ytdl
2 years agorelease 2018.12.09 2018.12.09
Sergey M․ [Sun, 9 Dec 2018 16:11:32 +0000 (23:11 +0700)]
release 2018.12.09

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 9 Dec 2018 16:08:16 +0000 (23:08 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[YoutubeDLCookieJar] Add test for keeping session cookies
Sergey M․ [Sun, 9 Dec 2018 15:56:33 +0000 (22:56 +0700)]
[YoutubeDLCookieJar] Add test for keeping session cookies

2 years ago[teachable] Add support for teachable based platform sites (closes #5451, closes...
Sergey M․ [Sun, 9 Dec 2018 15:28:24 +0000 (22:28 +0700)]
[teachable] Add support for teachable based platform sites (closes #5451, closes #18150, closes #18272)

2 years ago[aenetworks] add support for History Vault(closes #18460)
Remita Amine [Sun, 9 Dec 2018 09:04:00 +0000 (10:04 +0100)]
[aenetworks] add support for History Vault(closes #18460)

2 years ago[imgur] improve gallery and album detection and extraction(closes #9133)(closes ...
Remita Amine [Sun, 9 Dec 2018 08:35:17 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
[imgur] improve gallery and album detection and extraction(closes #9133)(closes #16577)(closes #17223)(closes #18404)

2 years ago[YoutubeDL] Introduce YoutubeDLCookieJar and clarify the rationale behind session...
Sergey M․ [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 23:00:32 +0000 (06:00 +0700)]
[YoutubeDL] Introduce YoutubeDLCookieJar and clarify the rationale behind session cookies (closes #12929)

2 years ago[YoutubeDL] Recognize expires=0 as session cookies and send session cookies with...
aegamesi [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 05:56:33 +0000 (22:56 -0700)]
[YoutubeDL] Recognize expires=0 as session cookies and send session cookies with requests

2 years ago[iprima] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #18453)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 16:57:40 +0000 (23:57 +0700)]
[iprima] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #18453)

2 years ago[hotstar] fix video data extraction(closes #18386)
Remita Amine [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 17:52:01 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
[hotstar] fix video data extraction(closes #18386)

2 years ago[ard:mediathek] Fix title and description extraction (closes #18349)
Alexander Seiler [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 20:41:02 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
[ard:mediathek] Fix title and description extraction (closes #18349)

2 years ago[xvideos] Switch to HTTPS (closes #18422)
ealgase [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 20:36:08 +0000 (15:36 -0500)]
[xvideos] Switch to HTTPS (closes #18422)

2 years ago[lecturio] Add extractor (closes #18405)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 20:27:11 +0000 (03:27 +0700)]
[lecturio] Add extractor (closes #18405)

2 years ago[nrktv:series] Add support for extra materials
Sergey M․ [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 17:54:58 +0000 (00:54 +0700)]
[nrktv:series] Add support for extra materials

2 years ago[nrktv:season,series] Fix extraction and update tests (closes #17159, closes #17258)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 17:49:24 +0000 (00:49 +0700)]
[nrktv:season,series] Fix extraction and update tests (closes #17159, closes #17258)

2 years ago[nrktv] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #18304, closes #18387)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 17:00:06 +0000 (00:00 +0700)]
[nrktv] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #18304, closes #18387)

2 years ago[yourporn] Fix extraction (closes #18424)
v-delta [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 16:24:35 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
[yourporn] Fix extraction (closes #18424)

2 years ago[tbs] fix info extraction(fixes #18403)
Remita Amine [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 06:03:00 +0000 (07:03 +0100)]
[tbs] fix info extraction(fixes #18403)

2 years ago[gamespot] add support reviews URLs
Remita Amine [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 19:01:36 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
[gamespot] add support reviews URLs

2 years agorelease 2018.12.03 2018.12.03
Sergey M․ [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 17:10:20 +0000 (00:10 +0700)]
release 2018.12.03

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 17:06:54 +0000 (00:06 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[tiktok] Improve extraction and add support for user pages (closes #18135)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 19:39:22 +0000 (02:39 +0700)]
[tiktok] Improve extraction and add support for user pages (closes #18135)

2 years ago[tiktok] Add extractor (closes #18108)
Ken Swenson [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 21:49:20 +0000 (16:49 -0500)]
[tiktok] Add extractor (closes #18108)

2 years ago[utils] Fix random_birthday to generate existing dates only
Alexander Seiler [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 17:05:15 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
[utils] Fix random_birthday to generate existing dates only

2 years ago[pornhub] Use actual URL host for requests (closes #18359)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 09:45:51 +0000 (16:45 +0700)]
[pornhub] Use actual URL host for requests (closes #18359)

2 years ago[lynda] Fix authentication (closes #18158)
Hakim Boyles [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 18:20:27 +0000 (14:20 -0400)]
[lynda] Fix authentication (closes #18158)

2 years ago[gfycat] Update API endpoint (closes #18333)
Jimm Stout [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 18:07:07 +0000 (13:07 -0500)]
[gfycat] Update API endpoint (closes #18333)

2 years ago[hotstar] Add support for alternative app state layout (closes #18320)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 17:48:15 +0000 (00:48 +0700)]
[hotstar] Add support for alternative app state layout (closes #18320)

2 years ago[azmedien] Fix extraction (closes #18334)
Alexander Seiler [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 17:12:18 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
[azmedien] Fix extraction (closes #18334)

2 years ago[vimeo] extract VHX subtitles
Remita Amine [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 19:13:36 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
[vimeo] extract VHX subtitles

2 years ago[vimeo] Add support for VHX(Vimeo OTT)(#14835)
Remita Amine [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 18:53:22 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
[vimeo] Add support for VHX(Vimeo OTT)(#14835)

3 years ago[joj] Fix extraction (closes #18280)
Alexander Seiler [Sat, 24 Nov 2018 15:14:27 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
[joj] Fix extraction (closes #18280)

3 years ago[wistia] Add support for fast.wistia.com (closes #18287)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 24 Nov 2018 14:47:41 +0000 (21:47 +0700)]
[wistia] Add support for fast.wistia.com (closes #18287)

3 years ago[tests] Fix invalid escape sequences
Sergey M․ [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 17:43:42 +0000 (00:43 +0700)]
[tests] Fix invalid escape sequences

3 years agorelease 2018.11.23 2018.11.23
Sergey M․ [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 17:16:45 +0000 (00:16 +0700)]
release 2018.11.23

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 17:14:43 +0000 (00:14 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years ago[mixcloud] base64 decode before decryption
Remita Amine [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 22:25:38 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
[mixcloud] base64 decode before decryption

3 years ago[mixcloud] fallback to hardcoded decryption key(closes #18016)
Remita Amine [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 22:19:46 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
[mixcloud] fallback to hardcoded decryption key(closes #18016)

3 years ago[travis] Add python 3.8-dev build
Sergey M․ [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 19:34:35 +0000 (02:34 +0700)]
[travis] Add python 3.8-dev build

3 years ago[setup.py] Add python 3.8 classifier
Sergey M․ [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 19:08:41 +0000 (02:08 +0700)]
[setup.py] Add python 3.8 classifier

3 years ago[travis] Add python 3.7 build
Sergey M․ [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 19:01:22 +0000 (02:01 +0700)]
[travis] Add python 3.7 build

3 years ago[setup.py] Add more relevant classifiers
Sergey M․ [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 19:00:38 +0000 (02:00 +0700)]
[setup.py] Add more relevant classifiers

3 years ago[nbc] fix NBCNews article extraction(closes #16194)
Remita Amine [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 11:10:06 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
[nbc] fix NBCNews article extraction(closes #16194)

3 years ago[foxsports] update test
Remita Amine [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 11:08:46 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
[foxsports] update test

3 years ago[loc] update test
Remita Amine [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 11:00:50 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
[loc] update test

3 years ago[foxsports] fix extraction(closes #17543)
Remita Amine [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 08:46:13 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
[foxsports] fix extraction(closes #17543)

3 years ago[loc] relax _VALID_URL regex and improve formats extraction
Remita Amine [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 08:44:10 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
[loc] relax _VALID_URL regex and improve formats extraction

3 years ago[ciscolive:search] Add support for pagination
Sergey M․ [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 23:04:34 +0000 (06:04 +0700)]
[ciscolive:search] Add support for pagination

3 years ago[ciscolive] Fix issues and improve extraction (closes #17984)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 22:25:43 +0000 (05:25 +0700)]
[ciscolive] Fix issues and improve extraction (closes #17984)

3 years ago[ciscolive] Add extractor
Austin de Coup-Crank [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 02:15:44 +0000 (19:15 -0700)]
[ciscolive] Add extractor

3 years ago[nzz] Relax kaltura regex
Alexander Seiler [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 19:50:40 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
[nzz] Relax kaltura regex

3 years ago[sixplay] fix format extraction
Remita Amine [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 17:15:51 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
[sixplay] fix format extraction

3 years ago[bitchute] use _html_search_regex for title extraction
Remita Amine [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 15:15:10 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
[bitchute] use _html_search_regex for title extraction

3 years ago[kaltura] limit requested MediaEntry fields
Remita Amine [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 15:13:46 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
[kaltura] limit requested MediaEntry fields

3 years ago[americastestkitchen] Add support for zype embeds (closes #18225)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 13:44:51 +0000 (20:44 +0700)]
[americastestkitchen] Add support for zype embeds (closes #18225)

3 years ago[pornhub] Move test to correct place
Sergey M․ [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 04:14:46 +0000 (11:14 +0700)]
[pornhub] Move test to correct place

3 years ago[pornhub] Add pornhub.net alias
Sergey M․ [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 23:26:08 +0000 (06:26 +0700)]
[pornhub] Add pornhub.net alias

3 years ago[nova:embed] Fix extraction (closes #18222)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 18:07:54 +0000 (01:07 +0700)]
[nova:embed] Fix extraction (closes #18222)

3 years agorelease 2018.11.18 2018.11.18
Sergey M․ [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 17:11:54 +0000 (00:11 +0700)]
release 2018.11.18

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 17:07:40 +0000 (00:07 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years ago[wwe] Fix issues, extract subtitles and add support for playlists (closes #14781...
Sergey M․ [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 16:59:20 +0000 (23:59 +0700)]
[wwe] Fix issues, extract subtitles and add support for playlists (closes #14781, closes #17450)

3 years ago[wwe] Add extractor
mttronc [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 13:41:07 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
[wwe] Add extractor

3 years ago[vk] Detect geo restriction
aviperes [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 13:59:13 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
[vk] Detect geo restriction

3 years ago[openload] Use original host during extraction (closes #18211)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 09:59:20 +0000 (16:59 +0700)]
[openload] Use original host during extraction (closes #18211)

3 years ago[atvat] Fix extraction (closes #18041)
NeroBurner [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 17:18:50 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
[atvat] Fix extraction (closes #18041)

3 years ago[rte] Add support for new API endpoint (closes #18206)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 17:07:59 +0000 (00:07 +0700)]
[rte] Add support for new API endpoint (closes #18206)

3 years ago[tnaflixnetwork:embed] Fix extraction (closes #18205)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 15:55:35 +0000 (22:55 +0700)]
[tnaflixnetwork:embed] Fix extraction (closes #18205)

3 years ago[picarto] Extract more metadata (closes #16518)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 09:08:54 +0000 (16:08 +0700)]
[picarto] Extract more metadata (closes #16518)

3 years ago[picarto] Use API and add token support
Patrick Griffis [Mon, 21 May 2018 21:02:16 +0000 (17:02 -0400)]
[picarto] Use API and add token support

This is just more reliable than trying to extract
it from the page itself.

3 years ago[zype] Add extractor (closes #18143)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 17:44:49 +0000 (00:44 +0700)]
[zype] Add extractor (closes #18143)

3 years ago[vivo] Fix extraction (closes #18139)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 16:37:27 +0000 (23:37 +0700)]
[vivo] Fix extraction (closes #18139)

3 years ago[ruutu] Update API endpoint (closes #18138)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 08:22:59 +0000 (15:22 +0700)]
[ruutu] Update API endpoint (closes #18138)

3 years agorelease 2018.11.07 2018.11.07
Sergey M․ [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 18:38:25 +0000 (01:38 +0700)]
release 2018.11.07

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 02:58:08 +0000 (09:58 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years ago[youtube] Add another JS signature function name regex (closes #18091, closes #18093...
Sergey M․ [Wed, 7 Nov 2018 02:55:59 +0000 (09:55 +0700)]
[youtube] Add another JS signature function name regex (closes #18091, closes #18093, closes #18094)

3 years ago[facebook] fix tahoe request(closes #17171)
Remita Amine [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 20:22:00 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
[facebook] fix tahoe request(closes #17171)

3 years ago[cliphinter] Fix extraction (closes #18083)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 16:29:42 +0000 (23:29 +0700)]
[cliphinter] Fix extraction (closes #18083)

3 years ago[youtube:playlist] Add support for invidio.us (closes #18077)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 12:08:39 +0000 (19:08 +0700)]
[youtube:playlist] Add support for invidio.us (closes #18077)

3 years ago[osnateltv] Update host
Sergey M․ [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 10:09:57 +0000 (17:09 +0700)]
[osnateltv] Update host

3 years ago[zattoo] Arrange API hosts for derived extractors (closes #18035)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 08:52:46 +0000 (15:52 +0700)]
[zattoo] Arrange API hosts for derived extractors (closes #18035)

3 years ago[README.md] Improve documentation on safe metadata extraction and add more examples
Sergey M․ [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 17:11:36 +0000 (00:11 +0700)]
[README.md] Improve documentation on safe metadata extraction and add more examples

3 years ago[youtube] Add fallback metadata extraction from videoDetails (closes #18052)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 23:26:16 +0000 (06:26 +0700)]
[youtube] Add fallback metadata extraction from videoDetails (closes #18052)

3 years agorelease 2018.11.03 2018.11.03
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 19:57:48 +0000 (02:57 +0700)]
release 2018.11.03

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 19:56:14 +0000 (02:56 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

3 years ago[laola1tv:embed] Set correct stream access URL scheme (closes #16341)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 19:44:35 +0000 (02:44 +0700)]
[laola1tv:embed] Set correct stream access URL scheme (closes #16341)

3 years ago[ehftv] Add extractor (closes #15408)
Alexander Seiler [Tue, 1 May 2018 03:36:03 +0000 (05:36 +0200)]
[ehftv] Add extractor (closes #15408)

3 years ago[azmedien] Simplify (closes #17746)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 18:32:29 +0000 (01:32 +0700)]
[azmedien] Simplify (closes #17746)

3 years ago[azmedien] Adopt to major site redesign (closes #17745)
Alexander Seiler [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 12:49:01 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
[azmedien] Adopt to major site redesign (closes #17745)

3 years ago[extractor/common] Ensure response handle is not prematurely closed before it can...
Xiao Di Guan [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 18:18:20 +0000 (05:18 +1100)]
[extractor/common] Ensure response handle is not prematurely closed before it can be read if it matches expected_status (resolves #17195, closes #17846, resolves #17447)

3 years ago[twitcasting] Improve extraction and fix issues (closes #17981)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 17:27:36 +0000 (00:27 +0700)]
[twitcasting] Improve extraction and fix issues (closes #17981)

3 years ago[twitcasting] Add extractor
sichuan-pepper [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 18:40:44 +0000 (03:40 +0900)]
[twitcasting] Add extractor

3 years ago[orf:tvthek] Improve extraction and remove unused code (closes #17956, closes #18024)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 16:46:56 +0000 (23:46 +0700)]
[orf:tvthek] Improve extraction and remove unused code (closes #17956, closes #18024)

3 years ago[orf:tvthek] Fix extraction (closes #17737)
Sebastian Haas [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 22:44:50 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
[orf:tvthek] Fix extraction (closes #17737)

use _extract_m3u8_formats and _extract_f4m_formats helper functions
closes #17737

3 years ago[openload] Add support for oload.fun
yonaikerlol [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 16:08:41 +0000 (12:08 -0400)]
[openload] Add support for oload.fun

3 years ago[njpwworld] Fix authentication (closes #17427)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 18:35:32 +0000 (01:35 +0700)]
[njpwworld] Fix authentication (closes #17427)

3 years ago[cnbc:video] Fix _VALID_URL (#17110)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 21:57:28 +0000 (04:57 +0700)]
[cnbc:video] Fix _VALID_URL (#17110)

3 years ago[linkedin:learning:course] use url_transparent type for playlist entries
Remita Amine [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 20:49:12 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
[linkedin:learning:course] use url_transparent type for playlist entries

3 years ago[linkedin:learning] Add new extractor(closes #13545)
Remita Amine [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 18:28:09 +0000 (19:28 +0100)]
[linkedin:learning] Add new extractor(closes #13545)

3 years ago[theplatform] Improve error detection (#13222)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 17:22:18 +0000 (00:22 +0700)]
[theplatform] Improve error detection (#13222)

3 years ago[cnbc] Simplify extraction (closes #14280, closes #17110)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 16:53:39 +0000 (23:53 +0700)]
[cnbc] Simplify extraction (closes #14280, closes #17110)