ytdl
8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 00:42:11 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years ago[RTS] Add extractor (Fixes #2608)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 00:41:14 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
[RTS] Add extractor (Fixes #2608)

8 years ago[instagram] Fix info_dict key name
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 00:40:09 +0000 (01:40 +0100)]
[instagram] Fix info_dict key name

8 years agoMerge pull request #2567 from jaimeMF/sphinx-docs
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 23:50:32 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
Merge pull request #2567 from jaimeMF/sphinx-docs

Add initial sphinx docs

8 years ago[radiofrance] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 16:43:33 +0000 (17:43 +0100)]
[radiofrance] Modernize

8 years ago[extractor/common] Clarify preference key in formats
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 16:41:43 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
[extractor/common] Clarify preference key in formats

8 years agorelease 2014.03.23 2014.03.23
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 15:06:41 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
release 2014.03.23

8 years ago[instagram] Add support for user profiles (Fixes #2606)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 15:06:03 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
[instagram] Add support for user profiles (Fixes #2606)

8 years ago[test] Move expect_info_dict out of test_download
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 14:52:21 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
[test] Move expect_info_dict out of test_download

8 years ago[utils] Simplify setproctitle
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 13:28:22 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
[utils] Simplify setproctitle

8 years ago[xbef] (Add extractor)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 13:04:36 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
[xbef] (Add extractor)

8 years ago[worldstarhiphop] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 12:49:15 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
[worldstarhiphop] Modernize

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'fiocfun/xtube-user-extractor'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 23 Mar 2014 12:36:14 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'fiocfun/xtube-user-extractor'

8 years ago[metacafe] Remove accidently inserted comment string
Sergey M․ [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 22:16:02 +0000 (05:16 +0700)]
[metacafe] Remove accidently inserted comment string

8 years ago[metacafe] More modernize
Sergey M․ [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 22:13:15 +0000 (05:13 +0700)]
[metacafe] More modernize

8 years ago[metacafe] Replace cbs test
Sergey M․ [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 22:08:11 +0000 (05:08 +0700)]
[metacafe] Replace cbs test

8 years ago[metacafe] Modernize
Sergey M․ [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 22:05:31 +0000 (05:05 +0700)]
[metacafe] Modernize

8 years ago[xtube] user playlist extractor
fiocfun [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 18:16:35 +0000 (00:16 +0600)]
[xtube] user playlist extractor

8 years ago[pornhub] Fix uploader extraction and extract counts
Sergey M․ [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 14:29:01 +0000 (21:29 +0700)]
[pornhub] Fix uploader extraction and extract counts

8 years agoRemove unused imports and clarify variable names
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 14:17:32 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Remove unused imports and clarify variable names

8 years ago[toypics] Separate user and video extraction (#2601)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 14:15:01 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
[toypics] Separate user and video extraction (#2601)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'fiocfun/toypics-support'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 13:24:44 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'fiocfun/toypics-support'

8 years ago[youtube] Remove useless resolution fields from format definitions
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 13:22:39 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
[youtube] Remove useless resolution fields from format definitions

These can be - and are - calculated automatically by the YoutubeDL core.

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'hurda/patch-1'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 13:21:04 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'hurda/patch-1'

8 years agoMake missing test definition fields an error
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 13:20:05 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Make missing test definition fields an error

If the result is not testable (for example, because a description changes often), either pass in a type or a regular expression (a string starting with 're:')

8 years agoitag 160 is 144p, not 192p
hurda [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 11:15:45 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
itag 160 is 144p, not 192p

8 years ago[videolectures.net] Make description optional
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 16:35:11 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
[videolectures.net] Make description optional

8 years ago[generic] Run TED detection before JW Player detection
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 09:20:44 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
[generic] Run TED detection before JW Player detection

Otherwise it overwrittes the `mobj` variable.

8 years agotoypics.net support
fiocfun [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 18:31:41 +0000 (00:31 +0600)]
toypics.net support

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'dstftw/generic-webpage-unescape'
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 21:14:24 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'dstftw/generic-webpage-unescape'

Conflicts:
youtube_dl/extractor/generic.py

8 years ago[ooyala] Modernize
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 20:55:51 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
[ooyala] Modernize

8 years ago[generic] Recognize more Ooyala embedded videos (#2569)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 20:51:33 +0000 (21:51 +0100)]
[generic] Recognize more Ooyala embedded videos (#2569)

8 years agoAdd an extractor for on.aol.com
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 18:54:44 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Add an extractor for on.aol.com

8 years agoAdd extractor for Engadget and 5min (closes #2465)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 18:13:46 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Add extractor for Engadget and 5min (closes #2465)

engadget.com uses the generic 5min.com service.

8 years ago[xtube] Fix formats extraction
Sergey M․ [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 16:58:40 +0000 (23:58 +0700)]
[xtube] Fix formats extraction

8 years agorelease 2014.03.21.5 2014.03.21.5
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 13:52:57 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
release 2014.03.21.5

8 years agorelease 2014.03.21.4 2014.03.21.4
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 13:38:55 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
release 2014.03.21.4

8 years ago[videolectures] (New extractor)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 13:38:37 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
[videolectures] (New extractor)

8 years ago[daum] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 13:03:18 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
[daum] Modernize

8 years ago[cspan] Fix typo in a comment
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 07:01:20 +0000 (08:01 +0100)]
[cspan] Fix typo in a comment

8 years agorelease 2014.03.21.3 2014.03.21.3
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 01:10:35 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
release 2014.03.21.3

8 years ago[cspan] Add support for newer videos (Fixes #2577)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 01:10:24 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
[cspan] Add support for newer videos (Fixes #2577)

8 years agorelease 2014.03.21.2 2014.03.21.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 00:42:45 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
release 2014.03.21.2

8 years ago[parliamentliveuk] Add extractor
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 00:42:28 +0000 (01:42 +0100)]
[parliamentliveuk] Add extractor

8 years agorelease 2014.03.21.1 2014.03.21.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 00:00:27 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
release 2014.03.21.1

8 years agoRemove legacy InfoExtractors file
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 00:00:06 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
Remove legacy InfoExtractors file

8 years ago[pbs] Add support for video ratings
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 23:59:51 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
[pbs] Add support for video ratings

8 years ago[viki] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 23:53:18 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
[viki] Modernize

8 years ago[pbs] Add support for widget URLs (Fixes #2594)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 23:46:32 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
[pbs] Add support for widget URLs (Fixes #2594)

8 years agorelease 2014.03.21 2014.03.21
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 23:37:23 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
release 2014.03.21

8 years agoAdd --prefer-insecure option (Fixes #2364)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 23:33:53 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
Add --prefer-insecure option (Fixes #2364)

8 years ago[ninegag] Modernize and remove unused import
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 23:25:04 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
[ninegag] Modernize and remove unused import

8 years ago[youporn] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 23:19:54 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
[youporn] Modernize

8 years ago[kontrtube] Modernize
Sergey M․ [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 16:05:57 +0000 (23:05 +0700)]
[kontrtube] Modernize

8 years agorelease 2014.03.20 2014.03.20
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 15:35:54 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
release 2014.03.20

8 years ago[YoutubeDL] Improve error message
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 15:33:42 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Improve error message

8 years ago[ted] Simplify embed code (#2587)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 15:33:23 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
[ted] Simplify embed code (#2587)

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'anovicecodemonkey/TEDIEimprovements'
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 15:24:34 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'anovicecodemonkey/TEDIEimprovements'

8 years ago[arte] Modernize tests and fix _VALID_REGEX
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 08:14:43 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
[arte] Modernize tests and fix _VALID_REGEX

8 years ago[arte] Add extractor for concert.arte.tv (closes #2588)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 08:09:56 +0000 (09:09 +0100)]
[arte] Add extractor for concert.arte.tv (closes #2588)

8 years ago[TEDIE] Add support for embeded TED video URLs
anovicecodemonkey [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 14:34:21 +0000 (01:04 +1030)]
[TEDIE] Add support for embeded TED video URLs

8 years ago[generic] Add support for embeded TED videos
anovicecodemonkey [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 14:26:32 +0000 (00:56 +1030)]
[generic] Add support for embeded TED videos

8 years ago[arte.tv:+7] Fix _VALID_URL
Sergey M․ [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 14:23:55 +0000 (21:23 +0700)]
[arte.tv:+7] Fix _VALID_URL

8 years ago[desvscripts/release] Bump the number of password tries to accomodate stubby-fingered...
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 14:02:37 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
[desvscripts/release] Bump the number of password tries to accomodate stubby-fingered @phihag

8 years agorelease 2014.03.18.1 2014.03.18.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 13:42:59 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
release 2014.03.18.1

8 years agorelease 2014.03.18 2014.03.18
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 13:31:03 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
release 2014.03.18

8 years agoFix typo
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 13:28:53 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Fix typo

8 years agoFix getpass on Windows (Fixes #2547)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 13:27:42 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Fix getpass on Windows (Fixes #2547)

8 years ago[iprima] Fix permission check regex
Sergey M․ [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 12:33:28 +0000 (19:33 +0700)]
[iprima] Fix permission check regex

8 years agoMerge pull request #2580 from ericpardee/patch-1
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 07:14:39 +0000 (08:14 +0100)]
Merge pull request #2580 from ericpardee/patch-1

Update to comedycentral.py (cc.com)

8 years agoUpdate to comedycentral.py (cc.com)
ericpardee [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 01:01:26 +0000 (18:01 -0700)]
Update to comedycentral.py (cc.com)

Added cc.com as it's same as comedycentral.com and used, i.e. http://www.cc.com/video-clips/fmyq0m/broad-city-a-beautiful-railroad-style-apartment

8 years ago[generic] Fix access to removed function in python 3.4
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 20:59:21 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
[generic] Fix access to removed function in python 3.4

The `Request.get_origin_req_host` method was deprecated in 3.3, use the
 `origin_req_host` property if it's not available, see http://docs.python.org/3.3/library/urllib.request.html#urllib.request.Request.get_origin_req_host.

8 years agorelease 2014.03.17 2014.03.17
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 13:49:02 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
release 2014.03.17

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/wheels'
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 13:31:22 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/wheels'

8 years ago[test] Rename get_testcases to gettestcases
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 13:30:13 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
[test] Rename get_testcases to gettestcases

Apparently, newer versions of nosetests are somewhat over-eager in their test discovery.

8 years ago[vesti] Restore vesti extractor
Sergey M․ [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 19:01:01 +0000 (02:01 +0700)]
[vesti] Restore vesti extractor

8 years ago[generic] Add support for embedded rutv player
Sergey M․ [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 19:00:31 +0000 (02:00 +0700)]
[generic] Add support for embedded rutv player

8 years ago[rutv] Refactor vgtrk/rutv extractor
Sergey M․ [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 18:59:40 +0000 (01:59 +0700)]
[rutv] Refactor vgtrk/rutv extractor

8 years ago[ted] Add 'http://' to the thumbnail url if it's missing
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 10:24:11 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
[ted] Add '' to the thumbnail url if it's missing

8 years agoBuild and upload universal wheels to pypi
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 09:22:41 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Build and upload universal wheels to pypi

8 years ago[udemy] Make sure test case is not inherited
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 06:09:10 +0000 (07:09 +0100)]
[udemy] Make sure test case is not inherited

8 years ago[vevo] Mark all test timestamps as approximate
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 06:05:48 +0000 (07:05 +0100)]
[vevo] Mark all test timestamps as approximate

8 years agoAdd initial sphinx docs
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 18:08:09 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Add initial sphinx docs

With an initial guide for using youtube_dl from python programs.

8 years ago[generic] More generic support for embedded vimeo player (#1602)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 17:47:04 +0000 (00:47 +0700)]
[generic] More generic support for embedded vimeo player (#1602)

8 years ago[generic] Add nowvideo test hidden behind percent encoding
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 21:39:53 +0000 (04:39 +0700)]
[generic] Add nowvideo test hidden behind percent encoding

8 years ago[generic] Add comment for unescaping webpage contents
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 21:38:49 +0000 (04:38 +0700)]
[generic] Add comment for unescaping webpage contents

8 years ago[generic] Unescape webpage contents
Sergey M [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 16:44:31 +0000 (23:44 +0700)]
[generic] Unescape webpage contents

8 years ago[iprima] Skip test
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 18:39:42 +0000 (01:39 +0700)]
[iprima] Skip test

8 years ago[iprima] Add access permission check
Sergey M․ [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 18:38:44 +0000 (01:38 +0700)]
[iprima] Add access permission check

8 years agoAdd bestvideo and worstvideo to special format names (#2163)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 16:01:47 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Add bestvideo and worstvideo to special format names (#2163)

8 years ago[vevo] Adapt test to constantly changing timestamp
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 17:44:55 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
[vevo] Adapt test to constantly changing timestamp

8 years agoRename upload_timestamp to timestamp
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 17:21:55 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Rename upload_timestamp to timestamp

8 years ago[udemy] Initial support for free courses (#1617)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 17:36:14 +0000 (00:36 +0700)]
[udemy] Initial support for free courses (#1617)

8 years ago[test_download] Move assertions before debugging output
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 16:05:51 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
[test_download] Move assertions before debugging output

8 years ago[videobam] Fix empty title handling
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 16:03:29 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
[videobam] Fix empty title handling

8 years ago[wdr] Add description to tests
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 16:01:58 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
[wdr] Add description to tests

8 years ago[googlesearch] Fix next page indicator check
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 15:52:13 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
[googlesearch] Fix next page indicator check

8 years ago[ninegag] Fix extraction
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 15:40:53 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
[ninegag] Fix extraction

8 years ago[vevo] Centralize timestamp handling
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 14:30:25 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
[vevo] Centralize timestamp handling

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'soult/br'
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 13:35:34 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'soult/br'