ytdl
6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'lenaten/karaoketv'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 16:59:35 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'lenaten/karaoketv'

6 years ago[rte] PEP8
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 16:59:07 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
[rte] PEP8

6 years ago[rte] Make more robust and add a new testcase (#4015)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 16:57:21 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
[rte] Make more robust and add a new testcase (#4015)

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'Dineshs91/f4m-2.0'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 16:51:52 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'Dineshs91/f4m-2.0'

6 years ago[nrk] Improve subtitle support (#3092)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 16:46:01 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
[nrk] Improve subtitle support (#3092)

6 years ago[atttechchannel] Add extractor (Closes #3938)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 13:44:29 +0000 (19:44 +0600)]
[atttechchannel] Add extractor (Closes #3938)

6 years ago[utils] Clarify more day-month-first ambiguous formats
Sergey M․ [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 13:43:52 +0000 (19:43 +0600)]
[utils] Clarify more day-month-first ambiguous formats

6 years ago[orf:oe1] Add konsole URL schema (Fixes #4675)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 13:27:27 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
[orf:oe1] Add konsole URL schema (Fixes #4675)

6 years ago[eighttracks] PEP8
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 13:25:11 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
[eighttracks] PEP8

6 years ago[orf] Fix typo
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 13:23:54 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
[orf] Fix typo

6 years ago[ffmpeg] Call encodeFilename on filenames
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 05:13:18 +0000 (06:13 +0100)]
[ffmpeg] Call encodeFilename on filenames

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ivan/muxed-mtime'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 05:10:18 +0000 (06:10 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ivan/muxed-mtime'

6 years agorelease 2015.01.10 2015.01.10
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 04:51:22 +0000 (05:51 +0100)]
release 2015.01.10

6 years ago[eighttracks] Improve waiting (#3954)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 04:51:07 +0000 (05:51 +0100)]
[eighttracks] Improve waiting (#3954)

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'lenaten/8tracks'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 04:47:05 +0000 (05:47 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'lenaten/8tracks'

6 years ago[youtube|ffmpeg] Automatically correct video with non-square pixels (Fixes #4674)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 04:45:51 +0000 (05:45 +0100)]
[youtube|ffmpeg] Automatically correct video with non-square pixels (Fixes #4674)

6 years ago[tvp] Update tests and improve output
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 01:38:27 +0000 (02:38 +0100)]
[tvp] Update tests and improve output

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'Tithen-Firion/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 01:26:21 +0000 (02:26 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'Tithen-Firion/master'

6 years ago[audiomack] Better titles, simplify code
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 01:24:46 +0000 (02:24 +0100)]
[audiomack] Better titles, simplify code

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'xavierbeynon/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 01:03:46 +0000 (02:03 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'xavierbeynon/master'

6 years ago[options] PEP8 and simpler --merge-output-format handling (#4673)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 01:03:00 +0000 (02:03 +0100)]
[options] PEP8 and simpler --merge-output-format handling (#4673)

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'aft90/merge-output-format'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 00:59:14 +0000 (01:59 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'aft90/merge-output-format'

Conflicts:
youtube_dl/YoutubeDL.py

6 years agoUse the option in preparing the merge output filename
Andrei Troie [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 00:29:06 +0000 (00:29 +0000)]
Use the option in preparing the merge output filename

6 years agoPassing the option into the main program's arguments
Andrei Troie [Sat, 10 Jan 2015 00:03:11 +0000 (00:03 +0000)]
Passing the option into the main program's arguments

6 years agorelease 2015.01.09.2 2015.01.09.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 22:59:29 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
release 2015.01.09.2

6 years ago[netzkino] Add new extractor (Fixes #4669)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 22:59:18 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
[netzkino] Add new extractor (Fixes #4669)

6 years agoAdded an option to specify an output format for merges when downloading separate...
Andrei Troie [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 22:03:56 +0000 (22:03 +0000)]
Added an option to specify an output format for merges when downloading separate video & audio

6 years ago[elpais] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 21:43:49 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
[elpais] Modernize

6 years agorelease 2015.01.09.1 2015.01.09.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 20:33:16 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
release 2015.01.09.1

6 years ago[wdr] Support overviews (Fixes #4651)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 20:33:07 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
[wdr] Support overviews (Fixes #4651)

6 years ago[wdr] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:52:49 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
[wdr] Modernize

6 years ago[YoutubeDL] Copy over format metadata when merging (Fixes #4671)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:50:23 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Copy over format metadata when merging (Fixes #4671)

6 years ago[youtube] Add acodec information
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:44:20 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
[youtube] Add acodec information

The codec seems to be consistently aac, so state that in our metadata.

6 years agorelease 2015.01.09 2015.01.09
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:20:55 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
release 2015.01.09

6 years ago[update] Use utils HTTPS handler (Fixes #4666)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:16:55 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
[update] Use utils HTTPS handler (Fixes #4666)

On FreeBSD, the default HTTPS handler is missing certificates, so use our own.

6 years ago[vk] Remove debug assert statement (fixes #4672, fixes #4514)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 19:13:53 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
[vk] Remove debug assert statement (fixes #4672, fixes #4514)

6 years ago[README] Add an FAQ entry for how to install on Windows
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 18:17:15 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
[README] Add an FAQ entry for how to install on Windows

6 years ago[ffmpeg] Correctly encode paths on Windows
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 18:02:06 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
[ffmpeg] Correctly encode paths on Windows

On Python 2.x on Windows, if there are any unicode arguments in the command argument list, the whole list is converted to unicode internally.
Therefore, we need to call encodeArgument on every argument.

Fixes #4337 and #4668.

6 years agoMinor style changes
Your Name [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 00:35:33 +0000 (18:35 -0600)]
Minor style changes

6 years agoAdd --print-json (Closes #2845)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 17:01:41 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Add --print-json (Closes #2845)

6 years ago[tudou] Fix extraction
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 16:50:46 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
[tudou] Fix extraction

6 years ago[discovery] Fix extractor
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 16:36:56 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
[discovery] Fix extractor

6 years ago[gdcvault] Skip test that is now restricted
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 16:11:17 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
[gdcvault] Skip test that is now restricted

6 years ago[test_age_restriction] remove misbehaving test
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 16:09:28 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
[test_age_restriction] remove misbehaving test

We now test for the age_limit being set right in test_download, so we don't need more than two tests for the actual age limit handling.

6 years ago[buzzfeed] Fix test
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 16:05:46 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
[buzzfeed] Fix test

6 years ago[bet] Correct test IDs
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 16:02:37 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
[bet] Correct test IDs

6 years agoMerge pull request #4647 from aajanki/hds_metadata
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 15:37:49 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Merge pull request #4647 from aajanki/hds_metadata

[downloader/f4m] Improved metadata handling

6 years agorelease 2015.01.08 2015.01.08
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 15:15:08 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
release 2015.01.08

6 years ago[YoutubeDL] Allow selection by more extensions
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 15:14:16 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Allow selection by more extensions

6 years ago[fktv] Fix download URL
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 15:03:13 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
[fktv] Fix download URL

6 years ago[zdf] Fix test case
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 13:29:12 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
[zdf] Fix test case

6 years ago[youtube] Fix test case
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 13:27:01 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
[youtube] Fix test case

6 years ago[tunein] Ignore reliability if it's >90% (#4097)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 13:09:43 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
[tunein] Ignore reliability if it's >90% (#4097)

6 years ago[sexykarma] Add age_limit designation
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 10:47:03 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
[sexykarma] Add age_limit designation

6 years ago[mit] Amend test definitions
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 10:45:19 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
[mit] Amend test definitions

6 years ago[InfoExtractor/common] Correct and test meta tag matching
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 10:43:36 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
[InfoExtractor/common] Correct and test meta tag matching

6 years ago[teachertube] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 10:43:20 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
[teachertube] Modernize

6 years ago[imdb] Remove test md5
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 10:34:27 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
[imdb] Remove test md5

They seem to reencode quite frequently, so simply remove the md5 sum.

6 years ago[washingtonpost] Modernize and correct test case
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 10:21:40 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
[washingtonpost] Modernize and correct test case

6 years agoMerge pull request #4665 from Li4ick/patch-1
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 13:53:20 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Merge pull request #4665 from Li4ick/patch-1

Change path name to MSDN standard.

6 years agoMerge pull request #4664 from kieranoreilly/patch-1
Sergey M. [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 13:09:46 +0000 (19:09 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4664 from kieranoreilly/patch-1

Spelling

6 years ago[huffpost] Make extraction more robust (Closes #4663)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 13:07:28 +0000 (19:07 +0600)]
[huffpost] Make extraction more robust (Closes #4663)

6 years agoChange path name to MSDN standard.
Li4ick [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 12:17:26 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Change path name to MSDN standard.

<Yourname> changed to <user name>, which is more general.

6 years agoSpelling
Kieran O'Reilly [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 04:23:36 +0000 (20:23 -0800)]
Spelling

Corrected the spelling of incapacitated

6 years ago[bilibili] Fix extraction (Closes #4660)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 19:33:22 +0000 (01:33 +0600)]
[bilibili] Fix extraction (Closes #4660)

6 years agoFix build with python 2.6
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 15:09:43 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Fix build with python 2.6

* Packages cannot be executed
* '.format' needs the index of the argument

(Reported in https://github.com/Homebrew/homebrew/issues/35616)

6 years ago[extractor/__init__] Remove unused import
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 10:59:15 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
[extractor/__init__] Remove unused import

6 years ago[nrktv] Remove 'proxy' parameter from tests
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 10:56:22 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
[nrktv] Remove 'proxy' parameter from tests

6 years agorelease 2015.01.07.2 2015.01.07.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 06:41:48 +0000 (07:41 +0100)]
release 2015.01.07.2

6 years ago[/__init__] Define public API
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 06:41:05 +0000 (07:41 +0100)]
[/__init__] Define public API

6 years ago[gameone] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 06:37:21 +0000 (07:37 +0100)]
[gameone] Modernize

6 years agorelease 2015.01.07.1 2015.01.07.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 06:31:38 +0000 (07:31 +0100)]
release 2015.01.07.1

6 years agoMerge commit '8ee3415'
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 06:30:57 +0000 (07:30 +0100)]
Merge commit '8ee3415'

6 years agorelease 2015.01.07 2015.01.07
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 06:22:28 +0000 (07:22 +0100)]
release 2015.01.07

6 years ago[viki] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 06:21:24 +0000 (07:21 +0100)]
[viki] Modernize

6 years agoRespect age_limit when listing extractors (Fixes #4653)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 06:20:20 +0000 (07:20 +0100)]
Respect age_limit when listing extractors (Fixes #4653)

6 years ago[nrktv] Add support for playlists (Closes #4656)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 00:46:56 +0000 (06:46 +0600)]
[nrktv] Add support for playlists (Closes #4656)

6 years agoMerge branch 'oskar456-ceskatelevizesrt'
Sergey M․ [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 23:05:30 +0000 (05:05 +0600)]
Merge branch 'oskar456-ceskatelevizesrt'

6 years agoCredit @oskar456 for ceskatelevize subtitles support (#4622)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 23:05:18 +0000 (05:05 +0600)]
Credit @oskar456 for ceskatelevize subtitles support (#4622)

6 years ago[ceskatelevize] Add subtitles tests
Sergey M․ [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 23:04:15 +0000 (05:04 +0600)]
[ceskatelevize] Add subtitles tests

6 years ago[ceskatelevize] Fix python 2.6 format issue
Sergey M․ [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 23:03:34 +0000 (05:03 +0600)]
[ceskatelevize] Fix python 2.6 format issue

6 years ago[ceskatelevize] Simplify
Sergey M․ [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 23:03:14 +0000 (05:03 +0600)]
[ceskatelevize] Simplify

6 years agoMerge branch 'ceskatelevizesrt' of https://github.com/oskar456/youtube-dl into oskar4...
Sergey M․ [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 23:02:27 +0000 (05:02 +0600)]
Merge branch 'ceskatelevizesrt' of https://github.com/oskar456/youtube-dl into oskar456-ceskatelevizesrt

6 years ago[youtube] Add formats 308 and 315 (closes #4650)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 10:59:41 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
[youtube] Add formats 308 and 315 (closes #4650)

6 years ago[giga] Add extractor (Closes #4090)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 00:54:31 +0000 (06:54 +0600)]
[giga] Add extractor (Closes #4090)

6 years agorelease 2015.01.05.1 2015.01.05.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 21:42:38 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
release 2015.01.05.1

6 years ago[youtube] Handle cases where format comes without a preference (Fixes #4648)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 21:42:17 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
[youtube] Handle cases where format comes without a preference (Fixes #4648)

6 years ago[downloader/f4m] Minor cleanup
Antti Ajanki [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 18:30:40 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
[downloader/f4m] Minor cleanup

6 years ago[downloader/f4m] The last value in a tag is the tag length
Antti Ajanki [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 18:22:17 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
[downloader/f4m] The last value in a tag is the tag length

6 years ago[downloader/f4m] <metadata> is optional according to the F4M specs
Antti Ajanki [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 18:12:29 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
[downloader/f4m] <metadata> is optional according to the F4M specs

6 years ago[motorsport] Fix extraction and make trailing '/' optional
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 18:14:50 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
[motorsport] Fix extraction and make trailing '/' optional

They directly embed a youtube video now.

6 years agorelease 2015.01.05 2015.01.05
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:44:29 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
release 2015.01.05

6 years ago[auengine] Simplify (#4643)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:21:32 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
[auengine] Simplify (#4643)

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'Oteng/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:18:15 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'Oteng/master'

6 years ago[radiobremen] Make code more readable and more resilient to failures
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:17:03 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
[radiobremen] Make code more readable and more resilient to failures

6 years ago[generic] PEP8
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:16:47 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
[generic] PEP8

6 years agoCredit @ckrooss for radiobremen (#4632)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:14:39 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Credit @ckrooss for radiobremen (#4632)

6 years ago[radiobremen] Add test for thumbnail
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:14:09 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
[radiobremen] Add test for thumbnail

6 years ago[radiobremen] Fix under Python 2.6 and fix duration
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:13:19 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
[radiobremen] Fix under Python 2.6 and fix duration

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ckrooss/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:07:16 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ckrooss/master'