ytdl
8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'AGSPhoenix/teamcoco-fix'
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 20:44:49 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'AGSPhoenix/teamcoco-fix'

8 years agorelease 2014.04.04.5 2014.04.04.5
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 20:24:45 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
release 2014.04.04.5

8 years ago[yahoo] Support https and -uploader URLs (Fixes #2701)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 20:23:59 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
[yahoo] Support https and -uploader URLs (Fixes #2701)

8 years ago[pornhd] Avoid shadowing variable url
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 20:22:30 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
[pornhd] Avoid shadowing variable url

8 years agoRemove unused imports
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 20:22:11 +0000 (22:22 +0200)]
Remove unused imports

8 years agorelease 2014.04.04.4 2014.04.04.4
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 20:15:32 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
release 2014.04.04.4

8 years agoAdd alternative --prefer-unsecure spelling (Closes #2697)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 20:15:21 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Add alternative --prefer-unsecure spelling (Closes #2697)

8 years agoRevert "Workaround for regex engine limitation"
AGSPhoenix [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 19:37:49 +0000 (15:37 -0400)]
Revert "Workaround for regex engine limitation"

This reverts commit 6d0d573ecaf763ce2b043ef7f83a743170eab16d.

8 years agoWorkaround for regex engine limitation
AGSPhoenix [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 19:25:28 +0000 (15:25 -0400)]
Workaround for regex engine limitation

8 years agoAdd a test for the new URL pages
AGSPhoenix [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 17:52:35 +0000 (13:52 -0400)]
Add a test for the new URL pages

Add a test for the pages with the video_id in the URL.

8 years agoSupport TeamCoco URLs with video_id in the title
AGSPhoenix [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 17:42:34 +0000 (13:42 -0400)]
Support TeamCoco URLs with video_id in the title

If the URL has the video_id in it, use that since the current method of
finding the id breaks on those pages.

Fixes 2698.

8 years ago[breakcom] Fix YouTube videos extraction (fixes #2699)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 17:01:18 +0000 (19:01 +0200)]
[breakcom] Fix YouTube videos extraction (fixes #2699)

8 years ago[keezmovies] Modernize
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 16:48:49 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
[keezmovies] Modernize

8 years ago[yahoo] Modernize
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 16:31:30 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
[yahoo] Modernize

8 years ago[pornhd] Update test checksum
Sergey M․ [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 15:47:38 +0000 (22:47 +0700)]
[pornhd] Update test checksum

8 years ago[pornhd] Fix extraction (Closes #2693)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 15:45:39 +0000 (22:45 +0700)]
[pornhd] Fix extraction (Closes #2693)

8 years ago[rts] Add more formats and audio support (Closes #2689)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 13:41:41 +0000 (20:41 +0700)]
[rts] Add more formats and audio support (Closes #2689)

8 years ago[downloader/common] Use `compat_str` with the error in `try_rename` (appeared in...
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 12:59:11 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
[downloader/common] Use `compat_str` with the error in `try_rename` (appeared in #2389)

Otherwise on python 2.x we get `UnicodeDecodeError` because it may contain non ascii characters.

8 years agorelease 2014.04.04.2 2014.04.04.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 00:24:21 +0000 (02:24 +0200)]
release 2014.04.04.2

8 years ago[youtube:playlist] Fix playlists for logged-in users (Fixes #2690)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 00:23:36 +0000 (02:23 +0200)]
[youtube:playlist] Fix playlists for logged-in users (Fixes #2690)

8 years agorelease 2014.04.04.3 2014.04.04.3
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 00:09:16 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
release 2014.04.04.3

8 years ago[cnet] Fall back to "videos" key
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 00:09:04 +0000 (02:09 +0200)]
[cnet] Fall back to "videos" key

8 years ago[dailymotion] Fix playlist+user
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 00:04:16 +0000 (02:04 +0200)]
[dailymotion] Fix playlist+user

8 years ago[generic] Remove test case that has become a 404
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 23:47:17 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
[generic] Remove test case that has become a 404

8 years ago[tests] Fix YoutubeDL tests
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 23:45:20 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
[tests] Fix YoutubeDL tests

Since bec1fad, the id, title, and url (also in formats) keys are mandatory. Change the tests to reflect that.

8 years agorelease 2014.04.04.1 2014.04.04.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 22:25:43 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
release 2014.04.04.1

8 years ago[morningstar] Add new extractor (Fixes #2687)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 22:25:35 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
[morningstar] Add new extractor (Fixes #2687)

8 years agorelease 2014.04.04 2014.04.04
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 22:06:06 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
release 2014.04.04

8 years ago[motorsport] Add extractor (Fixes #2688)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 22:05:43 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
[motorsport] Add extractor (Fixes #2688)

8 years ago[README] Fix VALID_URL in extractor example
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 21:25:23 +0000 (23:25 +0200)]
[README] Fix VALID_URL in extractor example

8 years agoMerge pull request #2681 from phihag/readme-dev-instructions
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 21:06:15 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Merge pull request #2681 from phihag/readme-dev-instructions

[README] Improve developer instructions

8 years ago[wimp] Detect youtube videos (fixes #2686)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 18:44:51 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
[wimp] Detect youtube videos (fixes #2686)

8 years ago[comedycentral:shows] Do no include 6-digit identifier in display ID
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 16:39:00 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
[comedycentral:shows] Do no include 6-digit identifier in display ID

8 years agorelease 2014.04.03.3 2014.04.03.3
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 14:21:54 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
release 2014.04.03.3

8 years ago[cnet] Add new extractor (Fixes #2679)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 14:21:21 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
[cnet] Add new extractor (Fixes #2679)

8 years ago[README] Add md5 to code example
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 13:59:04 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
[README] Add md5 to code example

8 years ago[comedycentral] Add test for #2677
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 13:31:04 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
[comedycentral] Add test for #2677

8 years agorelease 2014.04.03.2 2014.04.03.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 13:28:56 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
release 2014.04.03.2

8 years agoCorrect check for empty dirname (Fixes #2683)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 13:28:39 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Correct check for empty dirname (Fixes #2683)

8 years ago[youtube:subscriptions] Add space to the description
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 13:13:52 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
[youtube:subscriptions] Add space to the description

8 years ago[c56] Modernize and add duration extraction
Sergey M․ [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 12:53:11 +0000 (19:53 +0700)]
[c56] Modernize and add duration extraction

8 years ago[README] Improve developer instructions
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 12:38:51 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
[README] Improve developer instructions

Add a longer tutorial that should cover everything needed to start developing IEs.

Fixes #2676

8 years ago[YouTubeDL] Throw an early error if the info_dict result is invalid
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 12:36:40 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
[YouTubeDL] Throw an early error if the info_dict result is invalid

8 years ago[comedycentral:shows] Support guest/ URLs (Fixes #2677)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 10:50:58 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
[comedycentral:shows] Support guest/ URLs (Fixes #2677)

8 years ago[downloader/f4m] Close the final video
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 11:35:07 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
[downloader/f4m] Close the final video

8 years agoMANIFEST.in: Only list the files from the docs folder that will be included (closes...
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 11:26:27 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
MANIFEST.in: Only list the files from the docs folder that will be included (closes #2623)

Pruning the _build folder produced the message `no previously-included directories found matching 'docs/_build'` when installing from the source distribution.

8 years agorelease 2014.04.03.1 2014.04.03.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 06:55:59 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
release 2014.04.03.1

8 years ago[franceculture] Add extractor (Fixes #2669)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 06:55:38 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
[franceculture] Add extractor (Fixes #2669)

8 years agoOnly mention websense URL once
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 06:12:53 +0000 (08:12 +0200)]
Only mention websense URL once

8 years agorelease 2014.04.03 2014.04.03
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 04:09:45 +0000 (06:09 +0200)]
release 2014.04.03

8 years agoDetect Websense censorship (Fixes #2670)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 04:07:35 +0000 (06:07 +0200)]
Detect Websense censorship (Fixes #2670)

8 years ago[cspan] Support multiple segments (Fixes #2674)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 03:56:28 +0000 (05:56 +0200)]
[cspan] Support multiple segments (Fixes #2674)

8 years ago[musicplayon] Add support for musicplayon.com
Sergey M․ [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 15:10:20 +0000 (22:10 +0700)]
[musicplayon] Add support for musicplayon.com

8 years agorelease 2014.04.02 2014.04.02
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 12:26:34 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
release 2014.04.02

8 years ago[youtube] feeds: Also look for the html in the 'content_html' field (fixes #2671)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 12:13:08 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
[youtube] feeds: Also look for the html in the 'content_html' field  (fixes #2671)

8 years ago[comedycentral] Change XPath .//guid to ./guid (fixes #2668)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 19:38:07 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
[comedycentral] Change XPath .//guid to ./guid (fixes #2668)

It fails to find the element in python 2.6 and it's not required, the
element is a direct child of the item node.

8 years ago[comedycentral] Update test title for 34cbc7ee8db36e85d2021455f468c5dc2da616b8
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 19:29:40 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
[comedycentral] Update test title for 34cbc7ee8db36e85d2021455f468c5dc2da616b8

8 years ago[rutube] Use _download_json
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 09:26:35 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
[rutube] Use _download_json

8 years ago[brightcove] Encode object_str with utf-8
Sergey M․ [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 13:17:35 +0000 (20:17 +0700)]
[brightcove] Encode object_str with utf-8

8 years ago[vk] Support optional dash for oid in embedded links
Sergey M․ [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 12:37:57 +0000 (19:37 +0700)]
[vk] Support optional dash for oid in embedded links

8 years agorelease 2014.04.01.3 2014.04.01.3
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 11:17:15 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
release 2014.04.01.3

8 years ago[utils] Correct decoding of large unicode codepoints in uppercase_escape (Fixes ...
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 11:17:07 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
[utils] Correct decoding of large unicode codepoints in uppercase_escape (Fixes #2664)

8 years agorelease 2014.04.01.2 2014.04.01.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 03:57:15 +0000 (05:57 +0200)]
release 2014.04.01.2

8 years ago[youtube] Transform google's JSON dialect (fixes #2663)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 03:56:56 +0000 (05:56 +0200)]
[youtube] Transform google's JSON dialect (fixes #2663)

8 years agorelease 2014.04.01.1 2014.04.01.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 22:25:17 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
release 2014.04.01.1

8 years ago[comedycentral] Allow URLs with query parts (fixes #2661)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 22:25:11 +0000 (00:25 +0200)]
[comedycentral] Allow URLs with query parts (fixes #2661)

8 years agorelease 2014.04.01 2014.04.01
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 22:02:39 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
release 2014.04.01

8 years ago[comedycentral] Add support for /videos URLs (Fixes #2660)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 22:02:29 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
[comedycentral] Add support for /videos URLs (Fixes #2660)

8 years ago[pyvideo] Modernize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 12:31:48 +0000 (19:31 +0700)]
[pyvideo] Modernize

8 years agorelease 2014.03.30.1 2014.03.30.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 13:57:47 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
release 2014.03.30.1

8 years ago[generic] Warn before fallback to automatic search
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 13:57:31 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
[generic] Warn before fallback to automatic search

8 years ago[youtube] Encode ytsearch query
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 13:53:06 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
[youtube] Encode ytsearch query

8 years ago[rutube] Modernize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 08:35:07 +0000 (15:35 +0700)]
[rutube] Modernize

8 years ago[wdr] Add support for more wdrmaus subpages
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 05:42:35 +0000 (07:42 +0200)]
[wdr] Add support for more wdrmaus subpages

8 years agorelease 2014.03.30 2014.03.30
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 05:25:48 +0000 (07:25 +0200)]
release 2014.03.30

8 years ago[wdr] Add support for wdrmaus.de (Fixes #2651)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 05:25:42 +0000 (07:25 +0200)]
[wdr] Add support for wdrmaus.de (Fixes #2651)

8 years agoRemove unusued imports
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 05:16:07 +0000 (07:16 +0200)]
Remove unusued imports

8 years ago[jsinterp] Better error messages
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 05:15:14 +0000 (07:15 +0200)]
[jsinterp] Better error messages

8 years ago[youtube] Move JavaScript interpreter into its own module
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 05:02:58 +0000 (07:02 +0200)]
[youtube] Move JavaScript interpreter into its own module

8 years agoAdd new --encoding option (Fixes #2650)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 30 Mar 2014 04:02:41 +0000 (06:02 +0200)]
Add new --encoding option (Fixes #2650)

8 years ago[wat] Modernize
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 14:15:16 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
[wat] Modernize

8 years ago[tf1] Modernize
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 14:05:15 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
[tf1] Modernize

8 years ago[nba] Modernize
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 13:54:45 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
[nba] Modernize

8 years ago[metacritic] Modernize test
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 13:46:05 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
[metacritic] Modernize test

8 years ago[roxwel] Modernize
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 13:44:36 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
[roxwel] Modernize

8 years ago[huffpost] Modernize test
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 13:35:45 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
[huffpost] Modernize test

8 years ago[ign] Modernize
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 13:34:03 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
[ign] Modernize

8 years ago[kickstarter] Fix extraction, extract more info and modernize
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 13:20:53 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
[kickstarter] Fix extraction, extract more info and modernize

8 years ago[discovery] modernize
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 12:52:43 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
[discovery] modernize

8 years agorelease 2014.03.29 2014.03.29
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 13:01:53 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
release 2014.03.29

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 13:01:19 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

8 years ago[bloomberg] Fix extraction (fixes #2154)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 10:55:12 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
[bloomberg] Fix extraction (fixes #2154)

Stop using the OoyalaIE, extract the f4m url instead.

8 years agoCredit @phaer for OE1 (#2646)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 09:11:32 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
Credit @phaer for OE1 (#2646)

8 years ago[ntv] Simplify
Sergey M․ [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 08:55:03 +0000 (15:55 +0700)]
[ntv] Simplify

8 years ago[oe1] Simplify (#2646)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 22:22:43 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
[oe1] Simplify (#2646)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'phaer/add-oe1-support'
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 22:21:58 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'phaer/add-oe1-support'

8 years agorelease 2014.03.28 2014.03.28
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 22:14:54 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
release 2014.03.28

8 years agoMention where to find keys in --dump-json (Fixes #2648)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 22:13:03 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Mention where to find keys in --dump-json (Fixes #2648)

8 years ago[comedycentral] Duration can now be a float (Fixes #2647)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 22:06:34 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
[comedycentral] Duration can now be a float (Fixes #2647)

8 years ago[ntv] Move app guess outside formats loop
Sergey M․ [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 16:09:56 +0000 (23:09 +0700)]
[ntv] Move app guess outside formats loop