ytdl
7 years agoMerge pull request #4745 from BitLooter/master
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 00:22:19 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
Merge pull request #4745 from BitLooter/master

Embed description and URL as MP4 tags

7 years ago[generic] Add support for BOMs (Fixes #4753)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 00:21:30 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
[generic] Add support for BOMs (Fixes #4753)

7 years agorelease 2015.01.23.1 2015.01.23.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 23:33:14 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
release 2015.01.23.1

7 years ago[testtube] Add new extractor (Fixes #4759)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 23:32:35 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
[testtube] Add new extractor (Fixes #4759)

7 years agorelease 2015.01.23 2015.01.23
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 23:06:11 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
release 2015.01.23

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 23:06:02 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Allow filtering by properties (Fixes #4584)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 23:04:05 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Allow filtering by properties (Fixes #4584)

7 years ago[pornhub] Detect private videos and emit an error message (Closes #4764)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 22:48:58 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
[pornhub] Detect private videos and emit an error message (Closes #4764)

7 years ago[twitch] PEP8
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 22:06:03 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
[twitch] PEP8

7 years ago[twitch:stream] Randomize query
Sergey M․ [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:34:40 +0000 (23:34 +0600)]
[twitch:stream] Randomize query

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:21:27 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

7 years ago[README] Add an FAQ entry about destination folder
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:21:17 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
[README] Add an FAQ entry about destination folder

7 years ago[twitch] Move URL matching tests into extractor
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:18:21 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
[twitch] Move URL matching tests into extractor

7 years ago[comedycentral:shows] Remove references to colbert report
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:15:58 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
[comedycentral:shows] Remove references to colbert report

7 years ago[hearthisat] Correct error message
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:15:04 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
[hearthisat] Correct error message

7 years ago[twitch] Add support for streams (Closes #893, closes #3693, closes #1884)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:11:22 +0000 (23:11 +0600)]
[twitch] Add support for streams (Closes #893, closes #3693, closes #1884)

7 years ago[videomega] Fix extraction (Closes #4763)
Naglis Jonaitis [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 16:35:53 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
[videomega] Fix extraction (Closes #4763)

7 years agorelease 2015.01.22 2015.01.22
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 11:04:26 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
release 2015.01.22

7 years ago[hearthisat] Add support for more high-quality download links
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 11:04:07 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
[hearthisat] Add support for more high-quality download links

7 years ago[hearthisat] Add new extractor (Closes #4743)
Naglis Jonaitis [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 19:47:55 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
[hearthisat] Add new extractor (Closes #4743)

7 years ago[twitch:past_broadcasts] Fix IE_NAME
Sergey M․ [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 17:06:16 +0000 (23:06 +0600)]
[twitch:past_broadcasts] Fix IE_NAME

7 years agoCredit @yan12125 for streetvoice (#4758)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 16:56:28 +0000 (22:56 +0600)]
Credit @yan12125 for streetvoice (#4758)

7 years ago[streetvoice] Improve
Sergey M․ [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 16:53:51 +0000 (22:53 +0600)]
[streetvoice] Improve

7 years agoMerge pull request #4758 from yan12125/IE_streetvoice
Sergey M. [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 16:36:50 +0000 (22:36 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4758 from yan12125/IE_streetvoice

[StreetVoice] Add new extractor

7 years ago[twitch] Refactor and add support for past broadcasts
Sergey M․ [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 16:27:21 +0000 (22:27 +0600)]
[twitch] Refactor and add support for past broadcasts

7 years ago[StreetVoice] Add new extractor
Yen Chi Hsuan [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 15:05:47 +0000 (23:05 +0800)]
[StreetVoice] Add new extractor

7 years ago[nbc] Fix pep8 issue
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 09:36:15 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
[nbc] Fix pep8 issue

7 years ago[cnn] Use edition.cnn.com for getting the information (fixes #4757)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 09:31:57 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
[cnn] Use edition.cnn.com for getting the information (fixes #4757)

Some videos (like http://edition.cnn.com/videos/us/2015/01/20/orig-yellowstone-oil-spill.cnn) will fail if we use cnn.com.

7 years ago[CNNArticle] Update test
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 09:27:18 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
[CNNArticle] Update test

7 years ago[tinypic] Tweak VALID_URL regex (Closes #4754)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 20:15:28 +0000 (02:15 +0600)]
[tinypic] Tweak VALID_URL regex (Closes #4754)

7 years ago[nbcnews] Ignore HTTP errors while coping with playlists (Closes #4749)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 15:23:51 +0000 (21:23 +0600)]
[nbcnews] Ignore HTTP errors while coping with playlists (Closes #4749)

7 years ago[tvp] Fix extraction
Sergey M․ [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 17:00:22 +0000 (23:00 +0600)]
[tvp] Fix extraction

7 years ago[ndtv] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 09:10:05 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
[ndtv] Modernize

7 years agoEmbed description and URL as MP4 tags
David Powell [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 23:01:05 +0000 (15:01 -0800)]
Embed description and URL as MP4 tags

7 years ago[abc7news] Add extractor (Closes #4734)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 02:09:18 +0000 (08:09 +0600)]
[abc7news] Add extractor (Closes #4734)

7 years ago[options] Clarify that --password can be left out (#4723)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 17 Jan 2015 22:56:34 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
[options] Clarify that --password can be left out (#4723)

7 years agorelease 2015.01.16 2015.01.16
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 13:20:38 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
release 2015.01.16

7 years ago[bandcamp:album] Fix title extraction (Fixes #4721)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 13:20:25 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
[bandcamp:album] Fix title extraction (Fixes #4721)

7 years ago[fourtube] Fix extraction
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 12:44:44 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
[fourtube] Fix extraction

7 years ago[npo] Remove unused import
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 12:44:36 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
[npo] Remove unused import

7 years agoFFmpegEmbedSubtitlePP: simplify command
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 12:37:37 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
FFmpegEmbedSubtitlePP: simplify command

7 years agoFFmpegEmbedSubtitlePP: don't fail if the video doesn't have an audio stream (fixes...
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 12:29:01 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
FFmpegEmbedSubtitlePP: don't fail if the video doesn't have an audio stream (fixes #4718)

Instead of specifying which streams ffmpeg must copy, we tell it to copy all.

7 years agorelease 2015.01.15.1 2015.01.15.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 21:38:11 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
release 2015.01.15.1

7 years ago[youtube] Add test for #4706
Sergey M․ [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 19:25:03 +0000 (01:25 +0600)]
[youtube] Add test for #4706

7 years agoMerge pull request #4706 from pkulak/master
Sergey M. [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 19:12:50 +0000 (01:12 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4706 from pkulak/master

Fix Youtube encrypted sigs.

7 years agoLooks like Google switched to a new JS compiler that includes dollar signs in functio...
Phil Kulak [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 18:23:05 +0000 (10:23 -0800)]
Looks like Google switched to a new JS compiler that includes dollar signs in function names.

7 years ago[videomega] Fix extraction (Closes #4703)
Naglis Jonaitis [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 17:57:36 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
[videomega] Fix extraction (Closes #4703)

7 years ago[atresplayer] Add authentication support (Closes #4700)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 15:43:35 +0000 (21:43 +0600)]
[atresplayer] Add authentication support (Closes #4700)

7 years agorelease 2015.01.15 2015.01.15
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 11:42:11 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
release 2015.01.15

7 years ago[ssl] Correct connect creation
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 01:06:48 +0000 (02:06 +0100)]
[ssl] Correct connect creation

We want to authenticate the server, see https://docs.python.org/dev/library/ssl.html#ssl.Purpose.SERVER_AUTH .

7 years ago[smotri] Improve extraction (Closes #4698)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 15:50:36 +0000 (21:50 +0600)]
[smotri] Improve extraction (Closes #4698)

7 years ago[spiegel] Test format video URLs for 404 (Closes #4579)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 14 Jan 2015 14:27:14 +0000 (20:27 +0600)]
[spiegel] Test format video URLs for 404 (Closes #4579)

7 years ago[lnkgo] Make more robust
Naglis Jonaitis [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 22:51:48 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
[lnkgo] Make more robust

7 years ago[utils] Add additional format to unified_strdate
Naglis Jonaitis [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 22:16:34 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
[utils] Add additional format to unified_strdate

7 years ago[lnkgo] Add new extractor
Naglis Jonaitis [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 22:14:59 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
[lnkgo] Add new extractor

7 years ago[npo:live] Add extractor (Closes #4691)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 14:54:03 +0000 (20:54 +0600)]
[npo:live] Add extractor (Closes #4691)

7 years ago[README] Add FAQ for playing from another machine (Fixes #4693)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 13 Jan 2015 07:10:08 +0000 (08:10 +0100)]
[README] Add FAQ for playing from another machine (Fixes #4693)

7 years ago[test_utils] Add more tests for parse_duration
Sergey M․ [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 15:39:58 +0000 (21:39 +0600)]
[test_utils] Add more tests for parse_duration

7 years ago[utils] Disallow non string types in parse_duration (Closes #4679)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 15:06:26 +0000 (21:06 +0600)]
[utils] Disallow non string types in parse_duration (Closes #4679)

7 years ago[npo] Remove unused import
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 22:43:09 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
[npo] Remove unused import

7 years agoCredit @Josso for drbonanza (#4581)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 22:42:24 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Credit @Josso for drbonanza (#4581)

7 years ago[drbonanza] Simplify and fix duration (#4687)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 22:40:27 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
[drbonanza] Simplify and fix duration (#4687)

7 years ago[DRBonanza] Add new extractor (fixing #4581)
Johan K. Jensen [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 22:23:10 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
[DRBonanza] Add new extractor (fixing #4581)

7 years ago[npo] Make extension check less strict and add test (#4680)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 17:45:52 +0000 (23:45 +0600)]
[npo] Make extension check less strict and add test (#4680)

7 years ago[npo] Fix non asf streams (Closes #4680)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 17:18:45 +0000 (23:18 +0600)]
[npo] Fix non asf streams (Closes #4680)

7 years agorelease 2015.01.11 2015.01.11
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 16:47:04 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
release 2015.01.11

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 16:46:22 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

7 years agoMerge pull request #4684 from Josso/patch-1
Sergey M. [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 16:41:15 +0000 (22:41 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4684 from Josso/patch-1

[drtv] Updated with support for https

7 years ago[utils] Improve colon handling (Fixes #4683)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 16:40:45 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
[utils] Improve colon handling (Fixes #4683)

7 years ago[drtv] Updated with support for https
Johan [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 16:39:16 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
[drtv] Updated with support for https

7 years agocheck for overwriting files in the downloader (fixes #3916, closes #3829)
Pierre [Thu, 25 Sep 2014 16:37:20 +0000 (19:37 +0300)]
check for overwriting files in the downloader (fixes #3916, closes #3829)

7 years agoYoutubeDL: Make the decision about removing the original file after each postprocesso...
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 10:29:42 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
YoutubeDL: Make the decision about removing the original file after each postprocessor is run (fixes #2261)

If one of the processors said the file should be kept, it wouldn't pay
attention to the response from the following processors. This was wrong if the
'keep_video' option was False, if the first extractor modifies the original file
and then we extract its audio we don't want to keep the original video file.

7 years ago[veehd] Update test
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 10:20:39 +0000 (16:20 +0600)]
[veehd] Update test

7 years ago[veehd] Improve extraction
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 10:20:16 +0000 (16:20 +0600)]
[veehd] Improve extraction

7 years ago[karaoketv] Remove unused import
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 09:48:20 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
[karaoketv] Remove unused import

7 years ago[compat] Correct socket error class reference
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 09:47:39 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
[compat] Correct socket error class reference

7 years ago[veehd] Capture removed video message
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 09:42:53 +0000 (15:42 +0600)]
[veehd] Capture removed video message

7 years ago[xboxclips] Fix extraction
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 09:25:29 +0000 (15:25 +0600)]
[xboxclips] Fix extraction

7 years ago[test_compat] Fix alphabetic order to make test_all_present pass
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Jan 2015 09:13:03 +0000 (15:13 +0600)]
[test_compat] Fix alphabetic order to make test_all_present pass

7 years ago[options] Add --no-call-home
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 20:09:15 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
[options] Add --no-call-home

While we're at it, also drop "experimental" moniker for --call-home - should work fine.

7 years ago[README] Highlight that bug reports should include the -v output
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 20:07:44 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
[README] Highlight that bug reports should include the -v output

7 years agorelease 2015.01.10.2 2015.01.10.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 20:03:00 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
release 2015.01.10.2

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Add new --call-home option for debugging
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 20:02:27 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Add new --call-home option for debugging

7 years agorelease 2015.01.10.1 2015.01.10.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 19:06:13 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
release 2015.01.10.1

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 19:06:01 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years ago[utils] Fix call to _create_http_connection
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 19:05:28 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
[utils] Fix call to _create_http_connection

Avoid confusion over args/kwargs.

7 years ago[options] Add -4 and -6 options
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 19:02:02 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
[options] Add -4 and -6 options

Fixes #520, fixes #3626.

7 years agoAdd new option --source-address
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 18:55:36 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Add new option --source-address

Closes #3618, fixes #721, fixes #2481, fixes #4551, closes #1020.

7 years ago[collegerama] Add extractor (#4540)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 18:40:46 +0000 (00:40 +0600)]
[collegerama] Add extractor (#4540)

7 years agoCredit @dinesh for rte.ie (#4015)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 17:58:03 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Credit @dinesh for rte.ie (#4015)

7 years ago[karaoketv] Simplify (#3853)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 17:03:36 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
[karaoketv] Simplify (#3853)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'lenaten/karaoketv'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 16:59:35 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'lenaten/karaoketv'

7 years ago[rte] PEP8
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 16:59:07 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
[rte] PEP8

7 years ago[rte] Make more robust and add a new testcase (#4015)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 16:57:21 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
[rte] Make more robust and add a new testcase (#4015)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'Dineshs91/f4m-2.0'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 16:51:52 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'Dineshs91/f4m-2.0'

7 years ago[nrk] Improve subtitle support (#3092)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 16:46:01 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
[nrk] Improve subtitle support (#3092)

7 years ago[atttechchannel] Add extractor (Closes #3938)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 13:44:29 +0000 (19:44 +0600)]
[atttechchannel] Add extractor (Closes #3938)

7 years ago[utils] Clarify more day-month-first ambiguous formats
Sergey M․ [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 13:43:52 +0000 (19:43 +0600)]
[utils] Clarify more day-month-first ambiguous formats

7 years ago[orf:oe1] Add konsole URL schema (Fixes #4675)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 13:27:27 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
[orf:oe1] Add konsole URL schema (Fixes #4675)

7 years ago[eighttracks] PEP8
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 13:25:11 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
[eighttracks] PEP8