ytdl
6 years agoMerge pull request #9110 from remitamine/parse_duration
Sergey M [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 15:53:16 +0000 (22:53 +0700)]
Merge pull request #9110 from remitamine/parse_duration

[utils] imporove parse_duration to handle more formats

6 years ago[utils] imporove parse_duration to handle more formats
remitamine [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 18:30:47 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
[utils] imporove parse_duration to handle more formats

6 years ago[mgtv] Add new extractor (closes #9212)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 15:29:51 +0000 (23:29 +0800)]
[mgtv] Add new extractor (closes #9212)

6 years ago[dispeak/gdcvault] Add the test case from #5784
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 11:46:32 +0000 (19:46 +0800)]
[dispeak/gdcvault] Add the test case from #5784

6 years ago[dispeak] Add new extractor
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 11:36:33 +0000 (19:36 +0800)]
[dispeak] Add new extractor

Both GDCVault and GPUTechConf uses the service of DigitalSpeaking.

6 years ago[gdcvault] Fix for videos with hard-coded hostnames
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 10:07:03 +0000 (18:07 +0800)]
[gdcvault] Fix for videos with hard-coded hostnames

Fixes #9248

6 years ago[streetvoice] Fix extraction
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 05:07:53 +0000 (13:07 +0800)]
[streetvoice] Fix extraction

The old API results in URLs with HTTP 403 from time to time.

Hopefully fixes #9219.

6 years ago[extractor/common] Allow empty post data
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 05:06:06 +0000 (13:06 +0800)]
[extractor/common] Allow empty post data

6 years ago[tvigle] Fix extraction (Closes #9259)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 17:52:41 +0000 (23:52 +0600)]
[tvigle] Fix extraction (Closes #9259)

6 years ago[quickvid] Remove extractor (Closes #9258)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 17:29:02 +0000 (23:29 +0600)]
[quickvid] Remove extractor (Closes #9258)

6 years ago[youtube] Capture and output login error message
Sergey M․ [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 16:14:32 +0000 (22:14 +0600)]
[youtube] Capture and output login error message

6 years ago[people] Remove bogus comment
Sergey M․ [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 21:40:02 +0000 (03:40 +0600)]
[people] Remove bogus comment

6 years ago[people] Add extractor
Sergey M․ [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 21:37:23 +0000 (03:37 +0600)]
[people] Add extractor

6 years agorelease 2016.04.19 2016.04.19
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 01:03:52 +0000 (03:03 +0200)]
release 2016.04.19

6 years ago[vimeo] Improve _VALID_URL (Closes #9229)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 15:40:28 +0000 (21:40 +0600)]
[vimeo] Improve _VALID_URL (Closes #9229)

6 years ago[theonion] Remove extractor (Closes #9220)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 17:12:23 +0000 (23:12 +0600)]
[theonion] Remove extractor (Closes #9220)

It now uses generic onionstudios embed

6 years ago[youtube:playlist] Fetch all the videos in a mix (fixes #3837)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 15:07:57 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
[youtube:playlist] Fetch all the videos in a mix (fixes #3837)

Since there doesn't seem to be any indication, it stops when there aren't new videos in the webpage.

6 years ago[vice] remove unused import and variable
remitamine [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 13:06:19 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
[vice] remove unused import and variable

6 years ago[musicplayon] Relax _VALID_URL and improve metadata extraction
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 09:22:59 +0000 (17:22 +0800)]
[musicplayon] Relax _VALID_URL and improve metadata extraction

In r'pl=\d+&play=\d+' pages, several metadata items are missing

Closes #9222.

6 years ago[musicplayon] Fix extraction (closes #9222)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 07:08:51 +0000 (15:08 +0800)]
[musicplayon] Fix extraction (closes #9222)

6 years agoMerge pull request #9195 from remitamine/ffmpeg-pipe
remitamine [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 21:00:49 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
Merge pull request #9195 from remitamine/ffmpeg-pipe

[downloader/external] enable piping for FFmpegFD(closes #2124)

6 years ago[ffmpeg] Clarify rationale for pipe(-) exclusion in _ffmpeg_filename_argument
remitamine [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 20:49:13 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
[ffmpeg] Clarify rationale for pipe(-) exclusion in _ffmpeg_filename_argument

6 years ago[onionstudios] extract m3u8 formats
remitamine [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 19:53:13 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
[onionstudios] extract m3u8 formats

6 years ago[ffmpeg] check for - file name in _ffmpeg_filename_argument
remitamine [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 18:45:56 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
[ffmpeg] check for - file name in _ffmpeg_filename_argument

6 years ago[kuwo:category] Update the test
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 18:38:05 +0000 (02:38 +0800)]
[kuwo:category] Update the test

Now the webpage says there are 24 songs.

6 years ago[nerdist] Remove extractor
Sergey M․ [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 18:16:31 +0000 (00:16 +0600)]
[nerdist] Remove extractor

It now uses brightcove

6 years ago[vice] extract youtube embed
remitamine [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 16:48:34 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
[vice] extract youtube embed

6 years ago[cbs] Remove unused import
Sergey M․ [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 16:47:10 +0000 (22:47 +0600)]
[cbs] Remove unused import

6 years ago[extractor/generic] Improve instagram embeds (Closes #9213)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 16:39:20 +0000 (22:39 +0600)]
[extractor/generic] Improve instagram embeds (Closes #9213)

6 years ago[instagram] Add support for iframe embeds
Sergey M․ [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 16:31:05 +0000 (22:31 +0600)]
[instagram] Add support for iframe embeds

6 years ago[instagram] Add support for embed URLs
Sergey M․ [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 16:23:08 +0000 (22:23 +0600)]
[instagram] Add support for embed URLs

6 years ago[mooshare] Remove extractor
Sergey M․ [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 15:31:50 +0000 (21:31 +0600)]
[mooshare] Remove extractor

6 years ago[mdr] Fix extraction and update tests
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 13:57:28 +0000 (21:57 +0800)]
[mdr] Fix extraction and update tests

It's strange that the date is changed. Anyway, new data matches what the
webpage says.

6 years ago[huffpost] Fix a typo
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 13:41:22 +0000 (21:41 +0800)]
[huffpost] Fix a typo

6 years ago[generic] Fix test_Generic_2
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 11:44:12 +0000 (19:44 +0800)]
[generic] Fix test_Generic_2

Now a HEAD request returns 400 Bad Request

6 years ago[ustream] Fix /embed/ URLs and add a test
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 11:39:25 +0000 (19:39 +0800)]
[ustream] Fix /embed/ URLs and add a test

6 years ago[tudou] Improve error detection (closes #9175)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 11:11:25 +0000 (19:11 +0800)]
[tudou] Improve error detection (closes #9175)

6 years ago[twitter] Don't check /cards/ URLs
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 10:57:50 +0000 (18:57 +0800)]
[twitter] Don't check /cards/ URLs

Fixes #9181

In this tweet, there are two cards:
1. https://twitter.com/i/cards/tfw/v1/719944006306701313
   This shows #TeamCap vs. #TeamIronMan
2. https://twitter.com/i/videos/tweet/719944021058060289
   This is the real video and can be handled by TwitterCardIE

In all current test_Twitter* tests, /videos/tweet/ approach works fine.

6 years ago[bbc] Fix a test
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 10:00:19 +0000 (18:00 +0800)]
[bbc] Fix a test

6 years ago[audiomack] Update the test
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 09:54:39 +0000 (17:54 +0800)]
[audiomack] Update the test

The original test raises 404

6 years ago[varzesh3] Add md5 to the test
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 09:37:44 +0000 (17:37 +0800)]
[varzesh3] Add md5 to the test

6 years ago[newgrounds] Support videos (closes #9138)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 09:36:30 +0000 (17:36 +0800)]
[newgrounds] Support videos (closes #9138)

6 years ago[cbs] do not catch Exceptions raised by by _extract_theplatform_smil
remitamine [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 09:25:59 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
[cbs] do not catch Exceptions raised by by _extract_theplatform_smil

6 years ago[theplatform] remove _sort_formats from _extract_theplatform_smil
remitamine [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 09:23:56 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
[theplatform] remove _sort_formats from _extract_theplatform_smil

6 years ago[varzesh3] Fix metadata extraction (closes #9197)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 09:13:22 +0000 (17:13 +0800)]
[varzesh3] Fix metadata extraction (closes #9197)

6 years ago[gazeta] Relax _VALID_URL and update tests
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 08:48:47 +0000 (16:48 +0800)]
[gazeta] Relax _VALID_URL and update tests

Closes #9196

6 years ago[eagleplatform] Fix error handling
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 08:47:16 +0000 (16:47 +0800)]
[eagleplatform] Fix error handling

6 years ago[puls4] Fix error detection (#9194)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 08:22:44 +0000 (16:22 +0800)]
[puls4] Fix error detection (#9194)

6 years ago[sportbox] Fix SportBoxEmbedIE
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 08:13:14 +0000 (16:13 +0800)]
[sportbox] Fix SportBoxEmbedIE

Also fixes test_Generic_29 (http://www.vestifinance.ru/articles/25753)

6 years ago[cbs] extract rtmp formats
remitamine [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 21:38:37 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
[cbs] extract rtmp formats

6 years ago[youtube:user] check if the url didn't match only the other youtube extractors
remitamine [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 18:04:37 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
[youtube:user] check if the url didn't match only the other youtube extractors

6 years ago[karaoketv] Fix extraction
Sergey M․ [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 15:26:54 +0000 (21:26 +0600)]
[karaoketv] Fix extraction

6 years ago[iqiyi] Also suuport pps.tv URLs
Yen Chi Hsuan [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 14:39:18 +0000 (22:39 +0800)]
[iqiyi] Also suuport pps.tv URLs

PPS is acquired by Baidu and merged with iQiyi in 2013 [1]. Now they
have the same page layouts.

[1] http://www.chinanews.com/it/2013/05-07/4792526.shtml

6 years ago[karaoketv] Update and mark as not _WORKING
Yen Chi Hsuan [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 13:49:17 +0000 (21:49 +0800)]
[karaoketv] Update and mark as not _WORKING

6 years ago[huffpost] Fix extraction
Yen Chi Hsuan [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 12:54:12 +0000 (20:54 +0800)]
[huffpost] Fix extraction

6 years agoMerge pull request #9041 from kasper93/master
Yen Chi Hsuan [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 09:23:55 +0000 (17:23 +0800)]
Merge pull request #9041 from kasper93/master

[generic] Add support for LiveLeak embeds

6 years ago[mixcloud:stream] Add new extractor
Yen Chi Hsuan [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 09:14:17 +0000 (17:14 +0800)]
[mixcloud:stream] Add new extractor

Closes #7633

6 years ago[mixcloud] Fix extraction by decrypting play info
Yen Chi Hsuan [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 07:42:00 +0000 (15:42 +0800)]
[mixcloud] Fix extraction by decrypting play info

Fixes #7521

6 years agoMerge branch 'Phaeilo-mixcloud'
Yen Chi Hsuan [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 06:33:04 +0000 (14:33 +0800)]
Merge branch 'Phaeilo-mixcloud'

6 years ago[mixcloud] Improve and simplify mixcloud:user and mixcloud:playlist
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 14:19:52 +0000 (22:19 +0800)]
[mixcloud] Improve and simplify mixcloud:user and mixcloud:playlist

6 years ago[tdslifeway] Use the new Brightcove API
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 20:28:54 +0000 (04:28 +0800)]
[tdslifeway] Use the new Brightcove API

Thanks for @remitamine's suggestion.

6 years ago[wayofthemaster] Remove extractor
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 20:02:23 +0000 (04:02 +0800)]
[wayofthemaster] Remove extractor

Now it's using YouTube embeds.

6 years ago[ubu] Remove extractor
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 19:48:23 +0000 (03:48 +0800)]
[ubu] Remove extractor

1. Videos on ubu.com are now hosted on Vimeo
2. The duration is far from correct, and may not exist on other videos
   (For example http://ubu.com/film/hammons_king.html)

6 years ago[xboxclips] Use http:// URL
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 19:30:38 +0000 (03:30 +0800)]
[xboxclips] Use http:// URL

xboxclips has misconfigured certificates

6 years ago[ministrygrid] Fix extraction and modernize
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 18:47:07 +0000 (02:47 +0800)]
[ministrygrid] Fix extraction and modernize

6 years ago[tdslifeway] Add TDSLifewayIE
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 18:41:02 +0000 (02:41 +0800)]
[tdslifeway] Add TDSLifewayIE

Used by MinistryGridIE

6 years ago[downloader/external] enable piping for FFmpegFD(closes #2124)
remitamine [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 17:48:00 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
[downloader/external] enable piping for FFmpegFD(closes #2124)

6 years ago[arte:creative] Improve _VALID_URL
Sergey M․ [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 15:54:41 +0000 (21:54 +0600)]
[arte:creative] Improve _VALID_URL

6 years ago[arte:info] Add extractor (Closes #9182)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 15:52:05 +0000 (21:52 +0600)]
[arte:info] Add extractor (Closes #9182)

6 years ago[aol] relex _VALID_URL regex
remitamine [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 07:47:55 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
[aol] relex _VALID_URL regex

6 years agoMerge branch 'mixcloud' of https://github.com/Phaeilo/youtube-dl into Phaeilo-mixcloud
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 07:31:58 +0000 (15:31 +0800)]
Merge branch 'mixcloud' of https://github.com/Phaeilo/youtube-dl into Phaeilo-mixcloud

6 years ago[metacritic] Add a new valid test case
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 07:12:59 +0000 (15:12 +0800)]
[metacritic] Add a new valid test case

6 years ago[lecture2go] Fix extraction
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 07:08:01 +0000 (15:08 +0800)]
[lecture2go] Fix extraction

RTSP stream fails to download. Seems it's a mpv bug as direct playback
works well:

$ mpv --ytdl-format rtsp https://lecture2go.uni-hamburg.de/veranstaltungen/-/v/17473

6 years ago[downloader/rtsp] Print the command
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 07:07:31 +0000 (15:07 +0800)]
[downloader/rtsp] Print the command

6 years ago[laola1tv] Improve error detection and skip an invalid test
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 06:11:28 +0000 (14:11 +0800)]
[laola1tv] Improve error detection and skip an invalid test

6 years ago[karrierevideos] Fix extraction
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 14 Apr 2016 06:06:05 +0000 (14:06 +0800)]
[karrierevideos] Fix extraction

The server serves malformed header "Content Type: text/xml" for the XML
request (it should be Content-Type but not Content Type). Python 3.x,
which uses email.feedparser rejects such headers. As a result,
Content-Encoding header is not parsed, so the returned content is kept
not decompressed, and thus XML parsing error.

6 years agoMake tbr field 'int' rather than 'tuple'
aystroganov@gmail.com [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 11:30:32 +0000 (21:30 +1000)]
Make tbr field 'int' rather than 'tuple'

Closes #9180.

6 years agorelease 2016.04.13 2016.04.13
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 06:02:03 +0000 (08:02 +0200)]
release 2016.04.13

6 years ago[generic] Add support for LiveLeak embeds
Kacper Michajłow [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 18:42:55 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
[generic] Add support for LiveLeak embeds

6 years ago[netease] Skip all tests: completely georestricted
Yen Chi Hsuan [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 20:50:44 +0000 (04:50 +0800)]
[netease] Skip all tests: completely georestricted

6 years agoCredit @Phaeilo for presstv (#7113)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 19:52:50 +0000 (01:52 +0600)]
Credit @Phaeilo for presstv (#7113)

6 years ago[mixcloud] improved extraction of user description
Philip Huppert [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 13:53:17 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
[mixcloud] improved extraction of user description

6 years ago[mixcloud] support older urllib versions
Philip Huppert [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 20:20:16 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
[mixcloud] support older urllib versions

6 years ago[mixcloud] fixed some tests
Philip Huppert [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 12:30:01 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
[mixcloud] fixed some tests

6 years ago[mixcloud] Added support for user uploads, playlists, favorites and listens.
Philip Huppert [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 22:41:20 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
[mixcloud] Added support for user uploads, playlists, favorites and listens.
Fixes #3750 and #5272

6 years ago[youtube:playlist] Recognize popular uploads playlist as mix (Closes #9170)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 15:38:31 +0000 (21:38 +0600)]
[youtube:playlist] Recognize popular uploads playlist as mix (Closes #9170)

6 years ago[ard] Change subtitles extension to ttml (Closes #9169)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 15:20:31 +0000 (21:20 +0600)]
[ard] Change subtitles extension to ttml (Closes #9169)

ttml is now served instead of srt

6 years ago[jadorecettepub] Remove extractor: website gone
Yen Chi Hsuan [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 10:30:53 +0000 (18:30 +0800)]
[jadorecettepub] Remove extractor: website gone

6 years ago[izlesene] Fix extraction
Yen Chi Hsuan [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 10:29:28 +0000 (18:29 +0800)]
[izlesene] Fix extraction

description may be absent

6 years ago[howstuffworks] Skip a broken test case
Yen Chi Hsuan [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 09:30:14 +0000 (17:30 +0800)]
[howstuffworks] Skip a broken test case

6 years ago[groupon] Fix extraction
Yen Chi Hsuan [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 09:26:09 +0000 (17:26 +0800)]
[groupon] Fix extraction

6 years ago[goshgay] Fix extraction
Yen Chi Hsuan [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 09:23:00 +0000 (17:23 +0800)]
[goshgay] Fix extraction

isFamilyFriendly no longer exists in the webpage and I can't find
another indicator.

6 years ago[mixcloud] Capture error message (#9156)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 14:45:58 +0000 (20:45 +0600)]
[mixcloud] Capture error message (#9156)

6 years agoRevert "[openclassroom] Add new extractor(closes #9147)"
remitamine [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 13:44:35 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Revert "[openclassroom] Add new extractor(closes #9147)"

This reverts commit 13267a2be37371bd3e8aea0bc7549f4ed2465c03.

6 years ago[openclassroom] Add new extractor(closes #9147)
remitamine [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 13:23:55 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
[openclassroom] Add new extractor(closes #9147)

6 years ago[arte.tv:embed] Extended support (#2620)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 11:17:11 +0000 (19:17 +0800)]
[arte.tv:embed] Extended support (#2620)

6 years agoMerge branch 'Phaeilo-presstv'
Yen Chi Hsuan [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 08:17:05 +0000 (16:17 +0800)]
Merge branch 'Phaeilo-presstv'

6 years ago[presstv] Improve and simplify
Yen Chi Hsuan [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 08:14:07 +0000 (16:14 +0800)]
[presstv] Improve and simplify

6 years agoMerge branch 'presstv' of https://github.com/Phaeilo/youtube-dl into Phaeilo-presstv
Yen Chi Hsuan [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 07:48:10 +0000 (15:48 +0800)]
Merge branch 'presstv' of https://github.com/Phaeilo/youtube-dl into Phaeilo-presstv

6 years ago[telebruxelles] Fix extraction (Closes #9142)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 18:06:05 +0000 (00:06 +0600)]
[telebruxelles] Fix extraction (Closes #9142)