ytdl
12 months agorelease 2020.09.14 2020.09.14
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 20:37:36 +0000 (03:37 +0700)]
release 2020.09.14

12 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 20:35:18 +0000 (03:35 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

12 months ago[postprocessor/embedthumbnail] Fix issues (closes #25717)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 20:28:31 +0000 (03:28 +0700)]
[postprocessor/embedthumbnail] Fix issues (closes #25717)
* Fix WebP with wrong extension processing
* Fix embedding of thumbnails with % character in path

12 months ago[postprocessor/embedthumbnail] Add support for non jpeg/png thumbnails (closes #25687)
Alex Merkel [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 20:36:44 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
[postprocessor/embedthumbnail] Add support for non jpeg/png thumbnails (closes #25687)

12 months ago[rtlnl] Extend _VALID_URL for new embed URL schema
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 14:42:06 +0000 (21:42 +0700)]
[rtlnl] Extend _VALID_URL for new embed URL schema

12 months ago[rtlnl] Extend _VALID_URL (#26549) (closes #25821)
Derek Land [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 14:38:16 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
[rtlnl] Extend _VALID_URL (#26549) (closes #25821)

12 months ago[youtube] Fix empty description extraction (#26575) (closes #26006)
Daniel Peukert [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 14:23:21 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
[youtube] Fix empty description extraction (#26575) (closes #26006)

12 months ago[srgssr] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #26555, closes #26556, closes #26578)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 14:07:25 +0000 (21:07 +0700)]
[srgssr] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #26555, closes #26556, closes #26578)

12 months ago[googledrive] Use redirect URLs for source format (closes #18877, closes #23919,...
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 13:43:50 +0000 (20:43 +0700)]
[googledrive] Use redirect URLs for source format (closes #18877, closes #23919, closes #24689, closes #26565)

12 months ago[svtplay] Fix id extraction (closes #26576)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 11:59:37 +0000 (18:59 +0700)]
[svtplay] Fix id extraction (closes #26576)

12 months ago[redbulltv] improve support for rebull.com TV localized URLS(#22063)
Remita Amine [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 10:26:11 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
[redbulltv] improve support for rebull.com TV localized URLS(#22063)

12 months ago[redbulltv] Add support for new redbull.com TV URLs(closes #22037)(closes #22063)
Remita Amine [Sat, 12 Sep 2020 18:20:53 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
[redbulltv] Add support for new redbull.com TV URLs(closes #22037)(closes #22063)

12 months ago[soundcloud] Reduce pagination limit to fix 502 Bad Gateway errors when listing a...
tfvlrue [Sat, 12 Sep 2020 09:35:11 +0000 (05:35 -0400)]
[soundcloud] Reduce pagination limit to fix 502 Bad Gateway errors when listing a user's tracks. (#26557)

Per the documentation here https://developers.soundcloud.com/blog/offset-pagination-deprecated the maximum limit is 200, so let's respect that (even if a higher value sometimes works).

Co-authored-by: tfvlrue <tfvlrue>
12 months agorelease 2020.09.06 2020.09.06
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 06:00:41 +0000 (13:00 +0700)]
release 2020.09.06

12 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 05:57:56 +0000 (12:57 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

12 months ago[nrktv:episode] Improve video id extraction (closes #25594, closes #26369, closes...
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 05:42:57 +0000 (12:42 +0700)]
[nrktv:episode] Improve video id extraction (closes #25594, closes #26369, closes #26409)

12 months ago[youtube] Fix age gate content detection (#26100) (closes #26152, closes #26311,...
random-nick [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 04:44:53 +0000 (04:44 +0000)]
[youtube] Fix age gate content detection (#26100) (closes #26152, closes #26311, closes #26384)

12 months ago[youtube:user] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #26443)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 04:31:28 +0000 (11:31 +0700)]
[youtube:user] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #26443)

12 months ago[utils] Recognize wav mimetype (closes #26463)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 04:19:53 +0000 (11:19 +0700)]
[utils] Recognize wav mimetype (closes #26463)

12 months ago[xhamster] Improve initials regex (#26526) (closes #26353)
TheRealDude2 [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 04:10:27 +0000 (06:10 +0200)]
[xhamster] Improve initials regex (#26526) (closes #26353)

12 months ago[svtplay] Fix svt id extraction (closes #26425, closes #26428, closes #26438)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 03:45:57 +0000 (10:45 +0700)]
[svtplay] Fix svt id extraction (closes #26425, closes #26428, closes #26438)

12 months ago[twitch] Rework extractors (closes #12297, closes #20414, closes #20604, closes ...
Sergey M․ [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 03:45:34 +0000 (10:45 +0700)]
[twitch] Rework extractors (closes #12297, closes #20414, closes #20604, closes #21811, closes #21812, closes #22979, closes #24263, closes #25010, closes #25553, closes #25606)

* Switch to GraphQL.
+ Add support for collections.
+ Add support for clips and collections playlists.

13 months ago[biqle] improve video_ext extraction
Remita Amine [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 18:20:41 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
[biqle] improve video_ext extraction

13 months ago[xhamster] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25927)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 12 Aug 2020 14:51:06 +0000 (21:51 +0700)]
[xhamster] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25927)

13 months ago[xhamster] Fix extraction (closes #26157) (#26254)
TheRealDude2 [Wed, 12 Aug 2020 14:42:17 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
[xhamster] Fix extraction (closes #26157) (#26254)

13 months ago[xhamster] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25789) (#25804)
JChris246 [Wed, 12 Aug 2020 14:37:22 +0000 (10:37 -0400)]
[xhamster] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25789) (#25804)

14 months agorelease 2020.07.28 2020.07.28
Sergey M․ [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 22:13:03 +0000 (05:13 +0700)]
release 2020.07.28

14 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 22:07:54 +0000 (05:07 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

14 months ago[youtube] Fix sigfunc name extraction (closes #26134, closes #26135, closes #26136...
Sergey M․ [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 22:04:50 +0000 (05:04 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix sigfunc name extraction (closes #26134, closes #26135, closes #26136, closes #26137)

14 months ago[youtube] Improve description extraction (closes #25937) (#25980)
MRWITEK [Tue, 14 Jul 2020 11:01:15 +0000 (14:01 +0300)]
[youtube] Improve description extraction (closes #25937) (#25980)

14 months ago[wistia] Restrict embed regex (closes #25969)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 11:27:19 +0000 (18:27 +0700)]
[wistia] Restrict embed regex (closes #25969)

14 months ago[youtube] Prevent excess HTTP 301 (#25786)
Glenn Slayden [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 19:56:16 +0000 (12:56 -0700)]
[youtube] Prevent excess HTTP 301 (#25786)

15 months ago[youtube:playlists] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25810)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 28 Jun 2020 03:30:03 +0000 (10:30 +0700)]
[youtube:playlists] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25810)

15 months ago[bellmedia] add support for cp24.com clip URLs(closes #25764)
Remita Amine [Tue, 23 Jun 2020 14:08:50 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
[bellmedia] add support for cp24.com clip URLs(closes #25764)

15 months ago[brightcove] Improve embed detection (closes #25674)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 10:37:58 +0000 (17:37 +0700)]
[brightcove] Improve embed detection (closes #25674)

15 months agorelease 2020.06.16.1 2020.06.16.1
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 23:22:01 +0000 (06:22 +0700)]
release 2020.06.16.1

15 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 23:19:23 +0000 (06:19 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

15 months ago[youtube] Force old layout (closes #25682, closes #25683, closes #25680, closes ...
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 23:17:53 +0000 (06:17 +0700)]
[youtube] Force old layout (closes #25682, closes #25683, closes #25680, closes #25686)

15 months ago[youtube] Fix categories and improve tags extraction
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 20:13:39 +0000 (03:13 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix categories and improve tags extraction

15 months agorelease 2020.06.16 2020.06.16
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 19:53:33 +0000 (02:53 +0700)]
release 2020.06.16

15 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 19:52:09 +0000 (02:52 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

15 months ago[youtube] Fix uploader id and uploader URL extraction
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 19:43:09 +0000 (02:43 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix uploader id and uploader URL extraction

15 months ago[youtube] Improve view count extraction
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 19:38:45 +0000 (02:38 +0700)]
[youtube] Improve view count extraction

15 months ago[youtube] Fix upload date extraction
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 19:37:19 +0000 (02:37 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix upload date extraction

15 months ago[youtube] Fix thumbnails extraction and remove uploader id extraction warning (closes...
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 19:29:04 +0000 (02:29 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix thumbnails extraction and remove uploader id extraction warning (closes #25676)

15 months ago[youtube] Fix playlist and feed extraction (closes #25675)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 18:59:46 +0000 (01:59 +0700)]
[youtube] Fix playlist and feed extraction (closes #25675)

15 months ago[facebook] Support single-video ID links
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 11:17:51 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
[facebook] Support single-video ID links

I stumbled upon this at https://www.facebook.com/bwfbadminton/posts/10157127020046316 . No idea how prevalent it is yet.

15 months ago[youtube] Extract chapters from JSON (closes #24819)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 21:16:31 +0000 (04:16 +0700)]
[youtube] Extract chapters from JSON (closes #24819)

15 months ago[kaltura] Add support for multiple embeds on a webpage (closes #25523)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 19:14:35 +0000 (02:14 +0700)]
[kaltura] Add support for multiple embeds on a webpage (closes #25523)

15 months agorelease 2020.06.06 2020.06.06
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 18:51:39 +0000 (01:51 +0700)]
release 2020.06.06

15 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 18:49:27 +0000 (01:49 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

15 months ago[tele5] Bypass geo restriction
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 18:45:05 +0000 (01:45 +0700)]
[tele5] Bypass geo restriction

15 months ago[jwplatform] Add support for bypass geo restriction
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 18:44:36 +0000 (01:44 +0700)]
[jwplatform] Add support for bypass geo restriction

15 months ago[tele5] Prefer jwplatform over nexx (closes #25533)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 18:35:09 +0000 (01:35 +0700)]
[tele5] Prefer jwplatform over nexx (closes #25533)

15 months ago[twitch:stream] Expect 400 and 410 HTTP errors from API
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 17:57:40 +0000 (00:57 +0700)]
[twitch:stream] Expect 400 and 410 HTTP errors from API

15 months ago[twitch:stream] Fix extraction (closes #25528)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 17:55:29 +0000 (00:55 +0700)]
[twitch:stream] Fix extraction (closes #25528)

15 months ago[twitch] Pass v5 accept header and fix thumbnails extraction (closes #25531)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 17:12:47 +0000 (00:12 +0700)]
[twitch] Pass v5 accept header and fix thumbnails extraction (closes #25531)

15 months ago[brightcove] Sort imports
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 16:35:57 +0000 (23:35 +0700)]
[brightcove] Sort imports

15 months ago[brightcove] Fix subtitles extraction (closes #25540)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 16:33:14 +0000 (23:33 +0700)]
[brightcove] Fix subtitles extraction (closes #25540)

15 months ago[malltv] Add support for sk.mall.tv (#25445)
Matej Dujava [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 14:11:31 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
[malltv] Add support for sk.mall.tv (#25445)

15 months ago[twitter:broadcast] Add untitled periscope broadcast test
Sergey M․ [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 13:32:57 +0000 (20:32 +0700)]
[twitter:broadcast] Add untitled periscope broadcast test

15 months ago[periscope] Fix untitled broadcasts (#25482)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 13:31:51 +0000 (20:31 +0700)]
[periscope] Fix untitled broadcasts (#25482)

15 months ago[jwplatform] Improve embeds extraction (closes #25467)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 31 May 2020 04:10:31 +0000 (11:10 +0700)]
[jwplatform] Improve embeds extraction (closes #25467)

16 months agorelease 2020.05.29 2020.05.29
Sergey M․ [Thu, 28 May 2020 20:33:13 +0000 (03:33 +0700)]
release 2020.05.29

16 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Thu, 28 May 2020 20:28:44 +0000 (03:28 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

16 months ago[ard:beta] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25405)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 28 May 2020 19:01:51 +0000 (02:01 +0700)]
[ard:beta] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #25405)

16 months ago[youtube] Add support for more invidious instances (#25417)
striker.sh [Tue, 26 May 2020 18:26:45 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
[youtube] Add support for more invidious instances (#25417)

16 months ago[postprocessor/ffmpeg] Embed series metadata with --add-metadata
Sergey M․ [Sat, 23 May 2020 05:26:21 +0000 (12:26 +0700)]
[postprocessor/ffmpeg] Embed series metadata with --add-metadata

16 months ago[giantbomb] Extend _VALID_URL (#25222)
JordanWeatherby [Wed, 20 May 2020 21:30:50 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
[giantbomb] Extend _VALID_URL (#25222)

16 months ago[ard] Improve _VALID_URL (closes #25134) (#25198)
Michael Klein [Tue, 19 May 2020 21:08:08 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
[ard] Improve _VALID_URL (closes #25134) (#25198)

16 months ago[redtube] Improve formats extraction and extract m3u8 formats (closes #25311, closes...
Sergey M․ [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:39:41 +0000 (03:39 +0700)]
[redtube] Improve formats extraction and extract m3u8 formats (closes #25311, closes #25321)

16 months ago[utils] Fix file permissions in write_json_file (closes #12471) (#25122)
Rob [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:21:52 +0000 (13:21 -0700)]
[utils] Fix file permissions in write_json_file (closes #12471) (#25122)

16 months ago[indavideo] Switch to HTTPS for API request (#25191)
tlsssl [Tue, 19 May 2020 19:13:06 +0000 (19:13 +0000)]
[indavideo] Switch to HTTPS for API request (#25191)

16 months ago[redtube] Improve title extraction (#25208)
Dave Loyall [Tue, 19 May 2020 19:11:05 +0000 (14:11 -0500)]
[redtube] Improve title extraction (#25208)

16 months ago[vimeo] improve format extraction and sorting(closes #25285)
Remita Amine [Fri, 15 May 2020 14:57:06 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
[vimeo] improve format extraction and sorting(closes #25285)

16 months ago[soundcloud] reduce API playlist page limit(closes #25274)
Remita Amine [Fri, 15 May 2020 13:12:31 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
[soundcloud] reduce API playlist page limit(closes #25274)

16 months ago[youtube] Add support for yewtu.be (#25226)
Juan Francisco Cantero Hurtado [Wed, 13 May 2020 22:54:42 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
[youtube] Add support for yewtu.be (#25226)

16 months ago[README.md] flake8 HTTPS URL (#25230)
TotalCaesar659 [Wed, 13 May 2020 22:53:17 +0000 (01:53 +0300)]
[README.md] flake8 HTTPS URL (#25230)

16 months ago[mailru] Fix extraction (closes #24530) (#25239)
comsomisha [Wed, 13 May 2020 22:51:40 +0000 (01:51 +0300)]
[mailru] Fix extraction (closes #24530) (#25239)

16 months ago[bbccouk] PEP8
Sergey M․ [Wed, 13 May 2020 22:11:42 +0000 (05:11 +0700)]
[bbccouk] PEP8

16 months ago[spike] fix Bellator mgid extraction(closes #25195)
Remita Amine [Tue, 12 May 2020 19:48:16 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
[spike] fix Bellator mgid extraction(closes #25195)

16 months agorelease 2020.05.08 2020.05.08
Sergey M․ [Fri, 8 May 2020 11:10:37 +0000 (18:10 +0700)]
release 2020.05.08

16 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Fri, 8 May 2020 11:07:05 +0000 (18:07 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

16 months ago[youtube] Improve signature cipher extraction (closes #25188)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 8 May 2020 10:42:30 +0000 (17:42 +0700)]
[youtube] Improve signature cipher extraction (closes #25188)

16 months ago[iprima] Improve extraction (closes #25138)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 6 May 2020 16:20:14 +0000 (23:20 +0700)]
[iprima] Improve extraction (closes #25138)

16 months ago[downloader/http] Request last data block of exact remaining size
Sergey M․ [Tue, 5 May 2020 14:30:27 +0000 (21:30 +0700)]
[downloader/http] Request last data block of exact remaining size

Always request last data block of exact size remaining to download if possible not the current block size.

16 months ago[downloader/http] Finish downloading once received data length matches expected
Sergey M․ [Tue, 5 May 2020 13:01:25 +0000 (20:01 +0700)]
[downloader/http] Finish downloading once received data length matches expected

Always do this if possible, i.e. if Content-Length or expected length is known, not only in test.
This will save unnecessary last extra loop trying to read 0 bytes.

16 months ago[uol] fix extraction(closes #22007)
Remita Amine [Tue, 5 May 2020 10:19:19 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
[uol] fix extraction(closes #22007)

16 months ago[orf] Add support for more radio stations (closes #24938) (#24968)
hh0rva1h [Mon, 4 May 2020 23:22:50 +0000 (01:22 +0200)]
[orf] Add support for more radio stations (closes #24938) (#24968)

16 months ago[extractor/common] Use compat_cookiejar_Cookie for _set_cookie (closes #23256, closes...
Sergey M․ [Mon, 4 May 2020 23:00:37 +0000 (06:00 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Use compat_cookiejar_Cookie for _set_cookie (closes #23256, closes #24776)

To always ensure cookie name and value are bytestrings on python 2.

16 months ago[compat] Introduce compat_cookiejar_Cookie
Sergey M․ [Mon, 4 May 2020 22:54:10 +0000 (05:54 +0700)]
[compat] Introduce compat_cookiejar_Cookie

16 months ago[dailymotion] Fix typo
Sergey M․ [Mon, 4 May 2020 22:09:07 +0000 (05:09 +0700)]
[dailymotion] Fix typo

16 months ago[utils] Improve cookie files support
Sergey M․ [Mon, 4 May 2020 21:19:33 +0000 (04:19 +0700)]
[utils] Improve cookie files support

+ Add support for UTF-8 in cookie files
* Skip malformed cookie file entries instead of crashing (invalid entry len, invalid expires at)

16 months ago[puhutv] Remove no longer available HTTP formats (closes #25124)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 4 May 2020 14:15:19 +0000 (21:15 +0700)]
[puhutv] Remove no longer available HTTP formats (closes #25124)

16 months agorelease 2020.05.03 2020.05.03
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 May 2020 17:05:05 +0000 (00:05 +0700)]
release 2020.05.03

16 months ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 May 2020 16:59:25 +0000 (23:59 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize
[ci skip]

16 months ago[crunchyroll] Fix and improve extraction (closes #25096, closes #25060)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 May 2020 16:42:51 +0000 (23:42 +0700)]
[crunchyroll] Fix and improve extraction (closes #25096, closes #25060)

16 months ago[extractor/common] Extract multiple JSON-LD entries
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 May 2020 16:40:30 +0000 (23:40 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Extract multiple JSON-LD entries

16 months ago[youtube] Improve player id extraction and add tests
Sergey M․ [Sat, 2 May 2020 00:18:08 +0000 (07:18 +0700)]
[youtube] Improve player id extraction and add tests

16 months ago[youtube] Use redirected video id if any (closes #25063)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 17:40:38 +0000 (00:40 +0700)]
[youtube] Use redirected video id if any (closes #25063)