se embeds (closes #16089)
Surya Oktafendri [Sun, 8 Apr 2018 17:19:23 +0000 (00:19 +0700)]
[generic] Add support for share-videos.se embeds (closes #16089)

3 years ago[odnoklassniki] Improve _VALID_URL readability
Sergey M․ [Sun, 8 Apr 2018 15:21:21 +0000 (22:21 +0700)]
[odnoklassniki] Improve _VALID_URL readability

3 years ago[odnoklassniki] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #16081)
GDR! [Sun, 8 Apr 2018 15:13:00 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
[odnoklassniki] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #16081)

3 years ago[extractor/common] Relax JSON-LD context check (closes #16006)
aeph6Ee0 [Sat, 7 Apr 2018 20:09:42 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
[extractor/common] Relax JSON-LD context check (closes #16006)

3 years ago[steam] Bypass mature content check (closes #16113)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 7 Apr 2018 17:29:43 +0000 (00:29 +0700)]
[steam] Bypass mature content check (closes #16113)

3 years ago[acast] Extract more metadata
Sergey M․ [Sat, 7 Apr 2018 17:21:55 +0000 (00:21 +0700)]
[acast] Extract more metadata

3 years ago[acast] Fix extraction (closes #16118)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 7 Apr 2018 17:08:45 +0000 (00:08 +0700)]
[acast] Fix extraction (closes #16118)

3 years ago[instagram:user] Fix extraction (closes #16119)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 7 Apr 2018 16:57:32 +0000 (23:57 +0700)]
[instagram:user] Fix extraction (closes #16119)

3 years ago[drtuber] Fix title extraction (closes #16107)
Parmjit Virk [Sat, 7 Apr 2018 14:39:21 +0000 (09:39 -0500)]
[drtuber] Fix title extraction (closes #16107)

3 years ago[liveleak] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #16117)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 7 Apr 2018 13:55:01 +0000 (20:55 +0700)]
[liveleak] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #16117)

3 years ago[openload] Add support for oload.xyz
Sergey M․ [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 16:40:15 +0000 (23:40 +0700)]
[openload] Add support for oload.xyz

3 years ago[openload] Relax stream URL regex
Sergey M․ [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 17:15:22 +0000 (00:15 +0700)]
[openload] Relax stream URL regex

3 years ago[openload] Fix extraction (closes #16099)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 16:49:15 +0000 (23:49 +0700)]
[openload] Fix extraction (closes #16099)

3 years ago[svtplay] Share svtplay regex
Sergey M․ [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 17:28:36 +0000 (00:28 +0700)]
[svtplay] Share svtplay regex

3 years ago[svtplay:series] Add support for season URLs
Sergey M․ [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 17:05:09 +0000 (00:05 +0700)]
[svtplay:series] Add support for season URLs

3 years ago[svtplay:series] Improve extraction (closes #16059)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 16:52:00 +0000 (23:52 +0700)]
[svtplay:series] Improve extraction (closes #16059)

3 years ago[svtplay:series] Add extractor
Mattias Wadman [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 18:02:09 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
[svtplay:series] Add extractor

Related to #11130

3 years agorelease 2018.04.03 2018.04.03
Sergey M․ [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 17:26:11 +0000 (00:26 +0700)]
release 2018.04.03

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 17:23:03 +0000 (00:23 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years ago[tvnow] Fix issues, simplify and improve (closes #15837)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 17:08:22 +0000 (00:08 +0700)]
[tvnow] Fix issues, simplify and improve (closes #15837)

3 years ago[tvnow] Add support for shows
AndroKev [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 07:57:41 +0000 (08:57 +0100)]
[tvnow] Add support for shows

3 years ago[dramafever] Fix authentication (closes #16067)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 15:19:42 +0000 (22:19 +0700)]
[dramafever] Fix authentication (closes #16067)

3 years ago[afreecatv] Use partial view only when necessary (closes #14450)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 17:00:45 +0000 (00:00 +0700)]
[afreecatv] Use partial view only when necessary (closes #14450)

3 years ago[afreecatv] Remove debug output
Sergey M․ [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 16:07:54 +0000 (23:07 +0700)]
[afreecatv] Remove debug output

3 years ago[afreecatv] Add support for authentication (#14450)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 15:47:39 +0000 (22:47 +0700)]
[afreecatv] Add support for authentication (#14450)

3 years ago[nationalgeographic] Add support for new URL schema (closes #16001)
kenavera [Sun, 1 Apr 2018 14:22:51 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
[nationalgeographic] Add support for new URL schema (closes #16001)

3 years ago[bilibili] Remove debug from player params regexes
Sergey M․ [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 19:06:14 +0000 (02:06 +0700)]
[bilibili] Remove debug from player params regexes

3 years ago[xvideos] Fix thumbnail extraction (closes #15978)
Parmjit Virk [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 16:46:08 +0000 (11:46 -0500)]
[xvideos] Fix thumbnail extraction (closes #15978)

3 years ago[medialaan] Fix vod id
kenavera [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 15:14:49 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
[medialaan] Fix vod id

3 years ago[openload] Add support for oload.site
Luca Steeb [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 16:25:43 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
[openload] Add support for oload.site

3 years ago[naver] Fix extraction (closes #16029)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 16:49:09 +0000 (23:49 +0700)]
[naver] Fix extraction (closes #16029)

3 years ago[dramafever] Partially switch to API v5 (closes #16026)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 16:06:13 +0000 (23:06 +0700)]
[dramafever] Partially switch to API v5 (closes #16026)

3 years ago[options] Mention comments support in --batch-file
Arend v. Reinersdorff [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 15:25:29 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
[options] Mention comments support in --batch-file

3 years ago[abc:iview] Unescape title and series meta fields
xofe [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 15:08:40 +0000 (15:08 +0000)]
[abc:iview] Unescape title and series meta fields

3 years ago[videa] Extend _VALID_URL
Attila-Mihaly Balazs [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 15:02:04 +0000 (18:02 +0300)]
[videa] Extend _VALID_URL

3 years agorelease 2018.03.26.1 2018.03.26.1
Sergey M․ [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 15:32:03 +0000 (22:32 +0700)]
release 2018.03.26.1

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 15:30:11 +0000 (22:30 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years agorelease 2018.03.26 2018.03.26
Sergey M․ [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 22:03:47 +0000 (05:03 +0700)]
release 2018.03.26

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 15:11:01 +0000 (22:11 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years ago[downloader/external] Simplify finished progress hook reporting and add elapsed time...
Sergey M․ [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 09:29:03 +0000 (16:29 +0700)]
[downloader/external] Simplify finished progress hook reporting and add elapsed time (closes #10876)

3 years ago[downloader/common] Improve progress reporting when no total bytes available
Sergey M․ [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 09:27:36 +0000 (16:27 +0700)]
[downloader/common] Improve progress reporting when no total bytes available

3 years ago[downloader/external] Fix download finalization when writing file to stdout (closes...
John Hawkinson [Sat, 8 Oct 2016 13:27:24 +0000 (09:27 -0400)]
[downloader/external] Fix download finalization when writing file to stdout (closes #10809)

An OSError or IOError generally indicates something a little more
wrong than a "simple" UnavailableVideoError, so print the actual
traceback that leads to the exception. Otherwise meaningful postmortem
debugging a bug report is essentially infeasible.

3 years ago[downloader/fragment] Fix download finalization when writing file to stdout (closes...
Sergey M․ [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 08:59:48 +0000 (15:59 +0700)]
[downloader/fragment] Fix download finalization when writing file to stdout (closes #15799)

3 years ago[vrv] Fix extraction on python2 (closes #15928)
Joseph Spiros [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 07:57:34 +0000 (03:57 -0400)]
[vrv] Fix extraction on python2 (closes #15928)

3 years ago[afreecatv] Update referrer (closes #15947)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 07:21:08 +0000 (14:21 +0700)]
[afreecatv] Update referrer (closes #15947)

3 years ago[24video] Add support for 24video.sexy (closes #15973)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 07:11:27 +0000 (14:11 +0700)]
[24video] Add support for 24video.sexy (closes #15973)

3 years ago[crackle] Bypass geo restriction
Sergey M․ [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 18:49:50 +0000 (01:49 +0700)]
[crackle] Bypass geo restriction

3 years ago[crackle] Fix extraction (closes #15969)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 16:53:18 +0000 (23:53 +0700)]
[crackle] Fix extraction (closes #15969)