ytdl
9 years agoAdd support for single-test tox runs
Filippo Valsorda [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 17:17:11 +0000 (13:17 -0400)]
Add support for single-test tox runs

Use a sintax like
    tox test.test_download:TestDownload.test_NowVideo
to run the specific test on all the tox environments (Python versions)

9 years agoadd support for NowVideo.ch
Filippo Valsorda [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 17:11:03 +0000 (13:11 -0400)]
add support for NowVideo.ch

9 years agoFFmpegPostProcessor: print the command line used if the --verbose option is given
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 11:49:27 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
FFmpegPostProcessor: print the command line used if the --verbose option is given

9 years agoMerge pull request #1590 from joeyadams/master
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 09:09:39 +0000 (02:09 -0700)]
Merge pull request #1590 from joeyadams/master

Fix Brightcove detection when another Flash object is on the page

9 years agoFix Brightcove detection when another Flash object is on the page
Joey Adams [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 01:52:30 +0000 (21:52 -0400)]
Fix Brightcove detection when another Flash object is on the page

The regex used non-greedy match, but alas it failed on input like this:

    <object class="...> ... class="BrightcoveExperience"

It captured two objects and the intervening HTML.  This commit fixes this by
not allowing a ">" to appear before BrightcoveExperience.

Video in question: http://www.harpercollinschildrens.com/feature/petethecat/

9 years agoMerge pull request #1558 from rzhxeo/cinemassacre
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 18:36:50 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1558 from rzhxeo/cinemassacre

Add support for http://cinemassacre.com

9 years agoMerge branch 'cinemassacre' of github.com:rzhxeo/youtube-dl into rzhxeo-cinemassacre
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 17:53:27 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Merge branch 'cinemassacre' of github.com:rzhxeo/youtube-dl into rzhxeo-cinemassacre

9 years ago[arte] Prepare for generic format support (#980)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 14:33:31 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
[arte] Prepare for generic format support (#980)

9 years ago[nhl] Add an extractor for videocenter's categories (#1586)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 12:33:26 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
[nhl] Add an extractor for videocenter's categories (#1586)

It downloads the last 12 videos.

9 years agoMake sure it only runs rtmpdump one time in test mode and return True if the download...
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 10:42:15 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Make sure it only runs rtmpdump one time in test mode and return True if the download can be resumed

9 years agoMerge pull request #1565 from rzhxeo/rtmpdump_test
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 09:46:41 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1565 from rzhxeo/rtmpdump_test

Only download 1 sec. with rtmpdump in test mode

9 years agoAdd a PostProcessor for adding metadata to the file (closes #1570)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 09:19:09 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Add a PostProcessor for adding metadata to the file (closes #1570)

It currently sets the title, the date and the author values.

9 years ago[yahoo] Download the info from another page
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 19:01:45 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
[yahoo] Download the info from another page

The 'meta' field is not always in the video webpage

9 years ago[gamespot] Mark as broken (#1587)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 17:55:09 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
[gamespot] Mark as broken (#1587)

9 years ago[mtv] Strip the description
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 17:53:44 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
[mtv] Strip the description

There were some tabs and newlines added around the string.

9 years agoAdd an extractor for faz.net (closes #1582)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 17:37:17 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
Add an extractor for faz.net (closes #1582)

9 years agoDon't add extractors with IE_DESC set to False to the page of supported sites.
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 14:18:02 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Don't add extractors with IE_DESC set to False to the page of supported sites.

9 years agoAdd an extractor for video.nhl.com (closes #1586)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 13:25:11 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Add an extractor for video.nhl.com (closes #1586)

9 years agorelease 2013.10.09 2013.10.09
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 21:50:47 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
release 2013.10.09

9 years ago[youtube] Do not recognize attribution link as user (Fixes #1573)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 21:50:38 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
[youtube] Do not recognize attribution link as user (Fixes #1573)

9 years agoMerge pull request #1584 from wingsuit/master
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 14:44:06 +0000 (07:44 -0700)]
Merge pull request #1584 from wingsuit/master

Tiny tpo

9 years ago[youtube] set the 'name' parameter in the subtitles url (fixes #1577)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 14:41:36 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
[youtube] set the 'name' parameter in the subtitles url (fixes #1577)

9 years agoTiny tpo
Tom [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 13:56:09 +0000 (21:56 +0800)]
Tiny tpo

9 years ago[vevo] Some improvements (fixes #1580)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 19:23:55 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
[vevo] Some improvements (fixes #1580)

Extract the info from http://videoplayer.vevo.com/VideoService/AuthenticateVideo?isrc={id}
Some videos don't have an smil manifest, extract the video urls directly from the json and use the last version of the video.
Extract all the available formats and set the 'formats' field of the result

9 years agoFix the printing of the proxy map in debug mode
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 19:10:31 +0000 (21:10 +0200)]
Fix the printing of the proxy map in debug mode

The proxies have to be extracted from the opener.handlers

9 years agoSimplify test setup
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 17:06:36 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
Simplify test setup

9 years agoMove opener setup into a separate helper function
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 16:50:26 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
Move opener setup into a separate helper function

9 years agorelease 2013.10.07 2013.10.07
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:34:19 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
release 2013.10.07

9 years ago[jeuxvideo] Improve code quality (fixes #1567)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 12:33:23 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
[jeuxvideo] Improve code quality (fixes #1567)

9 years agoRestore warning when user forgets to quote URL (#1396)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 10:21:24 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
Restore warning when user forgets to quote URL (#1396)

9 years agoRemove test parameter from _download_with_rtmpdump
rzhxeo [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 20:04:32 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Remove test parameter from _download_with_rtmpdump

9 years ago[vimeo] Recognize urls ending in a slash (fixes #1242)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 19:56:23 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
[vimeo] Recognize urls ending in a slash (fixes #1242)

9 years agoOnly download 1 sec. with rtmpdump in test mode
rzhxeo [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 18:55:24 +0000 (20:55 +0200)]
Only download 1 sec. with rtmpdump in test mode

9 years ago[redtube] add age_limit
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 14:39:35 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
[redtube] add age_limit

9 years agoMerge branch 'download-archive'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 14:30:26 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'download-archive'

Conflicts:
youtube_dl/YoutubeDL.py
youtube_dl/__init__.py

9 years agoRemove superfluous parenthesis
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 14:28:36 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
Remove superfluous parenthesis

9 years agoMerge branch 'age_limit'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 14:23:18 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Merge branch 'age_limit'

9 years agoCall extracted property age_limit everywhere
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 14:23:06 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Call extracted property age_limit everywhere

9 years ago[generic] Clarify error messages
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 14:03:18 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
[generic] Clarify error messages

9 years agorelease 2013.10.06 2013.10.06
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 05:13:14 +0000 (07:13 +0200)]
release 2013.10.06

9 years ago[viddler] Add basic support (Fixes #1520)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 05:12:47 +0000 (07:12 +0200)]
[viddler] Add basic support (Fixes #1520)

9 years agoAllow users to specify an age limit (fixes #1545)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 04:06:30 +0000 (06:06 +0200)]
Allow users to specify an age limit (fixes #1545)

With these changes, users can now restrict what videos are downloaded by the intented audience, by specifying their age with --age-limit YEARS .
Add rudimentary support in youtube, pornotube, and youporn.

9 years agoMove try_rm to test helpers
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 03:47:17 +0000 (05:47 +0200)]
Move try_rm to test helpers

9 years agoAdd basic --download-archive option
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 02:27:09 +0000 (04:27 +0200)]
Add basic --download-archive option

Often, users want to be able to download only videos they haven't seen before, despite the video files having been deleted or moved in the mean time.
When --download-archive FILE is given, the extractor and ID of every download is recorded in the specified file. If it is already present, the video in question is skipped.

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/tox'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 20:47:44 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/tox'

9 years ago[fixup] remove unnecessary commented function
Filippo Valsorda [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 20:38:37 +0000 (16:38 -0400)]
[fixup] remove unnecessary commented function

9 years agoadd tox configuration file for easy testing
Filippo Valsorda [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 20:08:48 +0000 (16:08 -0400)]
add tox configuration file for easy testing

9 years agoadd capability to suppress expected warnings in tests
Filippo Valsorda [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 19:55:58 +0000 (15:55 -0400)]
add capability to suppress expected warnings in tests

9 years ago[googleplus] Fix upload_date detection
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 14:38:33 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
[googleplus] Fix upload_date detection

9 years ago[bliptv] Make sure video ID is a string
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 14:12:21 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
[bliptv] Make sure video ID is a string

9 years ago[CinemassacreIE] Use MD5 to check in TEST description
rzhxeo [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 11:42:17 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
[CinemassacreIE] Use MD5 to check in TEST description

9 years ago[CinemassacreIE] Remove docstring from class
rzhxeo [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 11:40:05 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
[CinemassacreIE] Remove docstring from class

9 years ago[CinemassacreIE] Add support for other embed methods
rzhxeo [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 11:36:13 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
[CinemassacreIE] Add support for other embed methods

9 years agoAdd CinemassacreIE
rzhxeo [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 07:37:11 +0000 (09:37 +0200)]
Add CinemassacreIE

9 years ago[dailymotion] Fix playlist extraction
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 12:07:29 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
[dailymotion] Fix playlist extraction

The html code has changed, make the video ids extraction more solid.

9 years ago[brightcove] Fix up some broken HTML (#1553)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:53:49 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
[brightcove] Fix up some broken HTML (#1553)

9 years ago[yahoo] Switch ext of test
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:44:56 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
[yahoo] Switch ext of test

9 years ago[yahoo] Fix test title
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:44:02 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
[yahoo] Fix test title

9 years ago[redtube] pep8
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:41:57 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
[redtube] pep8

9 years ago[jeuxvideo] fix video file md5sum
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:38:56 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
[jeuxvideo] fix video file md5sum

9 years agoInclude length in player cache ID
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:36:04 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Include length in player cache ID

Some videos use the same player with IDs of multiple lengths.
See https://travis-ci.org/rg3/youtube-dl/jobs/12126506#L319 for an example.

9 years ago[yahoo] Do not try to run rtmpdump on travis
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:34:12 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
[yahoo] Do not try to run rtmpdump on travis

9 years ago[rtlnow] Skip test on travis
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:33:14 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
[rtlnow] Skip test on travis

9 years ago[francetv] Use common format for ID of generation-quoi subextractor
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:30:01 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
[francetv] Use common format for ID of generation-quoi subextractor

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:14:20 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

9 years ago[comedycentral] Prepare for generic video extraction (#980)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:14:10 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
[comedycentral] Prepare for generic video extraction (#980)

9 years ago[mtv] Prepare for #980
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:10:04 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
[mtv] Prepare for #980

9 years agoClarify that url and ext are optional when formats is given (#980)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:09:43 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Clarify that url and ext are optional when formats is given (#980)

9 years agoDocument formats (for #980)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 08:40:42 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Document formats (for #980)

9 years ago[ted] Prepare #980 merge
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 08:32:34 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
[ted] Prepare #980 merge

9 years agoMerge pull request #1551 from rzhxeo/flickr
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 06:14:12 +0000 (23:14 -0700)]
Merge pull request #1551 from rzhxeo/flickr

[FlickrIE] Fix HTTPS url

9 years ago[FlickrIE] Fix HTTPS url
rzhxeo [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 05:47:40 +0000 (07:47 +0200)]
[FlickrIE] Fix HTTPS url

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'rzhxeo/rtl_ntv'
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 22:59:11 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'rzhxeo/rtl_ntv'

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'rzhxeo/rtl_upload_date'
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 22:58:35 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'rzhxeo/rtl_upload_date'

9 years ago[youtube] new static 82 signature
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 22:43:01 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
[youtube] new static 82 signature

9 years agorelease 2013.10.04 2013.10.04
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 22:38:19 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
release 2013.10.04

9 years ago[france2] Add support for URLs without video IDs (Fixes #1547)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 22:31:10 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
[france2] Add support for URLs without video IDs (Fixes #1547)

9 years ago[ign] Support more urls and detect multiple videos in articles (fixes #1543)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 18:59:34 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
[ign] Support more urls and detect multiple videos in articles (fixes #1543)

9 years agoFix help of --cachedir
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 12:37:19 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Fix help of --cachedir

9 years ago[youtube] Simplify cache_dir code (#1529)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 06:41:03 +0000 (08:41 +0200)]
[youtube] Simplify cache_dir code (#1529)

9 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'holomorph/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 06:23:53 +0000 (08:23 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'holomorph/master'

9 years ago[youtube] Fix static 82 signature (Closes #1539)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 06:19:56 +0000 (08:19 +0200)]
[youtube] Fix static 82 signature (Closes #1539)

9 years ago[youtube] Support videos without a title (Fixes #1391, Closes #1542)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 05:25:35 +0000 (07:25 +0200)]
[youtube] Support videos without a title (Fixes #1391, Closes #1542)

9 years agoMerge pull request #1531 from rg3/no-playlist
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 17:08:20 +0000 (10:08 -0700)]
Merge pull request #1531 from rg3/no-playlist

[youtube] implement --no-playlist to only download current video

9 years ago[youtube] correct --no-playlist for python3
Filippo Valsorda [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 15:58:13 +0000 (11:58 -0400)]
[youtube] correct --no-playlist for python3

9 years ago[dailymotion] Detect vevo videos (fixes #1532)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 13:05:41 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
[dailymotion] Detect vevo videos (fixes #1532)

All videos from the Vevo user, just embed videos from vevo.com

9 years agorelease 2013.10.01.1 2013.10.01.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 12:44:26 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
release 2013.10.01.1

9 years agoProperly handle stream meap not being present
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 12:44:09 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Properly handle stream meap not being present

9 years agorelease 2013.10.01 2013.10.01
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 09:43:54 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
release 2013.10.01

9 years agoHandle videos without url_encoded_fmt_stream_map (Fixes #1535)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 09:39:11 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Handle videos without url_encoded_fmt_stream_map (Fixes #1535)

9 years ago[RTLnowIE] Allow video description without upload date
rzhxeo [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 05:22:49 +0000 (07:22 +0200)]
[RTLnowIE] Allow video description without upload date

Some videos (feature films) have no upload date.

9 years ago[RTLnowIE] Add support for http://n-tvnow.de
rzhxeo [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 04:55:30 +0000 (06:55 +0200)]
[RTLnowIE] Add support for http://n-tvnow.de

9 years agoMerge pull request #2 from rg3/master
rzhxeo [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 04:39:58 +0000 (21:39 -0700)]
Merge pull request #2 from rg3/master

Update

9 years agoSupport XDG base directory specification
Mark Oteiza [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 02:50:46 +0000 (22:50 -0400)]
Support XDG base directory specification

9 years agoadd test for --no-playlist
Filippo Valsorda [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 22:01:17 +0000 (18:01 -0400)]
add test for --no-playlist

9 years agoimplement --no-playlist to only download current video - closes #755
Filippo Valsorda [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 20:26:25 +0000 (16:26 -0400)]
implement --no-playlist to only download current video - closes #755

9 years ago[rtlnow] Replace one of the tests
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 21:07:26 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
[rtlnow] Replace one of the tests

The video is no longer available.

9 years ago[appletrailers] The request for the settings must have the trailer name in lower...
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 18:59:19 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
[appletrailers] The request for the settings must have the trailer name in lower case (fixes #1329)

9 years ago[appletrailers] Rework extraction (fixes #1387)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 18:49:58 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
[appletrailers] Rework extraction (fixes #1387)

The exraction was broken:
* The includes page contains img elements that need to be fixed.
* Use the 'itunes.inc' page, it contains a json dictionary for each trailer with information.
* Get the formats from 'includes/settings{trailer_name}.json'
* Use urljoin to allow urls with a fragment identifier to work

Removed the thumbnail urls from the tests, they are different now.

9 years agorelease 2013.09.29 2013.09.29
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 12:38:37 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
release 2013.09.29