ytdl
9 years agoMerge pull request #580 from FiloSottile/master
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 15:52:44 +0000 (07:52 -0800)]
Merge pull request #580 from FiloSottile/master

The new shiny build system

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into fork_master
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 11:15:16 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into fork_master

Conflicts:
.travis.yml

9 years agouse the new --test option to speed up tests (fetch only first 10K)
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 11:12:02 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
use the new --test option to speed up tests (fetch only first 10K)
now all tests working and passing

9 years agogentests: allow test-specific FileDownloader params override from tests.json
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 11:09:22 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
gentests: allow test-specific FileDownloader params override from tests.json

9 years agothe test didn't load our Gzip opener
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 10:33:15 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
the test didn't load our Gzip opener
this was blocking the Vimeo test

+ some more gentest fixes

9 years agoprint traceback on trouble if --verbose (why didn't I think of this before!?)
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 10:02:21 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
print traceback on trouble if --verbose (why didn't I think of this before!?)

9 years agoexposing the test mode as --test (hidden and undocumented)
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 08:57:40 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
exposing the test mode as --test (hidden and undocumented)

9 years agoadded a test mode to FileDownloader that fetches only first 10K
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 08:49:27 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
added a test mode to FileDownloader that fetches only first 10K

10 years agoMerge 'rg3/master' into fork_master
Filippo Valsorda [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 00:57:43 +0000 (01:57 +0100)]
Merge 'rg3/master' into fork_master

10 years agoATTENTION DO NOT USE THESE: new binaries in the Downloads section
Filippo Valsorda [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 00:28:44 +0000 (01:28 +0100)]
ATTENTION DO NOT USE THESE: new binaries in the Downloads section
placed fake binaries that update themselves where old versions updating will search for the new version

10 years agonew updating scheme, based on GH downloads; also, check if not updateable (pip installed)
Filippo Valsorda [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 23:48:07 +0000 (00:48 +0100)]
new updating scheme, based on GH downloads; also, check if not updateable (pip installed)

10 years agoit's curious but bash-completion is with - and not _
Filippo Valsorda [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 23:37:26 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
it's curious but bash-completion is with - and not _

10 years agomaking the script compatible with python3
gcmalloc [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 20:59:59 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
making the script compatible with python3

10 years agolittle correction on the readme
gcmalloc [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 20:40:06 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
little correction on the readme

10 years agoadding a proper bash-completion generation
gcmalloc [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 20:38:45 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
adding a proper bash-completion generation

10 years agoyoutube-dl.tar.gz make target
Filippo Valsorda [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 13:46:14 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
youtube-dl.tar.gz make target

10 years agodevscripts/make_readme.py in place of all that sedding, that has porting problems
Filippo Valsorda [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 13:45:16 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
devscripts/make_readme.py in place of all that sedding, that has porting problems

10 years agoand now, also py2exe compiles fine :) (on Windows)
Filippo Valsorda [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 11:04:52 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
and now, also py2exe compiles fine :) (on Windows)

10 years agopip installs fine!
Filippo Valsorda [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 10:39:08 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
pip installs fine!

10 years agoSoundCloud IDs have changed, fix tests
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 00:34:40 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
SoundCloud IDs have changed, fix tests

10 years agoUse Soundcloud API (Closes #579)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 00:30:03 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
Use Soundcloud API (Closes #579)

10 years agoMore work on soundcloud IE
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 00:24:51 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
More work on soundcloud IE

10 years agoCorrect accidental rename
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 23:57:06 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
Correct accidental rename

10 years agoMark SoundCloud IE as nonfunctional for now (#579)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 23:50:56 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
Mark SoundCloud IE as nonfunctional for now (#579)

10 years agoBetter error reporting for SoundCloud IE
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 23:40:13 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
Better error reporting for SoundCloud IE

10 years agoLet YoutubeDLHandler (transparent gzip) handle HTTPS URLs as well (Needed for #579)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 23:39:44 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
Let YoutubeDLHandler (transparent gzip) handle HTTPS URLs as well (Needed for #579)

10 years agoAdd an example to the -o documentation (#573)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 10:05:25 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Add an example to the -o documentation (#573)

10 years agoLet youtube IE handle IDs starting with PL (Closes #572)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 09:59:38 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
Let youtube IE handle IDs starting with PL (Closes #572)

10 years agoCorrect metacafe test filename (happens to start with an underscore)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 19:17:47 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Correct metacafe test filename (happens to start with an underscore)

10 years agoKeep video IDs verbatim if possible (Closes #571)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 14:36:24 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
Keep video IDs verbatim if possible (Closes #571)

10 years agoImprove execution tests
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 1 Dec 2012 14:52:34 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Improve execution tests

10 years agoAdd test for Youku (Mentioned in #314)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 07:42:11 +0000 (08:42 +0100)]
Add test for Youku (Mentioned in #314)

10 years agoFix Soundcloud IE (+ Python3 support)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 19:40:12 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Fix Soundcloud IE (+ Python3 support)

10 years agoFix MD5 calculation
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 19:38:16 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Fix MD5 calculation

10 years agoAdd irc channel notice
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 18:45:07 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
Add irc channel notice

10 years agoEnable travis notifications
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 18:41:09 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
Enable travis notifications

10 years agosetup.py Python3 fix, PyPi classifiers
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 18:21:19 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
setup.py Python3 fix, PyPi classifiers

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 17:14:43 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

10 years agoNew repo skeleton, getting ready for PyPi
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 15:51:55 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
New repo skeleton, getting ready for PyPi

10 years agoFix 2.6 nosetests
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 15:35:57 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Fix 2.6 nosetests

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into fork_master
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 14:38:07 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into fork_master

New tests - merged with md5 correction

10 years agoremoved __main__.py from the root of the repo
Filippo Valsorda [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 14:20:20 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
removed __main__.py from the root of the repo

10 years agoAllow youtube_dl/__main__.py to be called directly
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 14:11:24 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Allow youtube_dl/__main__.py to be called directly

10 years agoadding the script hook
gcmalloc [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 13:12:06 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
adding the script hook

10 years agocleaning binaries
gcmalloc [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 18:38:37 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
cleaning binaries

10 years agoCheck during test runtime instead of test generation for _WORKING, and add 2.6 compat
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 18:03:11 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Check during test runtime instead of test generation for _WORKING, and add 2.6 compat

10 years agogetting version from git or failing
gcmalloc [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 17:49:56 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
getting version from git or failing

10 years agoremoving the zip option, this can be done with python setup.py bdist --format=zip
gcmalloc [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 17:33:58 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
removing the zip option, this can be done with python setup.py bdist --format=zip

10 years agomoving to setup.py
gcmalloc [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 17:24:16 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
moving to setup.py

10 years agocorrection on the test
gcmalloc [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 17:21:53 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
correction on the test

10 years agoCorrect exception raising
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 17:21:06 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Correct exception raising

10 years agoMark broken IEs in --list-extractors
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 16:58:55 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Mark broken IEs in --list-extractors

10 years agoUpdate download tests
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 14:09:56 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Update download tests

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 11:59:55 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

10 years agoRestrict more characters (Closes #566)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 11:59:27 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Restrict more characters (Closes #566)

10 years agomake tests skip on not _WORKING
Filippo Valsorda [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 10:54:20 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
make tests skip on not _WORKING

10 years agocomment out 3.3 testing until Travis implements it
Filippo Valsorda [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 10:46:56 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
comment out 3.3 testing until Travis implements it

10 years agomaking the metacafe test pass
gcmalloc [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 10:16:34 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
making the metacafe test pass

10 years agonew .travis.yml with notifications and 3.3
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 23:01:06 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
new .travis.yml with notifications and 3.3

10 years agoMark CollegeHumorIE not working until phihag finishes
Filippo Valsorda [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 10:43:35 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Mark CollegeHumorIE not working until phihag finishes

10 years agofix YouTubeIE on 2.6, sorry
Filippo Valsorda [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 10:28:59 +0000 (11:28 +0100)]
fix YouTubeIE on 2.6, sorry

10 years agocollegehumor: able to download a single f4f file (not yet playable)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 03:51:27 +0000 (04:51 +0100)]
collegehumor: able to download a single f4f file (not yet playable)

10 years agoMake __main__ work in all scenarios with relative imports
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 02:55:35 +0000 (03:55 +0100)]
Make __main__ work in all scenarios with relative imports

10 years agoUse relative imports
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 02:34:40 +0000 (03:34 +0100)]
Use relative imports

10 years agoDrop 2.5 support
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 02:30:35 +0000 (03:30 +0100)]
Drop 2.5 support

10 years agoConvert all tabs to 4 spaces (PEP8)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 01:04:46 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
Convert all tabs to 4 spaces (PEP8)

10 years agohack for apparently broken parse_qs in python2
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 01:01:09 +0000 (02:01 +0100)]
hack for apparently broken parse_qs in python2

10 years agotest import
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 28 Nov 2012 01:00:45 +0000 (02:00 +0100)]
test import

10 years agoWoooohooo! python3 youtube_dl BaW_jenozKc -t works!
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 23:56:20 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
Woooohooo!  python3 youtube_dl BaW_jenozKc -t  works!

10 years agoRemove superfluous encodings
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 23:53:09 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
Remove superfluous encodings

10 years agoFix printing title etc.
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 23:46:21 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Fix printing title etc.

10 years agocorrect to_stderr
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 23:33:38 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
correct to_stderr

10 years agoyoutube IE: Correct bytes vs str
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 23:31:59 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
youtube IE: Correct bytes vs str

10 years agotypo
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 23:22:55 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
typo

10 years agoUse list comprehension instead of map
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 23:19:24 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Use list comprehension instead of map

10 years agoImport from the correct module
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 23:17:59 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Import from the correct module

10 years agoPy2/3 parse_qs compatibility
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 23:17:12 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Py2/3 parse_qs compatibility

10 years agoOne more except..as
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 23:13:40 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
One more except..as

10 years agoPy2/3 compatibility for http.client
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 23:13:00 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Py2/3 compatibility for http.client

10 years agoUse io.BytesIO instead of StringIO
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 23:09:17 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
Use io.BytesIO instead of StringIO

10 years agoPython 3 version of HTMLParser
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 23:06:28 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Python 3 version of HTMLParser

10 years agoPy3 compat for unichr and htmlentitydefs
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 23:02:55 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
Py3 compat for unichr and htmlentitydefs

10 years agoFall back to urllib instead of urllib2 for Python 3 urllib.parse
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 22:58:47 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Fall back to urllib instead of urllib2 for Python 3  urllib.parse

10 years agoRemove ur references for Python 3.3 support
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 22:56:10 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Remove ur references for Python 3.3 support

10 years agoPrepare urllib references for 2/3 compatibility
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 22:54:09 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Prepare urllib references for 2/3 compatibility

10 years agoUse except .. as everywhere (#180)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 22:31:55 +0000 (23:31 +0100)]
Use except .. as everywhere (#180)

10 years agoRename util.u to util.compat_str
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 22:29:18 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Rename util.u to util.compat_str

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 22:23:37 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

10 years agoMerge pull request #563 from FiloSottile/IE_cleanup
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 22:22:40 +0000 (14:22 -0800)]
Merge pull request #563 from FiloSottile/IE_cleanup

General IE docs and return dicts cleanup

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into IE_cleanup
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 22:20:32 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master' into IE_cleanup

Conflicts:
youtube_dl/FileDownloader.py

10 years agoMake test_utils.py run on Python 3
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 22:20:29 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Make test_utils.py run on Python 3

10 years agoUse None on missing required info_dict fields
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 22:15:33 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
Use None on missing required info_dict fields

10 years agoUse u instead of str in Python 2
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 22:06:49 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Use u instead of str in Python 2

10 years agoMerge pull request #560 from phihag/fix-to_screen-mode
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 21:10:57 +0000 (13:10 -0800)]
Merge pull request #560 from phihag/fix-to_screen-mode

to_screen: Only encode when output stream is binary

10 years agoOnly encode when output stream is binary
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 20:07:25 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
Only encode when output stream is binary

10 years agoIE._WORKING attribute in order to warn the users and skip the tests on broken IEs
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 18:30:09 +0000 (19:30 +0100)]
IE._WORKING attribute in order to warn the users and skip the tests on broken IEs

10 years agoReplace long with int (see PEP 237)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 18:05:03 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Replace long with int (see PEP 237)

10 years agoBetter formatting (PEP 8)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 18:03:37 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Better formatting (PEP 8)

10 years agoRemove mentions of unicode
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 18:02:37 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Remove mentions of unicode

10 years agoClean up with the help of pep8
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 17:55:35 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Clean up with the help of pep8