ytdl
3 years agorelease 2018.01.18 2018.01.18
Sergey M․ [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 16:41:44 +0000 (23:41 +0700)]
release 2018.01.18

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 16:37:46 +0000 (23:37 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize

3 years ago[soundcloud] Update client id (closes #15306)
Varun [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 15:30:43 +0000 (21:00 +0530)]
[soundcloud] Update client id (closes #15306)

3 years ago[kamcord] Remove extractor (closes #15322)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 15:26:43 +0000 (22:26 +0700)]
[kamcord] Remove extractor (closes #15322)

3 years ago[spiegel] Add support for nexx videos (closes #15285)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 15:03:56 +0000 (22:03 +0700)]
[spiegel] Add support for nexx videos (closes #15285)

3 years ago[twitch] Fix authentication and error capture (closes #14090, closes #15264)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 16 Jan 2018 15:34:16 +0000 (22:34 +0700)]
[twitch] Fix authentication and error capture (closes #14090, closes #15264)

3 years ago[vk] Detect more errors due to copyright complaints (#15259)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 15:56:45 +0000 (22:56 +0700)]
[vk] Detect more errors due to copyright complaints (#15259)

3 years ago[README.md] Clarify macOS name
Reto Kromer [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 17:58:38 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
[README.md] Clarify macOS name

3 years agorelease 2018.01.14 2018.01.14
Sergey M․ [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 17:13:56 +0000 (00:13 +0700)]
release 2018.01.14

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 17:10:04 +0000 (00:10 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize

3 years ago[youtube] Fix live streams extraction (closes #15202)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 17:03:22 +0000 (00:03 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix live streams extraction (closes #15202)

3 years ago[wdr] Fix test
Sergey M․ [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 16:33:52 +0000 (23:33 +0700)]
[wdr] Fix test

3 years ago[wdr] Bypass geo restriction
Sergey M․ [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 16:30:56 +0000 (23:30 +0700)]
[wdr] Bypass geo restriction

3 years ago[wdr] Rework extractors (closes #14598)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 16:28:08 +0000 (23:28 +0700)]
[wdr] Rework extractors (closes #14598)

3 years ago[wdr:elefant] Add extractor
Sebastian Leske [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 12:59:57 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
[wdr:elefant] Add extractor

3 years ago[gamestar] Fix issues (closes #15179)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 12:36:26 +0000 (19:36 +0700)]
[gamestar] Fix issues (closes #15179)

3 years ago[gamestar] Add support for gamepro.de (closes #3384)
Hendrik v. Raven [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 14:09:53 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
[gamestar] Add support for gamepro.de (closes #3384)

3 years ago[viafree] Skip rtmp formats (closes #15232)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 11:47:47 +0000 (18:47 +0700)]
[viafree] Skip rtmp formats (closes #15232)

3 years agoCredit @scil for ximalaya extractor (#14687)
Chih-Hsuan Yen [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 07:36:01 +0000 (15:36 +0800)]
Credit @scil for ximalaya extractor (#14687)

[ci skip]

3 years ago[pandoratv] Add support for mobile URLs (closes #12441)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 16:10:18 +0000 (23:10 +0700)]
[pandoratv] Add support for mobile URLs (closes #12441)

3 years ago[pandoratv] Add support for new URL format (closes #15131)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 16:06:56 +0000 (23:06 +0700)]
[pandoratv] Add support for new URL format (closes #15131)

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Update after #14687
Chih-Hsuan Yen [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 12:36:06 +0000 (20:36 +0800)]
[ChangeLog] Update after #14687

[ci skip]

3 years ago[ximalaya_extractor] Add new extractor ximalaya (#14687)
scil [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 12:35:09 +0000 (20:35 +0800)]
[ximalaya_extractor] Add new extractor ximalaya  (#14687)

* [ximalaya_extractor] Add new extractor

* format change according by flake8

* changes accoring to review by @yan12125 at github pull #14687

* change %d to %s in a temp str

* seond changes accoring to review by @yan12125 at github pull #1468

* improve TESTS about contains

* changes accoring to third review by @yan12125 at github pull #1468

* forth changes accoring to forth review by @yan12125 at github pull #1468

3 years ago[digg] Improve extraction
Sergey M․ [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 15:19:51 +0000 (22:19 +0700)]
[digg] Improve extraction

3 years ago[digg] Add extractor (closes #15214)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 14:24:22 +0000 (21:24 +0700)]
[digg] Add extractor (closes #15214)

3 years ago[limelight] Tolerate empty pc formats (closes #15150, closes #15151, closes #15207)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 22:36:03 +0000 (05:36 +0700)]
[limelight] Tolerate empty pc formats (closes #15150, closes #15151, closes #15207)

3 years ago[ndr:embed:base] Make separate formats extraction non fatal (closes #15203)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 15:04:50 +0000 (22:04 +0700)]
[ndr:embed:base] Make separate formats extraction non fatal (closes #15203)

3 years agoCredit @sprhawk for the Weibo extractor (#15079)
Chih-Hsuan Yen [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 11:35:39 +0000 (19:35 +0800)]
Credit @sprhawk for the Weibo extractor (#15079)

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Update after #15079
Yen Chi Hsuan [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 10:13:49 +0000 (18:13 +0800)]
[ChangeLog] Update after #15079

3 years agoMerge branch 'sprhawk-weibo'
Yen Chi Hsuan [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 10:13:11 +0000 (18:13 +0800)]
Merge branch 'sprhawk-weibo'

3 years ago[weibo] Misc improvements
Yen Chi Hsuan [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 10:12:55 +0000 (18:12 +0800)]
[weibo] Misc improvements

3 years agoMerge branch 'weibo' of https://github.com/sprhawk/youtube-dl into sprhawk-weibo
Yen Chi Hsuan [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 09:31:52 +0000 (17:31 +0800)]
Merge branch 'weibo' of https://github.com/sprhawk/youtube-dl into sprhawk-weibo

3 years ago[ok] Add support for live streams
Sergey M․ [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 14:53:03 +0000 (21:53 +0700)]
[ok] Add support for live streams

3 years ago[canalplus] fix extraction(closes #15072)
Remita Amine [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 21:15:44 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
[canalplus] fix extraction(closes #15072)

3 years ago[ChangeLog] update after #15188
Chih-Hsuan Yen [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 17:32:13 +0000 (01:32 +0800)]
[ChangeLog] update after #15188

[ci skip]

3 years agofix bilibili extraction (closes #15171)
Luca Steeb [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 19:27:26 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
fix bilibili extraction (closes #15171)

3 years agorelease 2018.01.07 2018.01.07
Sergey M․ [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 16:52:16 +0000 (23:52 +0700)]
release 2018.01.07

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 16:48:56 +0000 (23:48 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize

3 years ago[jwplatform] Add support for multiple embeds (closes #15192)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 7 Jan 2018 14:49:23 +0000 (21:49 +0700)]
[jwplatform] Add support for multiple embeds (closes #15192)

3 years ago[motherless:group] Relax entry extraction and add a fallback scenario
Sergey M․ [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 17:31:53 +0000 (00:31 +0700)]
[motherless:group] Relax entry extraction and add a fallback scenario

3 years ago[motherless:group] Capture leading slash of video path
Sergey M․ [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 17:02:41 +0000 (00:02 +0700)]
[motherless:group] Capture leading slash of video path

3 years ago[mitele] Fix extraction (closes #15186)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 16:58:00 +0000 (23:58 +0700)]
[mitele] Fix extraction (closes #15186)

3 years ago[motherless] Add support for groups
Martin Weinelt [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 16:33:40 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
[motherless] Add support for groups

3 years ago[lynda] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #15185)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 6 Jan 2018 16:12:30 +0000 (23:12 +0700)]
[lynda] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #15185)

3 years ago[soundcloud] Fallback to avatar picture for thumbnail (closes #12878)
Parmjit Virk [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 01:25:42 +0000 (19:25 -0600)]
[soundcloud] Fallback to avatar picture for thumbnail (closes #12878)

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Update after #15137
Chih-Hsuan Yen [Thu, 4 Jan 2018 14:28:00 +0000 (22:28 +0800)]
[ChangeLog] Update after #15137

[skip ci]

3 years ago[youku] Fix list extraction.(close #15135) (#15137)
JianxinLi [Thu, 4 Jan 2018 14:25:28 +0000 (22:25 +0800)]
[youku] Fix list extraction.(close #15135) (#15137)

* [youku] Fix list extraction.(close #15135)

Change-Id: I2e9c920143f4f16012252625943a8f18b8ff40eb

* [youku] Remove KeyError try-except

Change-Id: Ic46327905cbef1356b7b12d5eb3db5d9746ca338

3 years ago[openload] Fix extraction (closes #15166)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Thu, 4 Jan 2018 05:26:08 +0000 (13:26 +0800)]
[openload] Fix extraction (closes #15166)

3 years ago[lynda] Skip invalid subtitles (closes #15159)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 09:41:28 +0000 (16:41 +0700)]
[lynda] Skip invalid subtitles (closes #15159)

3 years ago[twitch] Pass video id to url_result when extracting playlist
Luc Ritchie [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 09:22:55 +0000 (04:22 -0500)]
[twitch] Pass video id to url_result when extracting playlist

3 years ago[rtve.es:alacarta] Fix extraction of some new URLs
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 20:12:39 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
[rtve.es:alacarta] Fix extraction of some new URLs

3 years ago[acast] Fix extraction
Mattias Wadman [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 16:32:17 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
[acast] Fix extraction

3 years ago[travis] Add Jython build
Sergey M․ [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 16:21:39 +0000 (23:21 +0700)]
[travis] Add Jython build

3 years ago[utils] Fix youtube-dl under PyPy3 on Windows
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 03:01:08 +0000 (04:01 +0100)]
[utils] Fix youtube-dl under PyPy3 on Windows

3 years ago[travis] Add PyPy builds
Sergey M․ [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 14:54:28 +0000 (21:54 +0700)]
[travis] Add PyPy builds

3 years ago[YoutubeDL] Output python implementation in debug header
Sergey M․ [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 14:52:24 +0000 (21:52 +0700)]
[YoutubeDL] Output python implementation in debug header

3 years agochanged to use .get to get field from json object
sprhawk [Mon, 1 Jan 2018 10:33:14 +0000 (18:33 +0800)]
changed to use .get to get field from json object

3 years agorelease 2017.12.31 2017.12.31
Sergey M․ [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 21:30:49 +0000 (04:30 +0700)]
release 2017.12.31

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 21:28:01 +0000 (04:28 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize

3 years ago[extractor/common] Add container meta field for formats extracted in _parse_mpd_formats
Ondřej Caletka [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 21:02:46 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
[extractor/common] Add container meta field for formats extracted in _parse_mpd_formats

3 years ago[slutload] Add support for mobile URLs
Windom [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 18:41:07 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
[slutload] Add support for mobile URLs

3 years ago[abc:iview] Improve extraction and bypass geo restriction (closes #14782)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 18:22:15 +0000 (01:22 +0700)]
[abc:iview] Improve extraction and bypass geo restriction (closes #14782)

3 years ago[abc:iview] Fix extraction (closes #14711)
d2au [Fri, 17 Nov 2017 18:58:58 +0000 (05:28 +1030)]
[abc:iview] Fix extraction (closes #14711)

ABC dropped unmetering, so change to metered hls urls which
require auth.

3 years ago[downloader/hls] Use HTTP headers for key request
Sergey M․ [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 18:15:35 +0000 (01:15 +0700)]
[downloader/hls] Use HTTP headers for key request

3 years ago[openload] Fix extraction (closes #15118)
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 07:03:13 +0000 (15:03 +0800)]
[openload] Fix extraction (closes #15118)

3 years ago[mediasite] Improve extraction and code style, add support for DASH (closes #11185...
Sergey M․ [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 00:28:18 +0000 (07:28 +0700)]
[mediasite] Improve extraction and code style, add support for DASH (closes #11185, closes #14343, refs #5428)

3 years ago[mediasite] Add extractor, subsume sandia and collegerama extractors
felix [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 20:52:02 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
[mediasite] Add extractor, subsume sandia and collegerama extractors

3 years ago[common] use AACL as the default fourcc when AudioTag is 255
felix [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 21:15:51 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
[common] use AACL as the default fourcc when AudioTag is 255

3 years ago[ufctv] Add new extractor(closes #14520)
Remita Amine [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 23:30:15 +0000 (00:30 +0100)]
[ufctv] Add new extractor(closes #14520)

3 years ago[pluralsight] Fix missing first line of subtitles (closes #11118)
50csent [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 20:59:49 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
[pluralsight] Fix missing first line of subtitles (closes #11118)

3 years ago[openload] Fallback on f-page extraction (closes #14665, closes #14879)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 22:52:35 +0000 (05:52 +0700)]
[openload] Fallback on f-page extraction (closes #14665, closes #14879)

3 years ago[vimeo] Improve password protected videos extraction (closes #15114)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 20:54:14 +0000 (03:54 +0700)]
[vimeo] Improve password protected videos extraction (closes #15114)

3 years agoreplace unused _download_webpage_handle with _download_webpage
sprhawk [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 17:14:21 +0000 (01:14 +0800)]
replace unused _download_webpage_handle with _download_webpage

3 years agoreplace split with strip_jsonp
sprhawk [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 17:11:30 +0000 (01:11 +0800)]
replace split with strip_jsonp

3 years agoreplace urlencode.encode with urlencode_postdata
sprhawk [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 17:08:56 +0000 (01:08 +0800)]
replace urlencode.encode with urlencode_postdata

3 years ago[extractor/common] Fix extraction of DASH formats with the same representation id...
Sergey M․ [Fri, 29 Dec 2017 16:14:15 +0000 (23:14 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Fix extraction of DASH formats with the same representation id (closes #15111)

3 years ago[aws] fix canonical/signed headers generation in python 2(closes #15102)
Remita Amine [Thu, 28 Dec 2017 23:13:23 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
[aws] fix canonical/signed headers generation in python 2(closes #15102)

3 years agorelease 2017.12.28 2017.12.28
Sergey M․ [Thu, 28 Dec 2017 16:12:56 +0000 (23:12 +0700)]
release 2017.12.28

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Thu, 28 Dec 2017 16:10:42 +0000 (23:10 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize

3 years ago[internazionale] Improve extraction (closes #14973)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 16:26:48 +0000 (23:26 +0700)]
[internazionale] Improve extraction (closes #14973)

3 years ago[internazionale] Add extractor
Leonardo Taccari [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 11:24:07 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
[internazionale] Add extractor

3 years ago[playtvak] Relax video regex and make description optional
Ondřej Caletka [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 15:57:26 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
[playtvak] Relax video regex and make description optional

3 years ago[filmweb] improve extraction
Remita Amine [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 18:41:08 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
[filmweb] improve extraction

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl into weibo
sprhawk [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 14:27:26 +0000 (22:27 +0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl into weibo

3 years agofix according to "https://github.com/rg3/youtube-dl/pull/15079#discussion_r158688607"
sprhawk [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 14:20:43 +0000 (22:20 +0800)]
fix according to "https://github.com/rg3/youtube-dl/pull/15079#discussion_r158688607"

3 years ago[Filmweb] Add extractor
Déstin Reed [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 14:02:59 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
[Filmweb] Add extractor

3 years ago[espn] Add new extractor for http://fivethirtyeight.com(closes #6864)
Remita Amine [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 13:20:21 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
[espn] Add new extractor for fivethirtyeight.com(closes #6864)

3 years ago[umg:de] Add new extractor(closes #11582)(closes #11584)
Remita Amine [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 11:32:04 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
[umg:de] Add new extractor(closes #11582)(closes #11584)

3 years agofix compat_urllib_request for python2.7
sprhawk [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 08:46:01 +0000 (16:46 +0800)]
fix compat_urllib_request for python2.7

3 years agore-format code to pass flake8
sprhawk [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 08:38:51 +0000 (16:38 +0800)]
re-format code to pass flake8

3 years agochange to use compat urllib
sprhawk [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 08:28:47 +0000 (16:28 +0800)]
change to use compat urllib

3 years agoadded weibo mobile site support
sprhawk [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 08:18:35 +0000 (16:18 +0800)]
added weibo mobile site support

3 years ago[espn] add support for espnfc and extract more formats(closes #8053)
Remita Amine [Mon, 25 Dec 2017 22:28:51 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
[espn] add support for espnfc and extract more formats(closes #8053)

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Update after #15065
Yen Chi Hsuan [Mon, 25 Dec 2017 14:06:18 +0000 (22:06 +0800)]
[ChangeLog] Update after #15065

3 years ago[youku] Add test case.
JianxinLi [Mon, 25 Dec 2017 13:39:10 +0000 (21:39 +0800)]
[youku] Add test case.

Some playlist has no data-id value.

Change-Id: I97455f2907f08bda03b538cdc13ec827e2f8ce26

3 years ago[youku] Fix list extraction.(close #15065)
JianxinLi [Sat, 23 Dec 2017 16:30:27 +0000 (00:30 +0800)]
[youku] Fix list extraction.(close #15065)

Change-Id: I578fdc5b69509bdcd8d3191e3917afe47c234ff6

3 years ago[openload] Remove a confusing exception
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sun, 24 Dec 2017 12:47:42 +0000 (20:47 +0800)]
[openload] Remove a confusing exception

If phantomjs is not installed, there's an error besides the missing
phantomjs exception:

Exception ignored in: <bound method PhantomJSwrapper.__del__ of <youtube_dl.extractor.openload.PhantomJSwrapper object at 0x7f8ad5e78278>>
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/yen/Projects/youtube-dl/youtube_dl/extractor/openload.py", line 142, in __del__
    os.remove(self._TMP_FILES[name].name)
AttributeError: 'PhantomJSwrapper' object has no attribute '_TMP_FILES'

3 years ago[openload] Add support for oload.stream (closes #15070)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 24 Dec 2017 06:53:27 +0000 (13:53 +0700)]
[openload] Add support for oload.stream (closes #15070)

3 years ago[ChangeLog] typo
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 23 Dec 2017 15:42:02 +0000 (23:42 +0800)]
[ChangeLog] typo

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Update after #14903
Yen Chi Hsuan [Sat, 23 Dec 2017 15:41:24 +0000 (23:41 +0800)]
[ChangeLog] Update after #14903