ytdl
7 years agoflake8: Ignore .git
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 17:09:09 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
flake8: Ignore .git

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'David-Development/rtl2.py'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 16:55:31 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'David-Development/rtl2.py'

7 years agorefactoring - bug fixes
David Development [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 10:53:53 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
refactoring - bug fixes

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] clarify hook documentation
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 05:15:51 +0000 (06:15 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] clarify hook documentation

7 years agoMerge branch 'travis-rtmp'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 04:30:47 +0000 (05:30 +0100)]
Merge branch 'travis-rtmp'

7 years ago[ubu] Fix test and modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 04:23:21 +0000 (05:23 +0100)]
[ubu] Fix test and modernize

7 years ago[__init__] Work around flake8 false positive
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 04:17:38 +0000 (05:17 +0100)]
[__init__] Work around flake8 false positive

7 years ago[smotri] Fix test case
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 04:17:15 +0000 (05:17 +0100)]
[smotri] Fix test case

7 years ago[audiomack:album] Update testcase
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 04:15:47 +0000 (05:15 +0100)]
[audiomack:album] Update testcase

7 years agoTest rtmpdump on travis (Fixes #1601)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 03:56:32 +0000 (04:56 +0100)]
Test rtmpdump on travis (Fixes #1601)

7 years agoAdd --xattr-set-filesize option (Fixes #1348)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 03:49:44 +0000 (04:49 +0100)]
Add --xattr-set-filesize option (Fixes #1348)

7 years ago[options] Add support for infinite retries (Fixes #507)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 03:34:38 +0000 (04:34 +0100)]
[options] Add support for infinite retries (Fixes #507)

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Add --playlist-items option (Fixes #2662)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 03:24:55 +0000 (04:24 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Add --playlist-items option (Fixes #2662)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'h-collector/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 02:37:51 +0000 (03:37 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'h-collector/master'

Conflicts:
youtube_dl/extractor/fc2.py

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Implement --write-all-thumbnails (Closes #2269)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 02:11:12 +0000 (03:11 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Implement --write-all-thumbnails (Closes #2269)

7 years agoAdd --list-thumbnails
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 01:38:47 +0000 (02:38 +0100)]
Add --list-thumbnails

7 years ago[krasview] Fix extraction
Sergey M․ [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 23:21:39 +0000 (05:21 +0600)]
[krasview] Fix extraction

7 years agoMerge branch 'rtl2.py' of https://github.com/David-Development/youtube-dl into rtl2.py
David Development [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 23:09:21 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
Merge branch 'rtl2.py' of https://github.com/David-Development/youtube-dl into rtl2.py

Conflicts:
youtube_dl/extractor/rtl2.py

7 years ago[rtl2] Add new extractor
David-Development [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 17:28:16 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
[rtl2] Add new extractor

7 years ago[YoutubeDL._calc_cookies] Restore the 'is_unverifiable'
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 19:12:47 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL._calc_cookies] Restore the 'is_unverifiable'

I should have check everything was copied before commiting 4b405cfc6e4f9184567b94ee2f8a4a9851a912b5.

7 years ago[YoutubeDL._calc_cookies] Restore the 'has_header' method
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 19:05:35 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL._calc_cookies] Restore the 'has_header' method

I didn't copied it from downloader/external

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Fill the info dict 'http_headers' field with all the headers available
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 17:52:26 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Fill the info dict 'http_headers' field with all the headers available

Useful for external tools using the json output.

The methods '_calc_headers' and '_calc_cookies' have been copied from the downloader/external, now they just use "info_dict['http_headers']".

7 years ago[rtl2] Add new extractor
David-Development [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 17:28:16 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
[rtl2] Add new extractor

7 years ago[downloader/external] Use the 'http_headers' field
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 17:25:09 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
[downloader/external] Use the 'http_headers' field

7 years ago[extractors] Use http_headers for setting the User-Agent and the Referer
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 17:19:58 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
[extractors] Use http_headers for setting the User-Agent and the Referer

7 years ago[utils] YoutubeDLHandler: don't use 'Youtubedl-user-agent' for overriding the default...
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 17:07:21 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
[utils] YoutubeDLHandler: don't use 'Youtubedl-user-agent' for overriding the default user agent

Setting the 'User-Agent' header is enough

7 years ago[downloader/external] Add curl and aria2c (Closes #182)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 12:33:45 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
[downloader/external] Add curl and aria2c (Closes #182)

7 years ago[youtube:truncated_url] Add x-yt-cl URLs (#4773)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 10:42:20 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
[youtube:truncated_url] Add x-yt-cl URLs (#4773)

7 years ago[videott] Improve _VALID_URL and add test
Sergey M․ [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 10:11:40 +0000 (16:11 +0600)]
[videott] Improve _VALID_URL and add test

7 years agoMerge pull request #4771 from irfancharania/videott
Sergey M. [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 10:07:42 +0000 (16:07 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4771 from irfancharania/videott

[videott] improve extraction

7 years ago[videott] improve extraction
Irfan Charania [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 01:41:07 +0000 (17:41 -0800)]
[videott] improve extraction

7 years ago[downloader] Lay groundwork for external downloaders.
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 00:38:48 +0000 (01:38 +0100)]
[downloader] Lay groundwork for external downloaders.

This comes with a very simply implementation for wget; the real work is in setting up the infrastructure.

7 years ago[downloader] Improve downloader selection
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 22:50:31 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
[downloader] Improve downloader selection

7 years agoREADME: Recommend using flake8 instead of pyflake and pep8 separately
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 20:10:10 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
README: Recommend using flake8 instead of pyflake and pep8 separately

7 years ago[twitch] PEP8
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 20:05:07 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
[twitch] PEP8

7 years ago[auengine] Remove extractor
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 20:03:00 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
[auengine] Remove extractor

The test is probably infringing copyright and nobody has provided a new test (see #4643).

7 years ago[cliphunter] Fix extraction and update test (Fixes #4362)
Naglis Jonaitis [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 19:22:49 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
[cliphunter] Fix extraction and update test (Fixes #4362)

7 years agorelease 2015.01.23.4 2015.01.23.4
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 17:58:32 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
release 2015.01.23.4

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 17:58:28 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years ago[youtube] Fixup DASH m4a headers
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 17:39:12 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
[youtube] Fixup DASH m4a headers

This fixes #2288, #2506, #2607, #3681, #4741, #4767.

7 years ago[atresplayer] Extract subtitles
Sergey M․ [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 16:54:29 +0000 (22:54 +0600)]
[atresplayer] Extract subtitles

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 16:22:45 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years ago[liveleak] Add original videos (Fixes #4768)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 16:22:14 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
[liveleak] Add original videos (Fixes #4768)

7 years ago[atresplayer] Filter URLs and clarify android format ids
Sergey M․ [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 16:21:55 +0000 (22:21 +0600)]
[atresplayer] Filter URLs and clarify android format ids

7 years ago[liveleak] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 16:09:26 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
[liveleak] Modernize

7 years ago[twitch] Add support for bookmarks
Sergey M․ [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 15:58:40 +0000 (21:58 +0600)]
[twitch] Add support for bookmarks

7 years ago[atresplayer] Don't include f4m formats if they are protected by DRM (fixes #4705)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 15:39:23 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
[atresplayer] Don't include f4m formats if they are protected by DRM (fixes #4705)

7 years ago[downloader/f4m] build_fragments_list: Support videos with more than 1 segment
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 15:31:52 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
[downloader/f4m] build_fragments_list: Support videos with more than 1 segment

7 years agorelease 2015.01.23.3 2015.01.23.3
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 11:17:19 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
release 2015.01.23.3

7 years ago[utils] Catch strange Windows errors (Closes #4733)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 11:17:12 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
[utils] Catch strange Windows errors (Closes #4733)

7 years agoFix --sleep-interval (#3426)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 11:07:13 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Fix --sleep-interval (#3426)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'rupertbaxter2/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 11:05:01 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'rupertbaxter2/master'

Conflicts:
youtube_dl/__init__.py
youtube_dl/downloader/common.py

7 years ago[generic] Add support for Cinerama player (Fixes #4752)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 11:00:25 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
[generic] Add support for Cinerama player (Fixes #4752)

7 years agorelease 2015.01.23.2 2015.01.23.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 10:20:24 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
release 2015.01.23.2

7 years ago[utils] Simplify HTTPS socket creation
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 10:15:18 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
[utils] Simplify HTTPS socket creation

We were duplicating (bad) code and doing crazy things with SSL.
Just use TLSv1 across the board, and do with one implementation of HTTPSConnection.connect.
Fixes #4696.

7 years ago[gamestar] Modernize slightly
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 00:34:24 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
[gamestar] Modernize slightly

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'derrotebaron/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 00:32:52 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'derrotebaron/master'

7 years agoMerge pull request #4745 from BitLooter/master
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 00:22:19 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
Merge pull request #4745 from BitLooter/master

Embed description and URL as MP4 tags

7 years ago[generic] Add support for BOMs (Fixes #4753)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 00:21:30 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
[generic] Add support for BOMs (Fixes #4753)

7 years agorelease 2015.01.23.1 2015.01.23.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 23:33:14 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
release 2015.01.23.1

7 years ago[testtube] Add new extractor (Fixes #4759)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 23:32:35 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
[testtube] Add new extractor (Fixes #4759)

7 years agorelease 2015.01.23 2015.01.23
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 23:06:11 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
release 2015.01.23

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 23:06:02 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Allow filtering by properties (Fixes #4584)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 23:04:05 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Allow filtering by properties (Fixes #4584)

7 years ago[pornhub] Detect private videos and emit an error message (Closes #4764)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 22:48:58 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
[pornhub] Detect private videos and emit an error message (Closes #4764)

7 years ago[twitch] PEP8
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 22:06:03 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
[twitch] PEP8

7 years ago[twitch:stream] Randomize query
Sergey M․ [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:34:40 +0000 (23:34 +0600)]
[twitch:stream] Randomize query

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:21:27 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

7 years ago[README] Add an FAQ entry about destination folder
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:21:17 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
[README] Add an FAQ entry about destination folder

7 years ago[twitch] Move URL matching tests into extractor
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:18:21 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
[twitch] Move URL matching tests into extractor

7 years ago[comedycentral:shows] Remove references to colbert report
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:15:58 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
[comedycentral:shows] Remove references to colbert report

7 years ago[hearthisat] Correct error message
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:15:04 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
[hearthisat] Correct error message

7 years ago[twitch] Add support for streams (Closes #893, closes #3693, closes #1884)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 17:11:22 +0000 (23:11 +0600)]
[twitch] Add support for streams (Closes #893, closes #3693, closes #1884)

7 years ago[videomega] Fix extraction (Closes #4763)
Naglis Jonaitis [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 16:35:53 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
[videomega] Fix extraction (Closes #4763)

7 years agorelease 2015.01.22 2015.01.22
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 11:04:26 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
release 2015.01.22

7 years ago[hearthisat] Add support for more high-quality download links
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 11:04:07 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
[hearthisat] Add support for more high-quality download links

7 years ago[hearthisat] Add new extractor (Closes #4743)
Naglis Jonaitis [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 19:47:55 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
[hearthisat] Add new extractor (Closes #4743)

7 years ago[twitch:past_broadcasts] Fix IE_NAME
Sergey M․ [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 17:06:16 +0000 (23:06 +0600)]
[twitch:past_broadcasts] Fix IE_NAME

7 years agoCredit @yan12125 for streetvoice (#4758)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 16:56:28 +0000 (22:56 +0600)]
Credit @yan12125 for streetvoice (#4758)

7 years ago[streetvoice] Improve
Sergey M․ [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 16:53:51 +0000 (22:53 +0600)]
[streetvoice] Improve

7 years agoMerge pull request #4758 from yan12125/IE_streetvoice
Sergey M. [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 16:36:50 +0000 (22:36 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4758 from yan12125/IE_streetvoice

[StreetVoice] Add new extractor

7 years ago[twitch] Refactor and add support for past broadcasts
Sergey M․ [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 16:27:21 +0000 (22:27 +0600)]
[twitch] Refactor and add support for past broadcasts

7 years ago[StreetVoice] Add new extractor
Yen Chi Hsuan [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 15:05:47 +0000 (23:05 +0800)]
[StreetVoice] Add new extractor

7 years ago[nbc] Fix pep8 issue
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 09:36:15 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
[nbc] Fix pep8 issue

7 years ago[cnn] Use edition.cnn.com for getting the information (fixes #4757)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 09:31:57 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
[cnn] Use edition.cnn.com for getting the information (fixes #4757)

Some videos (like http://edition.cnn.com/videos/us/2015/01/20/orig-yellowstone-oil-spill.cnn) will fail if we use cnn.com.

7 years ago[CNNArticle] Update test
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 21 Jan 2015 09:27:18 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
[CNNArticle] Update test

7 years ago[tinypic] Tweak VALID_URL regex (Closes #4754)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 20:15:28 +0000 (02:15 +0600)]
[tinypic] Tweak VALID_URL regex (Closes #4754)

7 years ago[nbcnews] Ignore HTTP errors while coping with playlists (Closes #4749)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 20 Jan 2015 15:23:51 +0000 (21:23 +0600)]
[nbcnews] Ignore HTTP errors while coping with playlists (Closes #4749)

7 years ago[tvp] Fix extraction
Sergey M․ [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 17:00:22 +0000 (23:00 +0600)]
[tvp] Fix extraction

7 years ago[ndtv] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 19 Jan 2015 09:10:05 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
[ndtv] Modernize

7 years agoEmbed description and URL as MP4 tags
David Powell [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 23:01:05 +0000 (15:01 -0800)]
Embed description and URL as MP4 tags

7 years ago[abc7news] Add extractor (Closes #4734)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 02:09:18 +0000 (08:09 +0600)]
[abc7news] Add extractor (Closes #4734)

7 years ago[options] Clarify that --password can be left out (#4723)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 17 Jan 2015 22:56:34 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
[options] Clarify that --password can be left out (#4723)

7 years agorelease 2015.01.16 2015.01.16
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 13:20:38 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
release 2015.01.16

7 years ago[bandcamp:album] Fix title extraction (Fixes #4721)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 13:20:25 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
[bandcamp:album] Fix title extraction (Fixes #4721)

7 years ago[fourtube] Fix extraction
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 12:44:44 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
[fourtube] Fix extraction

7 years ago[npo] Remove unused import
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 12:44:36 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
[npo] Remove unused import

7 years agoFFmpegEmbedSubtitlePP: simplify command
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 12:37:37 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
FFmpegEmbedSubtitlePP: simplify command

7 years agoFFmpegEmbedSubtitlePP: don't fail if the video doesn't have an audio stream (fixes...
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 12:29:01 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
FFmpegEmbedSubtitlePP: don't fail if the video doesn't have an audio stream (fixes #4718)

Instead of specifying which streams ffmpeg must copy, we tell it to copy all.

7 years agorelease 2015.01.15.1 2015.01.15.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 15 Jan 2015 21:38:11 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
release 2015.01.15.1