ytdl
8 years agoAdd requested documentation
Matthew Franglen [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 15:09:09 +0000 (15:09 +0000)]
Add requested documentation

8 years agoAdd antigen compatible plugin description
Matthew Franglen [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 15:33:16 +0000 (15:33 +0000)]
Add antigen compatible plugin description

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 11:45:59 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years ago[discovery] Extract more info and simplify
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 11:41:30 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
[discovery] Extract more info and simplify

8 years ago[cliphunter] Simplify (#2233)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 11:39:39 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
[cliphunter] Simplify (#2233)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'sahutd/master'
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 11:21:00 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'sahutd/master'

8 years ago[cliphunter] Simplify
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 06:55:30 +0000 (07:55 +0100)]
[cliphunter] Simplify

8 years agoMerge branch 'cliphunter' of https://github.com/pornophage/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 06:48:51 +0000 (07:48 +0100)]
Merge branch 'cliphunter' of https://github.com/pornophage/youtube-dl

8 years agoCredit @MikeCol for malemotion IE
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 06:43:41 +0000 (07:43 +0100)]
Credit @MikeCol for malemotion IE

8 years agoMalemotion extractor
MikeCol [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 06:42:30 +0000 (07:42 +0100)]
Malemotion extractor

8 years ago[tumblr] Fix thumbnail extraction
Mike Col [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 06:38:55 +0000 (07:38 +0100)]
[tumblr] Fix thumbnail extraction

Signed-off-by: Philipp Hagemeister <phihag@phihag.de>
8 years ago[tumblr] Use unicode_literals
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 06:36:18 +0000 (07:36 +0100)]
[tumblr] Use unicode_literals

8 years agoThrow an error if no video formats are found
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 06:31:54 +0000 (07:31 +0100)]
Throw an error if no video formats are found

8 years agorelease 2014.01.27.1 2014.01.27.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 06:09:55 +0000 (07:09 +0100)]
release 2014.01.27.1

8 years ago[la7] Support more URLs
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 06:08:01 +0000 (07:08 +0100)]
[la7] Support more URLs

8 years agorelease 2014.01.27 2014.01.27
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 06:05:39 +0000 (07:05 +0100)]
release 2014.01.27

8 years ago[la7] Add support
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 06:05:28 +0000 (07:05 +0100)]
[la7] Add support

8 years ago[huffpost] Fix extractor
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 05:55:35 +0000 (06:55 +0100)]
[huffpost] Fix extractor

8 years ago[setup.py] Only print a warning if documentation files are missing (Fixes #780)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 05:22:15 +0000 (06:22 +0100)]
[setup.py] Only print a warning if documentation files are missing (Fixes #780)

8 years ago[huffpost] Add support
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 04:47:30 +0000 (05:47 +0100)]
[huffpost] Add support

8 years agoMerge pull request #2221 from Rudloff/master
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 02:03:26 +0000 (18:03 -0800)]
Merge pull request #2221 from Rudloff/master

Removed websurg extractor

8 years agoAdded support for Discovery Issue #2227
sahutd [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 08:35:34 +0000 (14:05 +0530)]
Added support for Discovery Issue #2227

8 years ago[youtube] Encode the data when submitting the form for confirming the age
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 16:22:41 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
[youtube] Encode the data when submitting the form for confirming the age

Needed on python 3

8 years ago[youtube] Use https: in more urls
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 16:11:55 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
[youtube] Use https: in more urls

8 years ago[test/youtube_lists] Change the list used for testing the Top Lists extractor
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 15:55:59 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
[test/youtube_lists] Change the list used for testing the Top Lists extractor

The ‘Top tracks’ list is not always present in the channel page

8 years ago[youtube:toplist] Make the regex for finding the playlist link more flexible
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 14:47:03 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
[youtube:toplist] Make the regex for finding the playlist link more flexible

`title={foo}` may not be at the end of the `href` string.

8 years agoSome pep8 style fixes
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 11:02:43 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
Some pep8 style fixes

8 years ago[extractor/common] Encode the url when calculating the md5 with `—write-pages` option
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 14:31:58 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
[extractor/common] Encode the url when calculating the md5 with `—write-pages` option

This doesn’t cause any problem in python 2.*, but on python 3 the `md5` function only accepts bytes.

8 years ago[rtlnow] Simplify
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 13:18:54 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
[rtlnow] Simplify

8 years agoProperly escape ‘.’ in some _VALID_URL properties
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 10:48:08 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Properly escape ‘.’ in some _VALID_URL properties

8 years agoAdd an extractor for freespeech.org (closes #2234)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 10:31:30 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
Add an extractor for freespeech.org (closes #2234)

8 years agoMinor fixes
Pornophage [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 01:34:08 +0000 (02:34 +0100)]
Minor fixes

Remove empty description
Set correct md5 test

8 years agoAdd cliphunter extractor
Pornophage [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 00:46:52 +0000 (01:46 +0100)]
Add cliphunter extractor

8 years agorelease 2014.01.23.4 2014.01.23.4
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 23:06:55 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
release 2014.01.23.4

8 years ago[youtube] Fix new formats
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 23:06:26 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
[youtube] Fix new formats

8 years agorelease 2014.01.23.3 2014.01.23.3
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 22:55:53 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
release 2014.01.23.3

8 years ago[youtube] Add new formats (Fixes #2221)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 22:54:06 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
[youtube] Add new formats (Fixes #2221)

8 years agoRemoved websurg extractor
Pierre Rudloff [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 22:42:34 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Removed websurg extractor

8 years agoAdd build instructions (Fixes #2218)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 22:28:29 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Add build instructions (Fixes #2218)

8 years ago[youtube] Do not break upon unknown formats
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 22:21:42 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
[youtube] Do not break upon unknown formats

8 years agorelease 2014.01.23.2 2014.01.23.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 18:05:05 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
release 2014.01.23.2

8 years agoDo not count unmatched videos for --max-downloads (Fixes #2211)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 17:56:36 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Do not count unmatched videos for --max-downloads (Fixes #2211)

8 years agoMention default for -f (Fixes #2215)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 17:50:04 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Mention default for -f (Fixes #2215)

8 years ago[youtube:truncated_url] Also match mail subscription links (#2214)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 15:14:54 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
[youtube:truncated_url] Also match mail subscription links (#2214)

8 years ago[sina] Recognize http://video.sina.com.cn/v/b/{id}-*.html urls (fixes #2212)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 13:03:14 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
[sina] Recognize video.sina.com.cn/v/b/{id}-*.html urls (fixes #2212)

8 years ago[sina] use unicode_literals
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 13:00:29 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
[sina] use unicode_literals

8 years agorelease 2014.01.23.1 2014.01.23.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 09:37:34 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
release 2014.01.23.1

8 years agoCorrect --max-downloads with --ignore-errors
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 09:36:47 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Correct --max-downloads with --ignore-errors

8 years agoClarify update output (Fixes #2205)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 09:24:44 +0000 (10:24 +0100)]
Clarify update output (Fixes #2205)

No, we are not intentionally hiding the version number. Why would we?

8 years ago[rottentomatoes] Use unicode_literals
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 03:05:58 +0000 (04:05 +0100)]
[rottentomatoes] Use unicode_literals

8 years ago[xhamster] Futher simplification
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 03:04:35 +0000 (04:04 +0100)]
[xhamster] Futher simplification

8 years ago[xhamster] Use unicode_literals
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 02:52:59 +0000 (03:52 +0100)]
[xhamster] Use unicode_literals

8 years ago[xhamster] Add support for hd video
Mike Col [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 02:51:09 +0000 (03:51 +0100)]
[xhamster] Add support for hd video

Signed-off-by: Philipp Hagemeister <phihag@phihag.de>
8 years agorelease 2014.01.23 2014.01.23
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 23:13:00 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
release 2014.01.23

8 years ago[nowness] Add support
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 23:12:47 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
[nowness] Add support

8 years ago[gamespot] Fix regexp
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 21:31:19 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
[gamespot] Fix regexp

8 years agoMove --youtube-include-dash-manifest into correct option group
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 21:17:53 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Move --youtube-include-dash-manifest into correct option group

8 years agorelease 2014.01.22.5 2014.01.22.5
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 20:57:17 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
release 2014.01.22.5

8 years ago[youtube] Make DASH manifest download conditional for now
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 20:56:37 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
[youtube] Make DASH manifest download conditional for now

DASH download fails on many videos (all with encrypted signatures? not sure yet), for example 07FYdnEawAQ, with a 403.

8 years agoAdd __len__ to PagedLists
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 20:43:33 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Add __len__ to PagedLists

8 years ago[newgrounds] Simplify
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 20:41:28 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
[newgrounds] Simplify

8 years agorelease 2014.01.22.4 2014.01.22.4
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 20:01:52 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
release 2014.01.22.4

8 years agoMerge branch 'paged-lists'
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 19:00:16 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'paged-lists'

Conflicts:
test/test_utils.py
youtube_dl/extractor/youtube.py

8 years agoMerge branch 'youtube-dash-manifest'
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 18:58:31 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
Merge branch 'youtube-dash-manifest'

Conflicts:
youtube_dl/extractor/youtube.py

8 years ago[xvideos] Simplify
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 18:02:48 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
[xvideos] Simplify

8 years ago[xvideos] Fix thumbnail extraction
Mike Col [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 18:01:41 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
[xvideos] Fix thumbnail extraction

Signed-off-by: Philipp Hagemeister <phihag@phihag.de>
8 years ago[cspan] Disable test
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 14:10:00 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
[cspan] Disable test

It works fine from all my machines, no matter where, but from travis, we get lots of 403s.
Maybe another project is scraping CSPAN from travis and they're blocking the travis machines?

8 years agoDocument -f worstaudio as well
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 13:55:45 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Document -f worstaudio as well

8 years agorelease 2014.01.22.3 2014.01.22.3
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 13:53:36 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
release 2014.01.22.3

8 years agoDefault to -f best-audio when only audio is requested
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 13:53:23 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Default to -f best-audio when only audio is requested

8 years agoUse unicode_literals in test_YoutubeDL
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 13:47:58 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Use unicode_literals in test_YoutubeDL

8 years agoAdd -f bestaudio (Fixes #2163)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 13:47:29 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Add -f bestaudio (Fixes #2163)

8 years agorelease 2014.01.22.2 2014.01.22.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 13:33:16 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
release 2014.01.22.2

8 years agoAdd new --default-search option (#2193)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 13:16:43 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
Add new --default-search option (#2193)

8 years ago[comedycentral] Use the generic `_real_extract` provided by the base class
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 10:44:26 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
[comedycentral] Use the generic `_real_extract` provided by the base class

8 years agoMerge pull request #2195 from dstftw/master
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 10:39:17 +0000 (02:39 -0800)]
Merge pull request #2195 from dstftw/master

[space] Add support for mobile URLs

8 years ago[southparkstudios] Use the generic `_real_extract` provided by the base class
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 10:35:17 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
[southparkstudios] Use the generic `_real_extract` provided by the base class

8 years ago[space] Add support for mobile URLs
dst [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 10:25:32 +0000 (17:25 +0700)]
[space] Add support for mobile URLs

8 years ago[cspan] Make ‘www’ optional and improve the regex for extracting the id (fixes #2194)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 10:06:03 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
[cspan] Make ‘www’ optional and improve the regex for extracting the id (fixes #2194)

8 years ago[gametrailers] Use the generic `_real_extract` provided by the base class
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 09:51:17 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
[gametrailers] Use the generic `_real_extract` provided by the base class

8 years ago[comedycentral] Use unicode_literals
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 02:50:49 +0000 (03:50 +0100)]
[comedycentral] Use unicode_literals

8 years ago[comedycentral] Adapt testcase
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 02:49:16 +0000 (03:49 +0100)]
[comedycentral] Adapt testcase

In contrast to other sites, ComedyCentral seems to understand how to sensibly use MTV IE, but the additional text shouldn't hurt.

8 years ago[imdb:list] Switch to loading the webpage
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 02:41:19 +0000 (03:41 +0100)]
[imdb:list] Switch to loading the webpage

The RSS method seems to be defunct.

8 years ago[d8] typo
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 02:10:31 +0000 (03:10 +0100)]
[d8] typo

8 years ago[d8] disable test; video got deleted
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 02:09:21 +0000 (03:09 +0100)]
[d8] disable test; video got deleted

8 years ago[novamov] Skip tests
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 02:04:10 +0000 (03:04 +0100)]
[novamov] Skip tests

8 years agorelease 2014.01.22.1 2014.01.22.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 01:17:00 +0000 (02:17 +0100)]
release 2014.01.22.1

8 years ago[ringtv] Fix and add news extraction
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 01:16:40 +0000 (02:16 +0100)]
[ringtv] Fix and add news extraction

8 years ago[mtv] Update tests and xpath function for new title extraction
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 01:04:51 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
[mtv] Update tests and xpath function for new title extraction

8 years ago[Wimp] Use new URL relay method
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 01:01:23 +0000 (02:01 +0100)]
[Wimp] Use new URL relay method

8 years ago[hotnewhiphop] Retrieve media key
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 00:55:50 +0000 (01:55 +0100)]
[hotnewhiphop] Retrieve media key

8 years ago[gametrailers/mtv] Fix pre-3.x compatibility function for find_xpath_attr
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 00:04:07 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
[gametrailers/mtv] Fix pre-3.x compatibility function for find_xpath_attr

Fixes #2189

8 years ago[servingsys] Do not run test on travis
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 23:27:17 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
[servingsys] Do not run test on travis

Apparantly, even the advertisers do geoblocking now!?
From the US, this isn't outright blocked, but there are no videos returned.

8 years agorelease 2014.01.22 2014.01.22
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 23:21:41 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
release 2014.01.22

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 23:21:27 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

Conflicts:
youtube_dl/extractor/mtv.py

8 years ago[gametrailers] Use unicode_literals
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 23:03:46 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
[gametrailers] Use unicode_literals

Conflicts:
youtube_dl/extractor/gametrailers.py

8 years ago[mtv] Use unicode_literals
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 23:07:02 +0000 (00:07 +0100)]
[mtv] Use unicode_literals

8 years ago[mtv] Fix title for gametrailers (Fixes #2188)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 23:17:33 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
[mtv] Fix title for gametrailers (Fixes #2188)

We now prefer the title including the category, because that title is what is presented at the actual sites.

8 years ago[brightcove] Fix extraction of embedded videos
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 21:04:46 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
[brightcove] Fix extraction of embedded videos

There was a leading ‘:’ in the regex.
The ‘flashvars’ parameter is not always available.

8 years ago[brightcove] Fix check for url in the result
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 20:53:10 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
[brightcove] Fix check for url in the result

It may have the ‘formats’ field instead of ‘url’.