ytdl
3 years agorelease 2018.02.25 2018.02.25
Sergey M․ [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 13:38:10 +0000 (20:38 +0700)]
release 2018.02.25

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 13:35:52 +0000 (20:35 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize

3 years ago[vidlii] Add extractor (closes #14472, closes #14512, closes #14779)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 13:26:50 +0000 (20:26 +0700)]
[vidlii] Add extractor (closes #14472, closes #14512, closes #14779)

3 years ago[postprocessor/embedthumbnail] Skip embedding when there aren't any thumbnails
Andrew Udvare [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 12:33:13 +0000 (07:33 -0500)]
[postprocessor/embedthumbnail] Skip embedding when there aren't any thumbnails

3 years ago[streamango] Skip dead test
Sergey M․ [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 11:36:25 +0000 (18:36 +0700)]
[streamango] Skip dead test

3 years ago[streamango] Capture and output error messages
Sergey M․ [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 11:34:52 +0000 (18:34 +0700)]
[streamango] Capture and output error messages

3 years ago[streamango] Fix formats extraction, improve and simplify (closes #14256)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 11:25:40 +0000 (18:25 +0700)]
[streamango] Fix formats extraction, improve and simplify (closes #14256)

3 years ago[streamango] Fix extraction (closes #14160)
gfabiano [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 21:59:14 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
[streamango] Fix extraction (closes #14160)

3 years ago[ard] Remove dead tests
Sergey M․ [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 10:41:12 +0000 (17:41 +0700)]
[ard] Remove dead tests

3 years ago[ard] Add alive tests
Wandang [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 10:38:07 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
[ard] Add alive tests

3 years ago[telequebec:emission] Extend _VALID_URL
Sergey M․ [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 10:05:39 +0000 (17:05 +0700)]
[telequebec:emission] Extend _VALID_URL

3 years ago[telequebec] Add support for emissions and refactor (closes #14649, closes #14655)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 09:54:12 +0000 (16:54 +0700)]
[telequebec] Add support for emissions and refactor (closes #14649, closes #14655)

3 years ago[extractor/common] Improve jwplayer subtitles extraction (closes #15695)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 24 Feb 2018 17:59:29 +0000 (00:59 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Improve jwplayer subtitles extraction (closes #15695)

3 years ago[telequebec:live] Add extractor (closes #15688)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 23:16:42 +0000 (06:16 +0700)]
[telequebec:live] Add extractor (closes #15688)

3 years ago[abcnews] Update tests
Wandang [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 22:17:21 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
[abcnews] Update tests

3 years ago[mailru:music] Add extractor (closes #15618)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 21:52:55 +0000 (04:52 +0700)]
[mailru:music] Add extractor (closes #15618)

3 years ago[aenetworks] switch to akamai hls formats(closes #15612)
Remita Amine [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 07:23:55 +0000 (08:23 +0100)]
[aenetworks] switch to akamai hls formats(closes #15612)

3 years ago[ytsearch] Fix flat title extraction (closes #11260, closes #15681)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 20:34:55 +0000 (03:34 +0700)]
[ytsearch] Fix flat title extraction (closes #11260, closes #15681)

3 years agorelease 2018.02.22 2018.02.22
Sergey M․ [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 16:50:35 +0000 (23:50 +0700)]
release 2018.02.22

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 16:48:58 +0000 (23:48 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize

3 years ago[vidio] Fix HLS URL extraction (closes #15675)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 15:50:39 +0000 (22:50 +0700)]
[vidio] Fix HLS URL extraction (closes #15675)

3 years ago[nexx] Add support for arc.nexx.cloud URLs
Sergey M․ [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 15:31:28 +0000 (22:31 +0700)]
[nexx] Add support for arc.nexx.cloud URLs

3 years ago[nexx] Don't capture domain id and add support for domainless shortcuts
Sergey M․ [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 15:27:19 +0000 (22:27 +0700)]
[nexx] Don't capture domain id and add support for domainless shortcuts

3 years ago[nexx] switch to ark api(closes #15652)
Remita Amine [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 09:41:47 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
[nexx] switch to ark api(closes #15652)

3 years ago[zdf] Update tests
Wandang [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 14:57:34 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
[zdf] Update tests

3 years ago[redtube] Fix duration extraction and update test
Wandang [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 14:55:28 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
[redtube] Fix duration extraction and update test

3 years ago[reddit] Update test
Wandang [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 21:12:56 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
[reddit] Update test

3 years ago[9gag] Update test
Wandang [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:28:54 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
[9gag] Update test

3 years ago[vk] Update test
Wandang [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:21:10 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
[vk] Update test

3 years ago[vimeo] Update test
Wandang [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:20:15 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
[vimeo] Update test

3 years ago[xhamster] Update test
Wandang [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:18:50 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
[xhamster] Update test

3 years ago[utils] Fixup some common URL's typos in sanitize_url (closes #15649)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 15:50:23 +0000 (22:50 +0700)]
[utils] Fixup some common URL's typos in sanitize_url (closes #15649)

3 years ago[sonyliv] Respect referrer (closes #15648)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 15:29:08 +0000 (22:29 +0700)]
[sonyliv] Respect referrer (closes #15648)

3 years ago[brightcove:new] Use referrer for formats' HTTP headers
Sergey M․ [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 15:28:27 +0000 (22:28 +0700)]
[brightcove:new] Use referrer for formats' HTTP headers

3 years ago[cbc] add new extractor for olympics.cbc.ca(closes #15535)
Remita Amine [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 08:02:23 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
[cbc] add new extractor for olympics.cbc.ca(closes #15535)

3 years agoRespect --prefer-insecure while updating (closes #15497)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 09:38:55 +0000 (16:38 +0700)]
Respect --prefer-insecure while updating (closes #15497)

3 years ago[fusion] Add support for fusion.tv
VietTPham [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 13:54:52 +0000 (05:54 -0800)]
[fusion] Add support for fusion.tv

3 years ago[npo] Improve quality metadata extraction
Sergey M․ [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 13:31:52 +0000 (20:31 +0700)]
[npo] Improve quality metadata extraction

3 years ago[npo] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #14987, closes #14994)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 13:13:02 +0000 (20:13 +0700)]
[npo] Relax _VALID_URL (closes #14987, closes #14994)

3 years ago[npo] Capture and output error message
Sergey M․ [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 13:11:06 +0000 (20:11 +0700)]
[npo] Capture and output error message

3 years ago[downloader/common] Add whitespace
Sergey M․ [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 12:10:12 +0000 (19:10 +0700)]
[downloader/common] Add whitespace

3 years ago[pornhub] Add support for channels (closes #15613)
Parmjit Virk [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 18:17:06 +0000 (12:17 -0600)]
[pornhub] Add support for channels (closes #15613)

3 years ago[youtube] Handle shared URLs with generic extractor (closes #14303)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 15:33:11 +0000 (22:33 +0700)]
[youtube] Handle shared URLs with generic extractor (closes #14303)

3 years ago[francetv] Fix typo
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Feb 2018 17:25:42 +0000 (00:25 +0700)]
[francetv] Fix typo

3 years agorelease 2018.02.11 2018.02.11
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Feb 2018 15:31:52 +0000 (22:31 +0700)]
release 2018.02.11

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Feb 2018 15:16:42 +0000 (22:16 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize

3 years ago[francetv] Add support for live streams (closes #13689)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Feb 2018 14:58:04 +0000 (21:58 +0700)]
[francetv] Add support for live streams (closes #13689)

3 years ago[francetv] Add support for zouzous.fr and ludo.fr (closes #10454, closes #13087,...
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Feb 2018 14:40:38 +0000 (21:40 +0700)]
[francetv] Add support for zouzous.fr and ludo.fr (closes #10454, closes #13087, closes #13103, closes #15012)

3 years ago[francetv] Separate main extractor and rework others to delegate to it
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Feb 2018 14:14:05 +0000 (21:14 +0700)]
[francetv] Separate main extractor and rework others to delegate to it

3 years ago[francetv] Improve manifest URL signing (closes #15536)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 11 Feb 2018 13:03:31 +0000 (20:03 +0700)]
[francetv] Improve manifest URL signing (closes #15536)

3 years ago[francetv] Sign m3u8 manifest URLs (closes #15565)
François Revol [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 15:09:08 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
[francetv] Sign m3u8 manifest URLs (closes #15565)

they seem to be required now, else we get 403 errors.

3 years ago[veoh] Add support for embed URLs
Jan Schär [Sat, 10 Feb 2018 23:51:10 +0000 (00:51 +0100)]
[veoh] Add support for embed URLs

3 years ago[dvtv] Skip download on failing test
Petr Novák [Sat, 10 Feb 2018 21:56:03 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
[dvtv] Skip download on failing test

3 years ago[afreecatv] Fix extraction (closes #15556)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 10 Feb 2018 15:36:26 +0000 (22:36 +0700)]
[afreecatv] Fix extraction (closes #15556)

3 years ago[periscope] Use accessVideoPublic endpoint (closes #15554)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 10 Feb 2018 10:23:37 +0000 (17:23 +0700)]
[periscope] Use accessVideoPublic endpoint (closes #15554)

3 years ago[YoutubeDL] Add support for filesize_approx in format selector (closes #15550)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 10 Feb 2018 09:42:45 +0000 (16:42 +0700)]
[YoutubeDL] Add support for filesize_approx in format selector (closes #15550)

3 years ago[discovery] Fix auth request (closes #15542)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 17:55:11 +0000 (00:55 +0700)]
[discovery] Fix auth request (closes #15542)

3 years ago[6play] Extract subtitles (closes #15541)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 17:04:08 +0000 (00:04 +0700)]
[6play] Extract subtitles (closes #15541)

3 years agoCredit @mweinelt for #15124
Sergey M․ [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 16:09:16 +0000 (23:09 +0700)]
Credit @mweinelt for #15124

3 years agoCredit @iamleot for internazionale (#14973)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 16:06:57 +0000 (23:06 +0700)]
Credit @iamleot for internazionale (#14973)

3 years agoCredit @che0 for seznamzpravy (#14616) and dvtv (#15442)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 16:04:12 +0000 (23:04 +0700)]
Credit @che0 for seznamzpravy (#14616) and dvtv (#15442)

3 years ago[newgrounds] Fix metadata extraction (closes #15531)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 14:17:02 +0000 (21:17 +0700)]
[newgrounds] Fix metadata extraction (closes #15531)

3 years ago[nbc] add support for NBC Olympics Streams(closes #10295)
Remita Amine [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 01:05:12 +0000 (02:05 +0100)]
[nbc] add support for NBC Olympics Streams(closes #10295)

3 years ago[dvtv] Simplify (closes #15442)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 19:14:49 +0000 (02:14 +0700)]
[dvtv] Simplify (closes #15442)

3 years ago[dvtv] Fix live streams extraction
Petr Novak [Sun, 28 Jan 2018 12:28:58 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
[dvtv] Fix live streams extraction

(also fixed test broken by changed og tags on the site)

3 years agorelease 2018.02.08 2018.02.08
Sergey M․ [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 16:39:40 +0000 (23:39 +0700)]
release 2018.02.08

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 16:37:49 +0000 (23:37 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize

3 years ago[extractors] Import for myvi:embed
Sergey M․ [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 16:05:13 +0000 (23:05 +0700)]
[extractors] Import for myvi:embed

3 years ago[pokemon] PEP 8
Sergey M․ [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 16:04:20 +0000 (23:04 +0700)]
[pokemon] PEP 8

3 years ago[gameinformer] PEP 8
Sergey M․ [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 16:03:57 +0000 (23:03 +0700)]
[gameinformer] PEP 8

3 years ago[myvi] Extend _VALID_URL
Sergey M․ [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 16:02:05 +0000 (23:02 +0700)]
[myvi] Extend _VALID_URL

3 years ago[myvi:embed] Add extractor (closes #15521)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 15:57:33 +0000 (22:57 +0700)]
[myvi:embed] Add extractor (closes #15521)

3 years ago[prosiebensat1] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #15520)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 15:28:56 +0000 (22:28 +0700)]
[prosiebensat1] Extend _VALID_URL (closes #15520)

3 years ago[pokemon] Relax _VALID_URL and extend title extraction (closes #15518)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 20:58:35 +0000 (03:58 +0700)]
[pokemon] Relax _VALID_URL and extend title extraction (closes #15518)

3 years ago[gameinformer] Use geo verification headers
Sergey M․ [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 14:52:15 +0000 (21:52 +0700)]
[gameinformer] Use geo verification headers

3 years ago[la7] Fix extraction (closes #15501)
Vrihub [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 14:48:16 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
[la7] Fix extraction (closes #15501)

3 years ago[gameinformer] Fix brightcove id extraction
Peter Pitzulo [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 14:40:48 +0000 (09:40 -0500)]
[gameinformer] Fix brightcove id extraction

3 years ago[afreecatv] Pass referrer to video info request (closes #15507)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 15:21:10 +0000 (22:21 +0700)]
[afreecatv] Pass referrer to video info request (closes #15507)

3 years ago[telebruxelles] Relax _VALID_URL and add support for live streams
Sergey M․ [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 16:55:18 +0000 (23:55 +0700)]
[telebruxelles] Relax _VALID_URL and add support for live streams

3 years ago[telebruxelles] Fix extraction (closes #15504)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 16:43:07 +0000 (23:43 +0700)]
[telebruxelles] Fix extraction (closes #15504)

3 years ago[extractor/common] Respect secure schemes in _extract_wowza_formats
Sergey M․ [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 16:41:55 +0000 (23:41 +0700)]
[extractor/common] Respect secure schemes in _extract_wowza_formats

3 years agorelease 2018.02.04 2018.02.04
Sergey M․ [Sun, 4 Feb 2018 01:03:00 +0000 (08:03 +0700)]
release 2018.02.04

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sun, 4 Feb 2018 01:01:09 +0000 (08:01 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize

3 years ago[brightcove] Pass embed page URL as referrer (closes #15486)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 4 Feb 2018 00:52:50 +0000 (07:52 +0700)]
[brightcove] Pass embed page URL as referrer (closes #15486)

3 years ago[downloader/http] Randomize HTTP chunk size
Sergey M․ [Sun, 4 Feb 2018 00:29:11 +0000 (07:29 +0700)]
[downloader/http] Randomize HTTP chunk size

3 years ago[youtube] Enforce using chunked HTTP downloading for DASH formats
Sergey M․ [Sun, 4 Feb 2018 00:17:26 +0000 (07:17 +0700)]
[youtube] Enforce using chunked HTTP downloading for DASH formats

3 years ago[downloader/http] Add ability to pass downloader options via info dict
Sergey M․ [Sun, 4 Feb 2018 00:16:22 +0000 (07:16 +0700)]
[downloader/http] Add ability to pass downloader options via info dict

3 years ago[downloader/http] Fix 302 infinite loops by not reusing requests
Sergey M․ [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 23:58:34 +0000 (06:58 +0700)]
[downloader/http] Fix 302 infinite loops by not reusing requests

3 years agoDocument http_chunk_size
Sergey M․ [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 19:53:50 +0000 (02:53 +0700)]
Document http_chunk_size

3 years agorelease 2018.02.03 2018.02.03
Sergey M․ [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 16:36:03 +0000 (23:36 +0700)]
release 2018.02.03

3 years ago[test_downloader_http] Use try_rm
Sergey M․ [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 16:24:27 +0000 (23:24 +0700)]
[test_downloader_http] Use try_rm

3 years ago[ChangeLog] Actualize
Sergey M․ [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 16:21:18 +0000 (23:21 +0700)]
[ChangeLog] Actualize

3 years ago[test_http] Use 127.0.0.1 instead of localhost
Sergey M․ [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 16:09:25 +0000 (23:09 +0700)]
[test_http] Use 127.0.0.1 instead of localhost

3 years agoIntroduce --http-chunk-size
Sergey M․ [Sun, 28 Jan 2018 06:21:45 +0000 (13:21 +0700)]
Introduce --http-chunk-size

3 years ago[redbulltv] fix extraction(closes #15481)
Remita Amine [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 14:42:57 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
[redbulltv] fix extraction(closes #15481)

3 years agoflake8: Ignore E741 'ambiguous variable name'
Chih-Hsuan Yen [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 13:01:02 +0000 (21:01 +0800)]
flake8: Ignore E741 'ambiguous variable name'

Most of violating codes are reverse-engineered JavaScripts. IMO it's
better to keep original (obfuscated) names.

[skip ci]

3 years ago[redtube] Fix metadata extraction (closes #15472)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 15:32:53 +0000 (22:32 +0700)]
[redtube] Fix metadata extraction (closes #15472)

3 years ago[compat] Mute some F821 under python 3
Sergey M․ [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 20:18:22 +0000 (03:18 +0700)]
[compat] Mute some F821 under python 3

3 years ago[pladform] Respect platform id and extract HLS formats (closes #15468)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 20:07:30 +0000 (03:07 +0700)]
[pladform] Respect platform id and extract HLS formats (closes #15468)

3 years ago[rtlnl] Remove progressive formats (closes #15459)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 14:30:17 +0000 (21:30 +0700)]
[rtlnl] Remove progressive formats (closes #15459)