ytdl
7 years agorelease 2015.01.05 2015.01.05
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:44:29 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
release 2015.01.05

7 years ago[auengine] Simplify (#4643)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:21:32 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
[auengine] Simplify (#4643)

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'Oteng/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:18:15 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'Oteng/master'

7 years ago[radiobremen] Make code more readable and more resilient to failures
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:17:03 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
[radiobremen] Make code more readable and more resilient to failures

7 years ago[generic] PEP8
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:16:47 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
[generic] PEP8

7 years agoCredit @ckrooss for radiobremen (#4632)
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:14:39 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Credit @ckrooss for radiobremen (#4632)

7 years ago[radiobremen] Add test for thumbnail
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:14:09 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
[radiobremen] Add test for thumbnail

7 years ago[radiobremen] Fix under Python 2.6 and fix duration
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:13:19 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
[radiobremen] Fix under Python 2.6 and fix duration

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'ckrooss/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:07:16 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'ckrooss/master'

7 years ago[Auengine] corrected extractions logic
oteng [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 16:28:24 +0000 (16:28 +0000)]
[Auengine] corrected extractions logic

The way the video download url was been extracted was
not working well so i change it for it to extract the
correct url

7 years ago[normalboots] Skip download in test, it uses rtmp
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 12:59:49 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
[normalboots] Skip download in test, it uses rtmp

7 years ago[ted] Add support for embed-ssl.ted.com embedded videos
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 12:11:13 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
[ted] Add support for embed-ssl.ted.com embedded videos

7 years ago[generic] Update some tests
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 12:07:24 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
[generic] Update some tests

7 years agoMerge pull request #4639 from bartkappenburg/patch-1
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 11:31:07 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Merge pull request #4639 from bartkappenburg/patch-1

Update rtlnl.py

7 years ago.travis.yml: Remove my email from the list
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 11:29:32 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
.travis.yml: Remove my email from the list

7 years ago[khanacademy] Update test
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 11:28:35 +0000 (12:28 +0100)]
[khanacademy] Update test

7 years ago[vimple] Replace tests
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 10:46:40 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
[vimple] Replace tests

The first one seems to be no longer available and the second was an episode from a tv show.

7 years agoUpdate rtlnl.py
Bart Kappenburg [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 10:51:24 +0000 (11:51 +0100)]
Update rtlnl.py

Added support for the non-www version of rtlxl.nl by making "www." optional.

7 years ago[lrt] Fix missing provider key
Naglis Jonaitis [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 00:55:12 +0000 (02:55 +0200)]
[lrt] Fix missing provider key

Also, modernize a bit.

7 years ago[webofstories] Add new extractor (Closes #4585)
Naglis Jonaitis [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 00:22:01 +0000 (02:22 +0200)]
[webofstories] Add new extractor (Closes #4585)

7 years ago[youtube:toplist] Remove extractor
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 23:18:43 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
[youtube:toplist] Remove extractor

They use now normal playlists (their id is PL*).

7 years agoRemove extractors which infringe copyright (#4554)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 18:19:15 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
Remove extractors which infringe copyright (#4554)

7 years agoutils: Remove blank line at the end of file
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 13:07:06 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
utils: Remove blank line at the end of file

7 years ago[tf1] Remove unused import
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 13:06:23 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
[tf1] Remove unused import

7 years agoDon't use '-shortest' option for merging formats (closes #4220, closes #4580)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 13:02:17 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Don't use '-shortest' option for merging formats (closes #4220, closes #4580)

With avconv and older versions of ffmpeg the video is partially copied.
The duration difference between the audio and the video seem to be really small, so it's probably not noticeable.

7 years agoDon't check for height as it's not provided
Christopher Krooss [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 13:02:07 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Don't check for height as it's not provided

7 years ago[downloader/hls] Respect the 'prefer_ffmpeg' option
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 12:40:30 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
[downloader/hls] Respect the 'prefer_ffmpeg' option

7 years agoAdd support for Radio Bremen
Christopher Krooss [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 12:33:26 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
Add support for Radio Bremen

7 years agorelease 2015.01.04 2015.01.04
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 02:15:48 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
release 2015.01.04

7 years ago[vk] Add support for rutube embeds (Fixes #4514)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 02:15:27 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
[vk] Add support for rutube embeds (Fixes #4514)

7 years ago[soulanime] Fix under Python 3
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 01:20:45 +0000 (02:20 +0100)]
[soulanime] Fix under Python 3

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 01:08:38 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

7 years ago[Makefile] Make offline tests actually work offline
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 01:08:18 +0000 (02:08 +0100)]
[Makefile] Make offline tests actually work offline

7 years ago[tests] Remove format 138 from tests (#4559)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 01:06:53 +0000 (02:06 +0100)]
[tests] Remove format 138 from tests (#4559)

7 years agoRemove unused import
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 01:05:35 +0000 (02:05 +0100)]
Remove unused import

7 years agoAdd various anime sites (Closes #4554)
Philipp Hagemeister [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 01:05:26 +0000 (02:05 +0100)]
Add various anime sites (Closes #4554)

7 years agoMerge pull request #4629 from t0mm0/tf1-tfou
Sergey M. [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 00:51:28 +0000 (06:51 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4629 from t0mm0/tf1-tfou

[tf1] add support for TFOU

7 years ago[tf1] simplify regex
t0mm0 [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 00:45:23 +0000 (00:45 +0000)]
[tf1] simplify regex

7 years ago[tf1] fix test
t0mm0 [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 00:43:55 +0000 (00:43 +0000)]
[tf1] fix test

7 years ago[tf1] add support for TFOU
t0mm0 [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 00:05:31 +0000 (00:05 +0000)]
[tf1] add support for TFOU

7 years agorelease 2015.01.03 2015.01.03
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 17:35:30 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
release 2015.01.03

7 years ago[youtube] Correct handling when DASH manifest is not necessary to find all formats
Philipp Hagemeister [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 17:33:38 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
[youtube] Correct handling when DASH manifest is not necessary to find all formats

7 years ago[ellentv] Improve extraction
Sergey M․ [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 15:54:18 +0000 (21:54 +0600)]
[ellentv] Improve extraction

7 years ago[ellentv] Clean up and simplify
Sergey M․ [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 15:44:47 +0000 (21:44 +0600)]
[ellentv] Clean up and simplify

7 years agoMerge pull request #4626 from gauravb7090/ellentube
Sergey M. [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 15:40:39 +0000 (21:40 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4626 from gauravb7090/ellentube

Added support for EllenTube along with EllenTV

7 years agoAdded support for EllenTube along with EllenTV
Gaurav [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 15:00:28 +0000 (20:30 +0530)]
Added support for EllenTube along with EllenTV

7 years ago[bbccouk] Add support for music clips (Closes #4143)
Sergey M․ [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 14:43:40 +0000 (20:43 +0600)]
[bbccouk] Add support for music clips (Closes #4143)

7 years ago[downloader/mplayer] Use check_executable
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 23:33:36 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
[downloader/mplayer] Use check_executable

7 years ago[crunchyroll] Fix format extraction
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 20:17:10 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
[crunchyroll] Fix format extraction

Reported in https://github.com/rg3/youtube-dl/issues/2782#issuecomment-68556780

7 years ago[canalplus] Raise an error if the video is georestricted (closes #4472)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 20:02:34 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
[canalplus] Raise an error if the video is georestricted (closes #4472)

7 years ago[played] Skip test
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 16:31:55 +0000 (22:31 +0600)]
[played] Skip test

7 years ago[kontrtube] Extract display_id
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 16:28:48 +0000 (22:28 +0600)]
[kontrtube] Extract display_id

Trailing slash in URL is mandatory now

7 years ago[bet] Update test
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 16:23:00 +0000 (22:23 +0600)]
[bet] Update test

7 years ago[bbccouk] Update test
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 16:13:26 +0000 (22:13 +0600)]
[bbccouk] Update test

7 years ago[vier:videos] Tune _VALID_URL not to match single videos
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 16:09:00 +0000 (22:09 +0600)]
[vier:videos] Tune _VALID_URL not to match single videos

7 years ago[xtube] Fix uploader regex
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 15:46:57 +0000 (21:46 +0600)]
[xtube] Fix uploader regex

7 years ago[xhamster] Remove identical tests
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 15:12:25 +0000 (21:12 +0600)]
[xhamster] Remove identical tests

7 years agoMerge pull request #4615 from dwemthy/https_xhamster
Sergey M. [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 15:09:28 +0000 (21:09 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4615 from dwemthy/https_xhamster

[xhamster] Add HTTPS support

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 14:57:12 +0000 (20:57 +0600)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:rg3/youtube-dl

7 years ago[generic] Add BBC iPlayer playlist test
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 14:56:42 +0000 (20:56 +0600)]
[generic] Add BBC iPlayer playlist test

7 years agorelease 2015.01.02 2015.01.02
Philipp Hagemeister [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 14:56:26 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
release 2015.01.02

7 years ago[generic] Generalize BBC iPlayer playlist extraction
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 14:55:09 +0000 (20:55 +0600)]
[generic] Generalize BBC iPlayer playlist extraction

7 years ago[generic] Make getter None by default
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 14:54:30 +0000 (20:54 +0600)]
[generic] Make getter None by default

7 years ago[generic] Add support for BBC iPlayer embeds (Closes #4619)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 14:46:17 +0000 (20:46 +0600)]
[generic] Add support for BBC iPlayer embeds (Closes #4619)

7 years ago[bbccouk] Improve _VALID_URL
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 14:37:54 +0000 (20:37 +0600)]
[bbccouk] Improve _VALID_URL

7 years ago[vier:videos] Tune _VALID_URL
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 14:21:41 +0000 (20:21 +0600)]
[vier:videos] Tune _VALID_URL

7 years agoCredit @lovebug356 for vier (#4617)
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 14:16:43 +0000 (20:16 +0600)]
Credit @lovebug356 for vier (#4617)

7 years agoMerge branch 'lovebug356-vier'
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 14:15:59 +0000 (20:15 +0600)]
Merge branch 'lovebug356-vier'

7 years ago[vier] Simplify, add support for more URL formats, extract all playlist pages when...
Sergey M․ [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 14:15:40 +0000 (20:15 +0600)]
[vier] Simplify, add support for more URL formats, extract all playlist pages when page is not specified

7 years ago[vier] Add new extractor
Thijs Vermeir [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 12:13:18 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
[vier] Add new extractor

7 years ago[xhamster] Add HTTPS support
dwemthy [Fri, 2 Jan 2015 11:52:48 +0000 (11:52 +0000)]
[xhamster] Add HTTPS support

7 years ago[youtube] Add a pseudo-extractor for truncated YouTube video IDs (#4610)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 22:44:39 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
[youtube] Add a pseudo-extractor for truncated YouTube video IDs (#4610)

7 years ago[/__init__] Add another cute search example
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 21:47:21 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
[/__init__] Add another cute search example

7 years agoAdd an extractor for common mistakes (#4610)
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 21:34:58 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Add an extractor for common mistakes (#4610)

7 years ago[bbccouk] PEP8
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 21:15:46 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
[bbccouk] PEP8

7 years ago[options] Upper-case options and URL in --help output
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 21:01:26 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
[options] Upper-case options and URL in --help output

Hopefully, this reduces confusion as in #4610.

7 years agorelease 2015.01.01 2015.01.01
Philipp Hagemeister [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 20:41:42 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
release 2015.01.01

7 years ago[ceskatelevize] Adapt to new API (Closes #4531)
Sergey M․ [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 14:01:55 +0000 (20:01 +0600)]
[ceskatelevize] Adapt to new API (Closes #4531)

7 years ago[moevideo] Skip removed video test
Sergey M․ [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 18:46:03 +0000 (00:46 +0600)]
[moevideo] Skip removed video test

7 years ago[nrktv] Update tests' checksums
Sergey M․ [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 18:37:57 +0000 (00:37 +0600)]
[nrktv] Update tests' checksums

7 years ago[extractor/common] Allow multiline content tags
Sergey M․ [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 18:37:14 +0000 (00:37 +0600)]
[extractor/common] Allow multiline content tags

7 years ago[slideshare] Fix extraction
Sergey M․ [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 18:26:19 +0000 (00:26 +0600)]
[slideshare] Fix extraction

7 years ago[tnaflix] Make sure config URL has correct scheme
Sergey M․ [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 18:12:41 +0000 (00:12 +0600)]
[tnaflix] Make sure config URL has correct scheme

7 years ago[tnaflix] Fix title extraction
Sergey M․ [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 18:11:56 +0000 (00:11 +0600)]
[tnaflix] Fix title extraction

7 years ago[xboxclips] Fix extraction
Sergey M․ [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 17:59:16 +0000 (23:59 +0600)]
[xboxclips] Fix extraction

7 years ago[pbs] Catch geoblocking errors (closes #4516)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 16:24:14 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
[pbs] Catch geoblocking errors (closes #4516)

7 years ago[youtube] Use '_download_xml' for getting the available subtitles
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 14:44:15 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
[youtube] Use '_download_xml' for getting the available subtitles

7 years ago[openfilm] Add extractor (Closes #4538)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 13:40:35 +0000 (19:40 +0600)]
[openfilm] Add extractor (Closes #4538)

7 years ago[youtube] Add support for automatically translated subtitles (fixes #4555)
Jaime Marquínez Ferrándiz [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 13:15:16 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
[youtube] Add support for automatically translated subtitles (fixes #4555)

They have a manually uploaded subtitles track and YouTube can transtale it.

7 years ago[echomsk] Add extractor (Closes #4600)
Sergey M․ [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 12:03:51 +0000 (18:03 +0600)]
[echomsk] Add extractor (Closes #4600)

7 years ago[README] Typo / clarify FAQ
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 22:41:29 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
[README] Typo / clarify FAQ

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 18:41:04 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

7 years agoAdd documentation about supported sites (Fixes #4503)
Philipp Hagemeister [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 18:35:35 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Add documentation about supported sites (Fixes #4503)

7 years ago[atresplayer] Fix python3 bug
Sergey M․ [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 16:46:23 +0000 (22:46 +0600)]
[atresplayer] Fix python3 bug

7 years ago[atresplayer] Add extractor (Closes #2341)
Sergey M․ [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 16:28:07 +0000 (22:28 +0600)]
[atresplayer] Add extractor (Closes #2341)

7 years ago[youtube] Add test for age-gate video with encrypted signature
Sergey M․ [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 11:26:21 +0000 (17:26 +0600)]
[youtube] Add test for age-gate video with encrypted signature

7 years agoCredit @0xced for #4598
Sergey M․ [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 11:12:12 +0000 (17:12 +0600)]
Credit @0xced for #4598

7 years agoMerge pull request #4598 from 0xced/encrypted-age-gate
Sergey M. [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 11:09:02 +0000 (17:09 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4598 from 0xced/encrypted-age-gate

[youtube] Fix videos with age gate and encrypted signatures

7 years ago[daum] Improve full_id regex
Sergey M․ [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 10:55:53 +0000 (16:55 +0600)]
[daum] Improve full_id regex

7 years agoMerge pull request #4599 from t0mm0/daum_fix
Sergey M. [Tue, 30 Dec 2014 10:52:02 +0000 (16:52 +0600)]
Merge pull request #4599 from t0mm0/daum_fix

[daum] update 'full id' regex