ytdl
2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 16:09:48 +0000 (23:09 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[vimeo] improve extraction
Remita Amine [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 12:57:30 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
[vimeo] improve extraction

- fix review extraction
- fix ondemand extraction
- make password protected player case as an expected error(closes #22896)
- simplify channel based extractors code

2 years ago[openload] remove OpenLoad related extractors(closes #11999)(closes #15406)
Remita Amine [Tue, 26 Nov 2019 22:57:37 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
[openload] remove OpenLoad related extractors(closes #11999)(closes #15406)

2 years ago[dailymotion] improve extraction
Remita Amine [Tue, 26 Nov 2019 21:01:34 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
[dailymotion] improve extraction

- extract http formats included in m3u8 manifest
- fix user extraction(closes #3553)(closes #21415)
- add suport for User Authentication(closes #11491)
- fix password protected videos extraction(closes #23176)
- respect age limit option and family filter cookie value(closes #18437)
- handle video url playlist query param
- report alowed countries for geo-restricted videos

2 years ago[corus] improve extraction
Remita Amine [Tue, 26 Nov 2019 20:53:51 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
[corus] improve extraction

- add support for Series Plus, W Network, YTV, ABC Spark, disneychannel.com
  and disneylachaine.ca(closes #20861)
- add support for self hosted videos(closes #22075)
- detect DRM protection(closes #14910)(closes #9164)

2 years ago[vivo] Fix extraction (closes #22328, closes #22279)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 26 Nov 2019 19:28:06 +0000 (02:28 +0700)]
[vivo] Fix extraction (closes #22328, closes #22279)

2 years ago[utils] Add generic caesar cipher and rot47
Sergey M․ [Tue, 26 Nov 2019 19:26:42 +0000 (02:26 +0700)]
[utils] Add generic caesar cipher and rot47

2 years ago[bitchute] Extract upload date (closes #22990) (#23193)
InfernalUnderling [Tue, 26 Nov 2019 17:20:39 +0000 (17:20 +0000)]
[bitchute] Extract upload date (closes #22990) (#23193)

2 years ago[utils] Handle rd-suffixed day parts in unified_strdate (#23199)
InfernalUnderling [Tue, 26 Nov 2019 17:08:37 +0000 (17:08 +0000)]
[utils] Handle rd-suffixed day parts in unified_strdate (#23199)

2 years ago[soundcloud] Update client id (closes #23214)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 26 Nov 2019 17:03:51 +0000 (00:03 +0700)]
[soundcloud] Update client id (closes #23214)

2 years agorelease 2019.11.22 2019.11.22
Sergey M․ [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 18:24:27 +0000 (01:24 +0700)]
release 2019.11.22

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 18:21:00 +0000 (01:21 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[ivi] Skip s353 for bundled exe
Sergey M․ [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 18:10:24 +0000 (01:10 +0700)]
[ivi] Skip s353 for bundled exe

See https://github.com/Legrandin/pycryptodome/issues/228

2 years ago[ivi] Fix python 3.4 support
Sergey M․ [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 16:38:39 +0000 (23:38 +0700)]
[ivi] Fix python 3.4 support

2 years ago[ivi] Ask for pycryptodomex instead of pycryptodome
Sergey M․ [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 16:22:59 +0000 (23:22 +0700)]
[ivi] Ask for pycryptodomex instead of pycryptodome

See discussion at https://github.com/ytdl-org/youtube-dl/commit/1bba88efc7e1f82095f7ae38348e56026db4bf3c#r35982110

2 years ago[chaturbate] Fix extraction (closes #23010, closes #23012)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 16:21:03 +0000 (23:21 +0700)]
[chaturbate] Fix extraction (closes #23010, closes #23012)

2 years ago[ivi] fallback to old extraction method for unknown error codes
Remita Amine [Tue, 19 Nov 2019 19:16:31 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
[ivi] fallback to old extraction method for unknown error codes

2 years ago[ntvru] add support for non relative file URLs(closes #23140)
Remita Amine [Mon, 18 Nov 2019 20:40:53 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
[ntvru] add support for non relative file URLs(closes #23140)

2 years ago[vk] fix wall audio thumbnails extraction(closes #23135)
Remita Amine [Mon, 18 Nov 2019 11:51:25 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
[vk] fix wall audio thumbnails extraction(closes #23135)

2 years ago[ivi] improve error detection
Remita Amine [Sat, 16 Nov 2019 00:51:31 +0000 (01:51 +0100)]
[ivi] improve error detection

2 years ago[travis] Add python 3.8 build
Sergey M․ [Sat, 16 Nov 2019 00:47:23 +0000 (07:47 +0700)]
[travis] Add python 3.8 build

2 years ago[extractor/common] Add data, headers and query to all major extract methods preservin...
Sergey M․ [Fri, 15 Nov 2019 22:44:14 +0000 (05:44 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Add data, headers and query to all major extract methods preserving standard order for potential future use

2 years ago[ivi] sign content request only when pycryptodome is available
Remita Amine [Fri, 15 Nov 2019 22:46:31 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
[ivi] sign content request only when pycryptodome is available

2 years ago[ivi] fix format extraction(closes #21991)
Remita Amine [Fri, 15 Nov 2019 20:17:47 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
[ivi] fix format extraction(closes #21991)

2 years ago[comcarcoff] remove extractor
Remita Amine [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 05:38:55 +0000 (06:38 +0100)]
[comcarcoff] remove extractor

2 years ago[drtv] Add support for new URL schema (closes #23059)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 18:45:04 +0000 (01:45 +0700)]
[drtv] Add support for new URL schema (closes #23059)

2 years ago[nexx] Add support for Multi Player JS Setup(closes #23052)
Remita Amine [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 18:09:32 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
[nexx] Add support for Multi Player JS Setup(closes #23052)

2 years ago[teamcoco] add support for new videos(closes #23054)
Remita Amine [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 09:51:54 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
[teamcoco] add support for new videos(closes #23054)

2 years ago[soundcloud] check if the soundtrack has downloads left(closes #23045)
Remita Amine [Mon, 11 Nov 2019 08:53:04 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
[soundcloud] check if the soundtrack has downloads left(closes #23045)

2 years ago[facebook] fix posts video data extraction(closes #22473)
Remita Amine [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 16:02:47 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
[facebook] fix posts video data extraction(closes #22473)

2 years ago[addanime] remove extractor
Remita Amine [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 16:15:15 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
[addanime] remove extractor

2 years ago[minhateca] remove extractor
Remita Amine [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 16:01:21 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
[minhateca] remove extractor

2 years ago[daisuki] remove extractor
Remita Amine [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 15:00:12 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
[daisuki] remove extractor

2 years ago[seeker] remove Revision3 extractors and fix extraction
Remita Amine [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 12:14:23 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
[seeker] remove Revision3 extractors and fix extraction

2 years ago[extractor/common] clean jwplayer description HTML tags
Remita Amine [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 12:11:59 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
[extractor/common] clean jwplayer description HTML tags

2 years ago[twitch] fix video comments URL(#18593)(closes #15828)
Remita Amine [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 10:01:07 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
[twitch] fix video comments URL(#18593)(closes #15828)

2 years ago[twitter] improve extraction
Remita Amine [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 08:23:20 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
[twitter] improve extraction

- add support for generic embeds(closes #22168)
- always extract http formats for native videos(closes #14934)
- add support for Twitter Broadcasts(closes #21369)
- extract more metadata
- improve VMap format extraction
- unify extraction code for both twitter statuses and cards

2 years ago[twitch] add support for Clip embed URLs
Remita Amine [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 08:22:24 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
[twitch] add support for Clip embed URLs

2 years ago[lnkgo] fix extraction(closes #16834)
Remita Amine [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 22:14:26 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
[lnkgo] fix extraction(closes #16834)

2 years ago[mixcloud] improve extraction
Remita Amine [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 19:41:49 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
[mixcloud] improve extraction

- improve metadata extraction(closes #11721)
- fix playlist extraction(closes #22378)
- fix user mixes extraction(closes #15197)(closes #17865)

2 years ago[kinja] add support for Kinja embeds
Remita Amine [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 18:56:10 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
[kinja] add support for Kinja embeds

closes #5756
closes #11282
closes #22237
closes #22384

2 years ago[onionstudios] fix extraction
Remita Amine [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 09:44:19 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
[onionstudios] fix extraction

2 years ago[common] initialize headers param with empty dict
Remita Amine [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 06:18:29 +0000 (07:18 +0100)]
[common] initialize headers param with empty dict

2 years ago[common] fix typo
Remita Amine [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 22:41:57 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
[common] fix typo

2 years ago[hotstar] pass Referer header to format requests(closes #22836)
Remita Amine [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 22:08:42 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
[hotstar] pass Referer header to format requests(closes #22836)

2 years ago[common] pass headers to _extract_(m3u8|mpd)_formats methods
Remita Amine [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 21:56:25 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
[common] pass headers to _extract_(m3u8|mpd)_formats methods

2 years ago[dplay] minimize response size
Remita Amine [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 13:04:50 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
[dplay] minimize response size

2 years ago[patreon] minimize reponse size and extract uploader_id and filesize
Remita Amine [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 13:04:17 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
[patreon] minimize reponse size and extract uploader_id and filesize

2 years ago[roosterteeth] fix login request(closes #16094)(closes #22689)
Remita Amine [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 09:03:38 +0000 (10:03 +0100)]
[roosterteeth] fix login request(closes #16094)(closes #22689)

2 years agorelease 2019.11.05 2019.11.05
Sergey M․ [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 22:32:56 +0000 (05:32 +0700)]
release 2019.11.05

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 22:31:40 +0000 (05:31 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[scte] Add extractor (closes #22975)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 22:21:16 +0000 (05:21 +0700)]
[scte] Add extractor (closes #22975)

2 years ago[msn] add support for Vidible and AOL embeds(closes #22195)(closes #22227)
Remita Amine [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 21:21:00 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
[msn] add support for Vidible and AOL embeds(closes #22195)(closes #22227)

2 years ago[myspass] fix video URL extraction and improve metadata extraction(closes #22448)
Remita Amine [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 19:05:27 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
[myspass] fix video URL extraction and improve metadata extraction(closes #22448)

2 years ago[jamendo] restore track url modification
Remita Amine [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 14:51:44 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
[jamendo] restore track url modification

2 years ago[jamendo] improve extraction
Remita Amine [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 14:43:52 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
[jamendo] improve extraction

- fix album extraction(closes #18564)
- improve metadata extraction(closes #18565)(closes #21379)

2 years ago[mediaset] relax URL guid matching(closes #18352)
Remita Amine [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 10:13:14 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
[mediaset] relax URL guid matching(closes #18352)

2 years ago[mediaset] extract unprotected M3U and MPD manifests(closes #17204)
Remita Amine [Mon, 4 Nov 2019 01:01:01 +0000 (02:01 +0100)]
[mediaset] extract unprotected M3U and MPD manifests(closes #17204)

2 years ago[README.md] Also read permission to the binary in how to update section (#22903)
Manu Cornet [Sun, 3 Nov 2019 21:23:27 +0000 (21:23 +0000)]
[README.md] Also read permission to the binary in how to update section (#22903)

2 years ago[telegraaf] fix extraction
Remita Amine [Sun, 3 Nov 2019 21:04:03 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
[telegraaf] fix extraction

2 years ago[bellmedia] add support for marilyn.ca videos(#22193)
Remita Amine [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 21:33:51 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
[bellmedia] add support for marilyn.ca videos(#22193)

2 years ago[stv] fix extraction(closes #22928)
Remita Amine [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 17:13:31 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
[stv] fix extraction(closes #22928)

2 years ago[iconosquare] remove extractor
Remita Amine [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 12:25:39 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
[iconosquare] remove extractor

2 years ago[keek] remove extractor
Remita Amine [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 12:09:44 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
[keek] remove extractor

2 years ago[gameone] Remove extractor (#21778)
geditorit [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 11:32:49 +0000 (18:32 +0700)]
[gameone] Remove extractor (#21778)

2 years ago[flipagram] remove extractor
Remita Amine [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 10:08:51 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
[flipagram] remove extractor

2 years ago[bambuser] remove extractor
Remita Amine [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 20:16:47 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
[bambuser] remove extractor

https://web.archive.org/web/20190808014227/https://go.bambuser.com/shutdown-announcement

2 years ago[wistia] reduce embed extraction false positives and support inline embeds(closes...
Remita Amine [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 16:44:34 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
[wistia] reduce embed extraction false positives and support inline embeds(closes #22931)

2 years ago[go90] remove extractor
Remita Amine [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 15:36:35 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
[go90] remove extractor

2 years ago[kakao] remove raw request and extract format total bitrate
Remita Amine [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 11:40:41 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
[kakao] remove raw request and extract format total bitrate

2 years ago[daum] fix VOD and Clip extracton(closes #15015)
Remita Amine [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 10:43:18 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
[daum] fix VOD and Clip extracton(closes #15015)

2 years ago[kakao] improve extraction
Remita Amine [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 10:37:41 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
[kakao] improve extraction

- support embed URLs
- support Kakao Legacy vid based embed URLs
- only extract fields used for extraction
- strip description and extract tags

2 years ago[mixcloud] fix cloudcast data extraction(closes #22821)
Remita Amine [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 07:13:10 +0000 (08:13 +0100)]
[mixcloud] fix cloudcast data extraction(closes #22821)

2 years ago[yahoo] make cbs URL suffix part of the media alias
Remita Amine [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 06:44:21 +0000 (07:44 +0100)]
[yahoo] make cbs URL suffix part of the media alias

2 years ago[yahoo] restore support for cbs suffixed URLs
Remita Amine [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 06:38:53 +0000 (07:38 +0100)]
[yahoo] restore support for cbs suffixed URLs

2 years ago[yahoo] fix typo
Remita Amine [Wed, 30 Oct 2019 22:52:09 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
[yahoo] fix typo

2 years ago[yahoo] improve extraction
Remita Amine [Wed, 30 Oct 2019 22:07:35 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
[yahoo] improve extraction

- add support for live streams(closes #3597)(closes #3779)(closes #22178)
- bypass cookie consent page for european domains(closes #16948)(closes #22576)
- add generic support for embeds(closes #20332)

2 years ago[tv2] Fix and improve extraction (closes #22787)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 29 Oct 2019 19:21:52 +0000 (02:21 +0700)]
[tv2] Fix and improve extraction (closes #22787)

2 years ago[tv2dk] Add extractor
Sergey M․ [Tue, 29 Oct 2019 19:21:03 +0000 (02:21 +0700)]
[tv2dk] Add extractor

2 years ago[onet] improve extraction
Remita Amine [Tue, 29 Oct 2019 08:44:07 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
[onet] improve extraction

- add support for onet100.vod.pl domain
- extract m3u8 formats
- correct audio only format info

2 years ago[fox9] fix extraction
Remita Amine [Tue, 29 Oct 2019 08:43:17 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
[fox9] fix extraction

2 years agorelease 2019.10.29 2019.10.29
Sergey M․ [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 23:12:33 +0000 (06:12 +0700)]
release 2019.10.29

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 23:11:09 +0000 (06:11 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[utils] Actualize major IPv4 address blocks per country
Sergey M․ [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 23:10:20 +0000 (06:10 +0700)]
[utils] Actualize major IPv4 address blocks per country

2 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 22:54:32 +0000 (05:54 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

2 years ago[go] Improve and beautify _VALID_URL
Sergey M․ [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 22:52:15 +0000 (05:52 +0700)]
[go] Improve and beautify _VALID_URL

2 years ago[go] Add support for abc.com and freeform.com (closes #22823, closes #22864)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 22:49:36 +0000 (05:49 +0700)]
[go] Add support for abc.com and freeform.com (closes #22823, closes #22864)

2 years ago[extractors] add import for MTVJapanIE
Remita Amine [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 22:34:31 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
[extractors] add import for MTVJapanIE

2 years ago[mtv] add support for mtvjapan.com
Remita Amine [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 22:31:14 +0000 (23:31 +0100)]
[mtv] add support for mtvjapan.com

2 years ago[mtv] fix extraction for mtv.de (closes #22113)
Remita Amine [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 21:55:01 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
[mtv] fix extraction for mtv.de (closes #22113)

2 years ago[videodetective] fix extraction
Remita Amine [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 18:48:34 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
[videodetective] fix extraction

2 years ago[internetvideoarchive] fix extraction
Remita Amine [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 18:45:42 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
[internetvideoarchive] fix extraction

2 years ago[nbcnews] fix extraction
Remita Amine [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 18:31:20 +0000 (19:31 +0100)]
[nbcnews] fix extraction

closes #12569
closes #12576
closes #21703
closes #21923

2 years ago[hark] remove extractor
Remita Amine [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 16:49:05 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
[hark] remove extractor

2 years ago[tutv] remove extractor
Remita Amine [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 16:42:33 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
[tutv] remove extractor

2 years ago[learnr] remove extractor
Remita Amine [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 16:41:17 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
[learnr] remove extractor

2 years ago[macgamestore] remove extractor
Remita Amine [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 16:39:01 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
[macgamestore] remove extractor

Covered by generic extractor

2 years ago[la7] update Kaltura service URL(closes #22358)
Remita Amine [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 14:17:06 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
[la7] update Kaltura service URL(closes #22358)

2 years ago[thesun] fix extraction(closes #16966)
Remita Amine [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 12:32:35 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
[thesun] fix extraction(closes #16966)

2 years ago[makertv] remove extractor
Remita Amine [Mon, 28 Oct 2019 12:30:30 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
[makertv] remove extractor