ytdl
7 years agoexpect_info_dict actual-expected argument consistency
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 17:07:24 +0000 (23:07 +0600)]
expect_info_dict actual-expected argument consistency

7 years ago[sunporno] Modernize
Sergey M․ [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 13:28:51 +0000 (19:28 +0600)]
[sunporno] Modernize

7 years agoMerge pull request #4568 from peugeot/sunporno
Sergey M. [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 13:25:05 +0000 (19:25 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4568 from peugeot/sunporno

[sunporno] fix duration

7 years ago[sunporno] fix duration
peugeot [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 11:49:13 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
[sunporno] fix duration

7 years agoCredit @MaxReimann for teletask (#4533)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 17:29:10 +0000 (23:29 +0600)]
Credit @MaxReimann for teletask (#4533)

7 years agoMerge branch 'MaxReimann-teletask'
Sergey M․ [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 17:27:23 +0000 (23:27 +0600)]
Merge branch 'MaxReimann-teletask'

7 years ago[teletask] Simplify
Sergey M․ [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 17:26:57 +0000 (23:26 +0600)]
[teletask] Simplify

7 years agoMerge branch 'teletask' of https://github.com/MaxReimann/youtube-dl into MaxReimann...
Sergey M․ [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 17:06:26 +0000 (23:06 +0600)]
Merge branch 'teletask' of https://github.com/MaxReimann/youtube-dl into MaxReimann-teletask

7 years ago[sohu] Modernize and extract all formats and more metadata (Closes #4409, closes...
Sergey M․ [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 16:25:05 +0000 (22:25 +0600)]
[sohu] Modernize and extract all formats and more metadata (Closes #4409, closes #2056, closes #3009)

7 years ago[gameone] Extract duration as float
Sergey M․ [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 13:18:59 +0000 (19:18 +0600)]
[gameone] Extract duration as float

7 years agoMerge pull request #4553 from tobidope/gameone
Sergey M. [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 13:05:05 +0000 (19:05 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4553 from tobidope/gameone

[gameone] This fix resolves issue #4552

7 years ago[gameone] This fix resolves issue #4552
Tobias Bell [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 21:09:21 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
[gameone] This fix resolves issue #4552

The duration metadata for certain episodes contained floating point
numbers instead of integers. Now only the integer part will be
interpreted. Also added a test for this

7 years ago[smotri] Skip broken tests
Sergey M․ [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 14:33:56 +0000 (20:33 +0600)]
[smotri] Skip broken tests

7 years ago[sportdeutschland] Fix extraction (fixes #4544)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 21:24:19 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
[sportdeutschland] Fix extraction (fixes #4544)

7 years ago[adobetv] Add extractor (Closes #4536)
Sergey M․ [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 16:05:47 +0000 (22:05 +0600)]
[adobetv] Add extractor (Closes #4536)

7 years agoDon't write the description file if info_dict['description'] is None (#3166)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 19:49:14 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Don't write the description file if info_dict['description'] is None (#3166)

7 years ago[crunchyroll] Add .fr domain (#4537)
Sergey M․ [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 18:58:15 +0000 (00:58 +0600)]
[crunchyroll] Add .fr domain (#4537)

7 years ago[extractor/common] Update docstring: replace FileDownloader with YoutubeDL
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 15:58:29 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
[extractor/common] Update docstring: replace FileDownloader with YoutubeDL

7 years ago[dbtv] Make sure the 'id' field is a string
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 15:57:07 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
[dbtv] Make sure the 'id' field is a string

7 years ago[telecinco] Rename 'episode' group to 'id' in the _VALID_URL regex
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 15:54:53 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
[telecinco] Rename 'episode' group to 'id' in the _VALID_URL regex

MiTeleIE now uses '_match_id'

7 years ago[internetvideoarchive] Update test's duration field
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 14:35:36 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
[internetvideoarchive] Update test's duration field

7 years ago[rtp] Fix test's id field
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 14:28:40 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
[rtp] Fix test's id field

7 years ago[tmz] Fix test's thumbnail field
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 14:26:00 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
[tmz] Fix test's thumbnail field

7 years ago[nerdcubed] Style fixes
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 14:22:30 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
[nerdcubed] Style fixes

7 years ago[yahoo] Update extraction process
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 13:47:44 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
[yahoo] Update extraction process

Their webpage uses now https://video.media.yql.yahoo.com/v1/video/sapi/streams/ for getting the video info.

7 years ago[yahoo] Replace two tests
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 13:47:12 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
[yahoo] Replace two tests

The first one returned an internal server error.
The other doesn't seem to contain a video anymore.

7 years ago[yahoo] Improve video id detection (fixes #4521)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 11:33:30 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
[yahoo] Improve video id detection (fixes #4521)

7 years ago[teletask] Add new extractor
MaxReimann [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 11:26:47 +0000 (12:26 +0100)]
[teletask] Add new extractor

7 years agofix test and remove lengthy description
MaxReimann [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 10:13:59 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
fix test and remove lengthy description

7 years agoAdd extractor for teletask
MaxReimann [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 10:01:28 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
Add extractor for teletask

7 years ago[dvtv] Fix thumbnail scheme
Sergey M․ [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 01:38:55 +0000 (07:38 +0600)]
[dvtv] Fix thumbnail scheme

7 years agoMerge branch 'petrkutalek-dvtv'
Sergey M․ [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 01:34:27 +0000 (07:34 +0600)]
Merge branch 'petrkutalek-dvtv'

7 years ago[dvtv] Simplify
Sergey M․ [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 01:33:58 +0000 (07:33 +0600)]
[dvtv] Simplify

7 years ago[dvtv] Add support for playlists
Petr Kutalek [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 00:24:05 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
[dvtv] Add support for playlists

7 years ago[npo] Add support for streams (Closes #4276)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 20 Dec 2014 12:30:56 +0000 (18:30 +0600)]
[npo] Add support for streams (Closes #4276)

7 years ago[xtube] Fix and modernize (Closes #4489)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 15:56:44 +0000 (21:56 +0600)]
[xtube] Fix and modernize (Closes #4489)

7 years agoCredit @willglynn for nerdcubed (#4515)
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 09:32:20 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Credit @willglynn for nerdcubed (#4515)

7 years ago[nerdcubed] Add new extractor
Will Glynn [Fri, 19 Dec 2014 04:28:13 +0000 (22:28 -0600)]
[nerdcubed] Add new extractor

nerdcubed.co.uk describes videos in a single a feed.json file, providing
references to and metadata on >1300 YouTube videos spread across 3 main
channels as well as guest appareances on other channels via a single HTTP
request.

NerdCubedFeedIE transforms this feed into a youtube-dl playlist, preserving
information present in the upstream JSON (allowing zero-cost title/date
matches) and ultimately referencing the embedded YouTube videos.

7 years ago[twitch] Add support for vods (Closes #4512)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 15:25:42 +0000 (21:25 +0600)]
[twitch] Add support for vods (Closes #4512)

7 years agoCredit @petrkutalek for dvtv (#4502)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 22:37:57 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Credit @petrkutalek for dvtv (#4502)

7 years ago[dvtv] PEP8 and correct format sorting (#4502)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 22:18:06 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
[dvtv] PEP8 and correct format sorting (#4502)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'petrkutalek/dvtv'
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 22:12:38 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'petrkutalek/dvtv'

7 years ago[dvtv] Add new extractor
Petr Kutalek [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 14:52:54 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
[dvtv] Add new extractor

7 years ago[flake8] Ignore build/ directory
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 14:36:16 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
[flake8] Ignore build/ directory

That directory is temporarily generated when building for PyPi and may be present if something goes wrong with the upload.

7 years ago[theplatform] Extract captions (Closes #4495)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 14:20:40 +0000 (20:20 +0600)]
[theplatform] Extract captions (Closes #4495)

7 years ago[screencastomatic] Remove unused variable
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 13:56:30 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
[screencastomatic] Remove unused variable

7 years agoYoutubeDL: style fix
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 13:55:27 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
YoutubeDL: style fix

7 years agoMerge pull request #4501 from AndroKev/master
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 12:31:33 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Merge pull request #4501 from AndroKev/master

only add video-id to archive, when successful

7 years agoUpdate YoutubeDL.py
AndroKev [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 12:21:22 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Update YoutubeDL.py

7 years agoonly add video-id to archive, when successful
AndroKev [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 12:05:19 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
only add video-id to archive, when successful

Example:
no space left--> youtube-dl adds the id to archive, but the video isn't fully downloaded

7 years agorelease 2014.12.17.2 2014.12.17.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 10:39:25 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
release 2014.12.17.2

7 years ago[downloader] Handle a file ./- (Fixes #4498)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 10:38:59 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
[downloader] Handle a file ./- (Fixes #4498)

7 years agorelease 2014.12.17.1 2014.12.17.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 10:29:52 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
release 2014.12.17.1

7 years ago[comedycentral] Match URLs with a second ID (fixes #4499)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 10:29:35 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
[comedycentral] Match URLs with a second ID (fixes #4499)

7 years agorelease 2014.12.17 2014.12.17
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 09:53:17 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
release 2014.12.17

7 years ago[screencastomatic] Add new extractor (Fixes #4497)
Philipp Hagemeister [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 09:53:12 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
[screencastomatic] Add new extractor (Fixes #4497)

7 years ago[nhl] Allow upper-case video IDs (Fixes #4494)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 23:26:04 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
[nhl] Allow upper-case video IDs (Fixes #4494)

7 years ago[aljazeera] Add unicode_literals marker
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 23:08:04 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
[aljazeera] Add unicode_literals marker

7 years agoImprove code style
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 23:06:41 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
Improve code style

7 years ago[mit] Modernize
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 23:04:24 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
[mit] Modernize

7 years agoflake8: Add more ignored files
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 19:38:59 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
flake8: Add more ignored files

* setup.py: the '__version__' variable is not defined in the script, it is loadded from youtube_dl/version.py
* devscripts/buildserver.py: Produces a lot of messages

7 years agoMove flake8 configuration to setup.cfg
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 18:54:22 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Move flake8 configuration to setup.cfg

It will be used when calling flake8 from any directory in the project

7 years agoUse flake8 instead of pyflakes and pep8
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 18:38:56 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
Use flake8 instead of pyflakes and pep8

It combines both tools

7 years ago[test/test_unicode_literals] Remove duplicated imports
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 19:33:23 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
[test/test_unicode_literals] Remove duplicated imports

7 years agorelease 2014.12.16.2 2014.12.16.2
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:45:35 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
release 2014.12.16.2

7 years ago[orf:tvthek] Add support for topic URLs (Fixes #4474)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:45:28 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
[orf:tvthek] Add support for topic URLs (Fixes #4474)

7 years ago[brightcove] Add shorter URL scheme for other extractors
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:38:26 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
[brightcove] Add shorter URL scheme for other extractors

7 years ago[README] Add table of contents (Closes #4458)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:33:23 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
[README] Add table of contents (Closes #4458)

7 years agorelease 2014.12.16.1 2014.12.16.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:03:57 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
release 2014.12.16.1

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:03:46 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

7 years ago[allocine] Add test for new URL format
Sergey M․ [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 15:03:10 +0000 (21:03 +0600)]
[allocine] Add test for new URL format

7 years ago[youtube:feeds] (Fixes #4486)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 14:59:31 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
[youtube:feeds] (Fixes #4486)

7 years agoMerge pull request #4490 from Tailszefox/master
Sergey M. [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 14:59:07 +0000 (20:59 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4490 from Tailszefox/master

[Allocine] Support for more URLs

7 years ago[aljazeera] Add extractor (closes #4487)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 14:48:01 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
[aljazeera] Add extractor (closes #4487)

7 years ago[Allocine] Support for more URLs
Tailszefox [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 14:46:04 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
[Allocine] Support for more URLs

7 years agoDrop hash character in downloader output (#4484)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 23:37:42 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
Drop hash character in downloader output (#4484)

7 years agorelease 2014.12.16 2014.12.16
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 23:24:30 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
release 2014.12.16

7 years ago[devscripts/make_contributing] Switch to optparse (Fixes #4483)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 23:22:38 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
[devscripts/make_contributing] Switch to optparse (Fixes #4483)

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Document where details for format can be found
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 23:22:23 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Document where details for format can be found

7 years ago[youtube:playlist] Work around buggy playlists (fixes #4449)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 18:19:15 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
[youtube:playlist] Work around buggy playlists (fixes #4449)

They show a "Load more" button, but they don't have more videos.
The continuation url in the json file was a link to itself, so we ended up in an infinite loop.

7 years ago[README] Fix code rendering
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 10:14:06 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
[README] Fix code rendering

7 years ago[README] Highlight code examples
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 10:11:52 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
[README] Highlight code examples

7 years agoRemove unused imports
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 07:24:50 +0000 (08:24 +0100)]
Remove unused imports

7 years ago[streamcloud] Modernize
Naglis Jonaitis [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 01:32:17 +0000 (03:32 +0200)]
[streamcloud] Modernize

7 years ago[mooshare] Modernize
Naglis Jonaitis [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 01:31:54 +0000 (03:31 +0200)]
[mooshare] Modernize

7 years agorelease 2014.12.15 2014.12.15
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 00:36:46 +0000 (01:36 +0100)]
release 2014.12.15

7 years ago[README] Make example audio sound not that horrible ;)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 00:34:39 +0000 (01:34 +0100)]
[README] Make example audio sound not that horrible ;)

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Add declarative version of progress hooks
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 00:26:18 +0000 (01:26 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Add declarative version of progress hooks

7 years ago[YoutubeDL] Make postprocessors declarative
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 15 Dec 2014 00:06:25 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
[YoutubeDL] Make postprocessors declarative

Instead of having to configure PPs in code, this allows us and embedding programs not to worry about imports or finer details, similarly to how we handle IEs.

7 years ago[Makefile] Ensure that offline test really is offline
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 23:59:23 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
[Makefile] Ensure that offline test really is offline

7 years agoImprove and test ffmpeg version detection
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 20:59:59 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
Improve and test ffmpeg version detection

7 years agoRemove test/write_info_json
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 20:56:12 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Remove test/write_info_json

This is now covered by every single test_download testcase anyways :)

7 years agoAdd offlinetest make target
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 20:55:57 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Add offlinetest make target

7 years ago[yesjapan] Look for datetime inside `submit_info`
Naglis Jonaitis [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 16:03:05 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
[yesjapan] Look for datetime inside `submit_info`

Oops..

7 years ago[yesjapan] Add new extractor (Closes #4466)
Naglis Jonaitis [Sun, 14 Dec 2014 15:59:25 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
[yesjapan] Add new extractor (Closes #4466)

7 years ago[youtube] Fix player ID detection
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 23:43:34 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
[youtube] Fix player ID detection

7 years agorelease 2014.12.14 2014.12.14
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 23:13:17 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
release 2014.12.14

7 years ago[rtp] Also match e-id-less URLs (#4382)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 23:13:07 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
[rtp] Also match e-id-less URLs (#4382)

7 years agorelease 2014.12.13.1 2014.12.13.1
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 22:51:57 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
release 2014.12.13.1

7 years ago[bandcamp:album] Do not match plain Bandcamp URLs (#4461)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 13 Dec 2014 22:50:04 +0000 (23:50 +0100)]
[bandcamp:album] Do not match plain Bandcamp URLs (#4461)

The _VALID_URL 1fa174692aae06406c9524fec392a131f10c68fe is to broad, since it matches everything beginning with bandcamp.com.