ytdl
7 years agoMove flake8 configuration to setup.cfg
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 18:54:22 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Move flake8 configuration to setup.cfg

It will be used when calling flake8 from any directory in the project

7 years agoUse flake8 instead of pyflakes and pep8
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 18:38:56 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
Use flake8 instead of pyflakes and pep8

It combines both tools

7 years ago[test/test_unicode_literals] Remove duplicated imports
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 19:33:23 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
[test/test_unicode_literals] Remove duplicated imports

7 years agorelease 2014.12.16.2 2014.12.16.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:45:35 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
release 2014.12.16.2

7 years ago[orf:tvthek] Add support for topic URLs (Fixes #4474)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:45:28 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
[orf:tvthek] Add support for topic URLs (Fixes #4474)

7 years ago[brightcove] Add shorter URL scheme for other extractors
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:38:26 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
[brightcove] Add shorter URL scheme for other extractors

7 years ago[README] Add table of contents (Closes #4458)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:33:23 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
[README] Add table of contents (Closes #4458)

7 years agorelease 2014.12.16.1 2014.12.16.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:03:57 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
release 2014.12.16.1

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:03:46 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

7 years ago[allocine] Add test for new URL format
Sergey M․ [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:03:10 +0000 (21:03 +0600)]
[allocine] Add test for new URL format

7 years ago[youtube:feeds] (Fixes #4486)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 14:59:31 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
[youtube:feeds] (Fixes #4486)

7 years agoMerge pull request #4490 from Tailszefox/master
Sergey M. [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 14:59:07 +0000 (20:59 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4490 from Tailszefox/master

[Allocine] Support for more URLs

7 years ago[aljazeera] Add extractor (closes #4487)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 14:48:01 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
[aljazeera] Add extractor (closes #4487)

7 years ago[Allocine] Support for more URLs
Tailszefox [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 14:46:04 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
[Allocine] Support for more URLs

7 years agoDrop hash character in downloader output (#4484)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 23:37:42 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
Drop hash character in downloader output (#4484)

7 years agorelease 2014.12.16 2014.12.16
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 23:24:30 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
release 2014.12.16

7 years ago[devscripts/make_contributing] Switch to optparse (Fixes #4483)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 23:22:38 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
[devscripts/make_contributing] Switch to optparse (Fixes #4483)

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Document where details for format can be found
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 23:22:23 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Document where details for format can be found

7 years ago[youtube:playlist] Work around buggy playlists (fixes #4449)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 18:19:15 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
[youtube:playlist] Work around buggy playlists (fixes #4449)

They show a "Load more" button, but they don't have more videos.
The continuation url in the json file was a link to itself, so we ended up in an infinite loop.

7 years ago[README] Fix code rendering
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 10:14:06 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
[README] Fix code rendering

7 years ago[README] Highlight code examples
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 10:11:52 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
[README] Highlight code examples

7 years agoRemove unused imports
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 07:24:50 +0000 (08:24 +0100)]
Remove unused imports

7 years ago[streamcloud] Modernize
Naglis Jonaitis [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 01:32:17 +0000 (03:32 +0200)]
[streamcloud] Modernize

7 years ago[mooshare] Modernize
Naglis Jonaitis [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 01:31:54 +0000 (03:31 +0200)]
[mooshare] Modernize

7 years agorelease 2014.12.15 2014.12.15
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 00:36:46 +0000 (01:36 +0100)]
release 2014.12.15

7 years ago[README] Make example audio sound not that horrible ;)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 00:34:39 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
[README] Make example audio sound not that horrible ;)

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Add declarative version of progress hooks
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 00:26:18 +0000 (01:26 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Add declarative version of progress hooks

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Make postprocessors declarative
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 00:06:25 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Make postprocessors declarative

Instead of having to configure PPs in code, this allows us and embedding programs not to worry about imports or finer details, similarly to how we handle IEs.

7 years ago[Makefile] Ensure that offline test really is offline
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 23:59:23 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
[Makefile] Ensure that offline test really is offline

7 years agoImprove and test ffmpeg version detection
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 20:59:59 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
Improve and test ffmpeg version detection

7 years agoRemove test/write_info_json
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 20:56:12 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Remove test/write_info_json

This is now covered by every single test_download testcase anyways :)

7 years agoAdd offlinetest make target
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 20:55:57 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Add offlinetest make target

7 years ago[yesjapan] Look for datetime inside `submit_info`
Naglis Jonaitis [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 16:03:05 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
[yesjapan] Look for datetime inside `submit_info`

Oops..

7 years ago[yesjapan] Add new extractor (Closes #4466)
Naglis Jonaitis [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 15:59:25 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
[yesjapan] Add new extractor (Closes #4466)

7 years ago[youtube] Fix player ID detection
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 23:43:34 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
[youtube] Fix player ID detection

7 years agorelease 2014.12.14 2014.12.14
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 23:13:17 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
release 2014.12.14

7 years ago[rtp] Also match e-id-less URLs (#4382)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 23:13:07 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
[rtp] Also match e-id-less URLs (#4382)

7 years agorelease 2014.12.13.1 2014.12.13.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 22:51:57 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
release 2014.12.13.1

7 years ago[bandcamp:album] Do not match plain Bandcamp URLs (#4461)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 22:50:04 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
[bandcamp:album] Do not match plain Bandcamp URLs (#4461)

The _VALID_URL 1fa174692aae06406c9524fec392a131f10c68fe is to broad, since it matches everything beginning with bandcamp.com.

7 years ago[utils] Do not make an exception for SSLv3
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 22:44:50 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
[utils] Do not make an exception for SSLv3

SSLv3 is terminally vulnerable to POODLE; web browsers are currently deprecating/removing it.
Closes #4459, fixes #4294

7 years ago[utils] Make ssl work on Python 2.7.8
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 22:27:21 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
[utils] Make ssl work on Python 2.7.8

7 years agorelease 2014.12.13 2014.12.13
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 22:13:48 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
release 2014.12.13

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'fstirlitz/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 22:05:41 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'fstirlitz/master'

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 22:05:28 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 22:05:22 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

7 years agoCredit @Mortal for restudy (#4463)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 21:42:42 +0000 (03:42 +0600)]
Credit @Mortal for restudy (#4463)

7 years agoMerge branch 'Mortal-restudy'
Sergey M․ [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 21:41:17 +0000 (03:41 +0600)]
Merge branch 'Mortal-restudy'

7 years ago[restudy] Simplify and extract all formats
Sergey M․ [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 21:41:00 +0000 (03:41 +0600)]
[restudy] Simplify and extract all formats

7 years ago[Restudy] Add new extractor for restudy.dk
Mathias Rav [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 20:58:52 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
[Restudy] Add new extractor for restudy.dk

7 years ago[bandcamp:album] Make path optional (Closes #4461)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 20:00:54 +0000 (02:00 +0600)]
[bandcamp:album] Make path optional (Closes #4461)

7 years ago[bbccouk] Fix vpid warning
Sergey M․ [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 12:47:34 +0000 (18:47 +0600)]
[bbccouk] Fix vpid warning

7 years ago[adultswim] Improve segment duration extraction
Sergey M․ [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 12:42:29 +0000 (18:42 +0600)]
[adultswim] Improve segment duration extraction

7 years agoMerge pull request #3927 from qrtt1/master
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 11:59:12 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Merge pull request #3927 from qrtt1/master

apply ratelimit to f4m

7 years ago[test_unicode_literals] Import from test.helper
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 11:39:58 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
[test_unicode_literals] Import from test.helper

7 years ago[orf] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 11:41:31 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
[orf] Modernize

7 years ago[keek] remove unused import
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 11:36:46 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
[keek] remove unused import

7 years ago[keek] Modernize and extract uploader
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 11:35:13 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
[keek] Modernize and extract uploader

7 years agoFix imports and general cleanup
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 11:24:42 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Fix imports and general cleanup

· Import from compat what comes from compat. Yes, some names are available in utils too, but that's an implementation detail.
· Use _match_id consistently whenever possible
· Fix some outdated tests
· Use consistent valid URL (always match the whole protocol, no ^ at start required)
· Use modern test definitions

7 years ago[streamcz] Update extractor
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 11:14:44 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
[streamcz] Update extractor

7 years ago[5min] Remove helper method and modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 10:02:24 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
[5min] Remove helper method and modernize

Previously, other extractor would go call a private(!) helper method. Instead, just hardcode the 5min:video_id format - it's not if that would ever change.

7 years ago[utils] make_HTTPS_handler: Remove try/except block that would always raise an exception
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 22:43:25 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
[utils] make_HTTPS_handler: Remove try/except block that would always raise an exception

This code is only run for Python < 3.4, where context.load_default_certs doesn't exist

7 years ago[utils] make_HTTPS_handler: Use ssl.create_default_context in Python 2.7.9
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 22:27:25 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
[utils] make_HTTPS_handler:  Use ssl.create_default_context in Python 2.7.9

The new features in the ssl module have been backported from 3.4, see https://docs.python.org/dev/whatsnew/2.7.html#pep-466-network-security-enhancements-for-python-2-7

7 years ago[comcarcoff] add webpage_url datum
felix [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 19:49:50 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
[comcarcoff] add webpage_url datum

7 years ago[youtube:playlist] Remove unused property
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:26:50 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
[youtube:playlist] Remove unused property

7 years ago[youtube:channel] Fix extraction (fixes #4435)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 21:23:54 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
[youtube:channel] Fix extraction (fixes #4435)

It uses now the same pagination system as playlists

7 years ago[urort] Update to new multi-format protocol
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 19:55:18 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
[urort] Update to new multi-format protocol

7 years ago[comcarcoff] Add unicode_literals declaration
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 19:37:58 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
[comcarcoff] Add unicode_literals declaration

7 years ago[urort] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 19:37:28 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
[urort] Modernize

7 years ago[comcarcoff] Adapt c62159ea91a04ef82560472b254aef1cc9f70a11
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 19:35:17 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
[comcarcoff] Adapt c62159ea91a04ef82560472b254aef1cc9f70a11

7 years ago[comcarcoff] (#4454)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 19:32:02 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
[comcarcoff] (#4454)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'fstirlitz/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 19:17:26 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'fstirlitz/master'

7 years ago[ooyala] Remove test md5sums
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 19:11:23 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
[ooyala] Remove test md5sums

7 years ago[ninegag] Test for additional properties
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 19:10:15 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
[ninegag] Test for additional properties

7 years agocomediansincarsgettingcoffee.com support
felix [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 18:58:44 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
comediansincarsgettingcoffee.com support

7 years ago[pornotube] Adapt to new interface
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 18:44:25 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
[pornotube] Adapt to new interface

7 years ago[rtp] Add new extractor (Closes #4382)
Naglis Jonaitis [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 18:22:24 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
[rtp] Add new extractor (Closes #4382)

7 years agorelease 2014.12.12.7 2014.12.12.7
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 17:25:58 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
release 2014.12.12.7

7 years agorelease 2014.12.12.6 2014.12.12.6
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 16:52:50 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
release 2014.12.12.6

7 years ago[nowvideo] Add .li domain (Closes #4453)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 16:44:16 +0000 (22:44 +0600)]
[nowvideo] Add .li domain (Closes #4453)

7 years agorelease 2014.12.12.5 2014.12.12.5
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 16:40:27 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
release 2014.12.12.5

7 years ago[groupon] Add extractor (Fixes #4386)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 16:39:33 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
[groupon] Add extractor (Fixes #4386)

7 years ago[ebaumsworld] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 16:24:05 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
[ebaumsworld] Modernize

7 years agorelease 2014.12.12.4 2014.12.12.4
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 16:18:22 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
release 2014.12.12.4

7 years ago[downloader/common] Do not use classic int division
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 16:17:09 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
[downloader/common] Do not use classic int division

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'SyxbEaEQ2/rate-limit'
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 16:16:13 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'SyxbEaEQ2/rate-limit'

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 16:12:25 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

7 years agoDeprecate --auto-number (Closes #2704)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 16:11:53 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Deprecate --auto-number (Closes #2704)

7 years ago[nbc] Fix extraction (Closes #4441)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 16:10:32 +0000 (22:10 +0600)]
[nbc] Fix extraction (Closes #4441)

7 years agoRemove unused imports
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 16:07:39 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Remove unused imports

7 years ago[test_unicode_literals] Fix test
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 16:06:52 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
[test_unicode_literals] Fix test

7 years agoDownload playlist items in reverse order
Mark Schreiber [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 03:11:11 +0000 (20:11 -0700)]
Download playlist items in reverse order

Series of videos are typically uploaded to YouTube playlists in
chronological order.  By default, these videos are downloaded
latest-to-earliest; this is great for seeing the latest videos in a
series, but prevents streaming video in the order that the videos were
produced.  Add an option to download videos in reverse order,
earliest-to-latest.

Conflicts:
youtube_dl/YoutubeDL.py
youtube_dl/__init__.py

7 years agorelease 2014.12.12.3 2014.12.12.3
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 15:47:38 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
release 2014.12.12.3

7 years ago[CONTRIBUTING.md] Remove the section about embedding; that is not applicable for...
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 15:47:22 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
[CONTRIBUTING.md] Remove the section about embedding; that is not applicable for youtube-dl contributors

7 years ago[Makefile] Add CONTRIBUTING.md (Fixes #2984)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 15:42:40 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
[Makefile] Add CONTRIBUTING.md (Fixes #2984)

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 15:41:12 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

7 years ago[README] More concise and nicer bug reporting instructions
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 15:40:37 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
[README] More concise and nicer bug reporting instructions

7 years ago[giantbomb] Add extractor (Closes #4432)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 15:23:42 +0000 (21:23 +0600)]
[giantbomb] Add extractor (Closes #4432)

7 years agorelease 2014.12.12.2 2014.12.12.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 14:56:45 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
release 2014.12.12.2

7 years ago[cnet] Update to new theplatform infrastructure (Fixes #2736)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 14:55:55 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
[cnet] Update to new theplatform infrastructure (Fixes #2736)

7 years ago[goldenmoustache] Remove view count
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 12:09:54 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
[goldenmoustache] Remove view count

view count is not present anymore, so we can't extract it.