ytdl
10 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 21:11:58 +0000 (04:11 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

10 months ago[spiegel] Fix extraction (closes #24206, closes #24767)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 21:09:02 +0000 (04:09 +0700)]
[spiegel] Fix extraction (closes #24206, closes #24767)

Code picked from PR #24767 since original repo is not available due to takedown.

10 months ago[youtube] Improve extraction
Sergey M․ [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 20:32:42 +0000 (03:32 +0700)]
[youtube] Improve extraction

+ Add support for --no-playlist (closes #27009)
* Improve playlist and mix extraction (closes #26390, closes #26509, closes #26534, closes #27011)
+ Extract playlist uploader data
* Update tests

10 months ago[youtube:tab] fix view_count extraction(closes #27051)
Remita Amine [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 19:32:50 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
[youtube:tab] fix view_count extraction(closes #27051)

10 months ago[malltv] fix extraction(closes #27035)
Remita Amine [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 18:13:38 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
[malltv] fix extraction(closes #27035)

10 months ago[bandcamp] extract playlist_description(closes #22684)
Remita Amine [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 13:46:02 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
[bandcamp] extract playlist_description(closes #22684)

10 months ago[urplay] fix extraction(closes #26828)
Remita Amine [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 12:11:35 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
[urplay] fix extraction(closes #26828)

10 months ago[youtube:tab] Fix playlist title extraction (closes #27015)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 00:01:41 +0000 (07:01 +0700)]
[youtube:tab] Fix playlist title extraction (closes #27015)

10 months ago[youtube] Fix chapters extraction (closes #26005)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 21:28:35 +0000 (04:28 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix chapters extraction (closes #26005)

10 months agorelease 2020.11.17 2020.11.17
Sergey M․ [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 20:59:54 +0000 (03:59 +0700)]
release 2020.11.17

10 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 20:50:12 +0000 (03:50 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

10 months ago[youtube:tab] Fix extraction with cookies provided (closes #27005)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 20:40:02 +0000 (03:40 +0700)]
[youtube:tab] Fix extraction with cookies provided (closes #27005)

10 months ago[lrt] fix extraction with empty tags(closes #20264)
Remita Amine [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 20:27:51 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
[lrt] fix extraction with empty tags(closes #20264)

10 months ago[ndr:embed:base] Extract subtitles (closes #25447, closes #26106)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 20:24:23 +0000 (03:24 +0700)]
[ndr:embed:base] Extract subtitles (closes #25447, closes #26106)

10 months ago[servus] Add support for pm-wissen.com (closes #25869)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 20:02:07 +0000 (03:02 +0700)]
[servus] Add support for pm-wissen.com (closes #25869)

10 months ago[servus] Fix extraction (closes #26872, closes #26967, closes #26983, closes #27000)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 19:57:26 +0000 (02:57 +0700)]
[servus] Fix extraction (closes #26872, closes #26967, closes #26983, closes #27000)

10 months ago[xtube] Fix extraction (closes #26996)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 18:32:48 +0000 (01:32 +0700)]
[xtube] Fix extraction (closes #26996)

10 months ago[utils] Skip ! prefixed code in js_to_json
Sergey M․ [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 18:30:43 +0000 (01:30 +0700)]
[utils] Skip ! prefixed code in js_to_json

10 months ago[lrt] fix extraction
Remita Amine [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 18:17:10 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
[lrt] fix extraction

10 months ago[lbry] Add new extractor
Remita Amine [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 18:04:55 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
[lbry] Add new extractor

10 months ago[condenast] fix extraction and extract subtitles
Remita Amine [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 17:57:33 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
[condenast] fix extraction and extract subtitles

10 months ago[bandcamp] fix extraction
Remita Amine [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 16:26:09 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
[bandcamp] fix extraction

10 months ago[rai] fix RaiPlay extraction
Remita Amine [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 16:17:52 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
[rai] fix RaiPlay extraction

10 months ago[extractors] Remove VLivePlaylistIE import
Remita Amine [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 15:36:56 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
[extractors] Remove VLivePlaylistIE import

10 months ago[vlive] fix extraction
Remita Amine [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 15:35:08 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
[vlive] fix extraction

10 months ago[usanetwork] fix extraction
Remita Amine [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 15:21:48 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
[usanetwork] fix extraction

10 months ago[nbc] fix NBCNews/Today/MSNBC extraction
Remita Amine [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 15:18:37 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
[nbc] fix NBCNews/Today/MSNBC extraction

10 months ago[devscripts/make_lazy_extractors] Correct a spelling mistake (#26991)
Edward Betts [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 15:08:20 +0000 (15:08 +0000)]
[devscripts/make_lazy_extractors] Correct a spelling mistake (#26991)

10 months ago[cnbc] fix extraction
Remita Amine [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 14:55:07 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
[cnbc] fix extraction

10 months ago[youtube] Remove RIAA copyrighted media from tests as per [1]
Sergey M․ [Mon, 16 Nov 2020 14:03:56 +0000 (21:03 +0700)]
[youtube] Remove RIAA copyrighted media from tests as per [1]

1. Github dmca and 1201 notice re youtube-dl 9-21-20

10 months agorelease 2020.11.12 2020.11.12
Sergey M․ [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 23:23:46 +0000 (06:23 +0700)]
release 2020.11.12

10 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 23:18:16 +0000 (06:18 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

10 months ago[youtube] Rework extractors
Sergey M․ [Wed, 11 Nov 2020 23:16:37 +0000 (06:16 +0700)]
[youtube] Rework extractors

WIP

10 months agorelease 2020.11.01.1 2020.11.01.1
Sergey M․ [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 01:58:40 +0000 (08:58 +0700)]
release 2020.11.01.1

10 months agorelease 2020.11.01 2020.11.01
Sergey M․ [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 01:52:27 +0000 (08:52 +0700)]
release 2020.11.01

10 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 00:34:20 +0000 (07:34 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

10 months ago[youtube] Fix JS player URL extraction
Sergey M․ [Sat, 31 Oct 2020 23:52:00 +0000 (06:52 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix JS player URL extraction

10 months ago[ytsearch] Fix extraction (closes #26920)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 23 Oct 2020 14:31:37 +0000 (21:31 +0700)]
[ytsearch] Fix extraction (closes #26920)

10 months ago[afreecatv] Fix typo (#26970)
Toan Nguyen [Thu, 22 Oct 2020 12:15:05 +0000 (19:15 +0700)]
[afreecatv] Fix typo (#26970)

11 months ago[23video] Relax _VALID_URL (#26870)
Hannu Hartikainen [Mon, 19 Oct 2020 17:56:23 +0000 (17:56 +0000)]
[23video] Relax _VALID_URL (#26870)

11 months ago[utils] Don't attempt to coerce JS strings to numbers in js_to_json (#26851)
Kevin O'Connor [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 17:10:41 +0000 (13:10 -0400)]
[utils] Don't attempt to coerce JS strings to numbers in js_to_json (#26851)

The current logic in `js_to_json` tries to rewrite octal/hex numbers to
decimal. However, when the logic actually happens the `"` or `'` have
already been trimmed off. This causes what were originally strings, that
happen to look like octal/hex numbers, to get rewritten to decimal and
returned as a number rather than a string.

In practive something like:

```js
{
  "0x40": "foo",
  "040": "bar",
}
```

would get rewritten as:

```json
{
  64: "foo",
  32: "bar
}
```

This is problematic since this isn't valid JSON as you cannot have
non-string keys.

11 months ago[ustream] Add support for video.ibm.com (#26894)
Sergio Livi [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 16:14:46 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
[ustream] Add support for video.ibm.com (#26894)

11 months ago[iqiyi] Fix typo (#26884)
Felix Yan [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 16:02:17 +0000 (00:02 +0800)]
[iqiyi] Fix typo (#26884)

11 months ago[expressen] Add support for di.se (closes #26670)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 00:36:38 +0000 (07:36 +0700)]
[expressen] Add support for di.se (closes #26670)

11 months ago[iprima] Improve video id extraction (#26507) (closes #26494)
Surkal [Wed, 23 Sep 2020 23:46:58 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
[iprima] Improve video id extraction (#26507) (closes #26494)

11 months ago[README.md] Fix autonumber sequence description (refs #26686)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 23 Sep 2020 23:36:07 +0000 (06:36 +0700)]
[README.md] Fix autonumber sequence description (refs #26686)

11 months ago[downloader/http] Properly handle missing message in SSLError (closes #26646)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 00:01:59 +0000 (07:01 +0700)]
[downloader/http] Properly handle missing message in SSLError (closes #26646)

11 months ago[downloader/http] Fix access to not yet opened stream in retry
Sergey M․ [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 23:44:14 +0000 (06:44 +0700)]
[downloader/http] Fix access to not yet opened stream in retry

12 months agorelease 2020.09.20 2020.09.20
Sergey M․ [Sun, 20 Sep 2020 05:30:45 +0000 (12:30 +0700)]
release 2020.09.20

12 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 20 Sep 2020 05:23:38 +0000 (12:23 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

12 months ago[redtube] Extend _VALID_URL (#26506)
nixxo [Sun, 20 Sep 2020 04:39:42 +0000 (06:39 +0200)]
[redtube] Extend _VALID_URL (#26506)

12 months ago[twitch] Switch streams to GraphQL and refactor (closes #26535)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 20 Sep 2020 03:05:00 +0000 (10:05 +0700)]
[twitch] Switch streams to GraphQL and refactor (closes #26535)

12 months ago[telequebec] Fix issues (closes #26368)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 19 Sep 2020 00:52:42 +0000 (07:52 +0700)]
[telequebec] Fix issues (closes #26368)

12 months ago[telequebec] Add support for brightcove videos (closes #25833)
Patrick Dessalle [Wed, 28 Aug 2019 17:04:57 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
[telequebec] Add support for brightcove videos (closes #25833)

12 months ago[pornhub] Extract metadata from JSON-LD (closes #26614)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 23:34:34 +0000 (06:34 +0700)]
[pornhub] Extract metadata from JSON-LD (closes #26614)

12 months ago[extractor/common] Relax interaction count extraction in _json_ld
Sergey M․ [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 23:33:17 +0000 (06:33 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Relax interaction count extraction in _json_ld

12 months ago[extractor/common] Extract author as uploader for VideoObject in _json_ld
Sergey M․ [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 23:13:42 +0000 (06:13 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Extract author as uploader for VideoObject in _json_ld

12 months ago[pornhub] Fix view count extraction (#26621) (refs #26614)
JChris246 [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 22:59:19 +0000 (18:59 -0400)]
[pornhub] Fix view count extraction (#26621) (refs #26614)

12 months ago[downloader/hls] Fix incorrect end byte in Range HTTP header for media segments with...
Stefan Pöschel [Thu, 17 Sep 2020 22:26:56 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
[downloader/hls] Fix incorrect end byte in Range HTTP header for media segments with EXT-X-BYTERANGE (#24512) (closes #14748)

The end of the byte range is the first byte that is NOT part of the to
be downloaded range. So don't include it into the requested HTTP
download range, as this additional byte leads to a broken TS packet and
subsequently to e.g. visible video corruption.

Fixes #14748.

12 months ago[extractor/common] Handle ssl.CertificateError in _request_webpage (closes #26601)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 17 Sep 2020 20:41:16 +0000 (03:41 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Handle ssl.CertificateError in _request_webpage (closes #26601)

ssl.CertificateError is raised on some python versions <= 3.7.x

12 months ago[downloader/http] Improve timeout detection when reading block of data (refs #10935)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 17 Sep 2020 20:32:54 +0000 (03:32 +0700)]
[downloader/http] Improve timeout detection when reading block of data (refs #10935)

12 months ago[downloader/http] Retry download when urlopen times out (#26603) (refs #10935)
Ori Avtalion [Thu, 17 Sep 2020 20:15:44 +0000 (23:15 +0300)]
[downloader/http] Retry download when urlopen times out (#26603) (refs #10935)

12 months agorelease 2020.09.14 2020.09.14
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 20:37:36 +0000 (03:37 +0700)]
release 2020.09.14

12 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 20:35:18 +0000 (03:35 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

12 months ago[postprocessor/embedthumbnail] Fix issues (closes #25717)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 20:28:31 +0000 (03:28 +0700)]
[postprocessor/embedthumbnail] Fix issues (closes #25717)
* Fix WebP with wrong extension processing
* Fix embedding of thumbnails with % character in path

12 months ago[postprocessor/embedthumbnail] Add support for non jpeg/png thumbnails (closes #25687)
Alex Merkel [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 20:36:44 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
[postprocessor/embedthumbnail] Add support for non jpeg/png thumbnails (closes #25687)

12 months ago[rtlnl] Extend _VALID_URL for new embed URL schema
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 14:42:06 +0000 (21:42 +0700)]
[rtlnl] Extend _VALID_URL for new embed URL schema

12 months ago[rtlnl] Extend _VALID_URL (#26549) (closes #25821)
Derek Land [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 14:38:16 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
[rtlnl] Extend _VALID_URL (#26549) (closes #25821)

12 months ago[youtube] Fix empty description extraction (#26575) (closes #26006)
Daniel Peukert [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 14:23:21 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
[youtube] Fix empty description extraction (#26575) (closes #26006)

12 months ago[srgssr] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #26555, closes #26556, closes #26578)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 14:07:25 +0000 (21:07 +0700)]
[srgssr] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #26555, closes #26556, closes #26578)

12 months ago[googledrive] Use redirect URLs for source format (closes #18877, closes #23919,...
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 13:43:50 +0000 (20:43 +0700)]
[googledrive] Use redirect URLs for source format (closes #18877, closes #23919, closes #24689, closes #26565)

12 months ago[svtplay] Fix id extraction (closes #26576)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 11:59:37 +0000 (18:59 +0700)]
[svtplay] Fix id extraction (closes #26576)

12 months ago[redbulltv] improve support for rebull.com TV localized URLS(#22063)
Remita Amine [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 10:26:11 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
[redbulltv] improve support for rebull.com TV localized URLS(#22063)

12 months ago[redbulltv] Add support for new redbull.com TV URLs(closes #22037)(closes #22063)
Remita Amine [Sat, 12 Sep 2020 18:20:53 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
[redbulltv] Add support for new redbull.com TV URLs(closes #22037)(closes #22063)

12 months ago[soundcloud] Reduce pagination limit to fix 502 Bad Gateway errors when listing a...
tfvlrue [Sat, 12 Sep 2020 09:35:11 +0000 (05:35 -0400)]
[soundcloud] Reduce pagination limit to fix 502 Bad Gateway errors when listing a user's tracks. (#26557)

Per the documentation here https://developers.soundcloud.com/blog/offset-pagination-deprecated the maximum limit is 200, so let's respect that (even if a higher value sometimes works).

Co-authored-by: tfvlrue <tfvlrue>
12 months agorelease 2020.09.06 2020.09.06
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 06:00:41 +0000 (13:00 +0700)]
release 2020.09.06

12 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 05:57:56 +0000 (12:57 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

12 months ago[nrktv:episode] Improve video id extraction (closes #25594, closes #26369, closes...
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 05:42:57 +0000 (12:42 +0700)]
[nrktv:episode] Improve video id extraction (closes #25594, closes #26369, closes #26409)

12 months ago[youtube] Fix age gate content detection (#26100) (closes #26152, closes #26311,...
random-nick [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 04:44:53 +0000 (04:44 +0000)]
[youtube] Fix age gate content detection (#26100) (closes #26152, closes #26311, closes #26384)

12 months ago[youtube:user] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #26443)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 04:31:28 +0000 (11:31 +0700)]
[youtube:user] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #26443)

12 months ago[utils] Recognize wav mimetype (closes #26463)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 04:19:53 +0000 (11:19 +0700)]
[utils] Recognize wav mimetype (closes #26463)

12 months ago[xhamster] Improve initials regex (#26526) (closes #26353)
TheRealDude2 [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 04:10:27 +0000 (06:10 +0200)]
[xhamster] Improve initials regex (#26526) (closes #26353)

12 months ago[svtplay] Fix svt id extraction (closes #26425, closes #26428, closes #26438)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 03:45:57 +0000 (10:45 +0700)]
[svtplay] Fix svt id extraction (closes #26425, closes #26428, closes #26438)

12 months ago[twitch] Rework extractors (closes #12297, closes #20414, closes #20604, closes ...
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 03:45:34 +0000 (10:45 +0700)]
[twitch] Rework extractors (closes #12297, closes #20414, closes #20604, closes #21811, closes #21812, closes #22979, closes #24263, closes #25010, closes #25553, closes #25606)

* Switch to GraphQL.
+ Add support for collections.
+ Add support for clips and collections playlists.

12 months ago[biqle] improve video_ext extraction
Remita Amine [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 18:20:41 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
[biqle] improve video_ext extraction

13 months ago[xhamster] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25927)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 12 Aug 2020 14:51:06 +0000 (21:51 +0700)]
[xhamster] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25927)

13 months ago[xhamster] Fix extraction (closes #26157) (#26254)
TheRealDude2 [Wed, 12 Aug 2020 14:42:17 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
[xhamster] Fix extraction (closes #26157) (#26254)

13 months ago[xhamster] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25789) (#25804)
JChris246 [Wed, 12 Aug 2020 14:37:22 +0000 (10:37 -0400)]
[xhamster] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25789) (#25804)

13 months agorelease 2020.07.28 2020.07.28
Sergey M․ [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 22:13:03 +0000 (05:13 +0700)]
release 2020.07.28

13 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 22:07:54 +0000 (05:07 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

13 months ago[youtube] Fix sigfunc name extraction (closes #26134, closes #26135, closes #26136...
Sergey M․ [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 22:04:50 +0000 (05:04 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix sigfunc name extraction (closes #26134, closes #26135, closes #26136, closes #26137)

14 months ago[youtube] Improve description extraction (closes #25937) (#25980)
MRWITEK [Tue, 14 Jul 2020 11:01:15 +0000 (14:01 +0300)]
[youtube] Improve description extraction (closes #25937) (#25980)

14 months ago[wistia] Restrict embed regex (closes #25969)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 11:27:19 +0000 (18:27 +0700)]
[wistia] Restrict embed regex (closes #25969)

14 months ago[youtube] Prevent excess HTTP 301 (#25786)
Glenn Slayden [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 19:56:16 +0000 (12:56 -0700)]
[youtube] Prevent excess HTTP 301 (#25786)

14 months ago[youtube:playlists] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25810)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 28 Jun 2020 03:30:03 +0000 (10:30 +0700)]
[youtube:playlists] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25810)

14 months ago[bellmedia] add support for cp24.com clip URLs(closes #25764)
Remita Amine [Tue, 23 Jun 2020 14:08:50 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
[bellmedia] add support for cp24.com clip URLs(closes #25764)

15 months ago[brightcove] Improve embed detection (closes #25674)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 10:37:58 +0000 (17:37 +0700)]
[brightcove] Improve embed detection (closes #25674)

15 months agorelease 2020.06.16.1 2020.06.16.1
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 23:22:01 +0000 (06:22 +0700)]
release 2020.06.16.1

15 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 23:19:23 +0000 (06:19 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

15 months ago[youtube] Force old layout (closes #25682, closes #25683, closes #25680, closes ...
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 23:17:53 +0000 (06:17 +0700)]
[youtube] Force old layout (closes #25682, closes #25683, closes #25680, closes #25686)