ytdl
9 years agoaddedd a serious Public Domain dedication, see http://unlicense.org/
Filippo Valsorda [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 14:32:26 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
addedd a serious Public Domain dedication, see unlicense.org/

9 years agomoved docs and updates generation scripts from gh-pages branch to devscripts
Filippo Valsorda [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 20:02:19 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
moved docs and updates generation scripts from gh-pages branch to devscripts

9 years agoRemoved a spurious increment_downloads, this time cleanly
Filippo Valsorda [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 18:53:07 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Removed a spurious increment_downloads, this time cleanly

9 years agomoved updating code to update.py
Filippo Valsorda [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 18:49:14 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
moved updating code to update.py

9 years agosome fixes, pulled the codename from the code
Filippo Valsorda [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 17:22:36 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
some fixes, pulled the codename from the code

9 years agoprint some version and environment info on --verbose (+ py3 fixes)
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 00:45:40 +0000 (01:45 +0100)]
print some version and environment info on --verbose (+ py3 fixes)

9 years agoThe new updates system, relies on gh-pages, secured by RSA, uses external web servers
Filippo Valsorda [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 22:22:49 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
The new updates system, relies on gh-pages, secured by RSA, uses external web servers

9 years agoRevert "Removed a spurious increment_downloads"
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 15:56:52 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Revert "Removed a spurious increment_downloads"

This reverts commit 92e3e18a1d1fb35b6d73b609725c250123835969.

9 years agoRemoved a spurious increment_downloads
Filippo Valsorda [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 15:49:49 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Removed a spurious increment_downloads

9 years agoAllow ampersand right after ? in youtube URLs (Closes #602)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 04:31:36 +0000 (05:31 +0100)]
Allow ampersand right after ? in youtube URLs (Closes #602)

9 years agoTweetReel IE
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 00:38:41 +0000 (01:38 +0100)]
TweetReel IE

9 years agoadd --no-post-overwrites to README.md; + minor style fixes
Filippo Valsorda [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 19:39:33 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
add --no-post-overwrites to README.md; + minor style fixes

9 years agoMerge pull request #601 from paullik/no-post-overwrites
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Dec 2012 11:18:48 +0000 (03:18 -0800)]
Merge pull request #601 from paullik/no-post-overwrites

No post-processing overwrites

9 years agonot relying on ffmpeg to do the post-processed file checking, instead doing it direct...
Barbu Paul - Gheorghe [Mon, 24 Dec 2012 10:18:20 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
not relying on ffmpeg to do the post-processed file checking, instead doing it directly in youtube-dl

9 years agoapparently the -n option is available only in ffmpeg
Barbu Paul - Gheorghe [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 18:20:19 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
apparently the -n option is available only in ffmpeg

9 years agomodified FFmpegExtractAudioPP to accept whether it should overwrite post-processed...
Barbu Paul - Gheorghe [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 17:51:41 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
modified FFmpegExtractAudioPP to accept whether it should overwrite post-processed files or not

9 years agoadded the --no-post-overwrites argument
Barbu Paul - Gheorghe [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 17:36:48 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
added the --no-post-overwrites argument

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 20:28:32 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

9 years agoFunnyOrDie IE (Fixes #599)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 20:28:27 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
FunnyOrDie IE (Fixes #599)

9 years agoTemporary skip Escapist test as it fails only on Travis; we'll make a more specific...
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 16:21:46 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Temporary skip Escapist test as it fails only on Travis; we'll make a more specific workaround later if we can't fix it

9 years agobetter Vimeo tests; fixed a couple of VimeoIE fields
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 15:30:55 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
better Vimeo tests; fixed a couple of VimeoIE fields

9 years agonew info_dict field: uploader_id
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 15:28:16 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
new info_dict field: uploader_id

9 years agosome py3 fixes, both needed and recommended; we should pass 2to3 as cleanly as possib...
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 13:18:23 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
some py3 fixes, both needed and recommended; we should pass 2to3 as cleanly as possible now

9 years agoadd info_dict testing to test_download
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 13:14:43 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
add info_dict testing to test_download

9 years agorefactor YouTube subtitles code, it was ugly (my bad)
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:26:38 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
refactor YouTube subtitles code, it was ugly (my bad)

9 years agoEnable 3.3 in Travis (works; see https://travis-ci.org/phihag/youtube-dl/jobs/3757443 )
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:48:39 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
Enable 3.3 in Travis (works; see https://travis-ci.org/phihag/youtube-dl/jobs/3757443 )

9 years agoUpdate Vimeo Info Extractor to get pull in the description properly
Nick Daniels [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 14:21:39 +0000 (14:21 +0000)]
Update Vimeo Info Extractor to get pull in the description properly

9 years agoRefactor IDParser to search for elements by any attribute not just ID
Nick Daniels [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 14:21:14 +0000 (14:21 +0000)]
Refactor IDParser to search for elements by any attribute not just ID

9 years agoDo not use deprecated method
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:26:37 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Do not use deprecated method

9 years agoExtend json info data / description file test
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:26:21 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Extend json info data / description file test

9 years agoClean up legacy code
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:25:54 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Clean up legacy code

9 years agoRemove legacy code
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:14:27 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Remove legacy code

9 years agoCorrect JSON writing (Closes #596)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:13:24 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Correct JSON writing (Closes #596)

9 years agotest write_info_json
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:11:52 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
test write_info_json

9 years agoSublime space formatting
Nick Daniels [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 14:19:08 +0000 (14:19 +0000)]
Sublime space formatting

9 years agoIgnore DS_Store files in Git
Nick Daniels [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 14:17:21 +0000 (14:17 +0000)]
Ignore DS_Store files in Git

9 years agoSwitch test to metacafe.com, whose DNS seems to be fine atm
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 19:32:05 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
Switch test to metacafe.com, whose DNS seems to be fine atm

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 19:21:41 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

9 years agoRemove some antipatterns and ensure that we always write the JSON file with UTF-8
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 18:48:10 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
Remove some antipatterns and ensure that we always write the JSON file with UTF-8

9 years agoa number of new tests and fixes; all tests green on 3.3
Filippo Valsorda [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 17:33:11 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
a number of new tests and fixes; all tests green on 3.3

9 years agoGoogle Video has been shutdown as of 11/15/2012. All videos on Google Video will...
Filippo Valsorda [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 15:33:49 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Google Video has been shutdown as of 11/15/2012. All videos on Google Video will be migrated to YouTube by the end of 2012.

9 years agovarious py3 fixes; all tests green on 3.3
Filippo Valsorda [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 15:25:03 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
various py3 fixes; all tests green on 3.3

9 years agotest subtitles
Filippo Valsorda [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 15:23:55 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
test subtitles

9 years agoFix --extract-audio on Python 3
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 11:29:03 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Fix --extract-audio on Python 3

9 years agoTests for justin.tv
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 10:17:10 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Tests for justin.tv

9 years agoCredit vasi for justin.tv
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 10:16:57 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
Credit vasi for justin.tv

9 years agoMisc justin.tv fixes
Dave Vasilevsky [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 09:45:46 +0000 (04:45 -0500)]
Misc justin.tv fixes

9 years agoSupport more than 100 videos for justin.tv
Dave Vasilevsky [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 09:05:39 +0000 (04:05 -0500)]
Support more than 100 videos for justin.tv

9 years agoPreliminary support for twitch.tv and justin.tv
Dave Vasilevsky [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 08:50:41 +0000 (03:50 -0500)]
Preliminary support for twitch.tv and justin.tv

9 years agoDo not decode None
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 22:54:44 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Do not decode None

9 years agoFix VimeoIE in Python 3
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 17:25:00 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Fix VimeoIE in Python 3

9 years agoFix Dailymotion in Python 3
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 17:23:17 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Fix Dailymotion in Python 3

9 years agoFix XNXX in Python 3
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 17:19:25 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Fix XNXX in Python 3

9 years agoMore Youku Python 3 fixing
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 16:59:09 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
More Youku Python 3 fixing

9 years agoFix YoukuIE in Python3 (and in general)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 16:57:13 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Fix YoukuIE in Python3  (and in general)

9 years agoFix xvideo IE in Python 3
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 16:50:45 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Fix xvideo IE in Python 3

9 years agorestrict sys.argv craziness to Python 2 (Fixes #591)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 15 Dec 2012 16:44:48 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
restrict sys.argv craziness to Python 2 (Fixes #591)

9 years agoNBA IE (Closes #590)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Dec 2012 20:27:57 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
NBA IE (Closes #590)

9 years agoRevert "Don't be too clever"
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 14:14:58 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Revert "Don't be too clever"

This reverts commit a276e060806c6cabc76b9df964db67939b643e43.

9 years agoDon't be too clever
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 14:00:03 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Don't be too clever

9 years agostreamlined and simplified dynamic tests generation; readded a couple of test features
Filippo Valsorda [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 13:15:21 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
streamlined and simplified dynamic tests generation; readded a couple of test features

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'gcmalloc/master' into fork_master
Filippo Valsorda [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 13:11:40 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'gcmalloc/master' into fork_master

9 years agoAdd support for comedycentral clips (closes #233)
nto [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 03:38:16 +0000 (21:38 -0600)]
Add support for comedycentral clips (closes #233)

Support individual clips, not just full episodes.
break up now monstrous _VALID_URL regex over multiple lines to improve readability,
pass re.VERBOSE flag when using regex to ignore the whitespace

9 years agotest automation
gcmalloc [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 02:55:06 +0000 (03:55 +0100)]
test automation

9 years agochanging the template file extension
gcmalloc [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 18:17:02 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
changing the template file extension

9 years agorollback tests multiprocess, Travis and OSX don't support it
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 19:07:35 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
rollback tests multiprocess, Travis and OSX don't support it

9 years agochanging the template file extension
gcmalloc [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 18:17:02 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
changing the template file extension

9 years agoSpeed up testing (<10s instead of 25s)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 17:52:50 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
Speed up testing (<10s instead of 25s)

9 years agoFix TestYoutubeLists.test_youtube_user
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 17:07:38 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Fix TestYoutubeLists.test_youtube_user

9 years agoFix test selection in Python 2.6
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 17:03:22 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Fix test selection in Python 2.6

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 16:07:13 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

9 years agoRelease 2012.12.11 2012.12.11
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 16:00:13 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Release 2012.12.11

9 years agoFix blip.tv in python3
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 16:00:11 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Fix blip.tv in python3

9 years agofix playlist pagination and add YT playlist tests (closes #569)
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 15:45:46 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
fix playlist pagination and add YT playlist tests (closes #569)

9 years agoMerge pull request #580 from FiloSottile/master
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 15:52:44 +0000 (07:52 -0800)]
Merge pull request #580 from FiloSottile/master

The new shiny build system

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into fork_master
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 11:15:16 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into fork_master

Conflicts:
.travis.yml

9 years agouse the new --test option to speed up tests (fetch only first 10K)
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 11:12:02 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
use the new --test option to speed up tests (fetch only first 10K)
now all tests working and passing

9 years agogentests: allow test-specific FileDownloader params override from tests.json
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 11:09:22 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
gentests: allow test-specific FileDownloader params override from tests.json

9 years agothe test didn't load our Gzip opener
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 10:33:15 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
the test didn't load our Gzip opener
this was blocking the Vimeo test

+ some more gentest fixes

9 years agoprint traceback on trouble if --verbose (why didn't I think of this before!?)
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 10:02:21 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
print traceback on trouble if --verbose (why didn't I think of this before!?)

9 years agoexposing the test mode as --test (hidden and undocumented)
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 08:57:40 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
exposing the test mode as --test (hidden and undocumented)

9 years agoadded a test mode to FileDownloader that fetches only first 10K
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 08:49:27 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
added a test mode to FileDownloader that fetches only first 10K

10 years agoMerge 'rg3/master' into fork_master
Filippo Valsorda [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 00:57:43 +0000 (01:57 +0100)]
Merge 'rg3/master' into fork_master

10 years agoATTENTION DO NOT USE THESE: new binaries in the Downloads section
Filippo Valsorda [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 00:28:44 +0000 (01:28 +0100)]
ATTENTION DO NOT USE THESE: new binaries in the Downloads section
placed fake binaries that update themselves where old versions updating will search for the new version

10 years agonew updating scheme, based on GH downloads; also, check if not updateable (pip installed)
Filippo Valsorda [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 23:48:07 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
new updating scheme, based on GH downloads; also, check if not updateable (pip installed)

10 years agoit's curious but bash-completion is with - and not _
Filippo Valsorda [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 23:37:26 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
it's curious but bash-completion is with - and not _

10 years agomaking the script compatible with python3
gcmalloc [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 20:59:59 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
making the script compatible with python3

10 years agolittle correction on the readme
gcmalloc [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 20:40:06 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
little correction on the readme

10 years agoadding a proper bash-completion generation
gcmalloc [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 20:38:45 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
adding a proper bash-completion generation

10 years agoyoutube-dl.tar.gz make target
Filippo Valsorda [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 13:46:14 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
youtube-dl.tar.gz make target

10 years agodevscripts/make_readme.py in place of all that sedding, that has porting problems
Filippo Valsorda [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 13:45:16 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
devscripts/make_readme.py in place of all that sedding, that has porting problems

10 years agoand now, also py2exe compiles fine :) (on Windows)
Filippo Valsorda [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 11:04:52 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
and now, also py2exe compiles fine :) (on Windows)

10 years agopip installs fine!
Filippo Valsorda [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 10:39:08 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
pip installs fine!

10 years agoSoundCloud IDs have changed, fix tests
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 00:34:40 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
SoundCloud IDs have changed, fix tests

10 years agoUse Soundcloud API (Closes #579)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 00:30:03 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
Use Soundcloud API (Closes #579)

10 years agoMore work on soundcloud IE
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 00:24:51 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
More work on soundcloud IE

10 years agoCorrect accidental rename
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 23:57:06 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Correct accidental rename

10 years agoMark SoundCloud IE as nonfunctional for now (#579)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 23:50:56 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
Mark SoundCloud IE as nonfunctional for now (#579)

10 years agoBetter error reporting for SoundCloud IE
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 23:40:13 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
Better error reporting for SoundCloud IE

10 years agoLet YoutubeDLHandler (transparent gzip) handle HTTPS URLs as well (Needed for #579)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 23:39:44 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
Let YoutubeDLHandler (transparent gzip) handle HTTPS URLs as well (Needed for #579)